"Raymond Davis has Immunity" - Fauzia Wahab / Fauzia Wahabs statement personal, Farhatullah Baber

Re: "Raymond Davis has Immunity" - Fauzia Wahab

I know its an emotional issue for us this whole Davis saga but Im amazed at how everyone is saying that we should ditch the UN convention that we have signed and keep Davis here.
Consider this. The US has barely a few thousand nationals in Pakistan at best. WE have nearly a million Pakistanis in the US who send in billions of dollars in remittances which are a major driving force of our feeble economy. So what if the US starts to victimize these Pakistanis in return? You guys are pissed off at th death of 2 Pakistanis here but have you thought of the effect on the million Pakistanis in the US if we dont honor our international treaties?

The real question we should be raising is that why did our government and our beloved ISI allow such characters to enter the country through diplomatic channels?
When the ISI found out that this guy was spying around why did they not immediately apprehend him and have him deported instead of allowing him to roam about?

Our weakness is not that we cannot keep Davis here rather our weakness was that we ALLOWED him in in the first place.

bankalalookheti

And here is another reason why Pakistani should not take unnecessary panga with the USofA.

"If your enemy is secure at all points, be prepared for him. If he is in superior strength, evade him. If your opponent is temperamental, seek to irritate him. Pretend to be weak, that he may grow arrogant. If he is taking his ease, give him no rest. If his forces are united, separate them. If sovereign and subject are in accord, put division between them. Attack him where he is unprepared, appear where you are not expected." Sun Tzu

The more movies you watch the more educated and well-informed you become. :)
Well, joking aside. I had already read Sun Tzu's "The art of war" before I watched the movie "Wall Street".

enigma_1357

میرا ایک سوال ہے آپ سے! کیا شاہ محمود قریشی کی برطرفی پر آپکے کان نہیں کھڑے ہوے؟ کیا واضے دکھائی نہیں دے رہا کے اس کیس کو خراب کیا جا رہا ہے ؟ اور اب اس چڑیل فوزیہ وہاب کی پریس کانفرنس سنے کے بعد مجھے تو کم از کم یقین ہو چلا ہے کے پیپلز پارٹی کے پٹھووں نے لازمی کوئی ردو بدل کی ہے سفارتی ریکارڈ میں جسکو یہ لازمی لازمی اب استعمال بھی کریں گے ٹرمینیٹر ریمونڈ ڈیوس کی رہائی کے لئے--- اور اگر اس کیس کو مس ہنڈل ہونے دیا چیف جسٹس نے تو مجھے شدید افسوس ہوگا---

MQM govt mein beth key mango ley rahi hey. govt say alaida ho jaein govt ghir jaey ghee aghar pppp waley yeh kaam kar rahey hein to. new interim govt a jaey jo kabhi bhi aysa waysa nahi kar sakey ghee.

lekin aghar mqm iss issue per alaida ho ghee to Marasse azam ko uk mein log nahi bethnein dein ghay, lehaza yeh out of question hey keh mqm iss issue per govt say alaida ho

Actually they have already sold Pakitan. They came to power after selling all Pakistanis and signing in issuing visas to US security agencies. Now Pakistanis have to take their fate in their own hands otherwise it is dead nation.

They came to power through an ELECTION not after selling Pakistanis moron...Where were you on election day? Out on a picnic?

And here is another reason why I think Pakistan should not take unnecessary panga with the US of A.

[FONT=&quot]مرغ پر نارستہ چوں پران شود[/FONT]
[FONT=&quot]طعمۂ ہر گربۂ دراں شود[/FONT]
When an unfledged bird begins its flight, it becomes a ready feline morsel.
Happy valentine.

We will be always unfledged bird. because we r love birds only......

How we could fight with eagles. .....u r right.....this time.

Actually , this Fauzia Wahab and Reymond , both have ammunity.

Both should be expelled from Pakistan and send to Hell, ASAP.

Qadri Wanted.

Muslim_

The Vienna Diplomatic Convention does not require states to assume that every foreigner is a diplomat. It is the responsibility of all diplomats to carry on their persons, at all times, their diplomatic identity cards, which are issued by t...he Foreign Ministry of the host state and to produce the same on demand when required by any government authority, including law enforcement agencies such as the police. The U.S. Embassy has overlooked the fact that Mr. Raymond Davis was arrested from a non-diplomatic vehicle (with non-diplomatic registration plates) and he failed to produce any diplomatic identity card to establish his diplomatic credentials.
Under the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, 1963 (the Vienna Consular Convention), consular officers do not enjoy unfettered diplomatic immunity. Article 41 of the Vienna Consular Convention state; Consular officers shall not be liable to arrest or detention pending trial, except in the case of a grave crime and pursuant to a decision by the competent judicial authority.
The Vienna Diplomatic Convention also contains a mechanism under which a diplomat can be stripped of his diplomatic status and immunity by the host state. The host state has the authority under Article 9 of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention to declare a diplomat as a persona non grata and, thereafter, under Article 43(b), to issue a notice to the foreign states embassy informing it that it refuses to recognize such person as a member of the foreign countrys diplomatic mission. Upon receipt of the notice under Article 43(b) by the foreign states embassy, the diplomat in question forthwith ceases to remain a diplomat and is automatically stripped of his diplomatic immunity. Therefore, even if it is established that Raymond Davis is a diplomat, the Government of Pakistan can strip him of his diplomatic status and immunity by, firstly, declaring him a persona non grata under Article 9 of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention and, thereafter, by issuing a notice under Article 43(b) of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention to the U.S. Embassy, Islamabad informing it therein that Pakistan refuses to recognize Raymond Davis as a member of the U.S. diplomatic mission.
In 1997, Gueorgui Makharadze, the Georgian Deputy Ambassador to the United States, accidently killed an American teenager in a road accident in Washington, D.C. The U.S. exerted extreme pressure on the Georgian government to lift his diplomatic immunity even though it was not a deliberate shoot-to-death killing, as in the case of Raymond Davis, but a car accident. The Georgian government finally relented in the interests of U.S.-Georgian relations and on moral and ethical grounds. Makharadze was tried in a U.S. court, found guilty of manslaughter and sentenced to 21 years in prison. While lifting Makharadzes diplomatic immunity, then Georgian President Eduard Shevardnadze observed, I cannot imagine diplomacy and politics devoid of moral principle.

Even if Raymond Davis is a diplomat, wouldnt it be prudent for the U.S. to follow little Georgias example and lift his diplomatic immunity in the interests of U.S.-Pakistan relations and on moral and ethical grounds. Or, perhaps, unlike Georgia, the United States of America sees diplomacy as being devoid of moral principles.
She is utterly lying.I don't know where are the people who know the laws under the Convention.People must rise against this non-sense.

میرا ایک سوال ہے آپ سے! کیا شاہ محمود قریشی کی برطرفی پر آپکے کان نہیں کھڑے ہوے؟ کیا واضے دکھائی نہیں دے رہا کے اس کیس کو خراب کیا جا رہا ہے ؟ اور اب اس چڑیل فوزیہ وہاب کی پریس کانفرنس سنے کے بعد مجھے تو کم از کم یقین ہو چلا ہے کے پیپلز پارٹی کے پٹھووں نے لازمی کوئی ردو بدل کی ہے سفارتی ریکارڈ میں جسکو یہ لازمی لازمی اب استعمال بھی کریں گے ٹرمینیٹر ریمونڈ ڈیوس کی رہائی کے لئے--- اور اگر اس کیس کو مس ہنڈل ہونے دیا چیف جسٹس نے تو مجھے شدید افسوس ہوگا---

کوئی "سیاسی نورا کشتی" سیکھے تو ان لوگوں سے، قیادت اسمبلیوں میں کرسیاں سنبھالی بیٹھی ہے اور کارکنان "امپریشن" ڈالنے کی کوشش کررہے ہیں
ان لوگوں نے چیف جسٹس کی مخالفت کی تھی اب نمبر بنانے کی کوشش کر رہے ہیں

فوزیہ وہاب کو گالیاں دے رہے ہو اور چیف جسٹس کو مشورہ، حکومت سے الگ کیوں نہیں ہوتے

demiyas

ary ppp ki taxi baat sy muker gi hy...ya os ky baty ka mashwra tha ?
but we know this from zordari khapy khapy

Actually , this Fauzia Wahab and Reymond , both have ammunity.

Both should be expelled from Pakistan and send to Hell, ASAP.

Qadri Wanted.

پی پی"شہدا" کی جماعت ایسے ہی نہیں بن گئی مغربی مفادات کے تحفظ کے لئے اس کی قربانیاں ہمیشہ یاد رکھی جائیں گی

Classified

کوئی "سیاسی نورا کشتی" سیکھے تو ان لوگوں سے، قیادت اسمبلیوں میں کرسیاں سنبھالی بیٹھی ہے اور کارکنان "امپریشن" ڈالنے کی کوشش کررہے ہیں
ان لوگوں نے چیف جسٹس کی مخالفت کی تھی اب نمبر بنانے کی کوشش کر رہے ہیں

فوزیہ وہاب کو گالیاں دے رہے ہو اور چیف جسٹس کو مشورہ، حکومت سے الگ کیوں نہیں ہوتے

کارکنان ؟ میں ایم کیو ایم کا کارکن بن گیا اور مجھے خود بھی پتا نا چلا ؟

میرے خیال میں اگر مجھ سے کوئی ذاتی رنجش ہے تمکو تو فلحال اسکو پس پشت ڈال دو ، دیکھو بات یہ ہے کے اگر "سابق پی-سی-او" جج اس وقت کچھ نہیں کر سکتے تو پھر موجودہ سیاسی لاٹ میں اور موجودہ ججوں کی لاٹ میں پھر اور کون ہے جس سے امید لگائی جا سکتی ہے؟؟؟؟
ایم کیو ایم کے حکومت سے علیحدہ ہونے نا ہونے کا مجھے فلحال خود علم نہیں اور میں خود منتظر ہوں ریمنڈ ڈیوس کیس کے اوپر ایم کیو ایم کیا اسٹینڈ لیتی ہے---

Muslim_

Immunity to Raymond Davies under Vienna Conventions?What's the truth?Read it !

Assalam-o-Alaikum WaRahmatuALLAAH-e-Wabarakatuh !

Ms/Mrs.Fauzia Wahhab might have fooled a layman but she should have kept this in mind that some other people know what actually Vienna Convention is and who got the immunity under this agreement.Let us suppose,even if there was such an immunity,what on earth gives a person the right to immunise a killer who deliberately and directly killed 3 men and,indirectly,a women(the wife of one of the deceased).

The Vienna Diplomatic Convention does not require states to assume that every foreigner is a diplomat. It is the responsibility of all diplomats to carry on their persons, at all times, their diplomatic identity cards, which are issued by t...he Foreign Ministry of the host state and to produce the same on demand when required by any government authority, including law enforcement agencies such as the police. The U.S. Embassy has overlooked the fact that Mr. Raymond Davis was arrested from a non-diplomatic vehicle (with non-diplomatic registration plates) and he failed to produce any diplomatic identity card to establish his diplomatic credentials.

Under the Vienna Convention on Consular Relations, 1963 (the Vienna Consular Convention), consular officers do not enjoy unfettered diplomatic immunity. Article 41 of the Vienna Consular Convention state; Consular officers shall not be liable to arrest or detention pending trial, except in the case of a grave crime and pursuant to a decision by the competent judicial authority.

The Vienna Diplomatic Convention also contains a mechanism under which a diplomat can be stripped of his diplomatic status and immunity by the host state. The host state has the authority under Article 9 of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention to declare a diplomat as a persona non grata and, thereafter, under Article 43(b), to issue a notice to the foreign states embassy informing it that it refuses to recognize such person as a member of the foreign countrys diplomatic mission. Upon receipt of the notice under Article 43(b) by the foreign states embassy, the diplomat in question forthwith ceases to remain a diplomat and is automatically stripped of his diplomatic immunity.
Therefore, even if it is established that Raymond Davis is a diplomat, the Government of Pakistan can strip him of his diplomatic status and immunity by, firstly, declaring him a persona non grata under Article 9 of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention and, thereafter, by issuing a notice under Article 43(b) of the Vienna Diplomatic Convention to the U.S. Embassy, Islamabad informing it therein that Pakistan refuses to recognize Raymond Davis as a member of the U.S. diplomatic mission.
In 1997, Gueorgui Makharadze, the Georgian Deputy Ambassador to the United States, accidently killed an American teenager in a road accident in Washington, D.C. The U.S. exerted extreme pressure on the Georgian government to lift his diplomatic immunity even though it was not a deliberate shoot-to-death killing, as in the case of Raymond Davis, but a car accident. The Georgian government finally relented in the interests of U.S.-Georgian relations and on moral and ethical grounds. Makharadze was tried in a U.S. court, found guilty of manslaughter and sentenced to 21 years in prison. While lifting Makharadzes diplomatic immunity, then Georgian President Eduard Shevardnadze observed, I cannot imagine diplomacy and politics devoid of moral principle.

Even if Raymond Davis is a diplomat, wouldnt it be prudent for the U.S. to follow little Georgias example and lift his diplomatic immunity in the interests of U.S.-Pakistan relations and on moral and ethical grounds. Or, perhaps, unlike Georgia, the United States of America sees diplomacy as being devoid of moral principles.
She is utterly lying.I don't know where are the people who know the laws under the Convention and educate people that whatever she says is one part of the aspect where Raymond does not qualify at all.The items those were recovered from him after the arrest were of sophisticated nature.He claimed to be a "Consultant"in the High Commission while the nature of "Consultancy"was not told.Then,he claimed that his passport got lost.Come on,Fauzia! You ought not to conceal the truth and back up a culprit who killed YOUR citizens in broad day-light.People must rise against this non-sense.

Classified

ایوان صدر کا فوزیہ وہاب کی پریس کانفرنس سے 

ایوان صدر کا فوزیہ وہاب کی پریس کانفرنس سے اظہار لا تعلقی ! بریکنگ نیوز!!(clap)
مزید معلومات جس جس کے پاس ہیں براہ مہربانی شئیر کیجئے