R U Man Enough to say NO to INDIAN Movies/Songs

Now why are people blaming the Indian or Pakistani music/movie industry...some of their work is excellent and some isnt just like it is in hollywood...grow up people....if someone doesnt like indian movies, it doesnt mean they hate india...I dont like Pakistani movies either but that doesnt mean i dont like pakistan...
It is not about love or hate....the point here is quitting bollywood and anything Indian is linked to patriotism which is laughable......
The people here are falling one over the other to declare their patriotism.......:lol:

the irony is.. ppl luvz to make simple thingz complex

i agree wid u though(regarding luv hate any country)... I dont like US policies regarding war on terror.. doesnt mean i am anti US..

back to subject.. it was more of a yes or no thingy... if u know wat i mean.. :/

We are just adding a little spice to your post to attract more people so there are plenty of responses.

Pakistani media needs more masala so people dont watch indian movies
Indian media needs more masala so people dont watch hollywood movies
Canadian media needs more masala so people dont watch american movies
Chinese media needs more masala so people dont watch english movies

seems to me like everyone needs more masala...

can we finally move on and stop trying to blame and give advice each other country's media or shall we diaplay a little more immaturity..
Don't worry Indian movies have enough masala to not only hook Indians, but others also....;)

Humi

It is not about love or hate....the point here is quitting bollywood and anything Indian is linked to patriotism which is laughable......
The people here are falling one over the other to declare their patriotism.......:lol:

yes, i suppose many are..but thats not true for everyone..i didnt quit them cuz I wanted to prove love for my country..some people just dont like them...I have an indian friend who hates them...and blaming eachother's media does not help patriotism, its just a display of hatred..

moazzamniaz

See if you prefer this one better.A little Brownish.

:)
Mate, no offense but how can i compare these phony smiley dancing puppets(though effort is again commendable) with the genuine shyness, canny expressions, modest gestures and other 1001 ingredients of our desi culture. That is an utter blasphemy for me:angry_smile:. I want complete package, therefore not gonna content with just few Rt/Lt thumkas and saris;).

And i m man enough to be proud of my culture and ancestory and embrace it without any confusion or guilt, instead of ditching it for some cockamamie:).

no thanks i think i will pass..:lol:...

p.s. i am sorry for that sarcastic romance...i shouldnt have said that..:)

Sarcastic romance?
You should let these thoughts go once in a while!
I think you wanted to say sarcastic remark.

next2saint

In australia, ppl prefer to buy australian products over other countries.. even if its better.. wat wud u call that? for me its patriotism..

quitting anythingy that is damaging to ur country's interest is patriotism.. just saying no to indian movies/songs is mere a baby step towards patriotism..

btw how do u define patriotism.. may be ur lexicon has a different meaning.. ;)

:)
Mate, no offense but how can i compare these phony smiley dancing puppets(though effort is again commendable) with the genuine shyness, canny expressions, modest gestures and other 1001 ingredients of our desi culture. That is an utter blasphemy for me:angry_smile:. I want complete package, therefore not gonna content with just few Rt/Lt thumkas and saris;).

--------
And i m man enough to be proud of my culture and ancestory and embrace it without any confusion or guilt, instead of ditching it for some cockamamie:).
Wah kya baat keh di aapne........(clap)

SaadKnight

You cant watch one single Pakistani channel on indian cables...

here you cant control ur urge to watch and listen indian movies/songs...
(clap)

Pakistanis surely will make Nehro/Gandhi proud one day... Bravo!!!:no:
Not all Pakistanis are the same. There those who have the will power to control the urge to watch and listen indian movies/songs (many don't even have this urge) and I am proudly one of them. I surely am not going to make nehro/gandhi proud ;)

moazzamniaz

I already said blasphemy is found almost everywhere today...the fact that these poets were involved in it, does not mean it was ok or is ok now..

the point I made was that people these days listen to music, sing it later on and dont even realise they are singing blashphemous material...I know very smart, well educated people and not everyone of them realizes that they are singing a blasphemous song while cooking, cleaning etc..

And i told u that what is blasphemous(As u r insisting on taking them in literal sense) for u, it is in fact metaphorical. Those who wrote it, they knew that. May be, they did not know that some coming generations will insist on taking them in literal sense and raise a huge huff-puff over it. Poetry in every language and culture is full of metaphors, allegories, analogies etc. These techniques are the real gems of a poetry.

next2saint

Not all Pakistanis are the same. There those who have the will power to control the urge to watch and listen indian movies/songs (many don't even have this urge) and I am proudly one of them. I surely am not going to make nehro/gandhi proud ;)

cheetah laga re.. btw i know not all fingers are alike.. all Pakistanis didnt vote for PPP,MQM,ANP and PML-N... and u can see how much in deep waters we are.. its time to say 'NO' to thingys which r damaging to us...

Humi

And i told u that what is blasphemous(As u r insisting on taking them in literal sense) for u, it is in fact metaphorical. Those who wrote it, they knew that. May be, they did not know that some coming generations will insist on taking them in literal sense and raise a huge huff-puff over it. Poetry in every language and culture is full of metaphors, allegories, analogies etc. These techniques are the real gems of a poetry.

ok fine......consider the lyric "tu hi meray rab ki tarah hai"..ok, lets not take it literally and look at what is being implied...it is implying that you are the most important thing iin my life...but arent muslims supposed to love Allah the most and everyone else comes after him..but here u r implying that no, this person is the most important thing to me..how is that not blasphemy?

i dont remember the exact lyrics of thos song..but i heard it on tv once..i remember Govinda dancing in it...the lyrics were something like..if it comes between god and you, i would choose you over him..how is that not blasphemy?

and believe it or not, there are many young naive girls out there, who do take it literally...then what is wrong in saying that one should be careful in this matter?