Quaid e Azam University got 69th Rank in top Universities of world.

When that happened ? Shall I leave Boston University and fly back to Pakistan to get admission in Qauid-e-Azam University ??????????????????????

No. Please stay there QAU gives admission only to the best of the lot.;)

adnan_swati

When that happened ? Shall I leave Boston University and fly back to Pakistan to get admission in Qauid-e-Azam University ??????????????????????

who said boston univeristy is a good univeristy .its average . you got trapped just because USA was written after university name

Please be convinced.
Let us have a deal. I shall add your video about world cup, and request everybody to not to say "yeh Chawal sa baaba koun hay". Done?;)

Yeah World Cup Hamara Hay ........Chawal Spartacus Ka Nara Tha (bigsmile)
Yeah World cup Hamara Hay ........Chawal India Lay Ker Bhaaag Gaya Hay (bigsmile)
Now you are happy .......
Still I am saying ...Not a single University of Pakistan in world rank even 475th

M_Adnan.L

the most strangest and good fact is that its scored 92.8 out 100 in citation(research) table.only one university (university of Crete ) has more score that is 94.2 which mean its second in world in term of research in this category .Even MIT has scored less in research although its overall score is more than quaid e azam university

Where did u read this fact?

Kashi

AOA Bhai jee
If Geo is propagating this news........ it doesn't mean its true. We Pakistanis must have some reliable references to qoute.
You must see these reference sites: mostly two systems of ranking are reliable, and you can follow any of these systems....
http://www.arwu.org/ARWU2010.jsp
http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/world-university-rankings/2010-2011/top-200.html

Another thing, there are hundreds of Universities/institutes which have a degree program in "Bioinformatics"!!!!
We must do research before posting these kind of threads. I think we must not believe in Pakistani media, it has only tongue but no mind!!!

Jack Sparrow

adnan_swati

That ranking is for universities best in Mechanical, Aeronautical & Manufacturing engineering , And according to my little knowledge ,not a single course of that engineerings offered in QAU from its beginning.

QAU is a research based university like CALTECH USA.they offer PHD in all these subjects.

baaghi01

That ranking is for universities best in Mechanical, Aeronautical & Manufacturing engineering , And according to my little knowledge ,not a single course of that engineerings offered in QAU from its beginning.
Thats what I thought . Its not an engineering uni.

Yar all the links that have been posted could not show the name of qau. whats going on? That can and should be the biggest news around but i highly doubt it. QAU might not be top univ of pakistan how can it come on world top 100?

naare_na

@bro Wasim
for ur information the link u have provided its not official "topuniversities.com":13::13: :13::13:(cry) that particular link are based on individual who post /vote......in otherwords bogus data .... even I can make such website and put bogus uni as a top 10 university.:(:(
:(
the proper or official website is this one....
http://www.timeshighereducation.co.uk/world-university-rankings/2010-2011/top-200.html

Cheers

go and visit topuniversities.com . you will find there

c4cheema

I do not know which magazine publish that rating but it is quite possible that some specific department of QU lies at 69th position.
As far as I have experience regarding online admission, I saw QU's name in many top-universities on-line admission list. (Drop-down list)

So congratulation to all "Qaidians",

c4cheema

quote_icon.png
Originally Posted by Spartacus
I do not think that Quaid e Azam University becomes 500th best University among top universities of world.

Please be convinced.
Let us have a deal. I shall add your video about world cup, and request everybody to not to say "yeh Chawal sa baaba koun hay". Done?;)

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthread.php?57232-Yeah-World-Cup-Hamara-Hay
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IRnnQggMMHY&feature=player_embedded

ham to mazak ker rahay thay faraz
spartacus baba to mind hi ker gaya

Wadaich bai baba ge apni video utaar di ha .... bohot bura hoaa ab main apnay bachooo ko cartoon kasee dikhaoon gaaa
ZULAM ha g ZULAM
Disny land na apni account ko private ker dia ha

c4cheema

here is the world ranking<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.arwu.org/ARWU2010.jsp" target="_blank">http://www.arwu.org/ARWU2010.jsp</a><br />
<br />
I dont know why people buy the rummers.
<br />
<br />

I searched but .......... (cry)

Miti paaoo ge asi kufaar di ranking no manday hi nahi
asi apni ranking banawaan gaay siasat.pk univeriteis ranking ...

QU number 1 for next infinity years INSHALLAH

mzeeshan

QUOTE=wasim ansari;367109] : Quaid e Azam University becomes 69th best University among top 100 universities of world.Its the first university which gets this honour in Pakistan history.:angry_smile:

After my research about the Ranking of Pakistani Universities I found this result
(clap)
551-600 University of Engineering & Technology (UET) Lahore
551-600 University of Karachi Pakistan
551-600 University of Lahore Pakistan

Quaid-e-Azam University is not in Ranking List....[hilar]

http://www.topuniversities.com/univ...,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,0,11