Punjab Govt Creating Hurdles In MQM Convention آگئے اوقات پر

Status
Not open for further replies.

YAHYA87

what els mqm did for rest of sindh poor peoples. had mqm give freedom to poors from landlords of sindh. if they had complete ckean up their own home then they can come punjab or nwfp or balochistan or others then sindh. we are living with peace we don't allow anyone disturb it. people of punjab are well educated then other they know their rights.

my advise to mqm supports that first go inner sindh area and get ridoff bs then you are welcome.

think think think mqm
The reason why they didnt able to do anything in interior Sindh is because people didnt supported them as people their still got their hopes on Bhutto while he died long time ago and another reason is because their are many Sindhi nationalist who always tried to portray them as "foreigners in Sindh" and always promoted hatred against Muhajir and also most of Urban Sindh where Muhajirs are in majority so that is another reason why people didnt supported them and the difference is that people in interior Sindh are way much illiterate and simple that they dont even want to change their support as their 2 generations have been supporting PPP and also their whole generations are going by same rules which were made way back even before Islam....while in Punjab especially Urban Punjab people understand their problem and have also got understanding about solving their problems and MQM is a best platform for them in solving their problem as many of things in MQM are very good for people of Pakistan like having no one from their own relatives(exception if the person is capable), no one belong to elite class or influential families of Pakistan, So far delivered better then others....So I think these reasons are enough for them to come to Punjab

Super123

AH threw out members who were critical of Suleman Rushdie, but MQM supporters worship him.............

Super123

People who are demanding Revolution in Punjab are from (Karachi-MQM Supporters). It's funny to see this. MQM represent Urban Middle Class they don't know anything about Punjab where most people are related to Agriculture. They don't understand the issues.
Anyways, there is no place for Terrorists of MQM in Punjab.

YAHYA87

People who are demanding Revolution in Punjab are from (Karachi-MQM Supporters). It's funny to see this. MQM represent Urban Middle Class they don't know anything about Punjab where most people are related to Agriculture. They don't understand the issues.
If most people in Punjab are related to agriculture does that means that they cant support MQM????It doesnt matter that which profession a person belongs to the thing which is matter is that how can that person solve the problem of his people....MQM is just a platform where 98% of Pakistani people could able to solve their problems so if MQM like this platform they would join it and if they dont then they wont so in the end its people who have to decide not few individual who think they are better then everyone...

BTW you said only MQM talking about revolution but didnt you go through the thread where Imran Khan has also PROMISED revolution???

YAHYA87

Blackwater, Qadiani, Ghadaar, kafir etc....is it all we got here in our society where people think they have right to issue certificate of all that....I dont know who gave them right to issue certificate for calling some one enemy Agents, Kafirs or whatever but for me my faith is a personal thing between me and Allah and I dont believe on others judgment of my faith as Allah knows everything about me and my faith on him so applying same logic on them I think it would be better that people shouldnt listen if they think he dont deserve to listen to but why posting him here and start cursing him for what he said as his faith is between himself and his Allah so if someone dont like his views then stop promoting it like that as well...

woofer

Aj kal punjab main ek job main sab say zaida paisay mil ray hain wo hy MQM ky khilq propoganda karna. Kun ky mqm punjab main achoki hy wadaroon ur jagirdaroon ur un ky dalallon ki nindeed harm hogi hain.

Oee jigrdaraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, oeeee MQM Ari hoeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. Dhoti dheli karolo............

woofer

Your approach tells that you will be licking shoes of jagirdar and wadra many more years. You deserve it. keep doing gulami

Super123

Sindh to theek ker nahe sake, Punjab ko kya sahe Karein gai....................................MQM wants power one way or the other. That's why you find them sitting in General's Lap , now they are sleeping with Zardari.

The Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Altaf (MQM-A) has been widely accused of human rights abuses since its founding two decades ago. It claims to represent Mohajirs Urdu-speaking Muslims who fled to Pakistan from India after the 1947 partition of the subcontinent, and their descendants.

In the mid-1990s, the MQM-A was heavily involved in the widespread political violence that wracked Pakistan's southern Sindh province, particularly Karachi, the port city that is the country's commercial capital. MQM-A militants fought government forces, breakaway MQM factions, and militants from other ethnic-based movements. In the mid-1990s, the U.S. State Department, Amnesty International, and others accused the MQM-A and a rival faction of summary killings, torture, and other abuses (see, e.g., AI 1 Feb 1996; U.S. DOS Feb 1996). The MQM-A routinely denied involvement in violence.

BACKGROUND

The current MQM-A is the successor to a group called the Mohajir Qaumi Movement (MQM) that was founded by Altaf Hussein in 1984 as a student movement to defend the rights of Mohajirs, who by some estimates make up 60 percent of Karachi's population of twelve million. At the time, Mohajirs were advancing in business, the professions, and the bureaucracy, but many resented the quotas that helped ethnic Sindhis win university slots and civil service jobs. Known in English as the National Movement for Refugees, the MQM soon turned to extortion and other types of racketeering to raise cash. Using both violence and efficient organizing, the MQM became the dominant political party in Karachi and Hyderabad, another major city in Sindh. Just three years after its founding, the MQM came to power in these and other Sindh cities in local elections in 1987 (AI 1 Feb 1996; U.S. DOS Feb 1997, Feb 1999; HRW Dec 1997).

The following year, the MQM joined a coalition government at the national level headed by Benazir Bhutto's Pakistan People's Party (PPP), which took power in elections following the death of military leader General Zia ul-Haq. This marked the first of several times in the 1980s and 1990s that the MQM joined coalition governments in Islamabad or in Sindh province. Meanwhile, violence between the MQM and Sindhi groups routinely broke out in Karachi and other Sindh cities (AI 1 Feb 1996; Jane's 14 Feb 2003).

In 1992, a breakway MQM faction, led by Afaq Ahmed and Aamir Khan, launched the MQM Haqiqi (MQM-H), literally the "real" MQM. Many Pakistani observers alleged that the MQM-H was supported by the government of Pakistan to weaken the main MQM led by Altaf Hussein, which became known as the MQM-A (Jane's 14 Feb 2003). Several smaller MQM factions also emerged, although most of the subsequent intra-group violence involved the MQM-A and the MQM-H (AI 1 Feb 1996; U.S. DOS Feb 1999; Jane's 14 Feb 2003).

Political violence in Sindh intensified in 1993 and 1994 (Jane's 14 Feb 2003). In 1994, fighting among MQM factions and between the MQM and Sindhi nationalist groups brought almost daily killings in Karachi (U.S. DOS Feb 1995). By July 1995, the rate of political killings in the port city reached an average of ten per day, and by the end of that year more than 1,800 had been killed (U.S. DOS Feb 1996).

The violence in Karachi and other cities began abating in 1996 as soldiers and police intensified their crackdowns on the MQM-A and other groups (Jane's 14 Feb 2003). Pakistani forces resorted to staged "encounter killings" in which they would shoot MQM activists and then allege that the killings took place during encounters with militants (U.S. DOS Feb 1996). Following a crackdown in 1997, the MQM-A adopted its present name, the Muttahida Qaumi Movement, or United National Movement, which also has the initials MQM (HRW Dec 1997).

MQM-A leader Hussein fled in 1992 to Britain, where he received asylum in 1999 (Jane's 14 Feb 2003). The MQM-A is not on the U.S. State Department's list of foreign terrorist organizations (U.S. DOS 23 May 2003).

While the multifaceted nature of the violence in Sindh province in the 1980s and 1990s at times made it difficult to pinpoint specific abuses by the MQM-A, the group routinely was implicated in rights abuses. In 1992 after the Sindh government called in the army to crack down on armed groups in the province, facilities were discovered that allegedly were used by the MQM-A to torture and at times kill dissident members and activists from rival groups. In 1996, Amnesty International said that the PPP and other parties were reporting that some of their activists had been tortured and killed by the MQM-A (AI 1 Feb 1996).

The MQM-A and other factions also have been accused of trying to intimidate journalists. In one of the most flagrant cases, in 1990 MQM leader Hussein publicly threatened the editor of the monthly NEWSLINE magazine after he published an article on the MQM's alleged use of torture against dissident members (U.S. DOS Feb 1991). The following year, a prominent journalist, Zafar Abbas, was severely beaten in Karachi in an attack that was widely blamed on MQM leaders angered over articles by Abbas describing the party's factionalization. The same year, MQM activists assaulted scores of vendors selling DAWN, Pakistan's largest English-language newspaper, and other periodicals owned by Herald Publications (U.S. DOS Feb 1992).

The MQM-A has also frequently called strikes in Karachi and other cities in Sindh province and used killings and other violence to keep shops closed and people off the streets. During strikes, MQM-A activists have ransacked businesses that remained open and attacked motorists and pedestrians who ventured outside (U.S. DOS Feb 1996; Jane's 14 Feb 2003).

The MQM-A allegedly raises funds through extortion, narcotics smuggling, and other criminal activities. In addition, Mohajirs in Pakistan and overseas provide funds to the MQM-A through charitable foundations (Jane's 14 Feb 2003).

Since the September 11, 2001 terror attacks on the United States, the MQM-A has been increasingly critical of Islamic militant groups in Pakistan. The MQM-A, which generally has not targeted Western interests, says that it supports the global campaign against terrorism (Jane's 14 Feb 2003).

This response was prepared after researching publicly accessible information currently available to the RIC within time constraints. This response is not, and does not purport to be, conclusive as to the merit of any particular claim to refugee status or asylum.

References:

Amnesty International (AI). HUMAN RIGHTS CRISIS IN KARACHI (1 Feb 1996, ASA 33/01/96), http://web.amnesty.org/library/Index...pen&of=ENG-PAK [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

Human Rights Watch (HRW). WORLD REPORT 1998, "Pakistan" (Dec 1997), http://www.hrw.org/worldreport/Asia-09.htm#P823_214912 [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

Jane's Information Group (Jane's). JANE'S WORLD INSURGENCY AND TERRORISM-17, "Muthida [sic] Qaumi Movement (MQM-A)" (14 Feb 2003), http://www.janes.com [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). "Foreign Terrorist Organizations" (23 May 2003), http://www.state.gov/s/ct/rls/fs/2003/12389.htm [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1998, "Pakistan" (Feb 1999), http://www.state.gov/www/global/huma.../pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1996, "Pakistan" (Feb 1997), http://www.state.gov/www/global/huma.../pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1995, "Pakistan" (Feb 1996), http://dosfan.lib.uic.edu/ERC/democr.../Pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1994, "Pakistan" (Feb 1995), http://dosfan.lib.uic.edu/ERC/democr.../Pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1991, "Pakistan" (Feb 1992).

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1990, "Pakistan" (Feb 1991).

Attachments:

Jane's Information Group (Jane's). JANE'S WORLD INSURGENCY AND TERRORISM-17, "Muthida [sic] Qaumi Movement (MQM-A)" (14 Feb 2003), http://www.janes.com [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

Super123

The MQM-A allegedly raises funds through extortion, narcotics smuggling, and other criminal activities. In addition, Mohajirs in Pakistan and overseas provide funds to the MQM-A through charitable foundations (Jane's 14 Feb 2003)

One think which I didn't knew earliar, they are involved in Narcotics Smugling.

sam228

Super 123,
You forgot to mention their recent activities which involve, Mobile and Vehicle snatching in Karachi and Hyderabad as well as ATM lootings. How else you think Altaf is enjoying a luxury life in London. The MQM Gunda element is karachi has also to be fed.

Sindh to theek ker nahe sake, Punjab ko kya sahe Karein

References:

Amnesty International (AI). HUMAN RIGHTS CRISIS IN KARACHI (1 Feb 1996, ASA 33/01/96),
http://web.amnesty.org/library/Index...pen&of=ENG-PAK [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

Human Rights Watch (HRW). WORLD REPORT 1998, "Pakistan" (Dec 1997),
http://www.hrw.org/worldreport/Asia-09.htm#P823_214912 [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

Jane's Information Group (Jane's). JANE'S WORLD INSURGENCY AND TERRORISM-17, "Muthida [sic] Qaumi Movement (MQM-A)" (14 Feb 2003),
http://www.janes.com [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). "Foreign Terrorist Organizations" (23 May 2003),
http://www.state.gov/s/ct/rls/fs/2003/12389.htm [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1998, "Pakistan" (Feb 1999),
http://www.state.gov/www/global/huma.../pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1996, "Pakistan" (Feb 1997),
http://www.state.gov/www/global/huma.../pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1995, "Pakistan" (Feb 1996),
http://dosfan.lib.uic.edu/ERC/democr.../Pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1994, "Pakistan" (Feb 1995),
http://dosfan.lib.uic.edu/ERC/democr.../Pakistan.html [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1991, "Pakistan" (Feb 1992).

U.S. Department of State (U.S. DOS). COUNTRY REPORTS ON HUMAN RIGHTS PRACTICES FOR 1990, "Pakistan" (Feb 1991).

Attachments:

Jane's Information Group (Jane's). JANE'S WORLD INSURGENCY AND TERRORISM-17, "Muthida [sic] Qaumi Movement (MQM-A)" (14 Feb 2003),
http://www.janes.com [Accessed 6 Feb 2004]
روزنامہ امت اخبار میں بروز ہفتہ، دسمبر 2008 کو ایک رپورٹ شائع ہوئی، جسے "اختیار احمد دہلوی" صاحب نے "البرٹا" سے پیش کی تھی۔

اس رپورٹ میں یہ بتانے کی کوشس کی گئ
"امریکی اداروں اور اقوام متحدہ نے ایم کیو ایم کو دہشتگرد قرار دے دیا

امت اخبار کے اختیار احمد دہلوی صاحب کو جواب

قارئین، اخیتار صاحب نے تین اداروں/ملکوں کا ذکر کیا ہے۔​
1۔ امریکن ہوم لینڈ سیکورٹی [جس نے سب سے پہلے یہ رپورٹ لکھی]
2۔ اقوام متحدہ کا ادارہ برائے مہاجرین UNHCR [انہوں نے امریکن ہوم لینڈ سیکورٹی کی اسی رپورٹ کو اپنا ماخذ بنایا
3۔ اور کینیڈا، جس نے اختیار صاحب کے مطابق UNHCR کی اسی رپورٹ کو بنیاد بناتے ہوئے متحدہ کے کارکنوں کو سیاسی پناہ دینے سے انکار کر دیا۔
چنانچہ تینوں اداروں کا دارومدار صرف اور صرف ایک "رپورٹ" پر ہے جو کہ امریکن ہوم لینڈ سیکورٹی نے لکھی ہے۔
امریکن ہوم لینڈ سیکورٹی کی رپورٹ کی "اصل حقیقت"

امت اخبار نے اپنا سارا زور ان تین بڑے بڑے اداروں کے ناموں کی تعریف و توصیف پر خرچ کیا ہے، مگر جو اصل ایشو تھا، یعنی بذات خود یہ "رپورٹ" اسکی حقیقت بیان نہیں کی ہے۔ اور کرتے بھی کیسے، انکا قلعی نہ کھل جاتی۔

اب ذرا آنکھیں کھول کر اور دل تھام کر اس رپورٹ کی حقیقت پڑھیں، اور امت اخبار نے جو اس میں بڑے بڑے ناموں کی تعریف کا مرچ مسالہ لگا رکھا ہے، حقیقت کو اس سے الگ کر کے دیکھیں:

(1۔ امریکن ہوم لینڈ سیکورٹی کی اس رپورٹ کو بذات خود "امریکی حکومت" نے تسلیم نہیں کیا ہے اور اسے بنیاد بناتے ہوئے متحدہ کو دہشتگرد تنظیم قرار نہیں دیا ہے۔
کیوں؟

(2
۔ اس "کیوں" کا جواب یہ ہے کہ ہوم لینڈ میں جس امریکی آفیسر نے بھی یہ رپورٹ لکھی ہے:
۔ اُسے پاکستان اور کراچی کے حالات کے بیک گراؤنڈ کی ذرا برابر بھی خبر نہیں۔
۔ یہ امریکی آفیسر ایک مرتبہ بھی بذات خود پاکستان نہیں آیا ہے اور نہ ہی اسے کراچی کی فضاؤں کی خبر ہے۔
۔ بلکہ اس نے پوری کی پوری رپورٹ امریکہ میں موجود اپنے آفس کی میز پر کمپیوٹر کے سامنے بیٹھ کر لکھی ہے۔
۔ اور اس رپورٹ کو لکھنے کے لیے اسکے پاس وقت کی بھی ایک معیاد مقرر تھی اس لیے یہ تحقیق بھی ٹھیک طرح نہیں کر سکا۔
۔ اور سب سے بڑی بات یہ کہ یہ رپورٹ انصاف کی سب سے بڑی شق سے خالی ہے کہ جس کے مطابق کسی بھی فریق کے خلاف کوئی فیصلہ سنانے سے قبل اس کو اپنی صفائی کا پورا موقع دیا جانا چاہیے۔
چنانچہ اس رپورٹ کا سب سے بڑا منفی پہلو یہ ہے کہ اس میں فریق مخالف کا مؤقف سنا ہی نہیں گیا ہے۔

اپنی اس رپورٹ میں یہ امریکی آفیسر واضح طور پر لکھتا ہے:

This response was prepared after researching publicly accessible information currently available to the RIC within time constraints. This response is not, and does not purport to be, conclusive as to the merit of any particular claim to refugee status or asylum
۔ پھر انہی رپورٹوں میں متحدہ کے ساتھ ساتھ بینظیر اور نواز شریف کی کراچی میں حکومتی ریاستی دہشتگردی کا بھی ذکر ہے جو کہ گورنمنٹ فورسز کی طرف سے کی گئی۔
آخر میں یاد دھانی کرا دوں کہ
امریکی سفیر حال ہی میں مصطفی کمال کے ساتھ کراچی دورے پر نکلے ہوئے تھے اور متحدہ کی شہری حکومت کی کارکردگی سے بہت مطمئین اور خوش تھے اور اسے سراہا رہے تھے۔
اور یورپین یونین سے فرانسیسی سفیر نے بھی مصطفی کمال کے ساتھ دورہ کیا اور انکے بھی یہی تاثرات تھے۔

اسکے لگتا نہیں کہ متحدہ کے دشمنوں کی دلی مرادیں بر آنے کا کوئی امکان ہے۔

AH threw out members who were critical of Suleman Rushdie, but MQM supporters worship him.............

You people
love to live in figment of Imagination. If you're pointing towards Dr Aamir Liaquat Hussain.

Aamir Liaqat was sack from MNA position because, at that time, he was taking more interest in his TV programs, rather than MQM. So many times, he was asked by MQM in this regard, but he paid no attention. So he was sacked, but, not sacked his membership from MQM.

After, few months he was sacked because of his some statements, which was directly link with some religious matter, which was making issue in Public. And because, at that time he was the member of MQM & didn't clarified or apologized. That's why he was sacked. After few months latter, he publicly apologized his wrong doing in an article in Daily Jung.

Watch the video on below link, because of which MQM took action against him.

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&VideoID=43623964

YAHYA87

@Jury

Bhai app jo bhi karlo yeh loog nahi manaingay kyun k in k khayal say yeh loog karachi ko hum Karachiite say ziada jantay hain....aur tu aur yeh woh loog hain jin ko Kafir, Ghaddar, Indian agent kehnay ka paidaishi haq hai jo sirf inhi loogon k pass hai aur baqi saray kamtar Pakistani hain jab k yeh loog dosroon say ziada Pakistani hain....

@Jury

Bhai app jo bhi karlo yeh loog nahi manaingay kyun k in k khayal say yeh loog karachi ko hum Karachiite say ziada jantay hain....aur tu aur yeh woh loog hain jin ko Kafir, Ghaddar, Indian agent kehnay ka paidaishi haq hai jo sirf inhi loogon k pass hai aur baqi saray kamtar Pakistani hain jab k yeh loog dosroon say ziada Pakistani hain....
Dear!
I don't care, if they don't believe. I only reply to expose the lie. They don't have answer of list of dead workers of the parties. Who were crying after, 12th May, 2007 incident for almost a year. But, they haven't been able to publish the list of there dead workers, yet.

They don't have answer that if US, Canada, etc has declared MQM a terrorist organization. Why they have been openly meeting with MQM representatives.

Almost 10 months ago, Imran accepted the challenge about the Canadian Supreme court decision. But, haven't able to prove anything in this regard.

khurram01

Altaf Hussain is a Lota person, he involved only for money with every government now check him, Ganja called him in Lahore and Bata chor came at lahore, wat he and ganja doing together

YAHYA87

Altaf Hussain is a Lota person, he involved only for money with every government now check him, Ganja called him in Lahore and Bata chor came at lahore, wat he and ganja doing together
Bhai jaan yeh baat tu app ganjay say poocho k Usnay Altaf Hussain ko Lahore kyun bolaya jab k Altaf Hussain us k liye Ghunda tha jab tu???Is mai Altaf Hussain ka kia qasoor hai k Nawaz Ganja usay Lahore bolata hai aur aik hi saal baad operation karta hai mujhay batado???

rakeem

Try to make alternative choices instead of same old politicians

Lets forget MQM, have people in Punjab ever voted for Imran Khan or PTI. They either vote for Peoples Party or PML-N. Their should be great 'PROGRESS' going on in Punjab as both of their LOVABLE parties are hand-in-hand in a coalition governing TOGETHER, then why is it 20 HOURS or more LOADSHEDDING and high jobless, crime rates in PUNJAB. Recently, State Bank stop giving checks to Punjab govt. as they are NEAR-BANKRUPTCY and are unable to PAY for their programs.
Instead of improving the situation of average Punjabis, politicians of PML-N look for excuses, people of Punjab ask why is there LESS loadshedding in KARACHI? How have they developed the infrastructure whereas WE THE MAJORITY PROVINCE who have BETTER RESOURCES lag behind? The answer is simple, vote is LIFE AND DEATH Decision, don't throw your vote away, please vote based on party not on biradari, don't vote for 5 kg of wheat or some ration which these sick politicians do around election days, after election you will be taxed by these same politicians to max and you will be made to pay for those 'FREE' GIVEAWAYS [during election] interest included[as Punjabi politician also recover what they invest in an election] and above all please vote for someone else apart from PML-N or PPP THATS WHY THEY TAKE YOU FOR GRANTED.

sam228

Nawaz Govenment main ho to aab bhee bulaaee to Telefone Hussain bhagta jayeee. Usko to government main ministry chahiya. Isko ussay kia kay kon government main hay. Chahay PPP ho, Nawaz ho ya Quta party usko tho Ministrian chaniyan takay London kharcha pani pohnchay.

Status
Not open for further replies.