PTI should announce Pakistan is returning to the GOLD STANDARD

eysonm

@AsifAmeer i have gone through history of Gold to Paper currency, how Yahood's wanted to get gold from muslims. even these days cheque was actually invented by muslims and was called "SUKH". u know Yahoods have brilliant mind too. khair its a long story. Since no currency is safe to invest for future, and if china announced no more trading in $ then ull see death of so many currencies. so u r left with gold. now since Israel & america have printed so many $$$, so they have applied reverse engineering and recalling gold.

Alias

Though, Gold which has ever been mined is more or less still available with us, for the global economy there is just not enough gold to present the total wealth ( just some small percentage all it can represent). But i am not sure if it's do able in Pakistan or not, but i will support such a move. Many people would be unaware of the fact that there is absolutely nothing backed by US dollar. and Federal reserve isn't a public institution. and how banks can magically made money out of no where.

mrcritic

@barca dude excellent point. Guys. Anybody willing to take up this task?

Wo kya hai na ka hum CIA agents ki urdu itni achi nahi hoti.

But guys.. seriously. Who can contribute here?

What are your view on Maulana Imran Hosein's analysis on Gold Dinar and Silver Dirham lectures? I hope you have listened to them? People dont bother these days becuase its so confusing if you are not an economics person.

AsifAmeer

This idea is not new. Its not like the world has never been on the gold standard. Do you know the last time the world was on a Gold Standard, it ushered in the Industrial Revolution era! Look it up! The Global Economy was more balanced, the National economies added purchase power directly to its citizens. Ever wonder why Pakistan produces the BEST RICE (even better than India, I may add) but the very people who grow this, cant afford it? Same goes with Mangoes, fish. Talk about finished Goods. Recently I bought a shirt from EXPRESS and I am amazed at the quality of that thing. Cant imagine an Avg Pakistani being able to afford it. Why?

Imagine you work for Microsoft and you cant afford to buy a an employee copy of the XP license. I want you to read my article at The News and you'll get the idea whats happening
http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-‘mighty’-dollar/

The idea needs to be understood. Sooner or later the world will realize (especially the BRIC countries: Brazi,l Russia, India &China ) that the US dollar is no longer a suitable reserve currency and together they will trade in only Gold. What will happen then?! All the dollars in our forex reserves will be useless (good only for trading with the US).

Its better to side with these emerging powers than to be on the side of a falling empire. Infact it would be better for everyone if the US decided to go back to the gold standard itself. There is already a growing domestic movement in the US for auditing the Fed Res Bank and adopting the Gold Standard. A country like Pakistan adopting the GS alone will not have an impact because we have to play within the rules set by the big boys. But its definitely beneficial for us if we side with countries who are going to be the next powers and hence make our policies in advance. i.e. sell all our dollar reserves at the right time and buy natural resources to use as bargain.

BuTurabi

GoldPanda-01.jpg

My Article in DAWN.
http://www.dawn.com/2011/07/25/returning-to-gold-standard.html

is PTI in Power?

AsifAmeer

umm.. no! Thats not what happened and thats not how it works.

You seriously need to stop listening to Aamir Liaqaut and his GAALIB movies.

You trash jews here. But the biggest enemies of Gold are the BANKS. And who is one of the biggest owner of the biggest banks in the world? HIM:
6a00d8341c630a53ef011570defc6e970c-500wi

Ye hai tumhara KALIMA parhne Wala YAHOOD! Ofcourse, he is the NICEST worst guy.. thats why we know about him.

Fact, is that the truth is uglier than you may want to believe!
@AsifAmeer i have gone through history of Gold to Paper currency, how Yahood's wanted to get gold from muslims. even these days cheque was actually invented by muslims and was called "SUKH". u know Yahoods have brilliant mind too. khair its a long story. Since no currency is safe to invest for future, and if china announced no more trading in $ then ull see death of so many currencies. so u r left with gold. now since Israel & america have printed so many $$$, so they have applied reverse engineering and recalling gold.

AsifAmeer

there is just not enough gold to present the total wealth
By wealth, I believe you mean DOLLAR. So in other words we can say there are too many dollars out there compared to Gold (which has almost a fixed global amount) . So.... if you make Gold $61,473 per ounce.. we have enough Gold in the world to peg the whole M0, M1 and M2 asset class to the dollar. There you go! You just proved my point that Gold is way undervalued.

Hope you read my DAWN article. which they decided to truncate. You can read the whole article at
http://tinyurl.com/pakgoldstandard

Though, Gold which has ever been mined is more or less still available with us, for the global economy there is just not enough gold to present the total wealth ( just some small percentage all it can represent). But i am not sure if it's do able in Pakistan or not, but i will support such a move. Many people would be unaware of the fact that there is absolutely nothing backed by US dollar. and Federal reserve isn't a public institution. and how banks can magically made money out of no where.

AsifAmeer

He ALMOST nailed it! ALMOST!

Dekho, he is an Aalim-e-Deen. No way can I talk or think like him. Lekin from an Economist's point of view, I think he gets it!

You would be shocked how much stuff there is in Quran regarding Economics! There are concepts of Economics in Quran which the Global Economists have yet to discover! Let me give you a few examples.
1. A Metal tied Monetary policy
2. Elimination of Fixed Profit (interest)
3. Investments based on Real savings not Fractional Lendings.
4. Taxation of Idle Capital (Zakat)

No modern Economist speaks of 2,3,and 4 points. But the core of the financial mess stemmed out from point 3.

Mein to kahoun, Folks should use the Quran Majeed as a TEXT-BOOK! Why not teach kids this rather than teaching what kinda wig Shakespeare advocated for!

What are your view on Maulana Imran Hosein's analysis on Gold Dinar and Silver Dirham lectures? I hope you have listened to them? People dont bother these days becuase its so confusing if you are not an economics person.

Temojin

Asif's approach is spot on and we should listen to him if we want to survive. Setting gold standard practically for the first time will actually be the first step towards independent trade throughout the world and that would really strengthen our economy as we are a country that produces many goods. Thus, we would also be able to set industry up at a larger scale and reap the benefits of actually being a free country as today, USA is not ruling the world because of its military might but in fact its financial monopoly. Thus, corruption will surely reduce too as financial stability brings justice and honesty to the society though it can't ever be 100% and that is the proof of satan's existence but we should for sure try to oppose its system one way or another. Defaulting should not be an issue but the thing here is that the formula to bribe select few at the top has always kept nations from implementing actions like these.

Now for the second part i.e PTI implementing it. As we all are expecting that PTI would be the next in power, why not ask it right now when it is preparing to do so than when its in power and doesn't have the time to prepare or listen to demands like these? I believe as per PTI supporters, Imran must have the guts to deal with the consequences while defaulting and setting the gold standard or if he doesn't have them, he can be tackled for any issue then and is no good, just like others who have also been blackmailed one way or another to get what the real money-makers want.

AsifAmeer

In Economic terms, Corruption is like a leak in the bucket. And the nature of the corrution is such that it spreads. You gotta aim for complete elimination of corruption. Interestingly, folks like me honestly believe corruption is to some extent an economic phenomenon which can be fixed via enforcement of Private Property laws.

Tell me, have you ever tried to steal money from your own wallet? Why? BECAUSE ITS YOURS! Have you ever tried to steal money from your a store owner's pocket? Why? because he will kick your behind! You see where I am coming from? When you push the responsibility of taking care of something to an individual, he tends to take better care of it ... than the Govt. Because when the Govt owns something, there is no ownership. Hence the corruption

I think if IK only reduce Corruption to 50% This will be a great service to Pakistan and Pakistan will be back on track...

AsifAmeer

Asif's approach is spot on and we should listen to him if we want to survive. Setting gold standard practically for the first time will actually be the first step towards independent trade throughout the world and that would really strengthen our economy as we are a country that produces many goods. Thus, we would also be able to set industry up at a larger scale and reap the benefits of actually being a free country as today, USA is not ruling the world because of its military might but in fact its financial monopoly. Thus, corruption will surely reduce too as financial stability brings justice and honesty to the society though it can't ever be 100% and that is the proof of satan's existence but we should for sure try to oppose its system one way or another. Defaulting should not be an issue but the thing here is that the formula to bribe select few at the top has always kept nations from implementing actions like these.

Now for the second part i.e PTI implementing it. As we all are expecting that PTI would be the next in power, why not ask it right now when it is preparing to do so than when its in power and doesn't have the time to prepare or listen to demands like these? I believe as per PTI supporters, Imran must have the guts to deal with the consequences while defaulting and setting the gold standard or if he doesn't have them, he can be tackled for any issue then and is no good, just like others who have also been blackmailed one way or another to get what the real money-makers want.

Ab mein tum se kya behes karoun yaar. Ever noticed people who dont argue against you becoming boring? lol. j/k

There was a book published last month called "Currency Wars". And in that the CIA along with the American Military, Academia, and Financial experts simulated Financial war games. They suggested Russia could pull this very strategy of the GOLD card. Now in no way, I wish any harm for my home country, nor my American countrymen but I stand firmly against the Banks! I shorted these b@sturds in 2007 & 2008 do to their bones! Lekin then the FED stepped in and I had to close my Derivatives positions.

People dont understand how they are being played with. My allegience is to my Creator. And I have the upmost respect for the US Constitution. I was given the right to exist. I was given the right to worship my creator. And I was given the rights to my fruits of labor. Its the 3rd part I am fighting for!

There is no financial premium on GOLD yet. But there will be. Whoever plays the Gold card 1st, will be the most beneficial. I hope its the US, but the system is working against it. So I hope its Pakistan then! Lets hope. You see, people will understand how important this policy was.. when its too late. But lets keep making noise! Someone will listen.. right? You did.. right?

Temojin

Ab mein tum se kya behes karoun yaar. Ever noticed people who dont argue against you becoming boring? lol. j/k

There was a book published last month called "Currency Wars". And in that the CIA along with the American Military, Academia, and Financial experts simulated Financial war games. They suggested Russia could pull this very strategy of the GOLD card. Now in no way, I wish any harm for my home country, nor my American countrymen but I stand firmly against the Banks! I shorted these b@sturds in 2007 & 2008 do to their bones! Lekin then the FED stepped in and I had to close my Derivatives positions.

People dont understand how they are being played with. My allegience is to my Creator. And I have the upmost respect for the US Constitution. I was given the right to exist. I was given the right to worship my creator. And I was given the rights to my fruits of labor. Its the 3rd part I am fighting for!

There is no financial premium on GOLD yet. But there will be. Whoever plays the Gold card 1st, will be the most beneficial. I hope its the US, but the system is working against it. So I hope its Pakistan then! Lets hope. You see, people will understand how important this policy was.. when its too late. But lets keep making noise! Someone will listen.. right? You did.. right?

We can argue all day long upon other issues yet this issue is related to such a web of deceit that can't speak against this very opinion.

I know its really hard to raise ones voice against issues like these but then again, would we live forever?

I don't think gold card would be played by either US or Pakistan in the near future, China might be interested in it though.

Shah Faisal, Bhutto and Qazafi were main players to actually start this revolution in the Islamic block yet punished severely. People think Bhutto's crime was the nuclear program but in fact his real crime was the plan of economic reform through establishing gold & oil standard and the corporations would never let this happen. Lets see if any in our power corridors has the courage to stand up against it fully.

I would say another thing about the argument. You must have noticed that I have reduced commenting upon posts literally as the kind of argument that goes on our internet forums and websites is nothing but the desire to kill the opponent or at the least disable the other and I don't want to get involved in war of words though some times, my primal instinct takes over yet I feel bad afterwards. I was amazed and once again sorry to see the kind of comments that were posted upon your article. Yes! It is hard but keep it up, you are doing one good job and may Allah grant you rewards for it because none amongst us ever can!

Sayeen

Sir you are preaching to the converted :) .
You should seriously work towards getting Ron Paul elected.

This idea is not new. Its not like the world has never been on the gold standard. Do you know the last time the world was on a Gold Standard, it ushered in the Industrial Revolution era! Look it up! The Global Economy was more balanced, the National economies added purchase power directly to its citizens. Ever wonder why Pakistan produces the BEST RICE (even better than India, I may add) but the very people who grow this, cant afford it? Same goes with Mangoes, fish. Talk about finished Goods. Recently I bought a shirt from EXPRESS and I am amazed at the quality of that thing. Cant imagine an Avg Pakistani being able to afford it. Why?

Imagine you work for Microsoft and you cant afford to buy a an employee copy of the XP license. I want you to read my article at The News and you'll get the idea whats happening
http://blogs.thenews.com.pk/blogs/2011/12/09/we-make-it-the-‘mighty’-dollar/

AsifAmeer

lol.. You know I have seen the house Ron Paul owns in Galveston Texas, his own district. I live in a house twice as big as his. A very down to earth guy. To be realistic, he doesnt deserve the American public. He is way way way before his time. The public has been too dumbed down by the media for him to be elected. If the public was half as educated, there would be no debate... Ron Paul would have won hands down. I have contributed to him financially every time he has held the money bomb. Lekin thats all you can do.

I am worried about Pakistan man. Thats why I thought I would get involved. Started writing articles for newspapers and stuff. I have started getting emails from folks that they have been following me and reading my stuff. So its encouraging. I just wanna see Zardari hung upside down... No no.. not dead.. but alive and naked.. What's the fun in killing!
Sir you are preaching to the converted :) .
You should seriously work towards getting Ron Paul elected.

hawaskapujari

do you really think it is possible to eliminate interest? i am surprised by your demand too, for you seem to be a proponent of free market. i have never heard of a free market without interest.also its very very hard to eliminate inerest rates without massive changes in the global economi setup.

the traditional reason the christian and muslim faith were against interest was that they were against people being thrown into debt bondage due to usurious practise. not beause they thought there is anything inherently wrong in an interest rates covering inherent investment risk. those times are gone now. progressive era legislation in most democratic societies doesnt allow debt bondage.unfortunately the muslim countries following sharia financial system have draconian laws. for e.g. default on debts in dubai and see what happens to you.
Also one more thing, zakat is a progressive taxation which is vilified by free market school of economics.it comes from the more traditional marcxist or keynsian or even classical schools.
He ALMOST nailed it! ALMOST!

Dekho, he is an Aalim-e-Deen. No way can I talk or think like him. Lekin from an Economist's point of view, I think he gets it!

You would be shocked how much stuff there is in Quran regarding Economics! There are concepts of Economics in Quran which the Global Economists have yet to discover! Let me give you a few examples.
1. A Metal tied Monetary policy
2. Elimination of Fixed Profit (interest)
3. Investments based on Real savings not Fractional Lendings.
4. Taxation of Idle Capital (Zakat)

No modern Economist speaks of 2,3,and 4 points. But the core of the financial mess stemmed out from point 3.

Mein to kahoun, Folks should use the Quran Majeed as a TEXT-BOOK! Why not teach kids this rather than teaching what kinda wig Shakespeare advocated for!

AsifAmeer

Greetings to the Land of Lincoln resident!

I know I am odd-ball. You listen to someone and he will either talk like Keynes or Hayek or Friedman or Adam Smith. I talk like myself.

Here's the core of the problem. A classical example of Bubble is when money is counted by BOTH parties in the trade as their profit. A Bust is when 1 of those parties takes a loss. Theek? Nothing to disagree about there... right?

The problem starts with Fractional Lending. 90% of the deposit of A is lent out to a borrower - B, which he uses to go out and buy land from C. The C accepts that 90% of A's deposit as payment for the land. Notice that now A counts his 100% money in the economy and C also counts his money in the economy. This double counting of the same money in the economy is the CORE of the BOOM business cycle. Ofcourse once freemarket forces force pricing to settle, 1 party is FORCED to realize the losses. Thats the Bust cycle.
You understand this simple mechanism and you understand the cause of the great depression, the cause of "bank runs" .

For you to have an Interest free Banking, you gotta fix the monetary system 1st. Without that, its all rhetorical. Its simply not possible.

I am not a marxists. Keynesianism is like marrying one's sister.. sick, disgusting and ends in a retarded result!

I'll write more on debt and Banking later. Till then, go thru my article http://tinyurl.com/pakgoldstandard and you will get the idea where I am coming from

do you really think it is possible to eliminate interest? i am surprised by your demand too, for you seem to be a proponent of free market. i have never heard of a free market without interest.also its very very hard to eliminate inerest rates without massive changes in the global economi setup.

the traditional reason the christian and muslim faith were against interest was that they were against people being thrown into debt bondage due to usurious practise. not beause they thought there is anything inherently wrong in an interest rates covering inherent investment risk. those times are gone now. progressive era legislation in most democratic societies doesnt allow debt bondage.unfortunately the muslim countries following sharia financial system have draconian laws. for e.g. default on debts in dubai and see what happens to you.
Also one more thing, zakat is a progressive taxation which is vilified by free market school of economics.it comes from the more traditional marcxist or keynsian or even classical schools.