POLL: Should Jamat e Islami Be Banned In Pakistan Just Like In Bangladesh?

Should Jamat e Islami Be Banned In Pakistan Just Like In Bangladesh?

• YES

Votes: 113 32.8%
  • NO

Votes: 232 67.2%

• Total voters

ZenoInTheZoo

1392913_423554177746297_566881378_n.jpg

Dont spread false info!

FlyHigh

What a confused nation we have become. This party has sided with the terrorists who have killed scores of Pakistanis and have admitted as well. The moron who was killed last week, was shown holding Pakistani Army Jawans heads in his hand and displayed it proudly. And we are still debating, what non-sense! These people have provided oxygen to these terrorists and now this oxygen is been taken away from regular Pakistanis. We should ban all those who are against Pakistan, period. Lets start with JI, JUI, TTP, BLA and MQM. NO debate NO Survey

alimohsan52

Please ban JI they have become enemies of the Armed Forces of Pakistan, anyone who challenges the guardians of the state must be crushed.

However, we must also ban those parties who are spying against the state and have militant wings.

I fully support the ban on JI, but we must also ban MQM as well.

Democracy does not mean that you tolerate barbarians. By virtue of JI's endorsement of Hakim Mullah Masood, I equate them to Barbarians.

drmanzoormian

IT IS VERY SERIOUS SUBJECT. I WHOLE HEARTEDLY RESPECT
FREEDOM OF OPINION FOR EVERY ONE AS LONG AS IT DOESN'T
HURT ANY ONE.
NOW U DECIDE IF JI HAS HURT SOME ONE OR THE GREAT MISSION AND TRULY HOLLY CAUSE OF PROTECTING UR COUNTRY.
ALL SUCH SUPPORTERS OF JI SHOULD RESPECT THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS OF VALIDITY AND UTILITY OF 1600 YRS OLD HOTCH POTCH THOUGHTS OF RUNNING ISOLATED FEW HUNDREDS OF LIVES WHO HAD VERY BASIC EXISTENCE AND ITS REQUIREMENTS COMPARED TO TODAYS' EXTREMELY COMPLICATED INTERDEPENDENT, COHESIVE UNIVERSE.

JI/MUNAWAR HASSAN HAS OPENED UP AN OPPORTUNITY
IF OUR PEOPLE WISH TO, TO THRASH OUT THE CONFUSION, REALITY AND NECESSITY OF PLACING RELIGION IN ITS OWN PLACE i.e; IN PEOPLES PRIVATE DOMAIN ENTIRELY WHERE IT DOESN'T OVERFLOW TO OTHERS' LIVES.
RELIGION DOESN'T BELONG TO PUBLIC DOMAIN OTHER WISE IF ONES VIEWS ARE THRUSTED/FORCED ON OTHERS; RESULT WILL BE NOT ANY DIFFERENT THAN WHAT WE HAVE IN UNFORTUNATE COUNTRY.

IN LAST 30/35 OR SO YEARS NEW POWER GROUP SO CALLED MULLAS HAS EMERGED FROM TOTAL OBLIVIOUS AND MINOR LOW LEVEL ROLE TO DICTATING FAMILIES, CHILDREN
UNFORTUNATELY PRESENT STATE OF INTOLERANCE HAS BROUGHT VIOLENCE AND TERRORISM FREE FOR ALL RELIGIuOS SECTS.

QaiserMirza

اسے کہتے ہیں سیاست
پاکستان کی سر زمین پر ہمارے ہی معصوم عوام کا قتل عام
ڈرون حملوں کو اپنا حق سمجھنا
اور پھر مارے بھی اور آواز بھی نہ نکالنے دے
ہماری ساری توپوں کا رخ ہماری ہی طرف کس خوبصورتی سے موڑ دیا
عوام کا غصہ جو ڈرون کے مالکوں پر نکلنا تھا
آج ہم وہ غصہ اپنے آپ پر ہی نکال رہے ہیں
ایک دوسرے کا گریبان پکڑ کر
اسلامی مملکت کی تمام دینی جماعتیں آج ایک دوسرے کے خلاف کھڑی ہو گئی ہیں
قوم میں تفرقہ اور نفرت کے بیج اس طرح بو دیے ہیں کہ ہم اپنے دشمن کو ہی اپنا نجات دہندہ سمجھنے لگے ہیں

alimohsan52

I believe in democracy, and we can all have different points of view. However, democracy does not mean you tolerate those who challenge the authority of the state. The state has the sole monopoly over the use of violence, and this must be exercised to reinstate the writ of the state.

Those who support and provide an accessory to those who are challenging the writ of the state, are partners in crime. JI as a result of its support, is a partner to the crimes of the TTP.

I have voted YES to ban them!

Exiled-Pakistani

Absolutely not.

Just for the record, I have acute hatred for JI for supporting military dictators throughout the history of Pakistan and especially for their support of Musharraf and for their shameless role during the Islamabad school girl massacre in lal masjid.

But as a principle I am totally against banning any political entity even if it is as disgusting and vomit inducing as Sipah e sahaba or Lashkar this and that as long as they do not break the law of the land.

The TTP is an entity that has challenged state, militarily, instead of politically, so they need to be dealt through political and military means.

Come to think of it Pakistani fouj has also committed treason and sedition against the state four times. The generals responsible need to be hanged as well. We as people of Pakistan should not allow fouj to act as a very well armed political party which uses death and torture to assert itself. People, for Gods sake, we are not living in a jungle,. It is 21st century.

سب سے پھلے ان انڈینس پر پابندی لگنی چاہیے جو اس فورم پر پاکستانی بہیس بدل کر شر پہیلانے کی کوششوں میں مصروف ہیں

realitycheck

Pa j yee indian nahi yee qadiyani hai..... now you must be thinking why they doing it..... make a tweeter account , ask them ,,, qadiyanis have captured tweeter

سب سے پھلے ان انڈینس پر پابندی لگنی چاہیے جو اس فورم پر پاکستانی بہیس بدل کر شر پہیلانے کی کوششوں میں مصروف ہیں