PML-N thrashed in Sargodha by-polls, fails to re-win seat

Waseem

Staff member
LAHORE: In what appeared to be an indication of the partys dwindling popularity in the province, the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) was inflicted a crushing defeat in Mondays by-polls in PP-34 Sargodha constituency, one of PML-Ns home battlegrounds.

According to a private TV channel, the PML-N lost its seat to an independent candidate, Ijaz Kahlon.

Quoting unofficial results, the channel reported that Kahlon received 15,967 votes as opposed to his rival, who got 14,717 votes.

The PML-Quaid and the Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) backed the independent candidate in the by-polls. After Kahlon was declared the winner, police raided his place and arrested three people on charges of aerial firing.

The court had rendered the seat vacant after PML-Ns MPA Chaudhry Rizwan Gul was declared ineligible after his degree was proved to be fake. Later, the Election Commission had announced by-polls in the constituency, the channel reported.

There were at least 112 polling stations with 350 polling booths, while presiding officers were deputed with additional powers of magistrates, under which they were authorised to arrest those who tried to cast fake votes. The constituency has a total of 151,902 registered voters of whom 81,554 are men and 70,348 women, the channel reported.

Source

Ammad Hafeez

Waah Waah, Firing start, when an Independent candidate won the election !! Can any one ask Nawaz and his colleagues where did these arms bring openly after the declaration of election's result

where did this arm, bring, brang, brong..

dagreat123

Abey Zimni bhee har gaee,socho gereral mein kya haal hoga,i pray that democracy and these two parties survive and go on 4 maximum because the more they go the better for new faces 2 come,PTI is gaining popularity,so the more the duration,the more the popularity!!!

Aijazahmed

Abey Zimni bhee har gaee,socho gereral mein kya haal hoga,i pray that democracy and these two parties survive and go on 4 maximum because the more they go the better for new faces 2 come,PTI is gaining popularity,so the more the duration,the more the popularity!!!
What is the PTI position in this Sargodha by-elestion results? Did they contest in them? no then why?Just asking if you don't mind. Thanks

armani

where did this arm, bring, brang, brong.. ..lolzzz :)
Recently Ammad Hafeez has been more friendly than hostile...Good Job !

dagreat123

What is the PTI position in this Sargodha by-elestion results? Did they contest in them? no then why?Just asking if you don't mind. Thanks

@AIJAZ AHMED bhai kya dukh wali baat ker di t was so sad,ASIF KHAN with drew his paper 5 days be4 ELECTIONS and the sad part is the person who won had applied for PTI TICKET,but ASIF KHAN IS GENERAL SECRATERY IN PTI PUNJAB,

He is a loyalist but he doesn't possesses gud repo with local leadership,so local leadership left him alone in the end and gave away their support there was no collabration in the end he withdrw papers in favour of AIJAZ KAHLO,it is really SAD!!!

But ALL CANNOT BE WELL,we learn our lessons slowly and steadily!!!

LeftBrain

so NS (Naalaaeq Siasatdaan) lost his own party's seat............... quite an indication of real "auqaat" of his party.

I wonder where was IK (Idiot Khan) and his party in this election, last month they were claiming they are the altrnative leadership of Punjab, now they are not even in the picture, is it all over for them already!!!!!!!

Aijazahmed

@AIJAZ AHMED bhai kya dukh wali baat ker di t was so sad,ASIF KHAN with drew his paper 5 days be4 ELECTIONS and the sad part is the person who won had applied for PTI TICKET,but ASIF KHAN IS GENERAL SECRATERY IN PTI PUNJAB,

He is a loyalist but he doesn't possesses gud repo with local leadership,so local leadership left him alone in the end and gave away their support there was no collabration in the end he withdrw papers in favour of AIJAZ KAHLO,it is really SAD!!!

But ALL CANNOT BE WELL,we learn our lessons slowly and steadily!!!

ASIF KHAN IS GENERAL SECRATERY IN PTI PUNJAB
1-Still he holds that portfolio, or you guys have changed him with someone more appropriate.
2-Didn't you have any backup candidate? When Asif withdrew, you should have another in place, am I right?
3-Looks like you guys are also being trapped by old stereotype politics.
4-Slowly but gradually? Isn't it too late now? PTI is teenager now. Do it fast dude, Pakistan can not wait any longer for the good people to come forward.
God bless you.

dagreat123

1-Still he holds that portfolio, or you guys have changed him with someone more appropriate.
2-Didn't you have any backup candidate? When Asif withdrew, you should have another in place, am I right?
4-Slowly but gradually? Isn't it too late now? PTI is teenager now. Do it fast dude, Pakistan can not wait any longer for the good people to come forward.
God bless you.

Answer:yes AIJAZ BHAI we have taken him out of PTI and he would be most probably replaced by MEHMOOD-UR-RASHEED WHO IS serving currently as president of lahore and doing wonderful JOB,his idea was 2 initiate sasta bazar and he works tirelessly

Ans:Nope we didn't had a backup CANDIDATE ,becuase GENERAL SECRATERY FELT LIKE INSULTED his dictator attitude made us really not look gud,becasue we were in good position 2 show our strength and do well in SARGODHA!!

Ans:True but if you could elaborate your self i would be much able 2 answer u more appropriately!!

4:

Ans:I agree,so that's why INTRA PARTY ELECTIONS ARE BEING SCREAMED BY US AT TOP OF OUR LUNGS,and IK is now really behaving like a mature politicain,and he really running party apprehensively,hopefully and we are taking steps drastically,but as it is said THE SLOWER THE BETTER OR SLOW AND STEADY WIN'S THE RACE!!

Aijazahmed

Answer:yes AIJAZ BHAI we have taken him out of PTI and he would be most probably replaced by MEHMOOD-UR-RASHEED WHO IS serving currently as president of lahore and doing wonderful JOB,his idea was 2 initiate sasta bazar and he works tirelessly

Ans:Nope we didn't had a backup CANDIDATE ,becuase GENERAL SECRATERY FELT LIKE INSULTED his dictator attitude made us really not look gud,becasue we were in good position 2 show our strength and do well in SARGODHA!!

Ans:True but if you could elaborate your self i would be much able 2 answer u more appropriately!!

4:

Ans:I agree,so that's why INTRA PARTY ELECTIONS ARE BEING SCREAMED BY US AT TOP OF OUR LUNGS,and IK is now really behaving like a mature politicain,and he really running party apprehensively,hopefully and we are taking steps drastically,but as it is said THE SLOWER THE BETTER OR SLOW AND STEADY WIN'S THE RACE!!
Your answer on #2, is my eloboration for your concern in #3. Please read through the #2 and think about it.
My dear if you don't have any good candidate available locally, then kis hakim ne kaha hai ke kisi burey local candidate se black mail ho jao?
Why didn't you take some one good and educated from Lahore? You have to keep yourself aside from braderi politics. It is difficult but not impossible.
You are above the crowd, show it.

thepearl

We lost the elections, supporting democracy and stopping military rule COST us toooooooo much. We lost a by-election, which never happens in Pakistan. atleast appreciate the fair elections.

dagreat123

Your answer on #2, is my eloboration for your concern in #3. Please read through the #2 and think about it.
My dear if you don't have any good candidate available locally, then kis hakim ne kaha hai ke kisi burey local candidate se black mail ho jao?
Why didn't you take some one good and educated from Lahore? You have to keep yourself aside from braderi politics. It is difficult but not impossible.
You are above the crowd, show it.

Sir the problem is jis candidate say hum BLACK MAIL HO RAHAY THAY NAMED ASIF KHAN,us ko AHSAN RASHEED NAY GENERAL SECRATERY bunaya hoa tha,so he was the organizer of upper Punjab,IK gave him ticket because he thought he had got experience but ASIF KHAN STABBED US IN THE BACK and now after he has been kicked out of the PARTY ,he has joined PPP,as he used 2 be a lawyer IN PPP FORUM .

And ur answer 2 LAHORE ELECTION SIR,ABBAS KHOKAR WAS an advocate but 2 elimanate that factor that people would say LOTA AND STUFF aur koi allegation lagaee from now on a PARLIAMENTRY BOARD HAS BEEN SET UP WOH DECIDE KERAY GA KAUN SA CANDIDATE SAEE HAI.

YOU are right that we have 2 satnd above the crowd but SIR IT CAN HAPPEN IN URBAN AREAS but in rural areas it is near 2 impossible ,for example PTI LOST IN PP-160 because of RURAL AREAS,it had won in URBAN AREAS!

But i can't disagree with you,you are very much right!!!

Aijazahmed

Sir the problem is jis candidate say hum BLACK MAIL HO RAHAY THAY NAMED ASIF KHAN,us ko AHSAN RASHEED NAY GENERAL SECRATERY bunaya hoa tha,so he was the organizer of upper Punjab,IK gave him ticket because he thought he had got experience but ASIF KHAN STABBED US IN THE BACK and now after he has been kicked out of the PARTY ,he has joined PPP,as he used 2 be a lawyer IN PPP FORUM .

And ur answer 2 LAHORE ELECTION SIR,ABBAS KHOKAR WAS an advocate but 2 elimanate that factor that people would say LOTA AND STUFF aur koi allegation lagaee from now on a PARLIAMENTRY BOARD HAS BEEN SET UP WOH DECIDE KERAY GA KAUN SA CANDIDATE SAEE HAI.

YOU are right that we have 2 satnd above the crowd but SIR IT CAN HAPPEN IN URBAN AREAS but in rural areas it is near 2 impossible ,for example PTI LOST IN PP-160 because of RURAL AREAS,it had won in URBAN AREAS!

But i can't disagree with you,you are very much right!!!
Thanks. Now tell your PARLIAMENTRY BOARD to always have back up candidates at least two in every seat. You never know what's gonna happen to your candidate. This is normal practice in the elections.
Never drive a car without spare wheel.
Am I not being so personal in PTI issues? Sorry, but I am a born teacher.