Perks and Benefits of a 28 year Captain in Pakistan Army

ali-raj

The above mentioned perks are only for those, who are stationed in cities like Pindi, Karachi, Hyderabad etc. And most of them are there due to a brigadier, colonel, Gen family member. Most of the captains don't get these kind of benefits.

Army is not very pious , but most of the army is made up of good Allah fearing men, who really fight for the honor and dignity of their mother land.

But the top 20, are the most corrupt and spineless whore sons.

barca

With due respect
Basic salary is not same at all when compared with other Govt. servants.
They are in waziristan by force not by choice.Further i am talking about the majority.
MY village don't have gas but army cantt inches away from my village has gas facility.
this is just a piece of information
پاکی پہلی ائی ڈی کا پنک رنگ ابھی اترا نہیں تم نے دوسری بنا لی

facts are true but figure isn't .. I know they top generals are corrupt but not all of them. from seopy to colonel they survive badly and offer their life . if some one is corrupt he quickly get picked up and then gov put red entry on his file means no further promotion. if you want to check the quality of army watch a mp controlling traffic and police sepoy controlling traffic .. army is also struggling for resources what you posted here is only in the books my brother is always sent to Rawalpindi when ever his unit has some work in ghq or Rawalpindi and the reason is because he is from Rawalpindi he can take his own car personal fuel and perfume gov deuties not only him but his head clerk who came with him he is using my fathers cd 70 .

brigtm

they are soldiers and deserve more than this,this thread is useless and hindu sponsored.

i will give you more than this if you accept to go to wana or siachin or thar desert or any area along the border for 1 week

kkkkk

But these are far, far less than what the British used to give or currently what the other countries give to equal level officer any where in the world, may that be India, Bangladesh, Morocco, Algeria, Nigeria, UAE, Saudia etc, etc. And if we see private sector, in Pakistan, the pay scales are also far higher what are paid by good companies. The pay and allowances of our armed forces need to increase atleast four times, if we want a high standard armed forces.

BrotherKantu

Lakin in sab k bawajood Fauj join karny ka rujhan kam hoota ja raha hay.

?? ?? ??? ???? ???? ??. ???? ???? ????? ?? ????? ???? ?? ??? ????? ????? ?? ????? ??. ???? ??? ????? ?? ???? ????? ?? ??? ??? ?? ?? ??? ???? ???? ??? ?? ????? ?????? ???? ???? ????? ???? ??.

Ghaznavi

I wonder how many golf course are their on INDO-Pak Border, in Siachen, on top of mountains where temperature is freezing in summer??? i wonder how good is the weather at Sindh-Rajistan border...

this is plain bull shyt, yes they get this service because they put their very own life at stake at any given moment... they all get this because we can stand tall, this is very little return to the officers and soldiers who have sacrificed their lives so that we can have sense of security, most of them never knew if they are going to see their children grow up, most of them have no idea if they are looking at their loved ones for the last time, most of them don't know when and where will be their last phone call and majority of the officers get their treatment at the field hospital where often they are treated without giving any pain-killer or operated without making them unconscious..

Easy for guys like us who have been sipping coffee at home and surfing net and making calculations... very difficult is for them who actually make the difference... if this thread is made for sarcasm on Pak-Army then shame on the thread opener and his supporters..

IMKKK

Pak Army se tum aur tumharay jesay bohat logon ke pait main soool utthtay hain....

thread starter aik baat yaad rakhna " ku'tay bhonktay rehtay hain aur qaaflay chaltay rehtay hain"

aasman ki taraf thooko ge tau munh pe giray gi thooook.

PAK FAUJ TUJHAY SALAAM

lotaa

tum ko jo kharish ho rahi hay na wo is waja se hay ,video dekh lo aye kharji insaan<font size="4">
With due respect
They are in waziristan by force not by choice.Further i am talking about the majority.
MY village don't have gas but army cantt inches away from my village has gas facility.

I was in Quetta in 1993 and met some of the new ranking officers. They were having their field excercises those days and temprature in Quetta in those days was -4C. I asked where do they have these exercises and they told me in fields and trenches and the exercises are for a week or 10 days (I forgot the correct no of days). Those who are from Quetta will tell you that -4C in Quetta is like -14C or even more as the cold is dry and the skin cracks and is extremely painful. So all those who think that these guys are enjoying life like a member of Karachi Gymkhana should go and see what these people go through. And after all that the salary of the Captains was much less then mine in those days.

So to sum the situation my request to all those who are giving their 2 cents here, PLEASE KEEP YOUR 2 CENTS TO YOURSELF AND GO GET A LIFE.

Malik Azam

One Patwari earns more than a Captain's life time earnings, in a month.

The Senator, MNAs, MPAs & other politicians have robbed trillions of dollars, more than

this country spent on the entire army in 66 years.

The thread starter is a TTP sympathiser & demeaning the sacred blood given by our Jawans / officers

Even Generals have given their life in recent mutiny, sponsored by India / israeel, USA & Afghanistan.

buttar

INDIAN Army Pay Scale average for Lieutient 49,000 per months + Allowances and perks
This is 2011 Salary scale 49,000 Indian RS are equal to 82,000 PAK RS

Indian Army officer serving in Lieutenant rank around 65000 rupees per month.
Indian Army officer serving in Captain rank gets around one 80000 rupees per month.
Indian Army officer serving in Major rank gets around one lakh rupees per month.
Indian Army in the rank of Lieutenant Colonel gets around two lakh rupees per month.
Indian Army in the rank of colonel gets two and half lakh rupees to three lakh rupees per month.
Indian Army in the rank of brigadier gets around three and half lakh rupees per month.
Indian Army in the rank of major general gets around four lakh rupees per month.
Indian Army in the rank of Lieutenant General gets around four and half lakh rupees.
The General of Indian Army gets around more than six to seven lakh rupees per month.

Source : http://www.ssbinterviewtips.in/2013/02/rank-structure-and-pay-scales-of-army.html

Grade
Pay
Grade Pay
Military Service Pay
Lieutenant​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,400​
6,000​
Captain​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,700​
6,000​
Major​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,700​
6,000​
Lt. Col.​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,700​
6,000​
Col.​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,700​
6,000​
Brig.​
15,600 – 39,100​
5,700​
6,000​
Maj. Gen.​
39,200 – 67,000​
9,000​
Nil​
Let. Gen./equ​
39,200 – 67,000​
11,000​
Nil​
Vice Chiefs​
80,000​
Nil​
Nil​
Service Chiefs​
90,000​
Nil​
Nil​

This is a handsome enough monthly salary with many other accommodations, plus the reputed life of an Army Officer. The salary is small in front of a IIT, IMA pass out but the government has raised the bars in recent times and more handsome hikes are expected.

Please note that after adding DA the salary of a Lieutenant reach around 49,640, we are still to add the allowances.
On this pay scale, an officer will be getting around 90,000 per month (excluding allowences) after 10 year of service.

Officer Allowances in Indian Army

1. Officers get a Starting Pay of 15,600 - 39,100 pm
  2. Officers also get a grade pay of 5,600 pm
  3. Officers also get a military service pay of 6,000 pm
  4. They get a small amount for Kit maintenance too, i.e. 400 pm
  5. There transport is almost free as they receive Transport allowance worth 1600 pm - 3200 pm
  6. While doing Field duty, they receive Field area allowance which is 25% of basic pay; i.e. 6700 pm
  7. For counter insurgency activities, they receive 6300 pm
  8. Officers working on high altitudes gets an allowance of 5600 pm
  9. Those posted in Siachen, receive an allowance of 14,000 pm
  10. Flying allowances are 9,000 pm
  11. Those in Parachute regiments, receive 12,00 pm more allowance
  12. Special forces gets an extra Allowance of 9,000 pm
  13. Gallantry awards also comes with additional allowances
  14. There is Technical Pay too
  15. Life Long Pension for retired Soldiers
  16. Qualification Pay, which can be anything between 6,000 - 20,000 pm
  17. After every 3 years officers get outfit renewed allowances of 14,000
  18. Entitled Rations
  19. Officers get an annual leave of 2 months and casual leave of 20 days
  20. Officers get 50% concession on Air Travel
  21. They get the passes for free train travel once a year
  22. A completely free medical facility for self and family
  23. Housing in Clean Cantonments all over India
  24. Canteen facilities at a very low price.
  25. Big Insurance Covers
  26. Group Housing Schemes in Big and Metro cities.
  27. Loans on very Low interest.
  28. While doing Field duty, they get separate family accommodation.
  29. Enhancement of leave upto 300 days.
  30. Foreign Postings

Source :
http://joinindianarmynow.blogspot.com/2011/12/pay-scale-of-indian-army-officer.html

Pak1stani

My city has gas while cantt. Area has no gas yet. Govt. Salary is same across the board if same grade.

They are in waziristan by choice or by force they don't enjoy such facilities. Waziristan was just an example. What about thousands of others serving on Indian border, siachin, Kashmir FATA ETC?

With due respect