Pakistani lecturer vs Army officer. Salary and Benefits comparison

adnan_swati

additional important note:

we are here discussing only govt servants.private jobs is a completely different issue.

Both are considered grade 17 officer that's why their comparison is made.
Further we are discussing important professions that are backbone of any country like health,education and defense and govt. spending on each of these.

adnan_swati

while giving your comments please come with facts.
all people are saying this is propaganda against army. please tell me how is this propaganda?
have i said a single word against army in above table??
is there any facility i mentioned that is wrong and actually don't exists ?
not a single one has proved a single point mentioned in above table as wrong.
i am waiting someone to prove it wrong which is difficult as i have made this table after doing research for fifteen days . not like many who are posting comments without logic

No2liberalExtermists

to make things even we can compare apples with apples. can we have a comparison with Indian Army. I know that the Indian Generals get only one house of about one kanal after retirement. whereas, our generals get acres and acres of agri land. Also, their children study in US in some of the most expensive private universities. Annual fee per year of those universities is about 30 to 40 thousand dollars. So, indeed army has enslaved all the 180m people.

moazzamniaz

ویسے مجھے کوئی حیرت نہیں ہوئی. البتہ یہ ضرور پتہ چل رہا ہے کہ پینتس ، چالیس فیصد بجٹ کہاں جاتا ہے (ویسے قرضوں والا پینتیس فیصد بھی ہتھیاروں، ڈیفنسوں اور انکے چیلے سیاستدانوں کے بیرونی اکاونٹس میں گیا ہے) . کیوں ڈیفنس-کینٹ اور سول علاقوں میں اتنا فرق ہے.پاکستان بالکل ایک فیکٹری کی طرح لگتا ہے جہاں یہ پانچ لاکھ فوجی بورڈ آف ڈائریکٹرز ہیں، کوئی پانچ لاکھ اشرافیہ کے حرامخور چھوٹے شئیر ہولڈرز، اور باقی سولہ کروڑ نوے لاکھ عوام عام مزدور. ساری محنت عام مزدور کرتا ہے اور سارا منافع ان چند طاقتور ڈائریکٹرز اور شئیر ہولڈرز کی جیب میں. فرق صرف یہ ہے کہ یہ فیکٹری(پاکستان) ان کو جہیز میں مفت ملی ہے ، اور ذہین سرمایا کار اپنے دیرپا فائدے کیلیے مزدوروں کے سکون اور صحت کا خیال بھی کرتا ہے لیکن یھاں اس سونے کی مرغی کو زبحہ کرنے کی بیوقوفی جاری ہے

canadian

Guys do not malign The army without knowing the facts.It's really shameful as you are doing this on an International forum like this.In this respect I appreciate Indian members of this forum who never criticize their Country and always try to defund their shortcomings whatever they may be.Dont you think they have corruption or problems there ? Unless you have love,affection,sense of belonging and deep commitment to do well for your Country our conditions will never improve.After all a Country does not mean just a piece of land.It's infact the sum total of all Pakistanis weather living there or abroad.If we do well collectively we will emerge as a respectable Country and if not then,God forbid we are doomed.

alpha

swati bhai were you rejected in ISSB ?

i think this is the case, i have seen this guy always trying to bring the posts which create divide and hatered against Armed forces.

By doing these kind of things he he taking out his frustration against that rejection

alpha

This all analysiscannot be justified because, you cannot compare two different people with two different Job descriptions.

This goes the same, If i start comparing a Project Manager in a company, with the Bank Manager and woudl start questioning that why these perks for the Bank Manager and Why not for the PM.

THere is another anology, tommorow MR Sawati would start comparing a Police SHO who is a Grade 16 with the equilent rank, that SHO has so many powers, but the poor guy who is there in grade 16 does not....

Another Analogy A guy working as an aircraft engineer Vs a telecom engineer in a company

Aircraft Engineer Telecom Engineer

Salary 150,000 RS 80,000 Rs
Free Air Travel 4 tickets per year Nill
Free Mobile Phone NIll Yes
Free Fmaily Travel 4 tickets per year Nill

I hope the above comparison is not not justified at all

I think i have made myself very clear

My request to the Moderator, to Ban such posts and put them in a Recycle Bin
No where in teh world you can compare the salaries and compensations like that ..

Another

Bunty III

I dont know why people are spreading propaganda aginst the Army.
And btw the details above are in-correct, basic eligibility is 60% after grade 12.
And one more thing, The lecturer will stand in the class, but the officer, a 21 year old officer in Waziristan facing the heat and the bullets.

SHAME

alpha

Dear All

Ask Mr Sawati to comment on the below argument??? Ofcourse he cannot , i dare him to have an argument on this anology he has drawn

This all analysiscannot be justified because, you cannot compare two different people with two different Job descriptions.

This goes the same, If i start comparing a Project Manager in a company, with the Bank Manager and woudl start questioning that why these perks for the Bank Manager and Why not for the PM.

THere is another anology, tommorow MR Sawati would start comparing a Police SHO who is a Grade 16 with the equilent rank, that SHO has so many powers, but the poor guy who is there in grade 16 does not....

Another Analogy A guy working as an aircraft engineer Vs a telecom engineer in a company

Aircraft Engineer Telecom Engineer

Salary 150,000 RS 80,000 Rs
Free Air Travel 4 tickets per year Nill
Free Mobile Phone NIll Yes
Free Fmaily Travel 4 tickets per year Nill

I hope the above comparison is not not justified at all

I think i have made myself very clear

My request to the Moderator, to Ban such posts and put them in a Recycle Bin
No where in teh world you can compare the salaries and compensations like that ..

Another

Abdul Allah

Dear All

Ask Mr Sawati to comment on the below argument??? Ofcourse he cannot , i dare him to have an argument on this anology he has drawn

well you said he can not?
but i think he can
but main point is will it be something solid from him?
I doubt about that.

adnan_swati

What a piece of CRAP, and trying to mislead the whole nation, I will give you the detailed comparison inshALLAH soon. by seeing this comparison I can imagine how much you know about the facts,

more than welcome.i m waiting for ur detailed responce.if ur analyze carefuly i have mentioned where lecturers r in better position.jo sach hai woh bata dia hai.ab khud say tou kuch create nai ker sakta

az.ay

تمام پاکستانی اس قسم کے پراپوگینڈے سے بچیں۔ ان صاحب کا کام صرف ہماری پاک فوج، جو دن رات طالبان کی گولیاں روک رہی ہے، کو بدنام کرنا ھے۔

crowbar

I dont know why people are spreading propaganda aginst the Army.
And btw the details above are in-correct, basic eligibility is 60% after grade 12.
And one more thing, The lecturer will stand in the class, but the officer, a 21 year old officer in Waziristan facing the heat and the bullets.

SHAME
Waziristan used to be famous for nice weather but our friend is telling us about waziristan being another sibi where our LAFTEIN SAHIB is facing the scorching heat . And by the way whose bullets are flying around our LAFTEIN SAHIB ! If the bullets are coming out of our own country people guns then its a shame for our army that they are geting bullets for one cheap master from white .
We donot want our army LAFTAIN SAHIB to face bullets in waziristan , we want him to get us SIACHIN, KARGIL and SIR CREEK. If he cannot face a bullet there and run away like coward niazi, zia ul haq and musharaf then he need to tell us that why should we spend our hard earned money on jerks rather spending it on some professionals like lecturers , doctors and engineers etc who play key role in building this nation.