Pakistan Army Rank..... compare it with British Army

hans

Pakistani military uniforms closely resemble those of the British armed services. The principal colors are greenish brown for the army, navy blue for the navy, and light blue for the air force. Brown and black camouflage fatigues are commonly worn by army troop units. Rank insignia also are similar to those used by the British.

The rank structure is also patterned on the British model. Following the British Indian tradition, there are three junior commissioned officer (JCO) grades between enlisted and officer rank for those who rise by promotion from among enlisted recruits. The junior commissioned officer is a continuation of the former viceroy's commissioned officer rank. During the early days of the Pakistan Army, there was a large cultural gap between officers and enlisted personnel. In the early 1990s, JCOs had wide responsibilities in the day-to-day supervision of lower grades, but they were a group that may have outlived its usefulness because officers have become "more Pakistani" and less dependent on British models and because the education level of enlisted men has risen. Promotion to JCO rank, however, remains a powerful incentive for enlisted personnel; thus, if JCO ranks are ever phased out, it will likely be a slow process.

army-rank1.gif

army-rank2.gif

Now go to the following web site and compare.

http://www.army.mod.uk/structure/23155.aspx

mr stupid pakistan army's first chief of staff was also a british.. the structure of pakistan army was led accroding to british model because in 1947 we didnt have any opther model to follow... so there is nothing special and extra ordinary point of discussion... go and get something interesting to discuss..

hamza100

and here lies all the wrong that our army does. they dont consider civilians equal to them because they are still following British rules and regulations. even their families parties are organized in the same manner as Britishers do .

rana14801

Pakistani military uniforms closely resemble those of the British armed services. The principal colors are greenish brown for the army, navy blue for the navy, and light blue for the air force. Brown and black camouflage fatigues are commonly worn by army troop units. Rank insignia also are similar to those used by the British.

The rank structure is also patterned on the British model. Following the British Indian tradition, there are three junior commissioned officer (JCO) grades between enlisted and officer rank for those who rise by promotion from among enlisted recruits. The junior commissioned officer is a continuation of the former viceroy's commissioned officer rank. During the early days of the Pakistan Army, there was a large cultural gap between officers and enlisted personnel. In the early 1990s, JCOs had wide responsibilities in the day-to-day supervision of lower grades, but they were a group that may have outlived its usefulness because officers have become "more Pakistani" and less dependent on British models and because the education level of enlisted men has risen. Promotion to JCO rank, however, remains a powerful incentive for enlisted personnel; thus, if JCO ranks are ever phased out, it will likely be a slow process.

army-rank1.gif

army-rank2.gif

i really wonder that what is the purpose of posting this thread? what u want to convey.there is another idiot Hamza who always look for a chance to write against army and he has done it 2nd next to ur thread. do u know Indian army has almost similar rank structure? L/NK, NAIK and HAVILDAR has all the same rank structure in whole world and havildar is called as sargent in Western countries but rank sign remain the same.

fazool thread
same ranks are for indian army , bangladesh army , australian army and many other countries.
hans.......akal koo haat maro agar akal hai ..

Nathookhan

Why the hec are the making this comparison.

Compare Indian,Bangladeshi & Pakistani armies not British and Pakistani or British and Indian armies.

Mind you "Gora Gora Hota Hai" aur " Desi Desi Hota Hai".

army-rank1.gif

army-rank2.gif

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Your country, Israel, has the samething, mostly copied form British

siddique

fazool thread
same ranks are for indian army , bangladesh army , australian army and many other countries.
Hans.......akal koo haat maro agar akal hai ..
akal to ghaas charnay gae hay
dosra haath farig nahee ankooh per hain!!!!!!
Akal ko haath kaisay maray????
Bicharay k sirf 2 haath hain!!!!!

jimz84

This is the standard structure all over the world....same as bureaucratic and judiciary structure... if you have something to replace it then you`ll have to replace all system... for this we need to adopt Islamic structure which is simple and workable but country like Pakistan we can not because of enriched old English system...

hans

If this post is so silly why the heck you took time and patience to put in your feedback?

Muslim Army in the past had there Ranking system, My reason for posting it was based on our independence. Mind set is still Pre 1947.

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG

Your country, Israel, has the samething, mostly copied form British

If this post is so silly why the heck you took time and patience to put in your feedback?

Muslim Army in the past had there Ranking system, My reason for posting it was based on our independence. Mind set is still Pre 1947.

" If this post is so silly why the heck you took time and patience to put in your feedback? "

Mr. Educated

If I dont take ............................ how else would I be able to mark it boring and 'silly' ?? :lol: