Our defense minister should be ashamed of this statement

insouciant

Yeah! Watch again. His sentence structure is poor because he is a Pathan! It seems that the second sentence is linked with the first sentence but it is not. He first says they came inside the border 3-4 km. (Now he should have said: then they were countered by PAF and IAF left). Then he says because it was dark, they waited till morning to assess the total damage. If you miss the line in brackets it appears as if he is saying that PAF couldn't counter IAF because it was dark! ????

He should have also mentioned for the stupid awaam that generally when you fire a weapon you know immediately what has been hit by tracing the flames! But IAF never fired anything! They just dropped their armour and because of the projectile motion from "x" height it covered horizontal ground and landed in JABBA! So the army had to wait till morning to figure out what damage did the IAF really cause!

I heard it on GNN, our own news network. I have also posted the video above.

insouciant

They were bombs but undetonated! They weren't fired! Just a 400kg (1000lb) bomb is enough to create a mushroom cloud and trigger fire in a foresty area like Balakot!

Khattak sahab said that the payload was bomb. Watch the interview above from 31:47 where he is asked what was the payload.

adeel.zafar

Yeah! Watch again. His sentence structure is poor because he is a Pathan! It seems that the second sentence is linked with the first sentence but it is not. He first says they came inside the border 3-4 km. (Now he should have said: then they were countered by PAF and IAF left). Then he says because it was dark, they waited till morning to assess the total damage. If you miss the line in brackets it appears as if he is saying that PAF couldn't counter IAF because it was dark! ????
I genuinely hope that this is the case. It is understandable as well... I think that is the reason he has been hiding away from the media lately because he makes blunder when he talks :)

He should have also mentioned for the stupid awaam that generally when you fire a weapon you know immediately what has been hit by tracing the flames! But IAF never fired anything! They just dropped their armour and because of the projectile motion from "x" height it covered horizontal ground and landed in JABBA! So the army had to wait till morning to figure out what damage did the IAF really cause!

100% true and very logical statement. But I think he himself is stupid enough to have not known this :) how can you expect him to tell this to us :D ?

WatanDost

Do your homework than start propaganda threads listen from 38:20
You deserve what i said because it is war time if you are that lazy dont start
half boiled non factual thread

My friend - you seem to be living in Tahir ul qadri's world when he asks his followers to watch his entire 4-5 hours videos to get the context.

Stupidity of Defense Minister is clear from this statement. At the same time, brilliance of SMQ is also evident with the way he handled the Q&A sessions and defended the armed forces.

Khattak nai kuch pee rakhi thi.

I can also abuse you, no one but my parent's teaching stops me from doing so.

jani1

Yes! and Pakistan should. This is exactly what Indian want. India is far better equipped and stronger in conventional war than guerilla warfare. Indian wants Pakistan to stop using JEM and LET and come in open to fight with India. Pakistan cannot survive more than 4 days in war economically. Pakistan have no option but use nuke!

stupidity has no limit ...
Y would v need 4 fkn days...when v can finish ur game in a fv hours ....u kno how.. ??..

insouciant

We'll kill your soliders and you can kill our trees in return!

Bolo DEAL??

YES? YES??? YES???? ????

Yes! and Pakistan should. This is exactly what Indian want. India is far better equipped and stronger in conventional war than guerilla warfare. Indian wants Pakistan to stop using JEM and LET and come in open to fight with India. Pakistan cannot survive more than 4 days in war economically. Pakistan have no option but use nuke!

RealPeople

Defense minsiter sahab has said that PAF was aware that enemies were inside our border but they waited to confirm the damage before taking action, and since it was late night they could not find out how much damage was done (and thus waited).

He has said "humari airforce ready thi, but raat ka waqt tha tu pata nahi chala k kitna nusqan hoa hai, so they waited for that"

And then FM handled it very well and gave a perfect response. Defense minister is such a disgrace.

SMQ is such a star of this conference.

Watch this video from 31:47

No I don't think so. It may be your opinion.

GreenMaple

Yes but If there is no damaged done in Pakistan then why retaliate ? don't get it.
Because the border was breached whether or not any damage was done. Wouldn't you be angry and upset if someone entered your home in middle of the night but did no damage?

Mohan

We'll kill your soliders and you can kill our trees in return!

Bolo DEAL??

YES? YES??? YES???? ????

You can say whatever you want but reality is that Indian jet came toPakistan adn dropped 4 bombs which is certified by DGISPR so go and ask him.

WatanDost

Yes but If there is no damaged done in Pakistan then why retaliate ? don't get it.

تمھارے حملے کی مثال یوں ہے کہ

آئے گنگا میں اشان کرنے ،ڈنڈا دیکھ موتر میں انگلی ڈبو کر بھاگ لیے

adeel.zafar

Do your homework than start propaganda threads listen from 38:20
You deserve what i said because it is war time if you are that lazy dont start
half boiled non factual thread

Come off your high horse and listen to the interview yourself at 38:30 - Even SMQ is clarifying that "Khattak is misunderstood and did not mean that Airforce was not aware".

Even SMQ realized stupidity of khattak statement and had to clarify it within 5 minutes...

WatanDost

Come off your high horse and listen to the interview yourself at 38:30 - Even SMQ is clarifying that "Khattak is misunderstood and did not mean that Airforce was not aware".

Even SMQ realized stupidity of khattak statement and had to clarify it within 5 minutes...

Again simple answer
Do your homework than start propaganda threads

FishBurger

Pakistan Army confirms Indian jets dropped 'four bombs'

Ok dropped 4 bombs, great.
Can you also confirm the 350 casualities or even 1 casuality , that your IAF is claiming ?
Please try to bring neutral resource and not an ENDIAN source.
NY times, bloomberg , Canada, Khaleej times, none reported anything happened.
Yes, you did destroy a tree .
Go wash your face with Cow-ka-Cola before talking lies.

insouciant

I am not denying it because I am not a Liar or stated another way, I am not an Indian! ?

But you are getting jubilant on his half statement!

Show some heart and let's get jubilant on his full statement together with me!

In the second part he says, they dropped the bombs without even detonating them to run away hastily, causing zero human or property loss!

So for me, like this, you are welcome to drop as many bombs as you want to as long we can keep butchering as many Indian soldiers as we want to!! ?????

You can say whatever you want but reality is that Indian jet came toPakistan adn dropped 4 bombs which is certified by DGISPR so go and ask him.

Mohan

Ok dropped 4 bombs, great.
Can you also confirm the 350 casualities or even 1 casuality , that your IAF is claiming ?
Please try to bring neutral resource and not an ENDIAN source.
NY times, bloomberg , Canada, Khaleej times, none reported anything happened.
Yes, you did destroy a tree .
Go wash your face with Cow-ka-Cola before talking lies.
Ok First of all listen carefully. each fighter jet has very high resolution camera recoding the damage. It will be release at appropriate time.

Hamidullah report on 1971 was released after 30 years in India.!! Truth will prevail for sure.