Open lie of Jang Newspaper about MQM Jalsa strength - Judge by yourself !

darkinsky

don't cover it, glorify it, then they face ruin of their businesses. ARY does the same, cover it for hours. This or your studio in S.I.T.E go in flame.

There is news today, Aaj offices were attacked in Karachi.

do you have any proof that it was MQM and not PPP???

why would MQM target them when its the PPP bearing all the criticism of elected PM now a days??

mrk123

I understand that once again MQM showed its superior organizational skills by holding this jalsa but what I don't understand is the reason for holding this jalsa. You mentioned that it was a tremendous success - how do you define success in this case?

this counting tradition is not started my MQM, but by PTI guys, its not important for MQM to bring one lakh attendees on rent esp from punjab if the jalsa is in karachi

for jalsa it was a tremendous success, both attendance and media coverage and to convey pashtun urdu speaker brotherhood, the whole jinnah ground was full, main aim of jalsa was to organise a pashtun jalsa and pashtuns participated even in bigger numbers than ANP jalsa, world saw that, you can keep try counting

297245_284564694907529_205200049510661_929340_2058422514_n.jpg

darkinsky

I understand that once again MQM showed its superior organizational skills by holding this jalsa but what I don't understand is the reason for holding this jalsa. You mentioned that it was a tremendous success - how do you define success in this case?

why is it not a success, pashtuns from karachi participated in a party balmed for its ethnic politics, mutehda has been called mahajir qaumi movement several times and accused of superior treatment with urdu speakers, this jalsa shows how many pashtuns support MQM, even Asfandyar Vali Khan has accepted there are so many pashtuns in MQM that one just cant believe it

it also shows MQM efforts to minimise the target killings and the impression with some parties are giving that its an ethnic violance, if it was then, there havent been such a participation expected, its all political and MQM is the only party trying hard to unite the karachi population and give a strong message to those miscreats who are damaging this city

staray khaatir

why is it not a success, pashtuns from karachi participated in a party balmed for its ethnic politics, mutehda has been called mahajir qaumi movement several times and accused of superior treatment with urdu speakers, this jalsa shows how many pashtuns support MQM, even Asfandyar Vali Khan has accepted there are so many pashtuns in MQM that one just cant believe it

it also shows MQM efforts to minimise the target killings and the impression with some parties are giving that its an ethnic violance, if it was then, there havent been such a participation expected, its all political and MQM is the only party trying hard to unite the karachi population and give a strong message to those miscreats who are damaging this city
The jalsa was held to celebrate the killing of thousands of pashtoons and destroying their businesses by MQM MAFAI,
here is ur real face.
These the the children and parents of innocent pashtoons targetted by MQM killing squads just because of their ethnicity.
here are some more proof of ur efforts for ethnic harmony and peace.

A.Ali.T

MQM people are Gundaz, logo ko qatil karna kee damkian deta hai. Eik MQM ka member tha is forum par, uskan naam tha @woofer

Or usna muja damki dee thee: "Tumma waha gussair dayainga jaha sa tu..........."

دھمکی اس نے دی کام آپ نے اسکا کر دیا

mrk123

I understand that there are a lot of Pushtoons who support MQM and Asfandyar admitted it himself.

I am a little confused but its okay - I am a little dense ;-)

I am still not sure how it all was a tremendous success other than scoring political points for MQM.

There is a telling statement in your post: it also shows MQM efforts to minimise the target killings
What exactly do you mean by this statement - would you care to elaborate?

Another telling statement in your post is: MQM is the only party trying hard to unite the karachi population
I am wondering then why not do a unity rally with all ethnicities represented - why just make it a Pushtoon rally? Especially when MQM claims that its a national party which transcends ethnic divide - why not have a unity march with all Karachiites participate irrespective of their ethnic background?

I am a Karachiite and know how MQM operates and though on the surface it does seem like a goodwill gesture but just the narrow focus on Pushtuns speak volumes and shows that it was done for political point scoring and bragging rights.

A.Ali.T

Nahi Mera Veer

Mena uska koi Kaam nahi kiya. Woh yaha kisi hor kee ID istamaal karaha hai
:lol::lol::lol:

اچّھا میں سمجھا شاید آپ نے کام دکھا دیا
چلو یہ سن کر اطمینان ہوا کہ وہ خیریت سے ہے

darkinsky

I understand that there are a lot of Pushtoons who support MQM and Asfandyar admitted it himself.

I am a little confused but its okay - I am a little dense ;-)

I am still not sure how it all was a tremendous success other than scoring political points for MQM.

There is a telling statement in your post: it also shows MQM efforts to minimise the target killings
What exactly do you mean by this statement - would you care to elaborate?

Another telling statement in your post is: MQM is the only party trying hard to unite the karachi population
I am wondering then why not do a unity rally with all ethnicities represented - why just make it a Pushtoon rally? Especially when MQM claims that its a national party which transcends ethnic divide - why not have a unity march with all Karachiites participate irrespective of their ethnic background?

I am a Karachiite and know how MQM operates and though on the surface it does seem like a goodwill gesture but just the narrow focus on Pushtuns speak volumes and shows that it was done for political point scoring and bragging rights.

i meant that the clout which is present between the pashtuns and mohajirs in karachi, those political understandings, it will be clear that the issues in the city arnt ethnic, many misguided pashtuns god willing will realise their wrong doings and may be the ANP guys will come forward next time and meet MQM and try to resolve the situation

the purpose of the jalsa and not a rally was to strengthen the other ethnic representation of MQM and to make it public, obviously every party has a polit

if you listen what ANP guys and how they brain wash their people by saying that it is only pashtun whose rights are being violated, who is not given proper right and a pashtun wage is being stolen etc

mrk123

It is still not all very clear to me but its okay. I have to let you know that I am a cynic and a pessimist and given the murky political scene in Pakistan its hard to gauge the true intentions of ANY political and especially MQM.

I personally think that the pushtun and muhajir, or for that matter any other ethnic conflict in Karachi, are all artificially manufactured and MQM has played its part in strengthening the perception that its an ethnic strife. After all the basis for MQM's formation was to safeguard the rights of Urdu speaking population. As its hard for IRA to shed the label of a Catholic party in Northern Ireland or for BSP to shed the label of a Dalit party in India, MQM has to fight off the perception that its not an ethnic party. But, if you watch the shows that Shahzaib Khanzada conducted after the Zulfiqar Mirza show - you would notice how the population is divided on ethnic lines. I am not condoning this trend rather pointing to the realities on the ground. I am sure if you go to Banaras chowk or Kati Pahari areas dominated by Pushtuns then you would find similar divisions on ethnic lines. In politics, perception is king!

I guess the jury is still out on the motives, goals and consequences of this Pushtun jalsa.

i meant that the clout which is present between the pashtuns and mohajirs in karachi, those political understandings, it will be clear that the issues in the city arnt ethnic, many misguided pashtuns god willing will realise their wrong doings and may be the ANP guys will come forward next time and meet MQM and try to resolve the situation

the purpose of the jalsa and not a rally was to strengthen the other ethnic representation of MQM and to make it public, obviously every party has a polit

if you listen what ANP guys and how they brain wash their people by saying that it is only pashtun whose rights are being violated, who is not given proper right and a pashtun wage is being stolen etc