No connection between Drone attack and suicide bombing Altaf Hussain

Ammad Hafeez

Does this news paper have a name and date or not???

کے star gazer
اعداد و شمار ثابت کرتے ہیں کے خود کش حملوں میں شدّت ٢٠٠١ کے بعد آئی، پاکستان ٢٠٠١ سے امریکہ کو افغانستان میں فوجی نقل و حمل اور جاسوسی میں مدد فراہم کر رہا ہے

Does this news paper have a name and date or not???

History of Suicide Attacks in Pakistan

The first suicide attack was occurred in the country's capital Islamabad in 1995 when the bomber rammed his explosives-laden truck into the embassy of Egypt which killed 14 people. The bomber was Egyptian.

The second bomber was Pakistani who attacked French engineers outside of Karachi's Sheraton Hotel in May 2002. 14 people including 11 French engineers were killed in this attack.

On 14 June, 2002, another suicide bomber detonated his explosives-laden truck outside of American embassy in Karachi which killed 12 persons.

Only one suicide attack was taken place in 2003 which targeted President Gen. Pervez Musharraf in Rawalpindi, near capital Islamabad. Five people were killed in this attack.

The next year Pakistan experienced five suicide attacks including the one in Attock on the country's Prime Minister. The other four attacks had sectarian base. A total of 57 people were killed in these attacks.

2005 saw only two suicide attacks, both sectarian, which killed 31 people.

The number of suicide attacks in 2006 again rose to six, including two sectarian, which killed around 140 people. American embassy and Pakistani security forces were targeted in the four suicide attacks on this year.

The number of suicide attacks in 2007 has rose to the highest level. A total of 47 suicide attacks have been occurred till the recent one in Hayatabad, Peshawar. 538 people are killed in these suicide attacks. A former Prime Minister and two Federal Ministers were targeted in these suicide attacks.

The country's cosmopolitan city Karachi has seen nine suicide attacks so far which killed a total of 230 people.

Eleven suicide attacks were occurred in Punjab which killed 90 people. Five of theses suicide attacks were in Rawalpindi, near Islamabad, where numerous military bases are located.

Two suicide incidents have taken place in Baluchistan that killed 47 people.

Most of the suicide attacks, 35, have taken place in the Northern Western Frontier Province that which killed around 370 people.

The capital, Islamabad, has also seen five suicide attacks that killed 69 people.

Most of these suicide attacks have been happened in settle areas which means that the security situation is very miserable in the country.

Arey Bhai, Jurry Bhai ne 90 ki dehaai se Suicide ka kaha hai, Kahan ho :D

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/story/2007/11/071109_suicide_timeline.shtml

رضا ہمدانی
بی بی سی اُردو ڈاٹ کام، اسلام آباد
t.gif

t.gif
20071019000556191007_kar_blast_203x152.jpg

BBC .com kay elava koi aur .com AH kay article ko chapta hai to zaroor bataeyay.

This is not an article in a sense, that, the writer is not expressing his opinion about suicidal attack.
He is just mentioning month & year in which suicidal attack was done.

One can check it on internet easily.

khipk

I thought this was a Pakistani siasi site.
So why are posting an article by an indian living in england.

My dear friend, by calling him Indian
you are indirectly calling Millions of Pakistani Indian, who had given vote to MQM

Night-Hawk

My dear friend, by calling him Indian
you are indirectly calling Millions of Pakistani Indian, who had given vote to MQM

Lets paraphrase it in another way,

"An Indian has befooled millions of Pakistanis in the name of MQM"

If this is not the case , then why is he requesting the Indians to allow his brethren and henchmen back in India and forgive them for their mistakes back in 1947.

Lets paraphrase it in another way,

"An Indian has befooled millions of Pakistanis in the name of MQM"

If this is not the case , then why is he requesting the Indians to allow his brethren and henchmen back in India and forgive them for their mistakes back in 1947.

Do you really expect a logical comment
AH ran away from Pakistan leaving his poor workers to work and prepare the ground for his return so that IF he is able/can afford, to come back he will claim to have worked soooo hard for democracy and downtrodden people's rights. He can also claim to have sacrificed so many years of his life for the betterment of the people , spent so much of poor workers money on telephone calls from england.
AH has chosen to live in the country of the people that we the people fought and layed down lives to be freed from i.e british,AND AH asks the indian government who was responsible for killing 5 million muslims during 1947, grabbed all the assets which were to be divided between Pakistan and bharat, committing inhumane attrocities to Kashmiris', killed thus committed act of terrorism against Pakistani citizens on its soil when more than 60 Pakistanis were murederd on Samjhota express.
Any one with some logic, common sense, fairness principles can draw their conclusions.

Syedfaixan

ڈرون حملے شروع ہونے سے پہلے کتنے خود کش حملے ہوے تھے؟
Musharraf Daur Main kitne Drone Attacks ho gaye????

The first suicide attack was occurred in the country's capital Islamabad in 1995 when the bomber rammed his explosives-laden truck into the embassy of Egypt which killed 14 people. The bomber was Egyptian.
The second bomber was Pakistani who attacked French engineers outside of Karachi's Sheraton Hotel in May 2002. 14 people including 11 French engineers were killed in this attack.

Yeh 2002 main konsa Drone Attack hua tha tumpe???

BluntMan

Just inquire from any kid who is recruited for suicide bombing. The reasons given to the kids to commit suicide are US attacks on Pakistan and Afghanistan and Pakistan government's siding with the USA.

Altaf Hussain is a british citizen. Let him present the British point of view and dont worry about what he says.

Night-Hawk

Just inquire from any kid who is recruited for suicide bombing. The reasons given to the kids to commit suicide are US attacks on Pakistan and Afghanistan and Pakistan government's siding with the USA.

Altaf Hussain is a british citizen. Let him present the British point of view and dont worry about what he says.
Bluntman , I agree with your opinion.

First things first, the person who rammed his truck into Egyptian embassy (in 1995) was an Egyptian (probably member of Ikhwan-ul-Muslimeen). Sheraton Hotel blast of 2002 , killing French engineers was first ever by Pakistani nationals working for Harkat-ul-Jihad Al-Alami (an offshoot of Alqaeda). This was very tough time for Al-Qaeda fighters and they were doing all they can in their fight against the west. However these aforementioned events had nothing to do with Taliban or TTP. Those were the days when prime target was Al-Qaeda and Al-Qaeda's prime targets were Western Citizens. Things changed when our mercenary forces mobilized against their own countrymen in 2004 and this was coupled with drone attacks. In those days we heard of TTP and we witnessed attacks on Pakistani citizens and Pakistani military installations (in response).

Now these are very simple things to understand and there is no rocket science involved in it. Their dear leader (London-man) wants to confuse the things and for that he has hired these paid agents for disinformation campaign. Instead of advising our government and military top brass to quit this quagmire, he is endorsing the drone attacks which may lead to total collapse and destruction.
Pakistan is heading towards implosion , the fate west has chosen for us. Explosion of nuclear Pakistan will be their last choice. The same divide and rule policy of imperialists.
Instead of educating people about the horrors and harms of war on terror, they (London-man and his disciples) are encouraging drone attacks and indirectly calling their victims as terrorists. What else to expect from these goons , wrapped in the garb of ethnolinguistic hatred?
Shutting eyes like an ostrich will not serve the purpose. Giving example of two sporadic incidents prior to drone attacks will not water down the destructive aftermath of drone attacks. History has proven that after drone attacks, the whole Pakistan is set ablaze by suicide bombers. And here they are giving examples of two isolated incidents to score their points ---- Even a layman can understand that drone attacks have minimized our will to fight and strengthened the CIA/RAW backed cronies (TTP). These drone attacks are a sole justification for them to attack Pakistani targets.

Ammar isb

There is no correlation between drone attacks and suicide bombings this is just a narrative articulated by the Taliban so to save their own skin. The attacks on public place were happening much before the first drone strike.

jabeen

I find a relevant article for the people who said Suicide attacks are reaction of Drone Attacks.

11.gif

1.gif

I find a relevant article for the people who said Suicide attacks are reaction of Drone Attacks.

11.gif

1.gif

Tell me one single country in whole globe which allows the foreign drone attacks on its land willingly while their troops are on the ground ? In order to finish this debate, lets see what happens when these drone attacks are stop by our brave soldeirs and our leaders tell the foreign powers in unembigious terms that they wouldn't not allow these drone attacks on thier soil.Lets do that. lets deprive these Talibans of this excuse. Can you do that ? would you be old enough to tell this to your masters ? If nothing else could come out of it, but at least this excuse wouldn't be in Talibans hand. Can this be done ?

jabeen

Tell me one single country in whole globe which allows the foreign drone attacks on its land willingly while their troops are on the ground ? In order to finish this debate, lets see what happens when these drone attacks are stop by our brave soldeirs and our leaders tell the foreign powers in unembigious terms that they wouldn't not allow these drone attacks on thier soil.Lets do that. lets deprive these Talibans of this excuse. Can you do that ? would you be old enough to tell this to your masters ? If nothing else could come out of it, but at least this excuse wouldn't be in Talibans hand. Can this be done ?

Tell me a single country where states made Jehadi groups in the presence of a Legal army to fight its proxy wars and then give them impunity to operate inside its country and give them a chance to over throw the regimes or kill people?
The areas where US drone operates and attacks is Pakistani soil but not in control of Pakistani State.
More then 3000 Pakistani Brave Soldiers died there.

Is there any Army in the world who lay down its arms and talk to the people who are killing its soldiers ?

Tell me a single country where states made Jehadi groups in the presence of a Legal army to fight its proxy wars and then give them impunity to operate inside its country and give them a chance to over throw the regimes or kill people?

The areas where US drone operates and attacks is Pakistani soil but not in control of Pakistani State.

You mean your army is not within your country or your country is not in control of your Government ?? What you trying to say. Just to justify the drone attacks you are giving away your
sovereignty to the foreign powers ?? This is the kind of master slave relationship which your dictator hero was foresting in which you hand over the big chunk of your land to faciliate foreign masters and than shake your hand and call it not our land ?? Nothing more pathetic could be said about your answer of this question.

More then 3000 Pakistani Brave Soldiers died there.
Why they lay down their life for the land which you claim not in your control ?? Were they in foreign land fighting a mercenary war helping foreign powers to fight their loosing war ?? How much of a rent they collected from foreign powers for these services ??? Obviously they didnot fight to defend their land since you negating to even consider it your land .
Is there any Army in the world who lay down its arms and talk to the people who are killing its soldiers ?
My original question was not answered. you could not answer that question since these are not decisions of a soveriegn country. These decisions are made somewhere else and you only follow them.Had you been the decision maker, those attacks would not take place in Pakistani territories handing Talibans a simple excuse to attack Pakistani cities. If they consider Pakistan army an extended hand of American Army, You can't blame them for it.

By and large, the slaves do not have options,And the slaves of higher degree would come up with very starnge reasons to continue their slavery. One of such reasons is posted by you in this post.What could I say about it.

Very Simple

agar altaf ki beti drone attack mein mar jae to ye kia kray ga???????

Baigharat ka kia hota hay? His masters Zionists hi to yeh sab kuch (Drone) kar rahay hein. Woh is ko GANG war ka hissa samajh kar cuhup ho jai ga.

Zeeshan Khan

I completely agree with the statement. There is no direct connection between drone attacks and suicide attacks. The drones save people from the havoc these terrorists might create while the later is a direct attempt to create havoc by the terrorists.