Need Guideance about business

Ali Farooq

Assalam Alikum Dear forum members!

I would like your guidance and help about a business idea that i want to adapt.

Recently I had an opportunity to sale some computer related items on olx.pk which included some laptops as well. Seeing as how the demand for used laptops is at peak in Pakistan and how easily I sold the laptops on some profit, I think that if the buy a bulk quantity of used laptops from a wholesaler I could earn a handsome income monthly without spending a lot of time daily. It means I can continue with my studies and earn as well. I have some questions about my idea and I would like your guidance on the matter.

1) Which is the best market in the country to buy laptops from cheaply? I think obviously it is Karachi and that gives rise to another question.
2) I live in Rawalpindi and don't know much about the roads and areas of Karachi. Can anyone tell me which market in Karachi can i buy used laptops at cheapest rates?
3) If anyone is doing same kind of business kindly tell me what kinds of frauds and things i should look out for. Also what kind of margin I can expect to earn selling a laptop that roughly sells at Rs. 20,000/- in the market?

Hoping for positive replies.

Regards.

There is only 1

کراچی سے کمپیوٹر نہیں خریدے جا سکتے وہ بہت مہنگے پڑیں گے آپ لاہور یا فیصل آباد کی ڈرائی پورٹ پر جایئں اور وہاں سے " کٹ " والا سامان دیکھیں اگر آپ کے پاس سرمایا زیادہ ہے تو آپ کو سامان 100 یا 150 روپے فی کلو گرام کے ریٹ میں ملے گا جو اگر خراب نکلے تو سکریپ کرنا پڑتا ہے پھر بھی پیسے پورے ہو جاتے ہیں اگر ٹھیک نکلے تو بلے بلے

کچھ لوگ کمپیوٹر کا سامان پر پیس کے حساب سے دیتے ہیں ،

Ali Farooq

آپ کچھ اپنے وسائل کا بتائیں یعنی سرمایا کتنا ہے تعلیم و تجربہ ؟ کوئی جگہ ہے کیا ؟ کوئی بڑوں سے مدد مل سکتی ہے ؟

مجھے کمپوٹر کے بارے میں کافی معلومات ہے۔ کافی حد تک مسائل کو خود حل کر سکتا ہوں اور اِس علم میں روز بروز اضافہ ہو رہا ہے۔ مجھے لیپ ٹاپس کے بارے میں بھی کافی معلوما ت ہے۔ خریدتے وقت اِس میں کیا کچھ دیکھنا چاہئے وغیرہ۔
بھائی دکان تو ہے لیکن کمپوٹرز کی نہیں ہے۔ ہاں وہاں پر کمپورٹرز رکھے جا سکتے ہیں اور وہ عجیب بھی نہیں لگے گا۔ لیکن میں یہ چاہ رہا ہوں کہ لیپ ٹاپس او ایل ایکس کے زریعے ہی بیچوں کیونکہ میرا تجربہ کافی اچھا رہا ہے۔
میرا کوئی رشتہ دار اِس کام میں نہیں ہے سو جو کچھ کرنا ہے مجھے خود کرنا ہے۔
میں سوچ رہا ہوں کہ شروع میں پندرہ لیپ ٹاپس سے آغار کروں اور پھر اگر معاملات ٹھیک چل پڑتے ہیں تو زیاد ہ تعداد میں بھی خرید سکتا ہوں۔ شروع میں مجھے ایک لاکھ پچاس ہزار مل سکتے ہیں۔

arafay

search for haroon traders on facebook or olx. You can buy from them in bulk and easily sell in pindi with good margin.

I bought 7 used notebooks from them in 2014 and all of them are still working fine.

Ahud1

یار پچھلے دنوں مجھے پاکستان سے آیا ہوا بلوچی پٹھان ملا تھا
اس نے بتایا تھا کے وو جاپان سے کمپیوٹر کا کنٹینر منگواتا ہے ایران
اور پھر کھوتوں پر اسے کویٹہ لا کر بیچتا ہے

بقول اس کے اس کے خریداروں کو چالو لیپ ٹاپ چھ ہزار روپے تک میں پڑتا ہے

بہتر ہو اگر آپ راولپنڈی سے نکل کر

تھوڑا سرچ کریں

تو بہت مال بنا سکتے ہیں

ali-raj

Uni Center in Karachi. There are several other places (Saddar, gulshan, nazimabad) where people dump their lot (Shipments of equipment) and sell them in bulk.
It's better to first know about he ins/outs of the trade. it isn't always profitable option, like anyother business it has its ups/downs so spend some time with it.
Bulk buying comes with its own headache.

Freedom Force

Bhai kisi container wlay se ya asy bndy se bat kro jo used Laptops ki lots foreign se yaha laty han.. un mein issues b choty moty hoty hai or price b kafi cheap hoti hai... baki agr Pak mein khaien se b bulk mein lengy.. to wo lot ki khreed + apna profit lga ke dyga apko

There is only 1

مجھے کمپوٹر کے بارے میں کافی معلومات ہے۔ کافی حد تک مسائل کو خود حل کر سکتا ہوں اور اِس علم میں روز بروز اضافہ ہو رہا ہے۔ مجھے لیپ ٹاپس کے بارے میں بھی کافی معلوما ت ہے۔ خریدتے وقت اِس میں کیا کچھ دیکھنا چاہئے وغیرہ۔
بھائی دکان تو ہے لیکن کمپوٹرز کی نہیں ہے۔ ہاں وہاں پر کمپورٹرز رکھے جا سکتے ہیں اور وہ عجیب بھی نہیں لگے گا۔ لیکن میں یہ چاہ رہا ہوں کہ لیپ ٹاپس او ایل ایکس کے زریعے ہی بیچوں کیونکہ میرا تجربہ کافی اچھا رہا ہے۔
میرا کوئی رشتہ دار اِس کام میں نہیں ہے سو جو کچھ کرنا ہے مجھے خود کرنا ہے۔
میں سوچ رہا ہوں کہ شروع میں پندرہ لیپ ٹاپس سے آغار کروں اور پھر اگر معاملات ٹھیک چل پڑتے ہیں تو زیاد ہ تعداد میں بھی خرید سکتا ہوں۔ شروع میں مجھے ایک لاکھ پچاس ہزار مل سکتے ہیں۔
جی ٹھیک ہے آپ لاٹ کا مال ڈھونڈیں ۔ فیصل آباد ڈرائی پورٹ یا جیسے ممبر علی راج اور احد نے بتایا ہے وہاں سے مدد مل سکتی ہے پہلے ایک آدھ وزٹ دیکھنے کے لئے کریں

دوسرا آج کل لیپ ٹاپ وہی استعمال کرتا ہے جس نے پروفسونل استعمال کرنا ہو یا گیمز کھیلنی ہوں ، اس لئے سپکس ذہن میں رکھیے گا

Wake Up Pakistan

Bhai jee What do you want. Do you have Investment to buy Container. IF yes Let me know. otherwise

Best to go : Good Luck Traders Hall Road they have good choice of Used Laptops and Computers.

Go to Hafeez Center in Lahore on floor 2 and 3
There are importers and wholesalers there
You could probably chose the ones you want rather buying the lot at slightly higher price
but better be sure than taking a risk at the beginning with lesser margin otherwise one bad laptop can eat up profit of 5 laptops
One piece of advice, never buy water damaged laptop, it will give you trouble sooner or later.

Ali Farooq

کراچی سے کمپیوٹر نہیں خریدے جا سکتے وہ بہت مہنگے پڑیں گے آپ لاہور یا فیصل آباد کی ڈرائی پورٹ پر جایئں اور وہاں سے " کٹ " والا سامان دیکھیں اگر آپ کے پاس سرمایا زیادہ ہے تو آپ کو سامان 100 یا 150 روپے فی کلو گرام کے ریٹ میں ملے گا جو اگر خراب نکلے تو سکریپ کرنا پڑتا ہے پھر بھی پیسے پورے ہو جاتے ہیں اگر ٹھیک نکلے تو بلے بلے

کچھ لوگ کمپیوٹر کا سامان پر پیس کے حساب سے دیتے ہیں ،

بھائی کراچی میں تو لیپ ٹاپس سستے نہیں ہونے چاہئے؟ ذرا وضاحت کر دیجئے۔
جیسا کہ پہلے بھی عرض کی تھی کہ میں شروع میں زیادہ سے زیادہ ایک لاکھ پچاس ہزار دے سکتا ہوں سو کیا اتنے پیسوں میں وہ کلو گرام کے حساب سے مجھے سیل کریں گے؟
بھائی لاہور اور فیصل آباد میں ڈرائی پورٹ کس علاقے میں ہے؟ مجھے لاہور کا علاقہ بتا دیں۔

Ali Farooq

search for haroon traders on facebook or olx. You can buy from them in bulk and easily sell in pindi with good margin.

I bought 7 used notebooks from them in 2014 and all of them are still working fine.

Sir how did you receive the laptops? cash on delivery or face to face?
Are they wholesalers? I went to olx but they didn't mention anything similar to "laptop on wholesale price"
Do you think it would be better if I purchase laptops from Karachi or should I purchase from Lahore? Is there much price difference between the two cities?
Truth be told I am a little reluctant to go to Karachi as there are a high number of street crimes in the city.

There is only 1

بھائی کراچی میں تو لیپ ٹاپس سستے نہیں ہونے چاہئے؟ ذرا وضاحت کر دیجئے۔
جیسا کہ پہلے بھی عرض کی تھی کہ میں شروع میں زیادہ سے زیادہ ایک لاکھ پچاس ہزار دے سکتا ہوں سو کیا اتنے پیسوں میں وہ کلو گرام کے حساب سے مجھے سیل کریں گے؟
بھائی لاہور اور فیصل آباد میں ڈرائی پورٹ کس علاقے میں ہے؟ مجھے لاہور کا علاقہ بتا دیں۔

اصل بات یہ ہے کہ لوگ دوسرے ممالک سے جو لاٹ لاتے ہیں وہ تقریبن 20000 بیس ہزار کلو گرام کا کنٹینر ہوتا ہے جس کو لاہور لاتے لاتے بیس پچیس لاکھ لگ جاتے ہیں آپ کو اسی ریٹ پر سامان مل سکتا ہے پر اس کے لئے 30 لاکھ ہونے چاہیں ، دوسرا یہ سامان زیادہ تر مکس ہوتا ہے ۔ آپ کو اس سامان میں زنگ آلود لوہا بھی مل سکتا ہے اور تانبا بھی ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ ۔ اسی طرح لیپ ٹاپ کی فل لاٹ نہیں آتی ، اس میں کمپیوٹر ، کیبلز نیٹ ورکنگ اسسسورے اکھٹی ہوتی ہے

میں دراصل مکینیکل مشینری میں انٹرسٹڈ تھا اور کمپیوٹر کے بارے میں یہ باتیں دوستوں سے سنی ہیں آپ گوگل میپ پر فیصل آباد ڈرائی پورٹ سرچ کر لیں ۔ مجھے اگر ایڈریس مل گیا تو ضرور بتاؤں گا

اگر کراچی میں سامان خریدتے ہوے ایک کی بجائی دو چکر لگانے پڑ جایئں تو نقصان ہو جاتا ہے اس لئے لاہور یا فیصل آباد تک محدود رہیں

arafay

Sir how did you receive the laptops? cash on delivery or face to face?
Are they wholesalers? I went to olx but they didn't mention anything similar to "laptop on wholesale price"
Do you think it would be better if I purchase laptops from Karachi or should I purchase from Lahore? Is there much price difference between the two cities?
Truth be told I am a little reluctant to go to Karachi as there are a high number of street crimes in the city.

i went to their shop - they 2-3 shops and warehouses. You can call them and discuss rates. They supply to many shop keepers all over pakistan. Plus they have sealed pieces and not locally repaired ones. As I mentioned earlier I have good experience with them.

You do not need to visit karachi. You can order 10-100 pieces through courier. But i suggest you start small with 10 pieces for around 100,000 and aim for at least 25000 profit. then next time order 15 then 20 and so on. once you have something 30-40 pieces rolling every month then ask your chacha mama to invest. Then you can start talking about keeping inventory of 100, 200 pieces. Main thing is to get customers. There are 100s of suppliers who will give you product if you can sell it.

Liaqat Hussain

Interesting thought

When I was in United states about a year ago.

I bought an iphone for really cheap and sold it for $100 profit instantly

on the sites like these people who are selling, just want to get rid of the item they have quickly. So If you push them you can get it really cheap.

So what I did, I got around 7-8 phones and sold each of them for $100-$150 in profit.

This business a bit of hassle but If you know what you are doing. You can make really good living from it.

You got to be careful in Pakistan....there are too many fraudsters...Just make sure you meet them at public place...if possible take a friend with you as a back up.

Ali Farooq

Uni Center in Karachi. There are several other places (Saddar, gulshan, nazimabad) where people dump their lot (Shipments of equipment) and sell them in bulk.
It's better to first know about he ins/outs of the trade. it isn't always profitable option, like anyother business it has its ups/downs so spend some time with it.
Bulk buying comes with its own headache.

1) Do these traders that you have mentioned sell like 5-10 pieces?
2) Will it be better for me to buy from Lahore or should I buy from Karachi? Which city is more cheap?

Ali Farooq

Bhai jee What do you want. Do you have Investment to buy Container. IF yes Let me know. otherwise

Best to go : Good Luck Traders Hall Road they have good choice of Used Laptops and Computers.

Are you in computer business? If so can you advice me what course of action I should take? Is my idea valid? Are Good Luck Traders situated in Lahore or Karachi?

Ali Farooq

Go to Hafeez Center in Lahore on floor 2 and 3
There are importers and wholesalers there
You could probably chose the ones you want rather buying the lot at slightly higher price
but better be sure than taking a risk at the beginning with lesser margin otherwise one bad laptop can eat up profit of 5 laptops
One piece of advice, never buy water damaged laptop, it will give you trouble sooner or later.

So I should buy from Lahore instead of Karachi?
I also heard that if one buys less quantity like 5-10 pieces at a time, they don't let you check the individual pieces and one can only bargain about the price. Is this true? This is a main concern for me because like you said, I was planning to buy less quantity so I could check Individual pieces for any fault.

ali-raj

1) Do these traders that you have mentioned sell like 5-10 pieces?
2) Will it be better for me to buy from Lahore or should I buy from Karachi? Which city is more cheap?

Buy from lahore. It's going to be cheap. and yes theses traders sell out 5-10 pieces. Negotiate and get better prices.

Wake Up Pakistan

Are you in computer business? If so can you advice me what course of action I should take? Is my idea valid? Are Good Luck Traders situated in Lahore or Karachi?

Bhai jeez Good Luck Traders in Lahore Hall Road.
goodlucktraders.com.pk

Website not update so call them and ask for prices you want or visit them