Najam Sethi calls Quad e Azam an 'Ahmaq' & Dr Niazi's angry response(column)

2008121856782001.jpg

p3-1_1.gif

rehman1978

Re: Najam Sethi Ki Be Izzati by Ajmal Niazia (in a Column)

They all are part of Haqqni network which is bent upon destroying Pakistan. He is bakaoo maal who sold his alligience for dollars and American citizenship.

He is har fun maula,expert on all issues and knowledgeable about all that is going on in this world,is this not amazing? Chirya urata hai aur is ko information kehta hai.

He has to say what ever his masters ask him to,let him be,Allah is the best planner for all of us.

basent

That’s way every time I call him Rascal and Scoundrel

ThoughtFelon

Najam Sethi has a point of view and he has every right to the freedom of speech. Let's not be cyber Mumtaz Qadris, Qaid Azam was a great man and founder of our nation but he is not a Prophet (nauzibillah). Religious parties like JI, JUI used to call him Kafir Azam.

PTI members should not used foul language against any journalist but rather convince them through logic and reason, calling them names and cursing widens the ever increasing polarity in our society and completely counter productive.

thedude

Jinnah is a nabi or rasool or khuda that none of his actions can be considered hamaaqat ?

rehman1978

Najam Sethi has a point of view and he has every right to the freedom of speech. Let's not be cyber Mumtaz Qadris, Qaid Azam was a great man and founder of our nation but he is not a Prophet (nauzibillah). Religious parties like JI, JUI used to call him Kafir Azam.

PTI members should not used foul language against any journalist but rather convince them through logic and reason, calling them names and cursing widens the ever increasing polarity in our society and completely counter productive.

Well criticizing and calling him a bozo is my freedom of speech!

ThoughtFelon

You father is not a nabi, rasool or khuda will you dare to call any of his action "hmaqat"?

No I will not and I will not call Qaid Azam's action as Hamaqat but if someone wants to call their father's actions as Hamaqat than I will not stop them either.

What if somebody in-front of you calls your father's action Hmaqat?

Just posted a comment on: http://najamsethiaapaskibaat.wordpr...-ki-baat-14th-dec-2011-geo-news/#comment-1400

Dear Mr Sethi

I have watching your shows since Dec 2009 and I have always supported your rights to share view as you see fit. I have always admired your in depth analysis, and the way of presentation. Your show is clean and since it is sort of like a Q/A shows there is absolutely no fight on the show like others.

How ever I must also be fair to you so you could appraise your own quality of talks. I was deeply disappointed and hurt inside when you used the word 'himaqat' relating to our founding father Mohammad Ali Jinnah. I think was a pathetic and cruel comment on your part and you must feel ashamed of your comment.

I so do understand your relationship with US/UK/India that you have to say things to please them but you must also understand that bottom line is that you will and must always be a Pakistani.

Please refrain from making such comments. Also remember that Pakistanis are the reason you are making Rs Millions.

A Viewer
Gazoo Martian

ThoughtFelon

What if somebody in-front of you calls your father's action Hmaqat?

This discussion is not about me, but just to answer you, I would definitely not call them names and abuse them back and out do them by calling them with a bigger "gaali".

What would Qaid Azam do to someone if he called his actions as Hamaqat? Curse them back or use reasoning and logic with them? Qaid Azam is an ideological father of the nation and we must show respect to him by following his actions.We need to get of this mindset of a lynch mob.

rafay1122

Jinnah is a nabi or rasool or khuda that none of his actions can be considered hamaaqat ?

No he was not!!

The point here is....RESPECTING our heros.. so that we can generate more...rather than degrade them..

jzk

This discussion is not about me, but just to answer you, I would definitely not call them names and abuse them back and out do them by calling them with a bigger "gaali".

What would Qaid Azam do to someone if he called his actions as Hamaqat? Curse them back or use reasoning and logic with them? Qaid Azam is an ideological father of the nation and we must show respect to him by following his actions.We need to get of this mindset of a lynch mob.

I was only giving example. Freedom of speech finish when boundaries of respect begins.

thedude

You father is not a nabi, rasool or khuda will you dare to call any of his action "hmaqat"?http://www.siasat.pk/forum/member.php?26307-ThoughtFelon

Yes

No he was not!!

The point here is....RESPECTING our heros.. so that we can generate more...rather than degrade them..

jzk

Zardari is Bilawal's hero ... so you're giving license to Bilawal to not question his father at all ... when Bilawal's criticism would be most helpful in mending Zardari's ways

If you consider someone a hero, he can still be your hero after you admit that "some" of his actions were not heroic

IK is my hero, but I would not hesitate for a second criticizing him or even calling some of his actions himaaqat if I think it is a himaaqat ... he would still be my hero after that ... same goes with my father, my mother, and everyone else

Najam Sethi didn't call Jinnah "Ahmaq" (which would be gross over-generalization, if he says that then I would be against it) ... he just pointed out "one of his actions" as "himaaqat" ... I don't see anything wrong with that

thedude

This will be the biggest "Hmaqat".

I consider hmaqat to be "mistake" or "blunder" or "sillyness" ... it's a softer word

I don't consider it same as "stupidity" or "bewaqoofi" or "foolishness"

I consider hmaqat to be "mistake" or "blunder" or "sillyness" ... it's a softer word
I don't consider it same as "stupidity" or "bewaqoofi" or "foolishness"

Which dictionary are you using or planning to publish "thedude dictionary"!

thedude

Look at Niazi's first paragraph ... he's twisting Sethi's words:

Calling "one of the actions" as himaaqat is not the same as calling the person "ahmaq" ... there's a difference ...

Ajmal Niazi is being dishonest ... !

(I may have done plenty of 'himaaqats' in my life ... I would never call myself "ahmaq")

crowbar

Niazi sahib ! jitna zor ap ne Najam sethi ki ****** malamat per lagaya ,agar itna zor General Niazi ke us revolver ko wapis laney per lagatey jo unhon ne General Arora ke samney surrender ki tee to shayed kuch nek nami ho jati .Tere pas to 1 bhi daleel nahi hay ke jo Najam ne kaha us ko rad ker detay.Kuch mehnat karo , tayari karo aor kambal dekh ker paon phelao.