Maulana Tariq Jameel Threads - Collection

Aleph

Re: Tribute of Maulana Tariq Jameel for Shaykh-ul-Islam Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri

[MENTION=10337]KhanHaripur[/MENTION] saheb:

I wish I had the time to expose the glaring loopholes in your simplistic surmise of not following a madhdhab (taqlid), but frankly the simplistic Muslims of our times represent a minute fringe that is only eroding in numbers and strength as the oil wells dry out.

Kindly note that the quotation that you give is actually the saying of Imam Al-A'zam Abu Hanfiah (rah). The quotation of Imam Shafi'i (rah) in this regard is: “If I say something, then compare it to the Book of Allah and the Sunnah of His messenger and if it agrees to them, then accept it and that which goes against them, then reject it and throw my saying against the wall”. You can find this in the Majmu' of Imam Nawawi (who was himself a muqallid of the Shafi'i madhdhab).

Have you EVER bothered reading the book of rijal? These are the books of biographies of the people/scholars of Islam from the times of Rasulullah (SAW) till present? You clearly havent. Had you read them you would know that EVERY SINGLE one of them followed a madhdhab! From Imam Bukhari to Imam Nawawi to Ibn Hajr Al-'Asqalani to Mullah Ali Qari to even Ibn Taymiyyah and Ibn Al-Qayyim (rahimahullahu anhum ajma'een). For example, Ibn Taymiyyah's name is given as Taqiyiuddin abul Abbas Ahmad ibn Abdul Halim ibn Abdus Salam ibn Taymiyyah Al-Harrani Al-Hanbali in the books of biography such as Tadhkirah Al-Huffaz by Imam Dhahhabi. Clearly, your understanding of the statements of Ash-Shafi'i and Abu Hanifah is in stark contrast to the vast majority of Muslims.

Moreover, Ibn Hajr Al-Asqalani reproduces - in Ibn Taymiyyahs own handwriting - a manuscript where Ibn Taymiyyah himself states in categoric terms that he a muqallid of the hanbali madhdhab. You can find this manuscript in Al-'Asqalani's book that enumerates the scholars of the 8th century Hijri, Durar Al-Kaminah. Let me know if you are interested in page numbers and references.

Now, if Ibn Taymiyyah (rah) was a follower of a madhdhab then are you telling us that you are more knowledgeable than your own imam?? Ma sha Allah. Sahih kehtay hain log, daulat insaan ko andha kardeti hai. In daulat kay pujariyon key taqlid (and you are doing just that whether you admit or not) aap ko mubarak ho.

If I'm neutral I would have liked the video Alhamdulillah I try k best to follow Quran & Hadith as Imam Shafi said" Sahih Hadith is my madhab" & that doesn't mean i follow Shafi madhab

Aleph

[MENTION=14890]mrk123[/MENTION]:

Keep your eye on the above conversation with KhanHaripur... you might just end up liking the discussion (if it develops further beyond this)!

mrk123

Aleph brother, I will be very surprised if you hear even a peep out of this guy now :-)

@mrk123:

Keep your eye on the above conversation with KhanHaripur... you might just end up liking the discussion (if it develops further beyond this)!

mh.saghir

Bus tum logon ka kaam hay keh Muslmaano ko aapis main larwatay rehna aur inn ko aap main naa mil ker baithnay daina, Kuch Kuhuda ka Khof karo, koi Tahiri Firqa nai hay:angry_smile: Alhamdulillah Sunni hain aur Sunni hee rehna Pasand karain gay.
Aut tum Jalo Maro Jaltay raho. Islam ko Positively spread kro, Islam ka wrong image duniya main Na phailao.:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile:

can you please elaborate this argument of yours???
think before speak...

KhanHaripur

I wish I had the time to expose the glaring loopholes in your simplistic surmise of not following a madhdhab (taqlid), but frankly the simplistic Muslims of our times represent a minute fringe that is only eroding in numbers and strength as the oil wells dry out.
Akhi Pardon me in advance as i am not good enough in disscusion.i would love to know your opinion about TAQLID.You are absolutly right these simplistic Muslims could be the 1 ( Wallah o Alam ) out of 73 majority would go to hell fire.

Kindly note that the quotation that you give is actually the saying of Imam Al-A'zam Abu Hanfiah (rah). The quotation of Imam Shafi'i (rah) in this regard is: “If I say something, then compare it to the Book of Allah and the Sunnah of His messenger and if it agrees to them, then accept it and that which goes against them, then reject it and throw my saying against the wall”. You can find this in the Majmu' of Imam Nawawi (who was himself a muqallid of the Shafi'i madhdhab).
i might be wrong but this saying is from both Imam Abu hanifa & Imam Shafi.

Have you EVER bothered reading the book of rijal? These are the books of biographies of the people/scholars of Islam from the times of Rasulullah (SAW) till present? You clearly havent. Had you read them you would know that EVERY SINGLE one of them followed a madhdhab! From Imam Bukhari to Imam Nawawi to Ibn Hajr Al-'Asqalani to Mullah Ali Qari to even Ibn Taymiyyah and Ibn Al-Qayyim (rahimahullahu anhum ajma'een). For example, Ibn Taymiyyah's name is given as Taqiyiuddin abul Abbas Ahmad ibn Abdul Halim ibn Abdus Salam ibn Taymiyyah Al-Harrani Al-Hanbali in the books of biography such as Tadhkirah Al-Huffaz by Imam Dhahhabi. Clearly, your understanding of the statements of Ash-Shafi'i and Abu Hanifah is in stark contrast to the vast majority of Muslims.
which madhab Sahaba karam/tabieen followed if yes then what was it called Umeri ? Usmani ? Abu Bakari ?

Moreover, Ibn Hajr Al-Asqalani reproduces - in Ibn Taymiyyahs own handwriting - a manuscript where Ibn Taymiyyah himself states in categoric terms that he a muqallid of the hanbali madhdhab. You can find this manuscript in Al-'Asqalani's book that enumerates the scholars of the 8th century Hijri, Durar Al-Kaminah. Let me know if you are interested in page numbers and references.

Now, if Ibn Taymiyyah (rah) was a follower of a madhdhab then are you telling us that you are more knowledgeable than your own imam?? Ma sha Allah. Sahih kehtay hain log, daulat insaan ko andha kardeti hai. In daulat kay pujariyon key taqlid (and you are doing just that whether you admit or not) aap ko mubarak ho.

main ittibah ( follow ) karta hoon na ka Taqleed ( blind following ).

Aleph

Dear @KhanHaripur:

You should note that the hadith regarding the 73 sects in Islam and all, but one going to hellfire is grossly misinterpreted by people these days. The criteria that qualifies a religious thought as a 'sect' is not based on the differences borne out of Jurisprudence (fiqhin Arabic). The formation of a sect is based on ONLY one deviation from the orthodoxy and that deviation is in the field of `Aqidah. None of the schools of madhdhab disagree on `Aqidah; in fact, there is ZERO difference in `Aqidah. Therefore, whether you are a shafi'i, hanafi, maliki, hanbali or even salafi, you are not going to be decided whether you make it to hell or heaven based on anything except for `Aqidah. The 1 group that is the majority (or orthodoxy) in terms of `Aqidah is known as ahlus sunnah wal jama'ah whom we refer to as Sunni in short. It is this THIS group that is refered to as the "saved sect". So not just the 4 schools of madhdhab, but very many others fall under this broader definition. So anyone who tells you other than this is purely misguiding you and are very narrow people.

To address your question on the "madhdhab" of the Sahabah then one can simply turn around ask what Sahih Bukhari or Sahih Muslim were the Sahabah following? You must note and appreciate that the sciences of Islam were in development and fully crystallized around the 300 AH for the benefit of Muslims by the Sahabah and the first 3 generations of Muslims. So forget about madhdhab, Sahabah did not even have ulum al-hadith as we know it today or any other science as we know it today. Imam Ibn Al-Qayyim (rah) enumerates at least 120 Sahabah who were known for their qualities of understanding and interpreting the Qur'an and Sunnah (fiqh). Even amongst these 120 Sahabah he makes classifications and those Sahabah who were taken as the authorities in matters of fiqh he has counted as SEVEN (which include amongst others, Sayyidina Ali ibn Abi Talib, Abdullah ibn Mas'ood, Abdullah ibn `Umar et al). So when you ask "What madhdhab did the Sahabah follow?" then the simple answer is that in matters of fiqh (Jurisprudence) they followed one of these seven. Contrary to the common misunderstanding in Muslims inspired by the Saudis, the Sahabah-e-Kiraam did have differences in opinion on matters of fiqh and they simply submitted or followed (taqlid) the opinions of one of the major sahabah in fiqh.

The proper definition of the word taqlid is "Following the opinions of an authority without knowing the details of his/her evidences or his/her methodology". Now let me ask you: Do you know the methodology of Shaykh Albani? Do you know on what criteria did he grade narrators of hadith as strong or weak? Do you know what was his procedure for reconciling between 2 contradictory ahadith? And, yes, there are plenty contradictory ahadith. Clearly, you know NONE of his manhaj (methodology). So you are doing exactly what everyone else is doing: Just following his fatawa without knowing the details. Whether you call it ittiba' or taqlid is then only a matter of semantics.

Ask yourself this much: Were ALL of our predecessors wrong and condemned to hellfire for following a school of thought in fiqh? So before the Saudis came to power (when this nonsense was first started) everyone else is just going to hell for being "blind followers"? Like I have told you, every single pious predecessor followed one school of thought or another. The problem with salafis today is that they have reduced scholarship to the lay person. So, in effect, there is no difference between the 'ilm of you or I and that of Imam Abu Hanifah, Imam Shafi'i and the a'immah mujtahideen.

Not only does it take a leap of faith to accept that all of our pious predecessors were wrong and today we alone are right, but it actually requires a leap of sanity, if you only reflect over it! You choose for yourself what it will be.

Akhi Pardon me in advance as i am not good enough in disscusion.i would love to know your opinion about TAQLID.You are absolutly right these simplistic Muslims could be the 1 ( Wallah o Alam ) out of 73 majority would go to hell fire.

i might be wrong but this saying is from both Imam Abu hanifa & Imam Shafi.

which madhab Sahaba karam/tabieen followed if yes then what was it called Umeri ? Usmani ? Abu Bakari ?

main ittibah ( follow ) karta hoon na ka Taqleed ( blind following ).

KhanHaripur

I even dont do taqleed of Sheikh Albani.The Hadith books were not compiled at the time of Aima Arba & the Fatwas which they gave were based on the Hadiths which were available but now Alhamdulillah there are upto 100 Hadith books we even dont know the names.the Imams didnt make any mistake,May be the Sahih Hadiths didnt reach them & they gave fatwas according to the hassan/zaeef Hadiths.
Dear @KhanHaripur:

You should note that the hadith regarding the 73 sects in Islam and all, but one going to hellfire is grossly misinterpreted by people these days. The criteria that qualifies a religious thought as a 'sect' is not based on the differences borne out of Jurisprudence (fiqhin Arabic). The formation of a sect is based on ONLY one deviation from the orthodoxy and that deviation is in the field of `Aqidah. None of the schools of madhdhab disagree on `Aqidah; in fact, there is ZERO difference in `Aqidah. Therefore, whether you are a shafi'i, hanafi, maliki, hanbali or even salafi, you are not going to be decided whether you make it to hell or heaven based on anything except for `Aqidah. The 1 group that is the majority (or orthodoxy) in terms of `Aqidah is known as ahlus sunnah wal jama'ah whom we refer to as Sunni in short. It is this THIS group that is refered to as the "saved sect". So not just the 4 schools of madhdhab, but very many others fall under this broader definition. So anyone who tells you other than this is purely misguiding you and are very narrow people.

To address your question on the "madhdhab" of the Sahabah then one can simply turn around ask what Sahih Bukhari or Sahih Muslim were the Sahabah following? You must note and appreciate that the sciences of Islam were in development and fully crystallized around the 300 AH for the benefit of Muslims by the Sahabah and the first 3 generations of Muslims. So forget about madhdhab, Sahabah did not even have ulum al-hadith as we know it today or any other science as we know it today. Imam Ibn Al-Qayyim (rah) enumerates at least 120 Sahabah who were known for their qualities of understanding and interpreting the Qur'an and Sunnah (fiqh). Even amongst these 120 Sahabah he makes classifications and those Sahabah who were taken as the authorities in matters of fiqh he has counted as SEVEN (which include amongst others, Sayyidina Ali ibn Abi Talib, Abdullah ibn Mas'ood, Abdullah ibn `Umar et al). So when you ask "What madhdhab did the Sahabah follow?" then the simple answer is that in matters of fiqh (Jurisprudence) they followed one of these seven. Contrary to the common misunderstanding in Muslims inspired by the Saudis, the Sahabah-e-Kiraam did have differences in opinion on matters of fiqh and they simply submitted or followed (taqlid) the opinions of one of the major sahabah in fiqh.

The proper definition of the word taqlid is "Following the opinions of an authority without knowing the details of his/her evidences or his/her methodology". Now let me ask you: Do you know the methodology of Shaykh Albani? Do you know on what criteria did he grade narrators of hadith as strong or weak? Do you know what was his procedure for reconciling between 2 contradictory ahadith? And, yes, there are plenty contradictory ahadith. Clearly, you know NONE of his manhaj (methodology). So you are doing exactly what everyone else is doing: Just following his fatawa without knowing the details. Whether you call it ittiba' or taqlid is then only a matter of semantics.

Ask yourself this much: Were ALL of our predecessors wrong and condemned to hellfire for following a school of thought in fiqh? So before the Saudis came to power (when this nonsense was first started) everyone else is just going to hell for being "blind followers"? Like I have told you, every single pious predecessor followed one school of thought or another. The problem with salafis today is that they have reduced scholarship to the lay person. So, in effect, there is no difference between the 'ilm of you or I and that of Imam Abu Hanifah, Imam Shafi'i and the a'immah mujtahideen.

Not only does it take a leap of faith to accept that all of our pious predecessors were wrong and today we alone are right, but it actually requires a leap of sanity, if you only reflect over it! You choose for yourself what it will be.

aq.inqalabi

UNITY is the thing we need today among MUSLIMS , MashAllah tableeghi jamat is doint tht , i have no doubt tht if people like molana tariq jameel can be found in every sect or group of our religion then we will be united again otherwise keep killing and cursing each other!

Aleph

[MENTION=10337]KhanHaripur[/MENTION]:

OK, if you don't do taqlid of Albani can you then tell us at least ONE fatwa of his which you disagree with? I am not asking for much just ONE will suffice. If you are unable to find that ONE fatwa then rest assured that you are following him 'blindly'!

Secondly, thank you for actually proving the point I was making! So you are clearly saying that "Sahih Ahadith" came about only later and therefore your opinion that the 4 a'immah made fatawa based on flimsy ahadith. Do you know what you have just done by saying this? Here are the repercussions of what this statement means:

1- Therefore, the Sahabah (RA) did not have "Sahih Ahadith" and they based their ijtihaad on weak ahadith since they were BEFORE the 4 a'immah. In effect you are completely annhilating the existence of Islam with such an assertion!
2- You are assuming that the a'immah mujtahideen did not have access to ahadith during their times. This is a completely WRONG assertion! They had access to much more ahadith (and mind you in most cases only with only 3 people in the chain going back to Rasulullah (SAW)) than some people today that you are following! Just because the ulum al-hadith did not develop in a crystallized form does not mean that hadith didn't exist! This would be as basurd as saying that the early generation of Muslims did not have the Qur'an that we have today because ulum al-tafsir developed in a crystallized form only in 300 Hijri!

Add to this the following factors:

1- To become a mujtahid mutlaq as the 4 imams (and their contemporaries in their times) were, you need to be a haafidh of not just the Qur'an, but also ahadith. Therefore, the mujtahid mutlaq knows AT LEAST 200,000 ahadith by heart! This covers pretty much every hadith in existence out there!
2- How exactly do you know that Imam Abu Hanifah or Imam Shafi'i did not know a particular hadith? For example, just because Imam Shafi'i gave the fatwa that the wudhu breaks if a man touches a woman then do you think he did not know of the hadith of Ayesha (RA) where she says that Rasulullah (SAW) used to kiss her before making salah? You would be shocked to know that Imam Shafi'i DID know this hadith and he clearly mentions his fatwa why he doesn't rely on this hadith.
3- In continuation of point (2), everytime you see a fatwa of Shafi'i or Abu Hanifah that flies against the ahadith that you may be reading, rest assured that the a'immah knew that hadith, but didn't use it as evidence because of their own tahqeeq. This is why the manhaj decides which hadith is stronger to be used as evidence and manhaj can and is different between schools.

I have not even started to address some of the serious errors you make in the nomenclature (e.g. What exactly is referred to as 'hadith'?) because these are very technical points that will require you to have some basic understanding of the ulum. Since you do not have that basic understanding rest assure yourself that you are NOTHING but a muqallid. Or are you saying that you can't even understand Arabic, but you are able to dissect the difference between the opinions of Scholar A vs Scholar B?

Remember that you are not a 'muqallid' because you follow a PERSON; you are a 'muqallid' because you follow a SCHOOL. Your school of following is the salafi school and I am sure you will not deny that. Have you ever thought about how there is ikhtilaaf amongst the salafi scholars themselves? For example, Shaykh Munajjad (from islamqa.com) says that the 15th of Sha'ban is not a night of significance whereas Albani says that it IS a night of signficance (in his Silisilah As-Sihah). So whose opinion will you follow when there is such ikhtilaaf within your school (madhdhab)??

These are the questions salafis seldom address because they are just so confused about the rudimentaries that they hardly ever get the time to even come to this intermediate level. There is much you need to learn on these matters and then you might understand why this ummah was doing what it was doing for the last 1300 years uninterrupted until some desert Arabs found oil wells and started confusing the heck out of Arabs and Ajamis alike on account of simply because they were sitting as 'Custodians to the Holy Shrine'. Just because a piece of writing is coming from the deserts of Saudi Arabia doesn't mean that it is infallible.

Reehab

Re: Shame on us

بھائی صاحب انسان کو الله نے سوچنے سمجھنے کی صلاہیت ایسی لئے دی ہے اور علم حاصل کرنے کی تلقین کی ہے کہ وہ جتنا کرسکے سوچھے اور سمجھے قرآن کو بھی تاکہ بہتر مسلمان بن جائے لیکن ہم صرف زبان کو ہی صرف علم سمجھنے لگتے ہیں- ہم جانور نہیں جیسے طوطا ہوتا ہے جس کو اپ قران بولنا تو سکھا دینگیں لیکن وہ اس کو سمجھنے سے قاصر ہے- میرے دادا تو خیر مولوی تھا اسکی بات نہیں کرتا دادی نے بھی قران کو حفیظ کیا تھا اور پڑھاتی بھی تھی لیکن مجھے یاد ہے کہ اس نے ترجمے کو بھی حفظ کیا تھا اس لئے بہت کچھ سمجھا نے کی صلاحیت بھی رکھتی تھی- میری شادی کی خواہش بھی ایسی عورت سے تھی جو قرآن کو حفظ کرچکی ہو اور دنیاوی تعلیم بھی تھوڑی بہت ہو- تو ایسا ہی ہوا- میں اسکو اپنے اپ سے بہتر سمجھ رہا تھا سوچ سمجھ کے لحاظ سے لیکن جب اس سے عام باتیں اسلام کے بارے میں دریافت کرتا ہوں تو وہ کہتی ہے میں عالم تو نہیں اس کے بعد میں سمجھ گیا کہ قرآن کا حفظ کرنا بھی اچھا ہے لیکن بغیر ترجمہ کے اس کا مقصد ہم حاصل نہیں کرپاتے اس لیے بیگم کو یہی مشورہ دیا کہ مدرسے میں داخلہ لیں ترجمہ سیکھ لیں
صرف قران کی تلاوت سے انسان طوطے کی طرح مسلمان ہوتے ہیں- جبکہ طوطا انسان کے غلامی میں رہتا ہے اور پنجرے میں بند ہوتا ہے- ابھی اگر کوئی کہے کہ عربی زبان سیکھو اور قران بھی حفظ کرلو اور علم بھی حاصل کرلو تاکہ سوچ سمجھ بھی پیدہ ہوجائے قرآن کو پڑتے ہوئے ان سب چیزوں کی ضرورت ہوتی ہے تو سیکھ تو لینگے لیکن ساری زندگی تو ایسی میں ختم ہوجائیگی اور جس زندگی کو گزارنے کے لیے قرآن آیا ہے اس کا مقصد رہ جائیگا- اور یہ بھی ہوسکتا ہے کہ ایسا عالم بن جائیں جو اس دنیا کے لئے نقصان دہ بھی ہوسکتا ہو - اگر میں غلط کہ رہا ہوں تو آج کل کے عا لموں کو دیکھ لیں جو اپس میں مسلمانوں کو بھی متحد نہیں کرسکتے ہر ایک مختلف بولی بولتا ہے جیتنے زیادہ عالم اتنے زیادہ فرقے اور اپس میں فسادات
ہمیں اس دنیا میں بھی رہنا ہے صرف دوزخ یا جنت میں نہیں- اس دنیا میں رہنے کے لیے اسکے ساتھ ساتھ دوسرے انسانوں سے مقابلے کے لیے سائنس اور ٹیکنالوجی کی بھی اہمیت ہے تو وہ بھی ضروری ہے سیکھنا تاکہ غلامی سے بچہ جاسکے- یہ عالم ہمیں پنجرے میں بند رکھنا چاہتے ہیں طوطے کی طرح اور عربوں انگریزوں کا غلام بنانا چاہتے ہیں

Mohtram sub batien eik taraf magar ap ke lahjey ne bata diya ke apa kitna ilem hasil kar skaien he. iek to aap ne "DADA hazoor & DADI Hazoor" ko kessy likha he ke iek dada hafizq quran tha uar Dadi ne bhi kiya tha us ko. kiye baron se "US ki walie"zuban use hote he. aap ko angreji zubanien mubariq dost. apne baro se adab se bat karein phir yahan par bat karein shukriya

Reehab

lo gi angreji me jang chir chuki he is liye no comments mujh ko angreji nahi ati

Bangash

Re: Shame on us

Mohtram sub batien eik taraf magar ap ke lahjey ne bata diya ke apa kitna ilem hasil kar skaien he. iek to aap ne "DADA hazoor & DADI Hazoor" ko kessy likha he ke iek dada hafizq quran tha uar Dadi ne bhi kiya tha us ko. kiye baron se "US ki walie"zuban use hote he. aap ko angreji zubanien mubariq dost. apne baro se adab se bat karein phir yahan par bat karein shukriya
قران کو سمجھنا اور اس پر عمل کرنا مقصد ہوتا ہے- قران کو گلے میں ڈھالنے سے کچھ نہیں ہوتا- آپکی بات عزت اور احترام کی درست ہے لیکن آپکی حثیت یہاں اتنی ہی ہے جتنی میری دوسروں کے کہنے پر پابندی لگانے سے اپ خود کو بہتر اور عظیم بنانے کی کوشیش کرتے ہیں جبکہ میرے بات کا جو مقصد ہے اس کے بارے میں آپکے پاس کوئی آرگومنٹ نہیں- میں اس کو ڈیلیٹ کردیتا ہوں مجھے کوئی فرق نہیں پڑیگا بن جا ؤ میاں میٹھو چہچہاتے رہو- جو وقت برباد کرتے ہیں اللہ ان کو برباد کردیتا ہے بے شک انسان کی بس میں سب کچھ نہیں

Re: Maulana Tariq Jameel Bayan Thread

i have listen TARIQ JAMEEL but i have seen that he always talk about tableeghi jamaat but he does not have roohani attraction which ancestors of islam used to have.