Marriage of syed Girl with non syed boy

Status
Not open for further replies.

molson4u

There is no such restriction in Islam. That being said however, normal practice is that Syed boy are girl marry with Syed but with time this is also becoming the story of the past.

NO FEAR

It is absolutley allowed ,I am syed and my two sisters are married to non syeds. I think only in Shia faction it may be not allowed.

faqira786

as per my experience in our soceity, its absoleutely not allow

it happened to me, I am Not syed, and the gril was syed. They refused me bcoz of I am not syed. Its true story and happened to me

so if you asked me, its very common in our soceity

Why, nobody know what is syed or what is not syed, its just a tradition or culture or listen from their parents. many things in our soceity based on illeteracy in islam

Personaly, I dont beleived in this but this exist in our soceity and we should accept this as a reality

molson4u

brother you also have to explain, are u talking about the true shia sadaat or you talking about seelf prolaimed who were hashami, then changed into Qurashi and finally became fake syed?

canadian

Bhai yeh kia aik aur shoosha choor dia hai ?? Allah sey dua mango key woh iss Qoum pey rahm karey.Kuon mazhab ko bahatar firqon mein taqseem kar rahey ho.

w-a-n-t-e-d-

Syed Or Non Syed Shadi hosakti hai..

Magar ek non muslim tabqa bhi apny apko syed kehalwanay ki koshish karta hai os say nikah haram umeed hai app os tabqay ko janty hongay..

canadian

as per my experience in our soceity, its absoleutely not allow

it happened to me, I am Not syed, and the gril was syed. They refused me bcoz of I am not syed. Its true story and happened to me

so if you asked me, its very common in our soceity

Why, nobody know what is syed or what is not syed, its just a tradition or culture or listen from their parents. many things in our soceity based on illeteracy in islam

Personaly, I dont beleived in this but this exist in our soceity and we should accept this as a reality

It may have happened to you but it is obsolutely wrong.This will create fragamentation of religion on the basis of colour,creed and what not.I have explained it many times before,always remember The last khutba of Rasool-i-Pak(SWAS) in which he said" Na Arabi ko Ajmi Per our Na Ajmi ko Arabi per foquiat haasil hai masiwai Iman aur Taqwa Key"

Night-Hawk

Its a socio-cultural taboo based on Hinduistic cultural imprints of caste system. This has been further complicated by confusing it with age old tradition of considering woman a tribal property. Her chastity was deemed violated even if she was married to a lower caste individual. Hence a Syed was made equivalent to Brahmin or Khashtri not in religious sense but in socio-cultural order to match contemporary Indian society. This act had silent veneration by then Muslim elite and Clergy. Therefore its a de facto / all-encompassing rule passed on to generations -- considered ethical, understood to all and sundry, having no validation whatsoever from Sharia Law.

student

yahan sayed hee nahi, ghuman, waraich, rajpoot, malik, chaudhary blah blah blah... are not allowed to marry with other cast people... my friends grandfather married with non-rajput woman, his family is considered fake rajput.
My uncle married low cast women, he was expelled from family by grandfather.... its our society... but I think its changing..

zaigham

please raise ur hand with me every one i going go file this case in supreem court of pakistan about this black law or illitreacy ... .. not only seyd but any one ca marry any one if they are muslim thats it .. and also profite like it to get married in cross culture to make other people ur relative .. and i weep for this that why this question is even exsist .. that syed cant marry non syed that is the real backward face of our society .

molson4u

Ziagham bhai this is very bad remark about another sect of islamic society. I ask you to edit your post and remove it. If we muslim want to be united, we have to come out of sectism and speak in general terms. I will also ask the moderator to remove this non sense from your reply.

Please tell me who gave you authority to call somone non muslim. Are u muslim urself, says who? Don't spread hate amoung us.

Salam brothers n sisters

A child or family is known by father n father's family. Family or child is never known by mother or mother's family. So my question is that our holy prophet Muhammad (SAW) has no male children. And if you agree about what I said then why the people say that they are syeds ( means from the family of prophet). Didn't want to hurt anybody's feelings.

babadeena

This is very touchy and chilling reality in Pakistani Society. One has to understand the culture
which we inherited from a combined society. Ok let us make certain points:

a) It is fact that majority of Muslims residing in India and Pakistan are converted
Muslims; Their earlier generations may be Hindu, Sikhs, Aryans, or whatever,

b) Not all the Soldiers who came to India with Bin Qasim stayed there and
married with local girls. And all those soldiers were not Syed (in caste sense);

c) The majority of Syeds are in Sub-continent, and mushroomed after partiition;
d) Syed is not a caste, but a title and in Quran this Title has been given to
Yahya (as) and also the Husband of that Lady who lost her heart to
Yusuf(as);
e) There was no male off-spring of our Prophet(PBUH). People have termed
the progeny of Abu Talib as progeny of Rasool;

f) In Islam there is no room for Caste or Castes, the only condition is
that Male and Female should not be "MUSHRIK"

g) All those people who claim to be Choundaries, Khans, Veedaras, Syeds,
Jat, Tawanas etc etc. etc. etc are the generations of "KAMIS" (Arzaloon),
who were at the Boat of Noah(as). If someone does not believe this
then he/she has no belief over Quran.

I think I should not write more, many will come to my head. So any
kalama go person can marry any kalam-go in Islam, the only condition is
that they should not be MUSHRIK, but what is happening in Society that
is another story, that is not Islam, that is our culture developed by us only.
Some people should visit the suburbs of whole Pakistan where "Kami"
titled people are living and the way they are treated in the so-called
Islamic society. The worst type of apartheid one can witness.

Night-Hawk

Ziagham bhai this is very bad remark about another sect of islamic society. I ask you to edit your post and remove it. If we muslim want to be united, we have to come out of sectism and speak in general terms. I will also ask the moderator to remove this non sense from your reply.

Please tell me who gave you authority to call somone non muslim. Are u muslim urself, says who? Don't spread hate amoung us.

اور بھائی صاحب ذرا اپنی پوسٹ بھی ملاحظہ فرمائیں آپ اپنے "بے پناہ تاریخی اور فقہی علم" کے زعم میں ارشاد فرماتے ہیں

brother you also have to explain, are u talking about the true shia sadaat or you talking about seelf prolaimed who were hashami, then changed into Qurashi and finally became fake syed?

یعنی تعصب اور بد نیتی کا عالم یہ ہے کہ شیعہ سید کو تو آپ سید تسلیم کرنے کو تیار ہیں لیکن کوئی سید اگر اپنے آپ کو سنی کہ دے تو آپ اس کی ولدیت پہ شک کرتے ہیں حالانکہ یہ صرف اپنے ایمان اور ذاتی عقیدے کا معاملہ ہے --- آپ کو دنیا کے ہر مسلم فرقے میں سید ملیں گے باقی قبیلوں اور ذاتوں میں بھی ایسا ہی ہے --- اسی طرح کچھ اور "روشن خیال مبلغین" حضرت حسین :razi: کی اولاد کو تو سید مانتے ہیں لیکن حضرت حسن :razi: کی اولاد پہ خاموشی اختیار کرتے ہیں --- خیر یہ ایک لمبی بحث ہے اور اس کا ٹاپک سے کوئی تعلق نہیں ہے

sangeen

yes its allowed yar...... no harm in it......

mere Rabb ke hazoor wo kami kameen (dunya ki nazar mae) jo raat ke andhere mae uth kar khuda ke samne sijda raez hota hae os syed se behtar hae jo lamba chora chugha pehan kar apni sadati pe itrata hae lekin amal aur ibadat se door hota hae......... Islam mae maqam aur martabe ka meyaar zaat paat nahi balke TAQWA par hae......

molson4u

I have heard a lot of talk upto now on this tread and in my opinion most of remarks show that few of us don't have a clue what you are talking about.

Syed means " Sardar or leader in Arabic. Syed is the off-springs of Hazarat Ali and Hazarat Fatima ONLY in the family of the Prophet( Ahlaybaat-e-Rasool). Although Hazarat Ali did merry other women after the death of Hazarat Fatima but those children are not called Sadaat. Only Imam Hussan, Imam Hussain and Hazarat Zanib and thier off springs are/were Sadaat. All other off-springs of Hazarat Ali are Alvi's and so forth.

Syed were all over arabia. Imam Hussain and Imam Hassan children were not indians but Arabs. Unlike some off my learned(hahaaaa friends have said that its a caste made in India and their are no Syeds elsewhere. Syeds are in Syria, Iran, Iraq, Yeman, India and Pakistan. Althoug Kharaji or yesterday and today killed many and are trying to persecute them today, yet these stories that it came from the Hindu caste system shows that person knowledge.

Why Syed prefer to marry a Syed. One reason is to keep the lineage strong and secondly have same faith and understanding. I being a Syed can tell you that when I got married, my in laws ask me to show the shajara nasaab which I have a printed copy off and I got married.

Last to brother black_hawk.... Brother 95% of sadaat are from Shia faith, some 1% are true sunni syed that converted because you 1400 history shows that kharji's and up until the last khalifa, order sadaat killed and some of these people hide their faith and died and thier off springs became sunni to save thier lives. Rest of the 4% were no brand people who called them hashami, changed to Qurashi then to saddiue and finally after 1947 took a new identity in Pakistan to became syeds. the off-spring of Imam Hassan are Syed too. If you remember Karbala, Imam Hussian married the son of Imam Hassan of the 9th of muharram. If you are a sunni syed coverted from Qurashi, hashami or saddique to syed, i apologize if I have hurted your feelings. I am so sorry.

Now coming to the question, Their is not problem for a syed boy getting married to a non syed girl or a syed girl to get married to a non syed boy. Both are muslim and have a right to marry each other. Rest is cultural themes and some choices, we all have.

Status
Not open for further replies.