Khulla (Girl's right to seek seperation/divorce) can someone put a light on this issue!

next2saint

If a female is seeking divorce from his husband.. and husband is stuborn & not giving her divorce..

what other options does that girl has? can someone elaborate on the subject of Khulla(girl's right of seperation)..

if the information with reference is mentioned, it will be highly appreciated.. after all no one wants to end up as a sinnner...

thanks...

I got it , why u want separation ?

U fight too much with a very bad tone on the irrelevant topics..

Go to court , court will decide your case very quickly , just after hearing u once only....

next2saint

I got it , why u want separation ?

U fight too much with a very bad tone on the irrelevant topics..

Go to court , court will decide your case very quickly , just after hearing u once only....

when Pakistani start acting like a crazy indo.. i cud only pity on the situation...

tauseekhan

Khula is right of girl to get divorce though court. There are certain conditions including maltreatment, Cruelty by husband, non payment of dower etc( details in Dissolution of Muslim Marriage Act 1939). Wife has to prove it and court will order dissolution. Court proceeding will take at max six months.

patriot

WOMEN'S CONSENT AND THEIR ABILITY TO SEEK DIVORCE: 4:19 O You who have chosen to be graced with belief! It is not lawful for you to force women into marrying or holding on to them in marriage against their will. ---. [No such thing as KHULA']

This is what Allah SWT says in Quran.
Now decide for your self. Mullah or Allah SWT?

When Allah and His Messenger did not give the right of Talaq to woman, who you are to demand that right.
You better change your religion.

Mirza sahib , dont tell Bhabhi that she has right of divorce....but actually woman has it...;)

Humi

When Allah and His Messenger did not give the right of Talaq to woman, who you are to demand that right.

At the time of nikah, the woman can get the right to divorce the man later on..unfortunately, many molvis dont tell the woman that they have this right and if they do, parents are like "oh molvi saheb, aisi batein mut karo, abhi toh shadi bhi nahin hoi, talaq ka naam kyun latay ho"..

sahiL

Mirza saab....logon ko Muslim hi rehne do......plz......Jahannum ki aag bohat tez hai....anywayz.....apna point logic se prove karo......Islam mein gussa haram hai mere bhai

ALI ARYAN

http://www.banuri.edu.pk/ur/node/1411

دوست مجھ کو آپ کا مسلک کا نہیں پتا اگر آپ سنی دیوبندی مسلک کو مانتے ہیں تو اس لنک سے آپ کی کافی مدد ہو سکتی ہے اور ویسے بھی یہ ایک بہت نازک اور شرعی مسلہ ہے اس کے لئے آپ کو اس فورم سے زیادہ کسی اچھے مستند مفتی کی ضرورت ہے.

Mughal1

Dear brother, Allah did not give right of marriage or divorce to either of them but they have the right to put their case before their muslim community. It is not a private matter between two individuals. So marriage and divorce are state matters or if not state then commun ity matters. Individuals have the right to request for things of community eg give notice to community that they want to get married or get divorced.

It is better to educate ourselves as to what islam is and and how it works. We must learn how things fit within the bigger picture and not be fooled by quotation of verses and ahadith out their proper context.

regards and all the best.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eKq3KDWpBNw&feature=related

Mughal1

http://www.banuri.edu.pk/ur/node/1411

دوست مجھ کو آپ کا مسلک کا نہیں پتا اگر آپ سنی دیوبندی مسلک کو مانتے ہیں تو اس لنک سے آپ کی کافی مدد ہو سکتی ہے اور ویسے بھی یہ ایک بہت نازک اور شرعی مسلہ ہے اس کے لئے آپ کو اس فورم سے زیادہ کسی اچھے مستند مفتی کی ضرورت ہے.

Dear brother, islam is islam, not shia or sunni, deobandi or brelavi, wahabi or salafi etc. It is better for us not to bring in sectarianism in matters of DEEN. Sectarianism needs to be discouraged at each and every opportunity. We cannot survive if we keep on dividing or if we try and keep those nonsense divisions that only suit ruling elite and their mullahs but not the ummah.

Time to distance ourselves from make beliefs and mullah made rules and laws against the quranic context. Even if we must follow fiqh it has to be in matters which can be clearly proven from the quranic context.

If any hadith that goes against the quran is unacceptable then how can we be right in accepting any verdict by any mullah that is clearly against the quranic context of islam? Time for us to get our thinking caps on. No more taking things for granted because we have been lied to for centuries regarding so many things in the name of islam.

If mullahs have not been able to define tawheed and shirk, sunnah and bidah, taqleed and ghair muqalladiyat etc etc, what gives us hope that they will be able to guide us regarding anything else regarding islam? The only thing they have is that they have memorized the quran and hadith and fiqh but hardly they debate things to contextualize them for their proper sense and understanding. This is why we have some friends here who quote the verses of the quran and some ahadith about things and the rest is not their concern. They did not learn how to make sense of things and explain it to others and that is causing a lot of confusion.

Dear brother, it is time we took out some time for ourselves to see what the quran is all about. It will bring us many benefits if we did that. We do need to become independent of our ruling elite and their mullahs who fool us and keep us divided to use and abuse us otherwise whatever comes our way in form of painful suffering we deserve every bit of it. For how long more we are prepared to suffer?

Of course we cannot stop those who are determined to committing suicide. regards and all the best.

smalltimepro

The quranic verse quoted by patriot should make it clear enough for you. No man of belief should hold a woman against her will. If the man is being unjust, cruel or has dwelves in 'ghair sharai' habits, a woman should present her case to the the state/judge/qazi.

Furthermore it is important to understand the essence of 'nikah' in Islam. Nikah is a marraige contract which has some minimum requirements like number of witnesses, haq mehr, proper consent etc. On the top of it you can add as many conditions as you want in the contract, provided they are mutually agreed by free will and not by force. The conditions may govern the marraige in future events including the right of the lady to seek khulla.