Is normal MBBS earning more than PK Rs 2 cror in Canada in a year?

Young

Just looking through the normal MBBS doctor job and it has salary offer more than 2 cror PAK Rs. per year. Is it normal in Canada? Any comments from Canada.

Job Summary

CompanyWORLD LOCUMS LIMITEDLocationVaughan,

ONIndustriesHealthcare ServicesMedical Devices and SuppliesJob

TypeFull TimeTemporary/​Contract/​ProjectYears of Relevant Experience1+​ years

Salary 0.​00 - 150,000.​00 per year
Flights, Accommodation, Relocation allowance

- MPS fees +​many moreJob Reference CodeNZ GP-Ontario

General Practitioners (GP's) & Doctors

About the Job

New year -Exciting opportunities in Amazing Canada / Ontario

Source

Aadmi

Re: Is normal MBBS is earning more than PK Rs 2 cror in Canada in a year?

its not easy to become a doctor here in canada, after mbbs you will have to write MCCEE and than find residency (which is close to impossible in canada)

mom3kids

I am in Canada and no value of Pakistani MBBS until they pass step 1 and 2. Then do residency.Its a long process.
The ad that you mentioned says Canadian general practioner .and its not easy to become one.

Humi

You forgot to account for taxes....

jaypakistan

I have only seen 1 Pakisani Doctor here in Canada , and he went to Saskatoon , SK , for his job.

Young

its not easy to become a doctor here in canada, after mbbs you will have to write MCCEE and than find residency (which is close to impossible in canada)

Understand, But is it possible to earn this amount of money, if he write MCCEE and got residency in Canada?

kaka4u

not for MBBS doctor

Young

When was the last time you were in Pak?

Haha, U r right except on that salary which are getting from government hospitals etc. remaining almost no tax.

Night_Hawk

Salaries in USA
Doctor Salary

How much does a Doctor make?

The median annual Physician - Generalist salary is $187,802 with a range usually between $162,601 - $210,064.

However, there are other jobs that can fall under Doctor. We have detailed salary information for several Doctor jobs each with different pay ranges. Please select a specific Doctor job from the list below or search Doctor salaries.

Young

Criminal white men never in commom gave any educated job to Pakistani guys .... White Canadian PM Justin Trudeau are using 1000s MBBS dosctors as Taxi driver..

White people r racist and dont offer jobs ,,,
In canada 95% Taxi drivers r asian .. In canada 95% cleaner man jobs went straight to Pakistani and Indians

In UK in big cities, u will find most of doctors Pakistani and indian doctors in Emergency hospitals in shifts. ln normal doctor offices also. Racist people are everywhere. somewhere r less and somewhere more.

Night_Hawk

Discrimination is all over the world.
You think there is no discrimination in Pakistan.
If you are qualified Physician the Salaries are variably different.
I know some qualified salaried physicians and one of them is getting $450000 = PKR 47188710. per year.

1USD=104.86PKR.

Aadmi

Understand, But is it possible to earn this amount of money, if he write MCCEE and got residency in Canada?

2 crore per year kia 3-4 crore bhi kama sakta hai but its close to impossible to come on pakistan mbbs and become a doctor here

Night_Hawk

2 crore per year kia 3-4 crore bhi kama sakta hai but its close to impossible to come on pakistan mbbs and become a doctor here

I know many Pakistani educated (MBBS) doctor working as Department Head in USA.
Yes It is hard to go through testing exams to qualify.

Aijazahmed

Discrimination is all over the world.
You think there is no discrimination in Pakistan.
If you are qualified Physician the Salaries are variably different.
I know some qualified salaried physicians and one of them is getting $450000 = PKR 47188710. per year.

1USD=104.86PKR.

You are right, my class mate from Karachi, now in Toronto working as a cardiologist and making more than $300,000 per year.

Fatima Batoul

کینڈا کا تو نہیں پتہ لیکن برطانیہ میں پچھلے مہینے ہمارے ایریا میں ہی دو پاکستانی لڑکیوں نے جی پی کا امتحان پاس کیا۔ آئی ایم جیز ( انٹرنیشنل میڈیکل گریجویٹس ) کے لیے یہ امتحان کافی مشکل ہوتا ہے ، وقت بھی لگتا ہے اور پیسہ بھی لیکن اب جی پی بننے کے بعد ایک ۸ گھنٹے کی لوکم شفٹ کے ۵۰۰ پاؤنڈ ( ۸۰۰۰۰ روپے)، ویکینڈ پر ۱۰۰۰ پاؤنڈ فی شفٹ ہوتا ہے اور بینک ہالیڈے پر اس کا بھی ڈبل۔ اس طرح آپ سال بھر کا اندازہ لگا لیں۔ برطانیہ بہت سارے پاکستانی ڈاکٹر جی پی بن جاتے ہیں ماشااللّہ

Night_Hawk

An increasing number of Pakistani Americans work in the medical field.

There are more than 15,000 doctors practicing medicine in America who are of Pakistani descent.[SUP]
[/SUP] Pakistan is the fourth highest source of IMG doctors in the U.S.[SUP][/SUP] and they are chiefly concentrated in New York, California, Florida, New Jersey and Illinois.[SUP][/SUP]

Pakistan is also the fourth highest source of foreign dentists licensed in the United States. US congressmen and congresswomen have lauded the contributions of Pakistani medical professionals to the country's healthcare system.[SUP][/SUP]