"Haan Mai Mujrim Houn" - Marvi Sirmid defends her stance against Nazriya'e Pakistan

Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui

Real definitions of some important terms and their Pakistani meanings

Secularism
Real definition:
Separation of religion and state. So that followers of majority religion or sect dont oppress and subjugate minorities. State should make it possible that every citizen has complete freedom of religion and enjoys equal rights. State cant discriminate among its citizens on the basis of religion. Forget about non muslim minorities, just look at Iran and KSA where rights of minority muslim sects are violated.

Pakistani definition:
Godlessness! Atheism and Satan-worshiping will be promoted by government. Practicing Muslims will be mocked and persecuted by a secular govt. No Muslim will be allowed to follow his/her religion. Mosques will be closed down etc etc.

Liberalism
Real definition:
Personal freedom, Equal rights to all citizens, Supremacy of Law and Constitution, True Democracy, Free and fair Elections, Human Rights, Capitalism and Free Trade, Freedom of Religion.

Pakistani definition:
Nudity, Promotion of prostitution, Obscenity, Public sex, Alcohol consumption and corruption will be encouraged. Burqa, Hijab, Beards, Prayers, Fasting, Hajj and other religious symbols and signs will be banned. Mujras and dance parties will be held at every corner of pakistan and women and girls will be fined who will refuse to dance. Orgies will be a norm.

Two Nation Theory
Real definition:
There were two nations in Pre-1947 India and founders of pakistan thought that due to religious intolerance and animosity among muslims and Hindus, rights of minority Muslims will not be protected. Therefore it is prudent to ask for a separate country for muslims to better protect their rights. After formation of Pakistan and employing democracy as state system, it automatically loses its importance and necessity. Now we are a democracy where every citizen is equal before the state and has equal rights.

Pakistani definition:
Ditching 2 nation theory means, Pakistan is incorporated back into India, we lose our sovereignty, overnight we lose our religion and become a Godless nation.

Now i have one question to ask from Marvi and her ilk: Why the hell do u have to use these terms??? I mean why u insist on using and discussing these terms when majority even does not know the real meanings of these terms? I wish majority of Pakistanis had enjoyed the same costly schooling as u have enjoyed, instead of messed up govt schooling and its hypocrite curriculum. Why Marvi, Why??????

spot on!!!!!!!!

Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui

یہ وہ لوگ ہیں جو 1971 تک لال قلعے پر جھنڈا گاڑنے کیلئے بے تاب رہتے تھے۔گلے پھاڑ پھاڑ کر چلاتے تھے "چلو چلو دلّی چلو"۔پھر کرنا خدا کا یوں ہوا کہ جھنڈا کہیں اور گڑگیا اور دلّی خود یہاں پر آگئی۔مگر مجال ہے جو یہ اندھے بہرے لوگ ذرا شرمندہ ہوئے ہوں۔رسی جل گئی مگر بل نہیں گئے۔
اوریا،صفدر،ہارون رشید یا یہ صاحب ان سب کا تعلق قبیلہ "قصہ گو"سے ہے۔یہ لوگ حکایات و روایات کے سہارے ہی روٹیاں سیدھی کر رہے ہیں۔دماغ تو کام کرتا نہیں ۔جناح صاحب میں خلفأ راشدین کا عکس دیکھتے ہیں محترمین۔

کوئی بتلاؤ کہ ہم بتلایئں کیا۔

Ye inhi kissa go logon ki wja sy hamari poori qoum ajeeb si khiyali duniyon main rehti hai...!!aik baar zia dor main OCI conferrence main hmaray kisi bndy ny keh dia tha k ham ny Spain main aik haazar saal tk hakoomat ki ...!!to arab leaders iss baat b pe bohat haira huye???? k tum ny kab aur kahan ki?? apni anay wali naslon ko jhoot ki bunyad pe to ham parwan charhatay hain...!!sach sy door kisi khiyali dunia ka tassawar hamari nasaabi kutab main bharra parra hai...!!!!akhir kb koi sach bolay ga aur sach suneney ka hosla paida kry ga..!!!

Khurram.k

That was the whole concept of the article. We cannot hear any argument. We dont want to get into practical world. We love saying the other they are agents etc etc. To heck with that mental sickness and to heck with all those kids who dont have a brain to understand.
Ha! well kid with brain ... you are trying too hard to portray yourself too open minded . My god is Allah , is there should be an argument over that ? I am a proud pakistani ...should be an argument over that ? NO ...cuz those are my beleifs , there is no need for me to have an argument with an ugly cow just cuz she wants to be in the lime light .

pak4rule

If there is a ban on veil in Belgium , France ... It is Belgium and France's Problem not pakistan's problem. marvi is pakistani citizen and she care about pakistan. try to understand.

you are indian citizen and must care only about india. try to understand plz .

Well as i told u earlier that it will be a democracy, then if masses will vote for someone, who can stop him/her????

P.S. Here i have done the same mistake as i was complaining about ie Premature and unnecessary confrontation of hypothetical as well as impossible scenarios in sense of Islamic state in pakistan. In fact True Caliphate ended after first 5 caliphs after which it was replaced by monarchy or Malookiat. It froze its evolution. There are many things which were at times considered part and parcel of Islam but were later declared defunct eg slavery etc. Now we had not true Islamic state for the past 1300 yrs and there are no chances for its revival if one thinks pragmatically. Suppose even if all those impossible hurdles are crossed which i have mentioned in my earlier post, then there is no doubt that such few small intricate knots can also be unwoven amicably. One such other thing is whether non muslims can preach their religion in a muslim state?? All these things require a certain level of threshold education, tolerance and maturity to discuss and debate in our society. Otherwise it creates a useless storm in a tea cup for no obvious reason or gain. In Islam, one can find most extremist to most humane interpretation in each and every issue. Hope u can understand my point.
Understand somewhat, but bit confusing I should say......:(

کیا زمانہ آگیا۔ آج طوائف بھی ڈنکے کی چوٹ پر کہتی ہے کہ میں طوائف ہوں۔

jujuju

odd example, eh. being a honorary bengali, let me take the opportunity of reminding you that bangldesh is not an islamic republic, its current constitution clearly says that it is a SECULAR DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC. with regards to B'ladesh joining India, Indira gandhi was very worroed in 1971 that west and east bengal do not get together and demand for a new union. the situation was especially bad then because the Communist part of india marxist (CPIM) had won the elections in 1971 in West Bengal and the communists were very much using this as a plank.for that reason CPIM was not allowed to form the government and instead Mrs. Gandhi imposed presidents rule.

anyways so much for bad analysis, but it is not the end of history. maybe 100 years later we bengalis can have such a country. here in the US, where I live we bengalis celebrate Durga puja with great enthusiasm, and many of the volunteers are muslim citizens of bangladesh who help us in every aspect of the festival, from buying stuff for the puja, to cooking the prasad(offerings).

Does she know the meaning of the ayat she quoted. Islam is not only a religion it is a 'DEEN' meaning the way of life and the rules of this way were set by Allah in quran. We have to follow these rules with no exceptions. Homosexuality is haram then it is haram no need to give a second thought. If she says that two persons are allowed to do what ever they want to do in private then go and eat pork in private. Every haram thing can be halal in private. In the column Abdul Qadir Hasan rightly mentioned if it was not the two nation theory then bangalies should become a part of india but they kept on following the two nation theory and make another Islamic country rather then merge with their cultural haritage of bengal.

samar

ugley *****..............kaisey do qami nazria khatam ho gaya bangladesh bananey k baad...........

kia bangladesh india se mil gaya ?????????????

agar nhi to phir kaisey bakwaas kr rahe he k 2 komi nazria khtam ho gaya???????

Koi islam ko usey krey badnaam krey to is me islam nh vo bura he................. is sectarianism is kato gharat ka ki talluk nhi hmaree islami shanakh se ye to kuch munafikoon ka tola he...................

moazzamniaz

My dear brother Moazzamniaz,

Although you seems very literate and good in politics but my dear if you have studies Islam and knows what is meant to be muslim you wont be saying what you have said and you wont even support Marvi.

before commenting on my post, plz first just for a while take me as impartial person.

I just wanna tell you one simple thing, I hope you must have known this but for some reason wont remember that we are MUSLIMS.

Muslim means = " A follower of the religion of Islam "

For instance, eating a meal, bathing , entering a house, meeting with people,and other individual or social activities a muslim follows islamic way.
In Islam there is no concept of seperation of religion and politics too.

My dear brother plz just realise that being muslim we HAVE to follow the ways Allah has given us , in quran and through our beloved prophet PBUH.
If we are not following then remember that we will be questioned at the day of judgment. Its our firm faith and believe.

Islam is beautiful religion, and many non-Muslim, Atheist , christians , hindus converting to islam coz they have been to the ugliness of such secularism or atheism

Kindly first see the purpose of being a muslim to live a life according to Allah's ways and sunnah then comment on other idealogy.

we are seeing problems , bloodshed in our society just because non of us spending our lives truly according to Allah's ways, once we start doing we will have our golden times back.

We dare Allah by doing all those things which HE prohebited and dislike, we get pleasure in doing all such things.

Enjoying our lives is so much important for us that we dont even care whether it will make Allah angry or happy.

My dearest, just for a second think like that, talk to Allah directly, HE listens, and answer you in different ways, Allah is very near to us just we have to contact HIM with concentration and love

I am sure you will feel a great difference.

Wish you a great day. .fe

Thanx for the compliments, bro. I have read ur post and i think u have misunderstood me. In that post i just gave the academic definition of Secularism, Liberalism and 2 Nation Theory and then what we common pakistanis perceive about these terms. And, at the end of the post i asked Marvi one question. Therefore, this whole post was not an opinion. If i dont like secularism or liberalism, that does not give me the right to mis-define or misinterpret it. So i was just trying to correct these misconceptions about these terms. We should be honest, truthful and fair. Eg Secularism and Atheism have no connection whatsoever. Similarly, secular and liberals will never put a gun to our heads like Talibans and enforce their views on us. They can just explain their viewpoint, they can just request, just plead, just beg us to reconsider our views. And that`s it. In the end it is u and me who will decide with what to agree and with what to not.

And in the end i wud like to say that i dont need secularism, liberalism or 1 nation theory to teach me good things cuz my parents, education and Islam have already taught me all these good things of these systems and theories. And i try my best to act upon these good things. And Marvi is not a prophet that i wud agree with all her points. I agree with her where she seems right and disagree where she does not seem right which however are very few points. And thanx for ur sincere concern, appreciate it deeply.