Government should allow Taliban to open office - Imran Khan

Mojo-jojo

PTI chief urges govt to allow opening of Pakistani Taliban office

DAWN.COM

Updated 2013-09-25 18:50:31

PESHAWAR: Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan on Wednesday urged the government to declare a ceasefire if it was serious about holding peace talks with militants in Pakistan.

The PTI chief also called on the government to allow militants to open an office in Pakistan similar to the Afghan Taliban office in Qatar to facilitate the dialogue process, DawnNews reported.

Speaking to media representatives after visiting injured persons of the Peshawar church bombing at the Lady Reading Hospital, Khan said that on one hand, there were talks of holding negotiations whereas on the other, war was still ongoing. How would it be possible to hold peace talks, he questioned.

The PTI chairman moreover said that after the fourth All Parties Conference (APC), it was decided to hold peace talks; however no solutions had come about.

Khan stressed that the government should take negotiations seriously, adding that it should declare a ceasefire.
Furthermore, he also said that the government should allow militants to establish a political office in Pakistan to hold peace talks in the absence of which negotiations would not be possible and the decade-long war against terrorism would continue.

While discussing the Peshawar church bombing which killed 81 people, Khan alleged that the tragedy had been politicised. He said 170 blasts had taken place in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in the past nine years under previous governments, but PTI had not politicised those tragedies.

http://dawn.com/news/1045342/pti-chief-urges-govt-to-allow-opening-of-pakistani-taliban-office

TONIC

Re: PTI chief urges govt to allow opening of Pakistani Taliban office

Yes they should be allowed to open office & we should bring them to mainstream politics......If IRA can be a partner in peace why not TTP !!!

Mojo-jojo

بعض دفعہ کچھ نہ بولنا ہی بہتر ہوتا ہے لیکن؟

Mojo-jojo

Yes they should be allowed to open office & we should bring them to mainstream politics......If IRA can be a partner in peace why not TTP !!!

دونوں جگہوں اور تنظیموں کی صورتحال میں خاصا فرق ہے یہ بیان میرے خیال میں عمران خان کیلئے سیاسی طور پر نقصان دہ ہوگا

shahbaz tariq

دونوں جگہوں اور تنظیموں کی صورتحال میں خاصا فرق ہے یہ بیان میرے خیال میں عمران خان کیلئے سیاسی طور پر نقصان دہ ہوگا

haan media or dosri paties waly asy ab jis trh use kary gy. balky is bayan ka rape hi kar dien gy. wesy bi khan ko kon sa siasi faida milla hai ajj tak. KPK peace hona kisi inqalab sy kam nhi. jang kiye beger

TONIC

I am not talking about "Bayan" I am talking about on both sides we are loosing Pakistanis, we are loosing Muslims and financial loss is only for Pakistan so what is the end result we have seen policies of last ten years what is the outcome of that ? has this policy of killings, sue side bombings, drones, army fighting terrorists, murders in Mosques or Imam Bargahs, killing at hospitals, police stations, streets, malls made Pakistan safer ?

If you think Pakistan is safer with current policy of not talking to these people then you can continue with same policy as you are fighting ghost, US & NATO army has spent USD 8 Trillion in Afghanistan & what is the end result they have lost the war & still they have nincompoop like Karzai who is head of state & can't go out for two blocks without security provided by US ?

One thing good about IK is that till now he is extremely consistent & not changing his mind which is very positive for Pakistan & peace in Pakistan.

For 8 years our Army fought under Musharraf......... Result Zero..... Militancy increased..... Army Leadership Failed

For 5 years our Army fought under Political Leadership..... Result Zero.....Militancy increased..... Political Leadership Failed

What Should we do now......? The whole nation gave Ik mandate to implement his solution to end militancy but his mandate was stolen by international establishment and Nawaz Sharif was installed....

I am 100% sure , Reasonable dialogue cannot happen under Nawaz Goverment.....

coolhaider

Whats Your views ???

1238132_637308442986531_1389507209_n.jpg

VoteME

Re: Whats Your views ???

Yes, at-least this will keep them from killing innocent people just to make their point.

Ricoda

Khan sahib tek keh rahay hain mager jahil ko yah samje nahee aya ga

TONIC

Govt wants to negotiate for that you need to have office otherwise you will hold Jirga ? or negotiate with Ghosts ?

L

Liberal Fascist

1238132_637308442986531_1389507209_n.jpg

ہاں نا بالکل صحیح ہے۔
کم از کم دُنیا کو اُنکا بدبودار حال حُلیہ قریب سے دیکھنے کا موقع تو مِلے اور کِسی دہشتگردی کی صورت میں عوام کو انتقاماً اُنہیں دفتر سمیت نذرِ آتش کرنے کی سہولت بھی دستیاب ہو۔

Khuda ki panah...:-(
Taliban ka daftar, BLA ka daftar, RAW ka daftar, any gangster is welcome to this god damn land where IDIOTS like IK are in power..

Agar tum log isqada marey jaa rahey ho to yeh daftar Peshawar maen de do...kaafiro...

SMAAS

no problem try krein saray mill ker peace k liye. ager baat nai bunti tou phir army ko full support krein jese awam apni army ki support kerti hai war k waqt mein.

fawad ali

So the only way to know the response of TTP is through media.. Is it reliable enough? Isn't it better we allow them to give their official response so that we know what they want and why are they fighting and if they are ready for peace? I think it's an excellent idea.