Good advice by Rauf Klasra, he speaks the truth!!!!!

rtabasum2

B1658KsCcAEBrhw.jpg:large

ح

حکایت جنوں

@rtabasum2

What is your political strategy?? You want more radical decisions from PTI means not only resigning from parliament but also leaving KPK government and becoming full-fledged opposition party??

monh zorr

شکریہ کلاسرا
انکی شکلیں ،آوازیں،اور لباس جدا جدا ہے
مگر سب ایک جیسے ہیں ظالم

ح

حکایت جنوں

If we follow Klasara's advice we must have to enter into KPK's syllabus some lessons of post-colonial studies which criticize fiercely the cruelities of world capitalist elites, USA and Pakistan Army. JI was just a tool in their hands, the real culprits were these two states. If we decide about it (which would really be a very honest and brave decision) Imran Khan and the senior leadership of PTI (if they would remain in the party after this decision) would be charged with the accusation of treason and hanged till death

ح

حکایت جنوں

Klasara doesn't even know the implications of his advice. He must have written it while half-drunked

rtabasum2

If we follow Klasara's advice we must have to enter into KPK's syllabus some lessons of post-colonial studies which criticize fiercely the cruelities of world capitalist elites, USA and Pakistan Army. JI was just a tool in their hands, the real culprits were these two states. If we decide about it (which would really be a very honest and brave decision) Imran Khan and the senior leadership of PTI (if they would remain in the party after this decision) would be charged with the accusation of treason and hanged till death

U speak the truth as well, harsh but true

GreenMaple

Kya chawal mari hey RK nay. Why create political divide among children and corrupt their minds at an early tender age. Let them focus on the real education. They will know the historical role of political parties when they grow up.

Zafar Malik

Kalsra 6 moths USA mein kiya reh ke aaya hai keh kissi agent ka kaam bari diljamehi se kar rah rha . Lage raho klasra . jiss ka nah paaon ho nah sira .

loser24x7

سب کے اپنے اپنے سچ ہیں، کلاسرہ کا سچ یہ ہے کہ پاکستان کے مسائل پاکستان کے خود پیدا کردہ ہیں۔ یہ بات بہت حد تک درست ہے لیکن یہ بھائی صاحب امریکی مداخلت کا معمولی سا ذکر کرنے سے بھی کتراتے ہیں۔ یہ ہے ان کا ادھورا سچ یا کتمان حق۔ اور وجہ بھی میں بتا دوں کہ امریکی ویزے اور کلین چٹ میں اتنی طاقت ہے کہ امریکہ کا ذکر آتے ہی ان حق گوصحافیوں کی زبانیں گنگ ہو جاتی ہیں، مگر جب پاکستان کو ہدف تنقید بنانا ہو تو ان کی زبان قینچی میں تبدیل ہو جاتی ہے۔ یہ اس دیانتدار صحافی کی اصلیت ہے۔ شامی و سیٹھی جیسے بکاؤکتوں کی تو بات ہی رہنے دیں، وہ تو بہت بڑا ہاتھ مارتے ہیں۔

rtabasum2

Kalsra 6 moths USA mein kiya reh ke aaya hai keh kissi agent ka kaam bari diljamehi se kar rah rha . Lage raho klasra . jiss ka nah paaon ho nah sira .

Zafar Bhai Jihad tou jaisay uss waqat faraz tha ajj bhi hai, Jamaat Islami aur PTI donno ka yehi almia hai status quo bohat taqit war hai inn dono ko comprimise kerna parta hai apni asooli siasat per.

loser24x7

Zafar Bhai Jihad tou jaisay uss waqat faraz tha ajj bhi hai, Jamaat Islami aur PTI donno ka yehi almia hai status quo bohat taqit war hai inn dono ko comprimise kerna parta hai apni asooli siasat per.

یہ بہت عجیب فلسفہ ہے کہ جماعت اسلامی اور پی ٹی آئی کو کمپرومائز کرنا پڑتا ہے۔ جماعت اسلامی جس نظریاتی چڑیا کا نام ہے، اسکو مولانا مودودی کی اناپرستی اور ضد نے ذبح کردیا تھا۔ اب اس کے چند بچے کھچے پر ہوا کے دوش پہ ادھر ادھر بھٹک رہے ہیں۔ اور پی ٹی آئی کا کل اثاثہ عمران کی ذات سے وابستہ پاکستان کے مسائل زدہ لوگوں کی امیدیں ہیں، ورنہ سچ پوچھيے توعمران کو سیاست کی کچھ سمجھ نہیں ہے۔ اس کی ترجیحات سے اسکی سیاسی بے تدبیری کا پتہ چلتا ہے۔ ہم اس کو صرف اس لیے پسند کرتے ہیں کہ وہ ایک ایماندار شخص ہے اور اس کے دل میں پاکستان کا درد ہے۔
اس کے اپنے ہی خیالات پریشاں تھے بہت
جس نے آغاز مجھے خواب دکھانے سے کیا

mrk123

We are talking about the syllabus of schools. We don't need to go into details and pass judgments on history because we don't have that capacity to comprehend what has happened to us by whom. Let alone we can confuse the children. Lets stick to the lessons of history that we know for sure.

If this has to be taught at the higher level then there is no problem in teaching this topic at higher levels. We need to lay out the facts as we know them and present all sides and then let the students make up their own minds based on the facts that are available to them 'now'.

I personally think that PTI is lost and they should not involve themselves in more controversies at this time and stay clear of these ideological debates. Teaching or determining this at the school level will not help feed the poor or provide education to the underprivileged or provide medical facilities or create economic opportunities.

It may satisfy us, the internet armchair warriors, that these forces be called out but what we need is realistic solutions to real world problems and not some esoteric and abstract ideological debates.

Afaq Chaudhry

کلاسرا کی بانسری کوئی اور بجاتا ہے ،جماعت اسلامی کا نام تو ویسے ہی اس کی دکھتی رگ کو چھیڑنا ہے ،آج کل یہ تحریک انصاف کے پیچھے بھی ہاتھ دھو کر پڑھا ہوا ہے
یہ جاہل لفافہ صحافی مغرب کا نمائندہ ہے جس کا کام ہر وقت الزمات لگانا ہوتا ہے ،اسلامی جماعتوں سے اس کو خاص طور پر خارش ہے ،جس کا اظہار یہ اکثر کرتا رہتا ہے

amber123

How many programmes or articles Kalasra presented on US hegemony, the reality of 9/11 attacks, US presence in Afghanistan or in the Middle East, or support to India. He criticises a lot on domestic corruption....we love it and salam his courage............but beyond becomes is untouchable domain. If Thousands children were killed in war, why not to blame the other side equally............Weak states have less choices and options.....like he took his wife in US for medical treatment finding more options in US. A few months stay change their mental status..........like BROWN Sb.

loser24x7

How many programmes or articles Kalasra presented on US hegemony, the reality of 9/11 attacks, US presence in Afghanistan or in the Middle East, or support to India. He criticises a lot on domestic corruption....we love it and salam his courage............but beyond becomes is untouchable domain. If Thousands children were killed in war, why not to blame the other side equally............Weak states have less choices and options.....like he took his wife in US for medical treatment finding more options in US. A few months stay change their mental status..........like BROWN Sb.

I completely endorse your analysis of this so-called Pakistani unbiased journalist Klasara and his half-baked truths.

rtabasum2

We are talking about the syllabus of schools. We don't need to go into details and pass judgments on history because we don't have that capacity to comprehend what has happened to us by whom. Let alone we can confuse the children. Lets stick to the lessons of history that we know for sure.

If this has to be taught at the higher level then there is no problem in teaching this topic at higher levels. We need to lay out the facts as we know them and present all sides and then let the students make up their own minds based on the facts that are available to them 'now'.

I personally think that PTI is lost and they should not involve themselves in more controversies at this time and stay clear of these ideological debates. Teaching or determining this at the school level will not help feed the poor or provide education to the underprivileged or provide medical facilities or create economic opportunities.

It may satisfy us, the internet armchair warriors, that these forces be called out but what we need is realistic solutions to real world problems and not some esoteric and abstract ideological debates.

But every ideology has a rational behind it. If we take that out of the equation than change can never happen, my advice to PTI was to take the bull by horn, IK shud hv made himself the Chief Minister of KPK n done it like Moodi or Erdogon even now it is not late instead of worrying abt whole Pakistan PTI shud restrict itself to performance in KPK but I think the Punjab lobby in PTI does not let him be.

mrk123

But every ideology has a rational behind it. If we take that out of the equation than change can never happen,

Whats the biggest change we are yearning for? Is it the correction of our collective ideology? Or is it as simple as creating economic opportunities and environment and controlling the corruption? Lot of things will fall in place if you do that. You go to to the street anywhere in Pakistan and the common person would not be looking for correction or formulation of our ideology rather they would ask why things and systems are broken around him/her. If you start to compile a list of who has hurt us at the macro level then it will be a long one. Not saying that we should ignore it. All I am saying is that you have prioritize. Take the low hanging fruit. Once you learn to stand on your own two feet then aim for the higher and address the more esoteric and abstract issues.

my advice to PTI was to take the bull by horn, IK shud hv made himself the Chief Minister of KPK n done it like Moodi or Erdogon even now it is not late instead of worrying abt whole Pakistan PTI shud restrict itself to performance in KPK but I think the Punjab lobby in PTI does not let him be.

On a higher level I completely agree with you.

I have couple of observations though. One is that I believe that it would have been a let down as its obvious that he may have been a good captain of a small group of highly skilled team but he is not a good administrator on a big scale. That is just my observation and you are free to disagree. I believe this would have backfired.

The other observation is that you are blaming Punjab lobby but the common wisdom is that if you are a national leader then its beneath you to go to a provincial level position. You are basically demoting yourself. This is a case of feeling entitled. This will be akin to Benazir becoming the PM without ever holding any other office or bilawal, if he is elected, will be the PM, or IK thinking that he has to be PM but he can't be education minister in KPK or the health minister or a common minister or heck the minister of tourism and prove his case that he has the ability to govern and turn things around.

I think we are still stuck in this discussion about PTI or no PTI. In my opinion the discourse has gone way past that now.

I can tell you, given what we see on the ground right now, things will not be too much different than what they are presently if PTI had won or if they win an election tomorrow.

amber123

Correct......history is what each side explains from its own perspective.........WW1,11; Partition of India and subsequent wars; Cold War eras; Capitalist explosion and Communist resistance and extinction carry manifold explanations. Afghan war been the most complex crisis involving super powers, regional powers, state powers, and local tribal strength. where each one rely over the other. It was the only war where direct conflict was fought mostly in proxy context. First time super powers confronted each other while keeping their nuclear arsenals and threats aside. It changed all the war fighting strategies, drilled mechanisms, and doctrines. Fighting even a non-conventional war under the umbrella of nuclear deterrence changed the whole nature of nuclear deterrence. Pakistan in particular managed its survival at a time when US and the West were reluctant to resist the Soviet invasion in Afghanistan. It was ISI and Pakistan military strategy to counter Soviet generally prospective however ensured move towards the South through Pakistan. So Pakistan successfully utilised all available options as the urgency of time. Pakistan not only countered the immanent threat on to its Western and Eastern borders but forced the Soviet aggression enough to have backlash on its own integrity and unity. It was in fact a miracle on the part of Pakistan for bearing the threshold of such a long war, developing its Nuclear capability, managing millions of Afghan refugees, and maintaining its national sanctity. The ultimate struggle and war had its toll on the demography and cultural identity of the nation that transformed from a liberal to a semi-religious/conservative society. The need was to control the pace of after shocks, that successive Pakistani political regimes failed to accomplish. Vested political and parochial interested mortgaged national interests. The mushrooming of groups was not sorted out but was empowered to guarantee vested interests, that in turn ensured groups survival, that unleashed mutual differences and feuds and use of all means including drugs and target and suicide killing, and becoming 'rent-a-force'. It become so difficult to manage the decades old war fighting psychology and infrastructure, however so easy to blame one or all.