"Ghairat" ki English Keya Hay??

mt_dilber

No gharat in "english" b cuz of eating"khanzeer".

Stop looking at one side of the picture, What people in Pakistan or muslim world are doing today is much more than eating Khanzeer. Muslims dont eat khanzeer but what have they done for Palestinians or Kashmiris or Bosnians????? How many of u turned up in PTI rally against Raymod Davis release???? People like u leave anti-west comments on threads but they also spend millions to get UK or US visas.....what a hypocrisy. I am not advocating the west but i just hate hypocrisy.

pakhtoon pardesi

This is different for every society. You can say self-esteem. But every society has its own interpretation of the word and standards. There is no similarity in the meaning of word GHAIRAT, SELF-ESTEEM OR EGO among different societies of the word.

There is No Such Thing like Ghairat in English...And vanishing from Urdu as well....lolz

raz30

Re: ghairay ki english?

ghalat hai bhai jaan. kisi aur ko daikhtay hain :)
It is the right Translation, although the words honor fits in for many other urdu words as well. Thats why when we translate languages, the text / extract never remains the same, looses some of its theme.