Who was wrong in this Instance?

• General Mirza Aslam Baig

Votes: 29 29.9%
  • Journalist

Votes: 68 70.1%

• Total voters

JusticeLover

Agar Aslam Baig aik baat par comment nahi karna chata to reporter ko baar baar nahi pochna chaye bad attitude by reporter .(omg)

sh6022

[FONT='lucida grande', tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif]Agree on the stupidity of good number of reporters as they are young, ill-trained and not much educated, but what of our great educated, disciplined, highly decorated 4 star generals is this a way to respond to a irritating reporter? same was behavior of Hamid Gul when questioedn on his lies.[/FONT]But reporter's question is valid here don't we see how they corner politicians who were Presidents and Prime ministers and ministesr much higher in protocol than these grade 22 defenders.

sh6022

[FONT='lucida grande', tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif]agreed on stupidity of good number of reporters as they r mostly ill-trained, not much educated ad well as young; But what of our great educated, disciplined, highly decorated 4 star generals is this a way to respond to a irritating reporter? same was behavior of Hamid Gul when questioned on his lies. [/FONT]But reporter's question is valid don't we see how they corner politicians who were Presidents and Prime ministers and ministers much higher in protocol than these grade 22 defenders.

azz4muk

NEWS REPORTER APNA KAM KER RAHA THA, MIRZA SAHIB NE BHI APNA KAM KIA THA JOSH MAIN A KE, US WAKT MIRZA SAHIB NE KIA EJAZAT LE THE, AGER US WAKT MIRZA SAHIB WRONG THE TO AJ REP[OERTER BHI WRONG HE, BS ITNI SI BAT HE JOI HAM LOGON KI SAMAJH MAIN NAHI A RAHI HEY, JIS DIN IN BATON KI SAMAJH A JAE GI, HAMARA MULK BEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD, :jazak:

lovely_ pk

I think Jamhooriat medal should be given to this journalist. He seems to be working on payroll of Nawaz ***** and Zardari *****.

Khallas

har baaanda hi cheetah haaay,

jis ka jo dil karta hay woh yahan per khoolam khoola karta jata hay....

what a shame for both media and ex-general...
(bigsmile)

is Reporter ko waisay Nawaz Sharif or Zardari say interview k liya bhi bheejho, phir dekhtay hain bach k zinda ata hay ya naahin..:lol::lol::lol:

another stupid baboon with mic
this illetrate person does not know wht to say and when to say .

I think general was too kind to him , he should have asked his gurad to beat the sh-it out of this stupid monkey who is trying to be court jury and PUBLIC REPRESENTATIVE.....

i would have kicked this idiot journalist,,,, he is so annoying,,,, and he does it with every one,,,,, stupid idiot

Temojin

Though Mirza Aslam is family to me yet this reporter was spot on. We shouldn't forget that he is Ex-COAS and not any COAS but a very very strong one, he and Gul both are still baap when it comes (from bahawalpur till ..... well leave it). This reporter was really courageous and why not ask questions like this? This means if generals have done wrong, we shouldn't ask them at all and if asked, we should shut up if they ask us to??? This simply means no questioning at all.

Hates off to him. Mati Jaan and this man both from DAWN news do some work man.

Zoaib

Very persistent journalist. There's nothing wrong with asking pointed questions, even repeated ones, but there has to be some regards to good manners as well. The way this reporter asks these questions leaves a bad taste in the mouth, especially when he asks things irrelevant to the topic at hand.

But it was good to see Aslam Baig in the dock for once. I expect more of such media trial of him with the Asghar Khan case coming up.

badrinath

Re: If Politicians are Answerable to ANY Hard Question Then Why Not These GENERALS ???

everybody should be accountable. no question about it. But accountable to the courts. not to some 18 years old media guy who just yesterday got the mic in his hand and gets hold of somebody in a shopping mall and asking some serious questions. If army matters are to be discussed so openly on live cameras than why dont they put live video feed of the GHQ and core comanders meeting. Army matters are different than Parliament matters. And personel are different anyway.

Matey, that 18 years old journalist is a Pakistani (like us) and paying tax to the government. He was not asking for a secret army plans or such things that could not be talked about in the public. He asked a reasonable question, even though, I agree that he was annoying. Again, I dont see any problem in questioning.

I respect our army. But we did not force them to come to Army and live on tax payers money. Its their own choice. If they have made this choice then they should be questionable (excluding any classified issue). BTW, he does not have any right to threat someone who is paying for him and his family.

Admin can you please add the option of BOTH in the poll, Thanks.

hulk9

pakistani media is becoming a blackmailing mafia ........they r blackmailer and mather pether azaad .
no one can question them .they r doing every thing wrong and they r not answerable to anyone .i think it will hurt pakistan very badly

engr.iffi

Re: If Politicians are Answerable to ANY Hard Question Then Why Not These GENERALS ???

809938646bf6100688994bddc5e0a2ff.png

Cheap way of reporting .............................. Journalist should not behave like a mafia ..................... Every place is not for every question ............... the job of journalist is reporting, not interrogation ............... I also want to know the answers of many questions but not like in this way ..................... Now liberals should also raise voice against this reporter like maya khan