Ever Wondered ! Why there is no Load Shedding Issues in India ? Check this BBC report

Saadbaloch

Because Over half of all Indians dont even know what is electricity

It is estimated that more than half of India's 1.2 billion population do not have access to electricity, despite its recent economic boom.
This affects the rural economy, health and even safety - especially for women.
But now, private companies and NGOs say that they are trying to fill the gap.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/business-23730036

[h=1]Over half of all Indians without electricity

[/h]

VoteME

Re: Ever Wondered ! Why there is no Lead Shedding Issues in India ?

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol: Shining India[hilar][hilar][hilar]. More like bhuka india[hilar]

TONIC

Simple they are constructing dams left & right on water which belongs to Pakistan.....and Pakistan is sleeping....wake up before we all die with thirst....

omer123

Simple they are constructing dams left & right on water which belongs to Pakistan.....and Pakistan is sleeping....wake up before we all die with thirst....
the commenter above you doesn't even care!! (serious)

VoteME

You can directly quote me. Btw, it was in relevance to the thread details which is Because Over half of all Indians dont even know what is electricity.

modern.fakir

Na Kabhi tha Bans aur na hi kabhi bajeygi Bansuri [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

Saeed4Truth

noora to keh raha tha hm india se bijli khareeden gy
ye bowla to nahi ho gya

modern.fakir

But whats even funny is the Indian Government is still willing to "sell' electricity to Pakistan and the Noora government is willing to "buy" it [hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar][hilar]

Saadbaloch

And these "Internet Hindus" come on internet and behave like "King Kong" of Asia.

TONIC

I am more concerned on what Govt's standing on the issue is as it seems like that they want to have good relations with India even at the cost of Pakistan or Pakistanis.....I am sure that you know it that's why you pointed it out.

Omer123, one thing we have to note is that soon enough India won't even threaten us with Military might they will do so by stopping Pakistan's water or by sending water in wrong season just to flood Pakistan.

What can we do is to ensure that we create awareness....you seem to care enough and that gives me the strength that Pakistan still have hope....:)

TONIC

And these "Internet Hindus" come on internet and behave like "King Kong" of Asia.

Just look at the thousand year history of India and that will tell you two things firstly that Hindus can't fight and secondly they can't rule their country they need someone from outside preferably Afghan or KPK origin as they like their as*es to be kicked....

Upset Pakistani

bbc nay india kay baray main jo documentry chalayee hay woh authentic zaray say nahin bani ore is ko talibaan ki pusht panai hasil hay ..mqm father altaf hussian[hilar][hilar][hilar]

Pakistan may load shedding issi liye hai k zarurat say ziada jago per bijli pohancha di hai. Magar analyst is move ko acha samajtay hai. Un k mutabik din may may 30 min ki bijli may bijli na honay say acha hai.

GILL123

In my Village in Punjab we only get 2 hours of load shedding a day and Punjab is all set to have surplus electricity in six months.

[h=1]'Punjab will have surplus power by end of 2013'[/h]In a conference organised by the Confederation of Indian Industries(northern region) on ‘Power Reforms for the north-Target 24X7 Electricity for All’ on Friday, he said Punjab would have surplus power by the end of 2013.
"We might be exporting power to other states like we export wheat and paddy. If international trade barriers are opened, we may also export power to Pakistan", said Badal.
Punjab has been in the eye of a storm due to high power tariffs and insufficient and erratic power supply.
The state lost quite a few fresh investment proposals due to bottlenecks like power shortage and high cost of land.
Badal said that land cost could not be regulated as it was purely a demand and supply equation, but the availability of power could be improved to attract industry.
"Our 1200 Mega Watt (Mw), Larsen & Toubro thermal power project in Rajpura would be operational next year. We would upgrade it to 2,000 Mw soon. In addition two more thermal power projects — a 2,000 Mw project with Sterlite Energy Limited in Talwandi Sabo and a 1,350 Mw project with Indiabulls Power near Mansa would also be commissioned by the end of next year", he added. Punjab has a total generation capacity of 7,249 Mw and expects to add 3,920 Mw by May 2014.badal stressed that the state utilities have brought down the transmission and distribution losses from 24 per cent to 17.5 per cent and hope to bring it further down to 15 per cent. “We are also encouraging use of CFLs (compact fluorescent lamps) and renewable sources of energy like biomass and solar energy, which have immense potential in Punjab. Bio mass energy would even help farmers earn an extra income of Rs 3,000–4,000 per acre by supplying raw material," he said.
He added that the cost of power might also come down with the new technologies used in generation.
The deputy chief minister is optimistic but industries concerned as all the projects are coal-fired thermal power projects and the lack of timely and good quality coal might hamper power generation.

BrotherKantu

India edges toward crisis

India edges toward crisis as rupee plunges

By Charles Riley @CRrileyCNN August 19, 2013: 7:40 AM ET​
130819031412-india-620xa.jpg

Efforts by Indian authorities to restore investor confidence appear to have backfired.​
HONG KONG (CNNMoney)
The rupee is trading at record lows and stocks have lost 10% in a month, even as the Indian government insists the country's faltering economy is not in crisis.

The slide that has rocked Indian markets accelerated Monday, with the rupee hitting a new record low against the dollar. The Mumbai Sensex, the country's benchmark index, dropped 1.6% on Monday and has now lost 10% of its value in the past month.​
Investors are worried about India's large current account deficit, which reflects the nation's tendency to import many more goods than it exports and leaves it heavily reliant on foreign capital.​
Talk of tighter U.S. monetary policy has seen some investors pull out of emerging markets in recent months.​
Prime Minister Manmohan Singh has tried to calm nerves, saying the government has enough foreign reserves to defend the rupee for months.​
"There is no question of going back to the 1991 [balance of payment crisis]," Singh told the Press Times of India, referring to an episode that nearly resulted in India defaulting on its debt payments.​
But with elevated inflation, a sky-high government deficit and the economy slowing, some are worried that recent government attempts to shore up confidence may have had the opposite effect.

Saadbaloch

In my Village in Punjab we only get 2 hours of load shedding a day and Punjab is all set to have surplus electricity in six months.

'Punjab will have surplus power by end of 2013'

In a conference organised by the Confederation of Indian Industries(northern region) on ‘Power Reforms for the north-Target 24X7 Electricity for All’ on Friday, he said Punjab would have surplus power by the end of 2013.
"We might be exporting power to other states like we export wheat and paddy. If international trade barriers are opened, we may also export power to Pakistan", said Badal.
Punjab has been in the eye of a storm due to high power tariffs and insufficient and erratic power supply.
The state lost quite a few fresh investment proposals due to bottlenecks like power shortage and high cost of land.
Badal said that land cost could not be regulated as it was purely a demand and supply equation, but the availability of power could be improved to attract industry.
"Our 1200 Mega Watt (Mw), Larsen & Toubro thermal power project in Rajpura would be operational next year. We would upgrade it to 2,000 Mw soon. In addition two more thermal power projects — a 2,000 Mw project with Sterlite Energy Limited in Talwandi Sabo and a 1,350 Mw project with Indiabulls Power near Mansa would also be commissioned by the end of next year", he added. Punjab has a total generation capacity of 7,249 Mw and expects to add 3,920 Mw by May 2014.badal stressed that the state utilities have brought down the transmission and distribution losses from 24 per cent to 17.5 per cent and hope to bring it further down to 15 per cent. “We are also encouraging use of CFLs (compact fluorescent lamps) and renewable sources of energy like biomass and solar energy, which have immense potential in Punjab. Bio mass energy would even help farmers earn an extra income of Rs 3,000–4,000 per acre by supplying raw material," he said.
He added that the cost of power might also come down with the new technologies used in generation.
The deputy chief minister is optimistic but industries concerned as all the projects are coal-fired thermal power projects and the lack of timely and good quality coal might hamper power generation.

Indian Punjab is a very small dog in Indian Union, report is about other 700 Million peoples who have never seen electricity in their lives.

TONIC

Re: India edges toward crisis

They should start war with Pakistan and everything will collapse as investors will loose their confidence in stability of india and it's Govt.....we have nothing left with us to loose...

Re: India edges toward crisis

Bharat has been a joke since it was formed! If 500 million living below the poverty line is not a crises then I don't know what is!!!:lol::lol::lol::lol:

BHAAI

سیدھی سی بات ہے ہمارا میڈیا اس بات کو بوہت اچھالتا ہے اور انڈیا کا میڈیا یہ بات دبا دیتا ہے ، نہیں تو انڈیا والوں کی تو افریکا کے جھنگلیوں سے بھی بری حالت ہے