Did you know this about Libya ? ---

wanderer

Interesting indeed but could this be true? How come then the easterners (those from Benghazi and other towns) are damn anti Gaddafi? If any of this is true.. tolerating a dictator worst than the bombing ??

Anyone who has lived in Libya --confirm any or all of this ?

Some other facts (that mainstream media will never tell you) about this "terrible dictator and blood sucking monster" Gaddafi who "terrorizes" his own people and Libya:

- Credits to Libyan citizens were given with NO interest.

- Students would get paid the average salary for the profession they are studying for.

- If you'd be unable to get the employment the state would pay the full salary as if you were employed.

- When you got married the couple got an apartment or house for free.

- You could go to college anywhere in the world. The state paid 2,500 euros plus for accommodation and a car.

- The cars were sold at factory cost.

- Libya does not owe money, (not a cent) to anyone. No credits.

- Free education (up to a certain level) and health care.

- 25% of population with a university degree.

- No beggars on the streets and no homeless (until this bombing).

- Bread costs $0.15.

No wonder the US and other capitalist countries do not like Libya. Gaddafi would not consent to taking the IMF or World Bank credits at high interest rates. In other words Libya was INDEPENDENT! That is the real reason for war in Libya! He may be a dictator, but that is not the US problem.

Tyrant or not, the guy did have guts to stand up for what he believed was best for his country.

Assalam-o-alaikum
BHAI HIMMAT HAY TO PASS KER WERNA BURDASHT KER.
Has any muslim country has the guts to stand & speak the truth against these killings & intrusions in foreign land.
NOP.. Every muslim country is busy from inside. Iran is also occupied with internal rift..
So keep surfing & enjoy the ride...

Yet no one realises.

U know it is an age of 4th generation warfare-the wars are launched through propaga.nda compaign, a psychological invasion which demoralizes the victim and 80% war is won, then only 20% remains that is won by physical invasion. We must recognize the stooges on cyber forums, specially on our forum, the prpaga.nda ridden infected minds, the mentally degenerated worms who call themselves very enlightened and well informed, but actually are the morons towing the agenda of Zionists by abusing their own credentials and well wishers. Remember, their tails illuminate as they spew venom by turning their face towards their own mother land. The wretched ones indeed.

wanderer

U know it is an age of 4th generation warfare-the wars are launched through propaga.nda compaign, a psychological invasion which demoralizes the victim and 80% war is won, then only 20% remains that is won by physical invasion. We must recognize the stooges on cyber forums, specially on our forum, the prpaga.nda ridden infected minds, the mentally degenerated worms who call themselves very enlightened and well informed, but actually are the morons towing the agenda of Zionists by abusing their own credentials and well wishers. Remember, their tails illuminate as they spew venom by turning their face towards their own mother land. The wretched ones indeed.

and ur stating names ?

albertan

All these good deeds do not give right to a dictator a right to rule the people. He is just exploiting the nation wealth.

wanderer

Brother it is upto their citizens to react to his brutal acts etc etc..
Why this rule of foreign intervention not applied to Palestine & Kashmir issue.
This is hypocrisy..

How can everyone be perfect ?

Even as a dictator, hasnt he provided the basics atleast ?

What if the ppl need a dictator and democracy handling is a task for them ?

Bret Hawk

And plus not to forget the contribution of Libyan Government’s positive efforts which they have made so far in other parts of the world as well mainly for the Muslims and non-Muslim students by spreading the message of Islam through higher educational and other commendable activities for the purpose of proselytization.

I’m acquainted with this fact as well through my personal experience when I was enrolled in 2002 in a virtually free cost Islamic seminary in London which was wholly funded by the Libyan government since 1990 till that time and I firmly believe that they are still maintaining their sponsorship for its activities and operations.

My personal distastes and disgusts aside from the totalitarian dictators of Muslim world but on this valuable contribution alone I have high regards for Qadafi. Yes as mentioned by Br. Wadaich we don’t have to buy and adopt every misleading theory and news from the filth ridden outlets of western media in-Toto and should try to privately investigate the matter through reliable and unbiased sources.

And as far as the plight of Libyan Muslims are concerned who have been unfortunately trapped in this unwanted conflict and blood-spillage then I will reserve this discussion on an another occasion and time to allude to this microcosmic tragedy which has its strings attached to the macrocosmic state of affairs of Muslim world for centuries now.

Young

These people which are fighting against Gadhafi are actually agianst Libya. These are different tribes which are fighting agianst Gadhafi... Any way i think they will kill Gadhafi and his sons with in next 10 days, 2 of his sosns are already dead. God bless Libya

Assalam-o-alaikum
BHAI HIMMAT HAY TO PASS KER WERNA BURDASHT KER.
Has any muslim country has the guts to stand & speak the truth against these killings & intrusions in foreign land.
NOP.. Every muslim country is busy from inside. Iran is also occupied with internal rift..
So keep surfing & enjoy the ride...

And when a man does speak up against these Zionist crooks, he is labelled as army ka chamcha, crack pot, jhoota nabi ka manney wala, crazy, believer of the old values. Does anybody know whom I am referring to?

Night_Hawk

And when a man does speak up against these Zionist crooks, he is labelled as army ka chamcha, crack pot, jhoota nabi ka manney wala, crazy, believer of the old values. Does anybody know whom I am referring to?

@Gazoomatian, Bhai there are many, with the same statement .:):)

Assalam-o-alaikum Gazoo bhai..
I was referring to muslim country rulers. I was not referring to Zaid hamid or like him.
I have said in my other thread http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...e!!-Zaid-Hamid&p=401229&viewfull=1#post401229
Assalam-o-alaikum
I will not call him bad names or blame him as ISI or ARMY agent..
Three questions if he can give answer using his so called wisdom
#1) HOW & WHO LET RAYMOND DAVIS GO FREE.
#2) HOW & WHO LET BLACK WATER EMPLOYEE DE HAVEN GO FREE.
#3) HOW & WHO LET (so called) OSAMA STAYED IN ABBOTTABAD. OR HE WAS NOT THERE AT ALL.
=======================
I have seen his response in programs, he was waiting for response from ISPR. Now ISPR have responded what is the reality.
Please use your wisdom, darvaishy & vision to answer these questions at once & as soon as possible.
As these questions have divided our nation morally & emotionally.
Even we are divided on this forum.
Any Zaid supporter can get his video response on these issues...
Jaza-k-ALLAH
============================

ASQR1

all the positive thing in the thread if true about Ghadaffi being very banevelance and those fighting him are different tribes, than My question is than why he failed in keeping all the grevienaces in check, because he may have done what is said about him but still his people did accept for 40 years, enough is enough, he should have groomed parliament, leaders, young generations.

Besides all these Muslim leaders form S.A to Jordan, to Syria to Iraq were dumbfounded and were swept by young modern educated people, why did these guys not allow after 40 years freedom, education, schools factories to be built and create self sufficiency, and more so why did not help poor Muslim Nations like Somalia, look what is happening to those poor souls. Why?

These leades have no imaginations, No one in this world goes to any Muslims countries for education because there is no good schools, even though all Muslims countries have rich resources, still Muslim students have to come to Europe, or North America, because for good education all Muslims go the Either Euterpe or North America.

So these dictators were silencing people with money that they had plenty of, but they never helped their countries to rid it selves of the burden of foriegn education, manufacturing, self sufficiency and of freedom of speech and movement.

And young people do not like a dictator who is doing only dumb things like buying people with their money.

Here is what they should have done.

Create classic universities.
create classic manufacturing of goods, foods and sevices.
create factories to manufacture export goods such as cars, planes, ships and other necessities.
Create a net work to help poorer Nations such as Somalia, Pakistan, Bangladesh etc etc.
Create one Military force from Libya to turkey and from Algeria to Pakistan.
create a region like Unite Muslim countries for all Muslims to be one unit, one flag, one parliament, one Passport and fre treval for all of the citizens of those countries.

This should be enough for now, let me hear what is the response.