Deconstructing Zaid Hamid by Abdul Majeed Abid

shamsheer

Awan Bhai! you argument is more personal than logical. We can not pick and choose what we want to debate about. I already mentioned that I do not condone or support zaid. My stance was clear. Do not take it presonally. These endless detables are never going to end. I have a lot of respect for you and my argument is not meant for self gratification. The thing that made me write this is, in his enmity and ignorance towards Zaid the guy did not try to keep his facts straight when his whole argument was Zaid twits the facts. Zaid is a human and you have all the rights to oppose him but do not spread fallacies to appease your grudges.

Notice your comments on the forum. Initially you and your supporters were jumping with sarcastic comments and as soon as I replied you went breserk. Please do not count me in the staunch followers of anybody. My argument is based on logic. If you feel I went personal, I apologize. We muslims have enough enmity for each other already. I do not want to add to it.
Does Zaid Hamid critically check all his facts when he is making his fiery speeches? Are you ever appalled at his twisted logic?

Why are all you ZH fans consumed by this superiority/inferiority complex? Why cant you just accept that this guy had a problem with ZHs facts and he presented his views on it. Why does there have to be an angle of superiority with everything ZH says?

The purpose of the thread was to start a debate and make people realize that it is important to check facts for themselves instead of blindly believing their mentors or icons. Clearly you have tried to check the facts so that is a positive.

I agree with your assertion. So Tipu is a 'pioneer' when he improves upon the original idea but when the English do it they are 'thieves' ? How do you explain that logic?

The writer raised a question based on what the speaker has said. You cannot call him out for that if what the speaker is saying is technically wrong even if he meant to say something else. The question asked is not wrong.

The Rothschilds were investors. yes I know about all the conspiracies involving them but they doesnt mean they were not in the business of making money. East India Company was a legit organization to invest in back then and it was a major brand before they invested in it. It wasnt even dwindling on bankruptcy that the Rothcschilds bailed it out and made it their b*tch to do their bidding. Im guessing they just invested to make money off their exploits. So why bring up the Rothschilds name without any direct proof of their dirty play?
Anyway you said they mioght have 'taken it to the next level' ? And you yourself quoted the wikipedia article saying the EI Co. was dissolved in 1858 after the Rebellion? SO what next level did they take it to? Oblivion?

I tried watching it but it is full of self pity and I dont like self pitying history. Please tell me where it gives solid references for 30 million killed and i will skip to that part.

I think you are agreeing with the writer rather than refuting him here.

The writer did not deny that this did not happen. he only said it happened in a different era i.e of the Sikh rule. The burden of proof lies not on the writer but on ZH who made the original claim. Can you tell us which masjid was made a stable under the English?

Why not?

1. People who buy Zhs arguments should not be pointing at others.
2. The writer is calling out his use of the term Dar-ul-Harb and why it is not a relevant term in the context of times.
3. If anybody can have a difference of opinion then ZH fans should stop calling everyone WHO HAS A DIFFERENT opinion as rafidis/takfiris/RAW/CIA agents with illuminated tails and sh*t.

shamsheer

When I read [MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION] bhai's comments I did not think he was pointing at you. I thought he is pointing towards liberal facists who start jumping in joy when ZH is maligned or islam is taken to task, as you can notice that the writer of the rebuttal has attempted to do so.

@shamsheer

As you can already see some 'great practicing muslims' are terming us as alcoholics and sex maniacs ONLY because we disagree with ZH as if that assh*le is some sort of holy avatar!

And then you talk of 'having a different' opinion' is ok!!

(thumbsdown)

Awan Bhai! you argument is more personal than logical. We can not pick and choose what we want to debate about. I already mentioned that I do not condone or support zaid. My stance was clear. Do not take it presonally. These endless detables are never going to end. I have a lot of respect for you and my argument is not meant for self gratification. The thing that made me write this is, in his enmity and ignorance towards Zaid the guy did not try to keep his facts straight when his whole argument was Zaid twits the facts. Zaid is a human and you have all the rights to oppose him but do not spread fallacies to appease your grudges.

Ofcourse my comments are personal as I hate Zaid Hamid very much and cannot stand his vile bullsh*t and I have never made a secret of it, but I have given you all the logic you asked for too in reply for each of your comment. If you find fault with any please let me know and I will either try to follow up with better logic or if you can convince me I will be happy to accept your view.

However I have never called anyone a kafir/traitor for siding with ZHs logic however I have been called all that ONLY because I dont agree with his crap.
That makes me hate him even more to see how completely brainwashed and illogical his followers are, unable to hear diverging opinion without labeling the person a heretic/traitor. But i guess that is the way ZH likes his minions, braindead and foaming at the mouth!

The thing that made me write this is, in his enmity and ignorance towards Zaid the guy did not try to keep his facts straight when his whole argument was Zaid twits the facts. Zaid is a human and you have all the rights to oppose him but do not spread fallacies to appease your grudges.

Again you tend to believe in the ZH version of history and I dont. That doesnt make my version a fallacy. I have laid out my points. Your turn to refute them. Otherwise I stand by them.

When I read [MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION] bhai's comments I did not think he was pointing at you. I thought he is pointing towards liberal facists who start jumping in joy when ZH is maligned or islam is taken to task, as you can notice that the writer of the rebuttal has attempted to do so.
Bro. I did not Point Brother [MENTION=8740]awan4ever[/MENTION]. He is an interesting fellow. It was about NF paracha and the likes and the stooges like him. Awan4Ever is our Hassan Nisar. :lol:

shamsheer

Have I ever said that ZH version of history is not biased? but a lot of what he says he provides evidence for, no matter where he picks it from. I provided references to prove some of the last years students claims as wrong and refuted rest of his doctrine based on that. Rest was a litterary analysis of his writeup and you can drag it anyway.Secondly, even wikipedia claims that Sultan's Rocket technology was used by Britisher's to win against Nepolian. Does not it tell you that the guy who wrote the article is only bent upon proving ZH wrong with no respect to our past. Even then if you believe that ZHs version is all twisted and this guys is all right, what I can do.

Much of what we know today as facts is concoted by the west and they have done their bit to twist the history. If you would like to deny that and believe on thier versions, it is up to you. As a refresher, go through the documentary I have provided reference to.
Please do not make it an argument between you and me.

Ofcourse my comments are personal as I hate Zaid Hamid very much and cannot stand his vile bullsh*t and I have never made a secret of it, but I have given you all the logic you asked for too in reply for each of your comment. If you find fault with any please let me know and I will either try to follow up with better logic or if you can convince me I will be happy to accept your view.

However I have never called anyone a kafir/traitor for siding with ZHs logic however I have been called all that ONLY because I dont agree with his crap.
That makes me hate him even more to see how completely brainwashed and illogical his followers are, unable to hear diverging opinion without labeling the person a heretic/traitor. But i guess that is the way ZH likes his minions, braindead and foaming at the mouth!

Again you tend to believe in the ZH version of history and I dont. That doesnt make my version a fallacy. I have laid out my points. Your turn to refute them. Otherwise I stand by them.

niazi

@shamsheer

As you can already see some 'great practicing muslims' are terming us as alcoholics and sex maniacs ONLY because we disagree with ZH as if that assh*le is some sort of holy avatar!

And then you talk of 'having a different' opinion' is ok!!

(thumbsdown)
By reading ur hateful post against islamist i knew from the frst day for whom u are working and what are ur intentions,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=21LjHkzD1BQ
w
atch this documentry but its certainly not for u its a proof that tipu sultan was first inventer and user of rockets

janbazali

all the indians and Jewish zionists are afraid of Zaid Hamid sb

the reason is, he destroys their assets (like SAFMA and many more) by strengthening the ideology of Pakistan and Iqbal

Zionists invests billions to destroy the ideology of Pakistan, and Zaid sb is nullifying the effect and strengthening the cause of Pakistan

we stand firm and united with Zaid sb to defend the ideology of Pakistan, to defend the armed forcs of Pakistan

jazakAllah khair

ZH always tells the truth. He exposed Afia Sidiqi's sister who was telling every one that Afia was not a neurosurgeon and not even a real doctor.

Thanks to ZH for exposing her and setting the facts straight.

Temojin

Imdada Awan, Though it could have had been a longer comment than usual yet blokes here are taking care of the longer discussions. I too criticize ZH sometimes yet your knowledge of history also seems only influenced and gained through a certain pathway. Well! your facts about the subcontinent are clouded as I humbly (not boasting my mate, just for the sake of reference) belong to the Timurid Family which ruled hindustan and we fled from the red fort right after 1857 so the actual happenings in fact have been told to us by our elders rather than asking others for reference. The way british pursued my family wherever we went and made sure that we couldn't settle down is another story. How things were going on at that time is also a long story which is misquoted in many of the history books. I wonder how a person who claims to be an educated person gets his perspective from certain chains only. About Chomsky too, you have mistook the statement. Anyway, not here to argue but to tell you that history has always been engineered and it specially was after knights templar made the final plan to take over the world after death of Salahuddin Ayyubi and defamation of Muslim rulers, our heritage and deviation from the original course was one of the key points. Anyway, nice to know that you actually tend to research yet would humbly ask you to go further in this regard. Not a sole supporter of ZH yet your readings are a bit distorted mate and it happens as we are humans and tend to err so does Mr. ZH.
Cheers.

salmakh84

Re: Re: Deconstructing Zaid Hamid by Abdul Majeed Abid

@op: excellent, well reached article.

ZH always tells the truth. He exposed Afia Sidiqi's sister who was telling every one that Afia was not a neurosurgeon and not even a real doctor.

Thanks to ZH for exposing her and setting the facts straight.

She never said that. From the first day her case came to light (sold by the ISI), we all knew she was educated at MIT, and was neurosurgeon. ZH is nothing but a lier, as proved from the first post with facts.

She never said that. From the first day her case came to light, we all knew she was educated at MIT, and was neurosurgeon. ZH is nothing but a lier, as proved from the first post with facts.

ZH said "Afia was a neurosurgeon doing critical research and the Americans didn't want that research in the hands of Pakistan." How is he lying it is her sister who is spreading lies by saying that Afia was not a neurosurgeon Zaid Hamid confronted her on the TV. I don't know if anyone has the clip, I have seen it right here on this forum.

salmakh84

Re: Re: Deconstructing Zaid Hamid by Abdul Majeed Abid

ZH said "Afia was a neurosurgeon doing critical research and the Americans didn't want that research in the hands of Pakistan." How is he lying it is her sister who is spreading lies by saying that Afia was not a neurosurgeon Zaid Hamid confronted her on the TV. I don't know if anyone has the clip, I have seen it right here on this forum.

Hahaha.

Do you even know what neurosurgery is? Her sister NEVER said that she is NOT a neurosurgeon. But she was not doing research for pakistan. She was doing research for Mujahideen.

Pakistani ISI kidnapped her along with her kids and then sent her to americans for $$$$$

You want links? Or are you of the opinion that your ZH is a Sacha pak saaf muslim?? Lier of the first order.

She never said that. From the first day her case came to light (sold by the ISI), we all knew she was educated at MIT, and was neurosurgeon. ZH is nothing but a lier, as proved from the first post with facts.

Here you go.......

Hahaha.

Do you even know what neurosurgery is? Her sister NEVER said that she is NOT a neurosurgeon. But she was not doing research for pakistan. She was doing research for Mujahideen.

Pakistani ISI kidnapped her along with her kids and then sent her to americans for $$$$$

You want links? Or are you of the opinion that your ZH is a Sacha pak saaf muslim?? Lier of the first order.
We don't know what neurosurgery is, but we know aafia was not a neurosurgeon.....you have the proof now.....:)

Weather she was a neurosurgeon or not is not the main point, but aafia's sister said that or not.......

freshnkool

zahid hamid is clever person , he lies alot but because lies are hidden and wrapped in pro- pakistan or islamic wrapers so people believe in him easily. unfortunality, the environment has become such that people do not even ask for the prof or varifie the prof . a friend of mine says the easiest short cut to a great life in paksitan are 2.

1. grow a beard, learn few hadeth and surah and start posing as scholar, peer sahib etc , u will not only get thousands of blind followers, plus lots of donations and money, good car and a comfortable house just in matter of few years.

2. now a days grow a small beard learn few hadeth and surah, and learn english and then collect the garbage from wikipedia and start posing whole world anti pakistan and even if trains do not run on time put the blame on jews and if tyre of your car looses air blame it on america and if your local phone network stop working blame it on india as attack on your communication systems, not only media will give you full coverage , people will chant slogans and no one will ask any prof and you will be considered the hero of thousands. if some people fight in your street blame it on RAW. oh

and followers ranging from uneducated to university educated and no one will dare to ask for a prof or even reference for all the lies and claims .

7-8 years ago no one knew who ZA was? used to work in compaines as a slaried person, worked in brinks the security company . but cleaners, cooks and peons and clarks are also part of brinks . no one knows what was job of ZA, what education he has to be a security expert or analyst.

he is modren peer , peer fools the unedcated he fools the the educated in english, and result?? celbrety status, just a phone call and doors are open in offices for him, comfortable and easy life style , invitations for visits and lectures all sponsered , wow what a short cut dont you think????

sometimes i seriously think go back to pak, leaving europe, growing a small beard , i know some surah and hadeth by heart and also have some knowledge of history , can speak english as well , i have all what it takes to be so called analyst , in few years time , a celeberty a hero, easy life , wow my mouth is watering magar pher sawal atta hai zehan main marny k baad Allah koo itny sary jhooton kaa hesab kesy don gaa?