China urges US to respect Pak sovereignty

Gazoo Notes: Hopefully similar statements will come out of Russia soon too.
Pak-China-Russia-Iran-Turkey-Saudia ties is the only way peace in the region can be ensured.

BEIJING: China has asked the United States to respect Pakistan’s sovereignty, understand its problems, address its concerns and acknowledge the sacrifices rendered by it in the war against terror.

During a meeting with Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani here Wednesday, Chinese Premier Wen Jibao said he had taken up the matter with US officials during a recent strategic and economic dialogue in Washington, adding that the Americans had acknowledged Pakistan’s contributions to the war on terror and assured him that their country would take steps to improve relations with Pakistan.

Mr Jibao said that regardless of changes that might take place in the international landscape, China and Pakistan would remain forever good neighbours and good partners.

Pakistan and China signed three agreements on economic and technological cooperation, banking and mining.
Talking to reporters after the meeting, Prime Minister Gilani said Pakistan and China had agreed to bolster defence ties. China promised to help enhance the capacity of Pakistan’s three armed forces.

In the context of the unilateral US operation in which Al Qaeda chief Osama bin Laden was killed, Mr Jibao categorically stated that his country supported Pakistan’s stance and would help it in implementing whatever strategy it adopted to combat terrorism.

The two sides agreed to continue cooperation for peace in the region.
The Chinese premier praised Mr Gilani’s decision to accept India’s invitation to watch the cricket world cup semifinal in Mohali and said it would help improve relations between the two neighbours.

The two countries agreed to continue their consultations on the Afghan issue. They agreed to support each other on international forums and continue consultations on UN Security Council reforms.

Answering a question, Mr Gilani said his visit to China was pre-scheduled and it had nothing to do with the killing of Osama bin Laden or to ease the US pressure on Pakistan. He said Pakistan would not accept any dictate and take decisions in the national interest.

About the US demand for an immediate operation in North Waziristan, he said the government would take a decision in consultation with the army. “We will see if an operation is to be carried out at all or otherwise.”

He said Pakistan would review its counter-terrorism strategy and relationship with the United States. “We will decide rules of business for any future cooperation with America.”

Responding to a question, Mr Gilani denied he had retracted his statement that Osama’s killing was a ‘great victory’. He said Bin Laden was a foreigner who was using Pakistani soil for acts of terrorism against other countries and had also declared war against Pakistan. “He (Osama) was responsible for the killing of thousands of Pakistanis.”

The prime minister said the US had assured that there would be no “unilateral attack” inside Pakistan’s territory in future. “If another high-value target is found in Pakistan a joint operation will be carried out against him.”
He quoted US Senator John Kerry as saying that information about the Abbottabad operation was not shared because of security reasons and not because of any mistrust.

Answering a question about the recent UN Security Council resolution on nuclear terrorism, he said that only “nuclear terrorists” should worry about it.
He said that although the war on terror had adversely affected foreign investment in Pakistan, trade with China had improved and registered a growth of 25 in 2009 and 28 per cent in 2010. He said the two countries would soon hold talks on the second phase of free trade agreement (FTA).

AGREEMENTS: Ambassador to China Masood Ahmad Khan, who accompanied the prime minister, told reporters that Pakistan and China had signed agreements to enhance their relations in different fields.
Under the first agreement signed by the China Banking Regulatory Authority and State Bank of Pakistan, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China will open two branches in Pakistan.

He said the National Bank of Pakistan would open a branch in China.
Under the second agreement, the Saindak gold and copper mining project has been extended till 2017. The two countries also signed an agreement on economic and technical cooperation. The ambassador said China would treat 1,000 cataract patients from Pakistan, almost half of them this year.

He said that Chinese missions would visit Pakistan for talks to remove trade imbalance between the two countries.

Dawn 4 min ago

http://www.dawn.com/2011/05/19/china-urges-us-to-respect-pak-sovereignty.html

what we need from china is enuff help to keep india at bay... get independence from US made technology... meanwhile china will only keep on being on our side if we sincerely finish teh militancy, religious intolerance and infiltration in afghanistan

only_truths

Gazoo Notes: Hopefully similar statements will out of Russia soon too.
Pak-China-Russia-Iran-Turkey-Saudia ties is the only way peace in the region can be ensured.

Amen (please excuse me if I have spelt it wrong, no blasphemy here)

Pak sovereignty ko China ya koi doosra mulk hi bacha sakta hai, Pak army or existing establishment ki moujoudgi main to koi Pakistani America bahadur sey yeh kaam nahi kar wa sakta.............kitney afsous ki baat hai.:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile: aur pakistanoiun ka bharam phir bhi wohi rahey ga. Pak army zinda bad, sari qaum bhoki mar jayey, magar sara paisa army per laga do, aur natija kiya.........02May........(clap)(clap)(clap)

Gazoo Notes: Hopefully similar statements will out of Russia soon too.

BEIJING: China has asked the United States to respect Pakistans sovereignty, understand its problems, address its concerns and acknowledge the sacrifices rendered by it in the war against terror.[/B]

This is a good statement by China I am sure they they also told the Pakistani PM for the ten thousand time to start respecting your own sovereignty and stop selling it. I hope it will start to sink in.

farazkhii

Pak-China-Russia-Iran-Turkey-Saudia, is mein Saudia wo wadhid country hai, jo dosti keh saath saath yeh koshish bhi karta rehta hai ke Pakistan mein kisi tarhan sab Wahabi hojain.

-CSIS-

After Osama, China fears the next target

The United States' most vilified terrorist foe has been dead only a week but China is already haunted by the phantom of the next big US enemy. Almost simultaneously with the spread of the news of Osama bin Laden's death in a covert US operation in Pakistan, Chinese analysts had begun the guessing game of where Washington will focus its attention next.

"Why didn't they catch him alive?" speculated military affairs analyst Guo Xuan. "Because he was no longer needed as an excuse for Washington to take the anti-terror war outside of the US borders. It is because of bin Laden that the US were allowed to increase their strategic presence in many places around the world as never before. But Libya and NATO's attack there have changed the game. They (the US) no longer need bin Laden to assert their authority."

Even before bin Laden's death, Beijing had expressed concern that the US strategists are diverting their attention from the war on terror to containing the rise of China and other emerging economies.

A long article on Libya stalemate published by the editor of Contemporary International Relations magazine, Lin Limin, argued that the US has been unwilling to take the lead role in the Libya conflict because it has "finally woken up to the fact that its main reason to worry are the emerging countries.

"If the US position on Libya is not only a tactical stance but a strategic one and they have really come to understand that they should not waste military power and energy in numerous directions 'spreading democracy' all over the world but should begin focusing their attention on the rise of emerging countries, then we do have a reason to worry," Lin argued.

The US presence in Afghanistan has always been a controversial one for Chinese politicians. China joined the global war on terror because bin Laden's political agenda of setting up an Arab caliphate and sponsoring terrorism presented a direct threat to its restive Muslim north-western region of Xinjiang. But Beijing has been suspicious of the US intentions, worrying that Washington is pursuing a broader agenda for long-term presence in the region, which China regards as its backyard.

Beijing officially hailed the killing of the terrorist leader by the US as "a milestone and a positive development for the international anti-terrorism efforts".

"Terrorism is the common enemy of the international community. China has also been a victim of terrorism," foreign ministry spokesperson Jiang Yu was quoted by the official Xinhua news agency as saying after bin Laden's death.

She was referring to Xinjiang, where Muslim separatists have been waging a bloody insurgency against Chinese rule. Beijing had linked the global war against terror with its struggle to quell separatist sentiments in the Muslim region, insisting insurgents are aided from outside.

Chinese public reaction to the news of bin Laden's death has mixed reluctant admiration at the success of the secret mission played out reportedly on screens in front of US president Barack Obama with outright fear over what comes next.

"The whole thing seemed like an intelligence operation lifted straight out of '24' (a TV series about US counter-terrorism agents)," said Huang Mei, a TV producer with barely concealed awe. "How advanced and confident they must be to ask their president to watch the killing mission on screens live!"

But some see bin Laden's demise as a blow to efforts to promote a school of Anti-American thought.

"The great anti-America fighter bin Laden was murdered by the US! How sad!" wrote one commenter on Sina's popular Weibo micro-blogging site.

"Is this real? Excellent!" wrote another of the news. "Now the only terrorist left is the United States!"

Commentators have begun analysing the political capital reaped by Obama and preparing for the possibility that he may win a second term in office. Writing in Beijing's Xinjing Bao, commentator Chen Bing predicted the US will exploit the death of bin Laden to expand its influence in the Middle East and bring the Arab spring to an end.

"What a great way to issue a warning to all anti-American politicians in the region," Chen said. "And a declaration that it (the US) intends to mould the Middle East according to its own design."

http://english.aljazeera.net/indepth/features/2011/05/201156132839140238.html

Pak-China-Russia-Iran-Turkey-Saudia, is mein Saudia wo wadhid country hai, jo dosti keh saath saath yeh koshish bhi karta rehta hai ke Pakistan mein kisi tarhan sab Wahabi hojain.

Whats wrong with being a Wahabi. Wahab Allah ka one of the 99 names :lol:

only_truths

I liked your post because you told the truth.
Pak sovereignty ko China ya koi doosra mulk hi bacha sakta hai, Pak army or existing establishment ki moujoudgi main to koi Pakistani America bahadur sey yeh kaam nahi kar wa sakta.............kitney afsous ki baat hai.:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile: aur pakistanoiun ka bharam phir bhi wohi rahey ga. Pak army zinda bad, sari qaum bhoki mar jayey, magar sara paisa army per laga do, aur natija kiya.........02May........(clap)(clap)(clap)

SalmanKhanN

What is wahabii?? is it away from Quran and Sunnah?? is it a religion? are wahabis muslims??

I have no idea. All I know is that I love being a servant of WAHAB(swt)

If you follow the understanding of Abdul Wahab born March 7, 1899 who translated the message of WAHAB (swt) than you are a Wahabi if not you MIGHT be a true servant of WAHAB(swt)

Hazik

But how long we make ourselves dependent on others. Are we that much incompetent, so that we always need a support. I am more than happy as we are gifted with friend country like China. If we have to come stronger as a nation, we need to help ourselves first than Almighty Allah will definitely gone help us out..........

Ammad Hafeez

Keep hands off Pakistan, China tells US

BEIJING_Chinese_Prime_Minister_24419.jpg

SOURCE

BEIJING - Telling America to respect Pakistan’s sovereignty, China Wednesday offered Islamabad ‘anything’ it needs to make defence impregnable and revive economy.
This fresh approach would add new dimensions to the already time-tested brotherly bonds between the two brotherly countries in this region. This determination of Chinese leadership was fully demonstrated at the Great Hall of the People where Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani was received by his Chinese counterpart Wen Jiabao. Following the reception ceremonies, they rushed for formal talks.
Wednesday’s discussions were held in three rounds. Firstly, Mr Gilani held 30 minutes one-on-one meeting with Mr Wen Jiabao followed by the respective delegations meeting for over an hour. In the third round, Mr Jiabao met members of the PM’s entourage that lasted for 35 minutes. Mr Wen Jiabao assured his Pakistani counterpart of China’s “all-weather friendship”. “I wish to stress here that no matter what changes might take place in the international landscape, China and Pakistan will remain forever good neighbours, good friends, good partners and good brothers,” Wen said. “I do believe that this visit will give a strong boost to the friendship and cooperation between our two countries and take that friendship and cooperation to a new high.”
The Chinese PM noted the role Pakistan was playing in countering terrorists and said that the international community should not forget the huge sacrifices rendered by Pakistan in the global campaign against terrorism and extremism.
After the talks concluded, an upbeat Mr Gilani held a briefing session with accompanying Pakistani journalists at the State Guest House. He said the Chinese conveyed a clear message to the US that “there should be no harm to the Pakistani sovereignty and the US should understand and appreciate concerns of Pakistan”.
“China supported Pakistan’s cause on its own,” he said, adding: China has asked the US to work with Pakistan in improving their bilateral relations in view of the present scenario.
He said Pakistan and China would also continue consultations on the United Nations reforms agenda. “We have decided to put on fast pace the five-year development programme between china and Pakistan while final phase of negotiation on Free Trade Agreement would soon be started. The two sides would also work for a long-term nuclear cooperation agreement.”
A senior member of the Chinese delegation later informed TheNation that Beijing would support whatever stance and strategy Pakistan would formulate to protect its national interests. As per him, China has also pledged to fasten the pace to fulfil its commitments in term of economic assistance, defence equipment, including the next batch of 50 F-17 Thunder aircraft. Pakistan Air Force already had a batch of 40 of them and they are essential part of Pakistani defences. The experts from two sides would meet with regular intervals and explore news areas of cooperation to make these ties models for others, the Chinese official said.
Pakistan and China also inked three agreements on banking, economic and technical cooperation and extension of gold and copper extraction from the Saindak mines. China also offered a 70 million RMB grant for flood reconstruction and a 100 million RMB soft term loan to Pakistan.
Beijing has also decided to send officials of the procurement commission to place orders for Pakistani goods. A list of 286 items had already been handed over to China by Export Promotion Bureau. Three agreements were also signed Tuesday at a ceremony held at the Eastern Hall in presence of the two prime ministers.
The two sides also agreed to continue close consultations on the developments in Afghanistan and resolved that Afghan people should be allowed to decide their future.

(clap)(clap)

SalmanKhanN

Who are we to decide you might be or might not be?? all i know he rejected innovation rite?? why are we differentiating our muslim brothers like this?? saudia follows the school of thought of Imam habnabl, which is as good as Imam hanafia which we follow in Pakistan and India..now in pakistan and india we have deobandi and bralvei or sufi or what not..when we really say we are the followers of Imam hanafia..now where this deobandi and bralevi came out from..just like where did wahabi came out from..i dun blame our parents and our grandparents because they didnt had resources of Quran and Hadith like we do..they had no way to go find a Hadith that easily..the information wasnot broken down for them..but we should be able to break these differentiating barriers and look at everyone who says La illaha illallaho Mohammadur rasool Allah.. as our brother in Islam..we should just grow up from this rejection of others ideas without even confirming from Quran and Hadith..if Abdul Al Wahab rejected the hadith then u could say that, that indvidual was wrong..but if he was following Quran and hadith then he is rite..but noo we dun want to do that..we just want to call people names and differentiate Muslim..most of you here dont even know who Abdul Al Wahab was..but u all know saudi are Wahabi that is funny and sad..no matter who is what...the only sect who will enter Jannah directly InshAllah will be the sect who only follows Quran and Sunnah..not wahabi, not bralevi, no sufi...but just Quran and Hadith..so plz lets go back and look at ourselves..are we just talking big or we are actually struggling for following our lives according to Quran and Sunnah or we are just here to judge other people..when our job is not to Judge..are we here to struggle to put effort in learning our religion or we are blindly gonna follow Abdul Al Wahab or bralvei or sufis or deobandis or what not..and before all this i would InsHAllah tell myself to do that InshAllah
If you follow the understanding of Abdul Wahab born March 7, 1899 who translated the message of WAHAB (swt) than you are a Wahabi if not you MIGHT be a true servant of WAHAB(swt)