CH Suo Moto against son ?

UKPakistani

Zia, Gilani, Nawaz, Shahbaz, Shujaat, pervez, and the second lot of our politicians..........
all these blood sucking animals have brought their kids to feast on our flesh and whenever any of them has been caught, they have protected them with force and made bloody alliance to keep these vultures away from justice.

Never once have i seen any of them say "my son is a criminal. He maybe my son, but has broken the law and for that he shall have to pay"

If even just one of these politicians ever did the above, we all would have loved him to death.

And here is our CJ who has brought his son to court based on media reports alone in an open hearing knowing full well that any hanky panky wouldnbe exposed in today's media independent age.

I can assure you that there are very few countries in the world where important people such as CJs have the moral courage to domwhat he has already done.

For that i am proud to be a Pakistani after a long time.

Imran Khan and Pakistan Zindabad

(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap) very well said

mrk123

You can only be convicted if you have committed a crime.

I am not sure if this whole saga is going to amount to much.

Lot of things are being said but no crime has been detailed which may have taken place.

Giving someone money is not a crime - but imagine that Malik Riaz goes to the court and says that he gave the money in good faith for
legitimate business deals and CJ's son backs up his story what then? Don't you think still CJ comes out looking bad - the burden of proof in this
case is on the Court as there is no prosecution in this case - attorney general is going to take the side of the government and if PPP was
part of this scheme then the AG will toe their party line.

Nothing will come out of this and it will be a big drama just previous sensational episodes have been over the last couple of years.

Yes it is true. Both his son and Malik Riaz called to court tomorrow morning.

Solution to this issue will eventually come down to the choice between compromise or convicting his son, ifhe is guilty.

If he compromises, CJ is not worthy and deserves to be hanged in the bloody revolution.
If he convicts, say hello to the new president of the country

BoneBasher

نیتوں کے حال اللھ پاک جانتا ہے مجھے امید ہے جج صاحب انصاف کی تکڑی ہاتھ میں رکه کر جھوک نہیں مارے گے ..تیرا حساب تے او اے چور نالوں پنڈ کالی .اگر جج نے ٹھیک فیصلہ نہ کیا تو یہی لوگ خلاف بھی ہونگے

o bhai mere, judge ke bete par ilzam hey ke usne paisa khaya hey apne baap ke behalf par, tu judge ko to khud apne aap ko doosre judges ke saamne hazar karna chahiye, ye fesla ke wo or uska beta kasoor war hein ya nahi, wo khud karega?????????

UKPakistani

Lot of things are being said but no crime has been detailed which may have taken place.

Giving someone money is not a crime - but imagine that Malik Riaz goes to the court and says that he gave the money in good faith for
legitimate business deals and CJ's son backs up his story what then? Don't you think still CJ comes out looking bad - the burden of proof in this
case is on the Court as there is no prosecution in this case - attorney general is going to take the side of the government and if PPP was

Nothing will come out of this and it will be a big drama just previous sensational episodes have been over the last couple of years.

cj between a rock and a hard place what to do but this yar ?

UKPakistani

o bhai mere, judge ke bete par ilzam hey ke usne paisa khaya hey apne baap ke behalf par, tu judge ko to khud apne aap ko doosre judges ke saamne hazar karna chahiye, ye fesla ke wo or uska beta kasoor war hein ya nahi, wo khud karega?????????

sure ?

in return for what from the cj ?

what was worth so much ? which the cj could give to riaz ?

barca

غلط بات کر رہے ہو تم پورا پینل بیٹھے گا .اور دوسری بات کبھی زندگی میں مثبت بھی سوچا ہے تم نے ؟ ہر بات کی نفی کرنا اچھی بات نہیں جب تک فیصلہ نہ ہوجاے

BoneBasher

غلط بات کر رہے ہو تم پورا پینل بیٹھے گا .اور دوسری بات کبھی زندگی میں مثبت بھی سوچا ہے تم نے ؟ ہر بات کی نفی کرنا اچھی بات نہیں جب تک فیصلہ نہ ہوجاے

mein nafi nahi kar raha, magar tu dekh lena kya hota hey.

barca

mein nafi nahi kar raha, magar tu dekh lena kya hota hey.

yaar main nay to pahlay hi kaha hai agar insaaf na hoa to yahi log khlaaf ho jaaye gay

lekin umeed hameesha achay kaam ki rakhni chahye yea mera apna kheal hai

brilTek

He must step aside and let other Justices of the Supreme Court handle this

Panel of 3, 5, 7, or nine

Then it will look and be transparent

Only Cheif Justices of Supreme Court/High Courts can take suo moto notice --- then afterwards, the CJs can form bench for further proceedings.

---
brilTek

InsafianPTI

court took the notice after listening to the news circulating on media (as it says in this news),
They didn't wait for the proof but took the news as a serious matter, and I think that is good enough.

and l;ike you said if Malik riaz himself backs off and says his intention to give money was good and there is nothing fishy in these dealings (even just to save his ***) then how would that be CJ's fault,
PPP will persue this case if they will see any possible benefit out of this for themselves, if not then they will be least interested, but I think most probably that won't happen, ppp will go for it and will try to make it as dirty as possible, I Think!

zeshaan

"If he compromises, CJ is not worthy and deserves to be hanged in the bloody revolution."
There are a lott of peoples,deservs to be hang in publick,
Are pakistani ready to do this?

mrk123

I don't think that it will be CJ's fault but do you see the dilemma here. I don't think that the people who hatched this scheme, if there is a scheme, didn't think about this scenario when they were asking every media person and their cousin to come see the "evidence"

I am not sure that there is a crime that took place unless they have his son on tape agreeing to influence his father's decisions.

There could only be 3-4 ways that this whole episode would unravel.....

1 - Riaz and Arsalan both say that everything that they did was legit and there is no sinister motive involved here
2 - Arsalan admits that he agreed to accepting the money as a quid pro quo but riaz deny it - it will be hard for arsalan to prove it unless he has solid evidence
3 - Riaz admits that he hatched a scheme and Arsalan denies it - this will be suicidal on Riaz's part as he will be implicated to and would be accepting to offering bribe.
4 - they both deny that any money was exchanged and they deny that any evidence is present contrary to the speculation in the media

I think that all of these scenarios will put the CJ in a very difficult situation. This is a no win situation....the burden of proof is on the SC and there is no way that they can get to the bottom of this. The SC doesn't have any investigative arm and they depend on the government to prosecute - if its true that this scheme was hatched by some in the government with the help of Riaz Malik then they will do everything to hinder SC's every attempt to get to the bottom of this and as I said I think that even if everything behind this story is unearth it will somehow reflect poorly. Even the best case scenario where both parties deny any culpability then the same forces who hatched this scheme will start campaign that an underhand deal was reached to save the billionaire and the son of the CJ.

court took the notice after listening to the news circulating on media (as it says in this news),
They didn't wait for the proof but took the news as a serious matter, and I think that is good enough.

and l;ike you said if Malik riaz himself backs off and says his intention to give money was good and there is nothing fishy in these dealings (even just to save his ***) then how would that be CJ's fault,
PPP will persue this case if they will see any possible benefit out of this for themselves, if not then they will be least interested, but I think most probably that won't happen, ppp will go for it and will try to make it as dirty as possible, I Think!

InsafianPTI

yes in all the possibilities you mentioned it will get dirty, so no easy escape.
what if govt goes, in case of intrim govt things might change a bit, govt wont have as much authority to influence the prosecution.
Secondly if the case goes on for long there might be a change of govt by then, people think that there might be elections in oct, nov.
that gives them maximum 5 months, and courts normally take atleast that much time on this sort of high profile cases (I'm talking about the recent cases), Things will surely get ugly for courts (but that was going to happen anyway even without this case), politics on ground will affect this case, and also what way this will go and how much it will damage the reputation of judiciary its hard to tell unless we see more details of this, we yet need to see what the whole case is about.
And another scenario that we need to see is whether opposition parties gonna be able to stand behind judiciary if they decide agains PM as they claimed previously.
There will be a mess.

I don't think that it will be CJ's fault but do you see the dilemma here. I don't think that the people who hatched this scheme, if there is a scheme, didn't think about this scenario when they were asking every media person and their cousin to come see the "evidence"

I am not sure that there is a crime that took place unless they have his son on tape agreeing to influence his father's decisions.

There could only be 3-4 ways that this whole episode would unravel.....

1 - Riaz and Arsalan both say that everything that they did was legit and there is no sinister motive involved here
2 - Arsalan admits that he agreed to accepting the money as a quid pro quo but riaz deny it - it will be hard for arsalan to prove it unless he has solid evidence
3 - Riaz admits that he hatched a scheme and Arsalan denies it - this will be suicidal on Riaz's part as he will be implicated to and would be accepting to offering bribe.
4 - they both deny that any money was exchanged and they deny that any evidence is present contrary to the speculation in the media

I think that all of these scenarios will put the CJ in a very difficult situation. This is a no win situation....the burden of proof is on the SC and there is no way that they can get to the bottom of this. The SC doesn't have any investigative arm and they depend on the government to prosecute - if its true that this scheme was hatched by some in the government with the help of Riaz Malik then they will do everything to hinder SC's every attempt to get to the bottom of this and as I said I think that even if everything behind this story is unearth it will somehow reflect poorly. Even the best case scenario where both parties deny any culpability then the same forces who hatched this scheme will start campaign that an underhand deal was reached to save the billionaire and the son of the CJ.

mrk123

Its a big mess for sure but in my opinion in the end it will all amount to nothing.

People are talking about it but it doesn't make any sense. If we are to believe everything thats written or stated by Shaheen Sehbai (I dont find that guy very credible anyway) is accurate then Malik Riaz is basically implicating himself unless he reveals that he is running "tehelka.com" and dedicated to exposing corruption and set up a sting to catch the unscrupulous son of the CJ. I didn't read Ansar Abbasi's column about this but most of the evidence is hearsay.

Lately we have been averaging 2-3 big scandals like this every year where we think that the sky is falling. They all fizzle away without even a whimper.
Memogate anyone? Zulfiqar Mirza revelations anyone? This too shall pass and nothing will happen......

In my opinion the people who hatched this scheme have achieved what they wanted to achieve with this.....

People are just getting carried away for nothing in my opinion

yes in all the possibilities you mentioned it will get dirty, so no easy escape.
what if govt goes, in case of intrim govt things might change a bit, govt wont have as much authority to influence the prosecution.
Secondly if the case goes on for long there might be a change of govt by then, people think that there might be elections in oct, nov.
that gives them maximum 5 months, and courts normally take atleast that much time on this sort of high profile cases (I'm talking about the recent cases), Things will surely get ugly for courts (but that was going to happen anyway even without this case), politics on ground will affect this case, and also what way this will go and how much it will damage the reputation of judiciary its hard to tell unless we see more details of this, we yet need to see what the whole case is about.
And another scenario that we need to see is whether opposition parties gonna be able to stand behind judiciary if they decide agains PM as they claimed previously.
There will be a mess.

InsafianPTI

By why do you forget this time case is not against Pee PEE PEE......:-)
Its other way around now, anyway lets see what happens, If nothing at all happens in this case too then like you said in that case it will damage CJ's credibility and that will be an achievement for ppp.

khair aap ney tu pehlay hi case mein say hawaa nikaal di, case tu shoru bhi nahi huwa :)
Its a big mess for sure but in my opinion in the end it will all amount to nothing.

People are talking about it but it doesn't make any sense. If we are to believe everything thats written or stated by Shaheen Sehbai (I dont find that guy very credible anyway) is accurate then Malik Riaz is basically implicating himself unless he reveals that he is running "tehelka.com" and dedicated to exposing corruption and set up a sting to catch the unscrupulous son of the CJ. I didn't read Ansar Abbasi's column about this but most of the evidence is hearsay.

Lately we have been averaging 2-3 big scandals like this every year where we think that the sky is falling. They all fizzle away without even a whimper.
Memogate anyone? Zulfiqar Mirza revelations anyone? This too shall pass and nothing will happen......

In my opinion the people who hatched this scheme have achieved what they wanted to achieve with this.....

People are just getting carried away for nothing in my opinion

UKPakistani

Hearing at 9.30am

CJ heading bench of 3

Talk about taking the bull by the horns

ASQ-Bull_by_the_horns.gif

This is like a movie lol

Faheem Niaz

Such kinda action need big heart against their own blood, its only possible when honestly involves in your heart and mind. So far Iftikhar Chaudhri did.

mrk123

If recent history is any guide then its safe to assume that nothing will come of this :-)

I still think that the perpetrators of this scheme have already achieved their objective - now they don't care much other than saving their own back sides.

By why do you forget this time case is not against Pee PEE PEE......:-)
Its other way around now, anyway lets see what happens, If nothing at all happens in this case too then like you said in that case it will damage CJ's credibility and that will be an achievement for ppp.

khair aap ney tu pehlay hi case mein say hawaa nikaal di, case tu shoru bhi nahi huwa :)

UKPakistani

If recent history is any guide then its safe to assume that nothing will come of this :-)

I still think that the perpetrators of this scheme have already achieved their objective - now they don't care much other than saving their own back sides.

dost bhai, fellow citizen and mohube e watan humsafar

pessimists achieve nothing but depression and pain

for optimists anything everything and nothing is good news

love pak yar for and despite her faults she is beautiful.