Better Pakistan : Two month haul: Railways claims it earned Rs2.92 billion

ProudPak

So do you think that MBS project should had been stated in all cities at the same time???

567705_43807992.jpg

sjpti

So do you think that MBS project should had been stated in all cities at the same time???

Not at all , even Lahore MBS is Subsidised how can that be done for whole pakistan.PK is struggling in many areas cause of bad governance of the last 30 odd years, and we have more imp areas where pole are facing life threatening difficulties . Those people get neglected for there necessities and Urban areas especially Lahore gets Luxuries which get subsidised.When u can afford something its luxury . Here in UK Public transport sys is not luxury because they can afford it.Why not this high amount of public money be spent on equality and Necessities first and Luxuries afterwards basis.

ProudPak

لاہور میں اکثر لوگوں کو اپ یہی کہتے سنینگے کہ شہابز شریف نے لاہور کا نقشہ بدل دیا سڑکیں بنا دیں پل بنا دیا میٹرو چلا دی...
سوال یہ ہے کہ کیا یہ ترقی ہے ؟

جو لوگ لاکھوں کماتے ہیں انکو تو یقیننا یہی ترقی لگتی ہے ---

ایک ترقی یافتہ ملک وہ ہوتا ہے جہاں انصاف سب کی دسترس میں ہو اور سب کے لئے برابر ہو
جہاں صحت کی سہولیات سب کے لئے ہوں اور ایک جیسے ہوں بغیر امیر غریب کے فرق کے
جہاں روزانہ اجرت سب کے لئے برابر ہو اور کم از کم مزدوری سب کے لئے برابر ہو
جہاں کوئی امیر طاقت ور کسی غریب کا حق نہ مار سکے
جہاں حکمران عام آدمی کو بھی جواب دہ سمجھیں خود کو

اور یہ سب بلکے اس سے کہیں زیادہ ان سب ترقی یافتہ ملکوں میں آپکو نظر آئیگا
انفرا اسٹرکچر تو بنتا رہتا ہے مگر اس سی فائدہ تبھی ہوتا ہے جب آپکو بنیادی ضروریات پوری ہوں

یہ بات جو نہ سمجھ سکے اسکو آپ نورا یا جیالا کہ سکتے ہیں

amir_ali

Not at all , even Lahore MBS is Subsidised how can that be done for whole pakistan.PK is struggling in many areas cause of bad governance of the last 30 odd years, and we have more imp areas where pole are facing life threatening difficulties . Those people get neglected for there necessities and Urban areas especially Lahore gets Luxuries which get subsidised.When u can afford something its luxury . Here in UK Public transport sys is not luxury because they can afford it.Why not this high amount of public money be spent on equality and Necessities first and Luxuries afterwards basis.

Urban transportation is not a luxury it a necessity, people need some sort of locomotives to go from one place to another, just because its in UK as well doesn't make it a luxury, it is in poor countries like India as well. Also SS says it was a Rs. 30 billion project, ur IK says(can't prove, haven't yet) that it is Rs 70 billion project and you say that Rs. 2 billion is going in it as subsidiary. I say so what, even Rs 100 billions are nothing for Lahore, do you even now how much revenue is generated and collected from Lahore, this amount is peanuts as compared to that. Surely i am not going to give you a detailed lecture in this one, google for the importance of urban transportation and you will get it.

Apply the same logic that you gave to me on SKMT, think why it was formed(in lahore), why not money was spent on small medical units that could have benefited a lot of more patients on a lot more wider scale.

amir_ali

لاہور میں اکثر لوگوں کو اپ یہی کہتے سنینگے کہ شہابز شریف نے لاہور کا نقشہ بدل دیا سڑکیں بنا دیں پل بنا دیا میٹرو چلا دی...
سوال یہ ہے کہ کیا یہ ترقی ہے ؟

جو لوگ لاکھوں کماتے ہیں انکو تو یقیننا یہی ترقی لگتی ہے ---

ایک ترقی یافتہ ملک وہ ہوتا ہے جہاں انصاف سب کی دسترس میں ہو اور سب کے لئے برابر ہو
جہاں صحت کی سہولیات سب کے لئے ہوں اور ایک جیسے ہوں بغیر امیر غریب کے فرق کے
جہاں روزانہ اجرت سب کے لئے برابر ہو اور کم از کم مزدوری سب کے لئے برابر ہو
جہاں کوئی امیر طاقت ور کسی غریب کا حق نہ مار سکے
جہاں حکمران عام آدمی کو بھی جواب دہ سمجھیں خود کو

اور یہ سب بلکے اس سے کہیں زیادہ ان سب ترقی یافتہ ملکوں میں آپکو نظر آئیگا
انفرا اسٹرکچر تو بنتا رہتا ہے مگر اس سی فائدہ تبھی ہوتا ہے جب آپکو بنیادی ضروریات پوری ہوں

یہ بات جو نہ سمجھ سکے اسکو آپ نورا یا جیالا کہ سکتے ہیں

Janab yeh sab tab hota hae jab mulk ka taleem yafta tabqa apni taleem apne mulk main istamal karta hae, qurbani deta hae, jab taleem yafta tabqa moqa milte hi Canada etc fly kar jae or jo us kae mulk nae us ko dia hae us ka return na kare to phir aise hi hota hae jaise yahan hota hae.

Aap log samajhte hain kae 10-12 billion $ yahan bhej dia to farz pura ho gaya, aisa nahi hota, real infrastructure or capital jab yahan nahi ho ga to mulk taraqi nahi kare ga.

sjpti

Urban transportation is not a luxury it a necessity, people need some sort of locomotives to go from one place to another, just because its in UK as well doesn't make it a luxury, it is in poor countries like India as well. Also SS says it was a Rs. 30 billion project, ur IK says(can't prove, haven't yet) that it is Rs 70 billion project and you say that Rs. 2 billion is going in it as subsidiary. I say so what, even Rs 100 billions are nothing for Lahore, do you even now how much revenue is generated and collected from Lahore, this amount is peanuts as compared to that. Surely i am not going to give you a detailed lecture in this one, google for the importance of urban transportation and you will get it.

Apply the same logic that you gave to me on SKMT, think why it was formed(in lahore), why not money was spent on small medical units that could have benefited a lot of more patients on a lot more wider scale.

May be i failed to make myself clear.i meant in uk its not luxury because govt has money.In PK we need to subsidise it is the problem.For pk its a luxury because we need to do much more things before MBS. LHr deserves to be paid attention because its capital but CM is CM punjab not CM LHR.He is CM because of the votes from all over punjab not because LHR generates much money for his govt .Going by your logic if a brother in a family is earning more than his other brothers living together with him, has more rights over the use of every single thing ranging in the household rather than getting a fair share.
Your logic boomerangs on you :). SKMT is as i said Necessity because it saves people from Cancer which is life threatening disease.Have you ever thanked imran khan even in your heart for giving PKs a fighting chance against cancer .Another SKMT is already half constructed in KPK:).Cancer hospital is huge investment if that investment was divided into smaller chunks for basic health facilities there would have been no SKMT today.One more point SKMT is not built on Treasury money, and its not subsidised on govt money either, so No harm in that sense.IF imran khan the cricketer can do SKMT, Namal UNI and Another SKMT in peshwar,What about an "ALL independent cricketer turned philanthropist slash imran khan the PM"having his determination plus the govt resources at his disposal.

insaf-seeker

jalne ki smell a rahi hey :P

Check kerain kaheen aap chulay per na baithay huway hun, waisay ager aap ko Railways ka pata nahin hai tao zara study ker lein, passenger trains welfare k liye chalti hain business k liye freight trains hoti hain!

amir_ali

One more point SKMT is not built on Treasury money, and its not subsidised on govt money either, so No harm in that sense.IF imran khan the cricketer can do SKMT, Namal UNI and Another SKMT in peshwar,What about an "ALL independent cricketer turned philanthropist slash imran khan the PM"having his determination plus the govt resources at his disposal.

Recheck the 1st point.

and about ur second claim, will discuss it some other time, especially when audited reports would be made available by IK as promised to Shaheen Subhani, the time period was a couple of weeks, lets see when this couple of weeks passes.