Agree & Disagree instead of Like & Dislike?

Have your say

• Agree & Disagree

Votes: 57 75.0%
  • Like & Dislike

Votes: 19 25.0%

• Total voters

itsnotme90

This is so wierd we know that " voting system main logon ko gina jata hai tola nahin jata" and we are voting for an issue that should have been addressed through logical reasoning rather than popular opinion.

At one angle there is no difference between the two but if you delve deeply into the literal meaning of the words, in my view, the word Agree has a very strong meaning and it does not leave any room for a slightest difference of opinion. So removing Likes will make it so illogical to reply with an addendum or alternative comments becuase you have already agreed to what is said and then it does not leave any room for argument. However if you like something it does not necessarily mean it is something that you totally agree with. You like it for some particular reason or over all message is favored by you that does not require 100% agreemnt hence leaves room for adhering to variation of context.

So I do not think this issue should be settled based popular vote.

That make sense i think there should be 4 options . agree disagree & like or dislike.

wanderer

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION] , [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION]

I would suggest to leave the "Like" option as is.

Sometimes U necessarily dont have to agree with the POST but still appreciate the thought or humor of it.

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION], [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION]

Why shouldn't we add "Agree"/"Disagree" without removing "Like"/"Dislike" option. I think these options are not mutually exclusive. Presence of all these options shall help in the expression of feelings in a more sophisticated way.

United4Pak

I like "Agree and Disagree" option but can we have it anonymous to masses but only the person who has been agreed /disagreed with knows who agreed/ disagreed with him.

aqeel813

@Adeel , @Waseem

Why shouldn't we add "Agree"/"Disagree" without removing "Like"/"Dislike" option. I think these options are not mutually exclusive. Presence of all these options shall help in the expression of feelings in a more sophisticated way.

Best suggestion. You rock bro!

@Adeel [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION] please think about it.

atifsharif

should be agree/disagree but with reason without reason disagree nahi honi chaiye ..

One of the members emailed us to get this changed.

Makes sense to me but I would like your suggestion before I implement. I think it sounds more mature. Dislike is a bit harsh. In politics we all have our opinions, nothing personal. Some will agree and some disagree.

Salik

Adeel[/URL said:
460308]One of the members emailed us to get this changed.

Makes sense to me but I would like your suggestion before I implement. I think it sounds more mature. Dislike is a bit harsh. In politics we all have our opinions, nothing personal. Some will agree and some disagree.
[/COLOR]

Majority of the Likes, Dislikes and Thanks were given for creation of the posts
It will be rather difficult to click Agree or Disagree as you like or Dislike the post, It does not make much sense but you are the boss....

Not all posts are political, how will you agree or disagree with Abassi Bhai new found LOVE, peotry of heart broken Majnoo ...

We can have both.....

Waseem

Staff member
@Adeel , @Waseem

Best suggestion. You rock bro!

@Adeel @Waseem please think about it.

Well brothers I don't think its possible, system wont allow us, and secondly it will make things complex. let us keep it simple.

[MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION] bhai, please check ker lena ciggratte bhara howa na ho. :P

Waseem

Staff member
Kisses and punches!!!
آجكل آپ كے حالات صحیح نہیں لگ رہے عباسی بھائی۔۔۔

Salik Bhai, abbasi bhai ko koe wazaif tajveez farmiyeen ta ke bhai wapis apnay asli walay halat mai wapis aa gayeen. ;)

Salik

Salik Bhai, abbasi bhai ko koe wazaif tajveez farmiyeen ta ke bhai wapis apnay asli walay halat mai wapis aa gayeen. ;)

@abbasiali

عباسی بھائی اقبال كے قافلہ شوق تك پہنچ گئے ہیں۔۔۔۔ آگے ان كے مسائل خود ہی حل ہو جائینگے۔۔۔۔
Because the next step is Rumi....

ہم خوگرِ محسوس ہیں ساحل کے خریدار
!اِک بحرِ پُر آشوب و پر اسرار ہے رومی
!تو بھی ہے اِسی قافلۂ شوق میں اقبال
جس قافلۂ شوق کا سالار ہے رومی
اِس عصر کو بھی اُس نے دیا ہے کوئی پیغام؟
کہتے ہیں چراغِ رہِ احرار ہے رومی

I hope I deserve a kiss from Abbasi Bhai :) I would go for a flying one...

Well brothers I don't think its possible, system wont allow us, and secondly it will make things complex. let us keep it simple.

[MENTION=10641]wadaich[/MENTION] bhai, please check ker lena ciggratte bhara howa na ho. :P

(hmm) Waisay Aqeel813 hay to mashkook bandah. Laikan aksar muhabat say bhara howa hota. Chalay ga.

@Adeel , @Waseem

I would suggest to leave the "Like" option as is.

Sometimes U necessarily dont have to agree with the POST but still appreciate the thought or humor of it.

I think this is the most convincing reason to keep Like & Dislike as is.

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION] [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION]

@abbasiali

عباسی بھائی اقبال كے قافلہ شوق تك پہنچ گئے ہیں۔۔۔۔ آگے ان كے مسائل خود ہی حل ہو جائینگے۔۔۔۔

Buhut hi umdaa,

Magar flying kiyun...............:):):)

@abbasiali

:mash: Very nice comments.

BTW where would U like to be kissed? On the "Forehead" or "Hands":)

Kisses and punches!!!
آجكل آپ كے حالات صحیح نہیں لگ رہے عباسی بھائی۔۔۔

بس دوست جیسےجیسے شادی شدہ زندگی میں سال بڑھنے شروع ہو جا تے ہیں ، ایسے ہی حالات ہو جاتے ہیں

@Adeel , @Waseem

Another reasonable suggestion.

[MENTION=4936]Adeel[/MENTION] [MENTION=10205]Waseem[/MENTION]