آداب عرض ہے

M Ali Khan

Your take on Osama incident?

For me it doesnt all add up.
Neither to me.

lets talk about the operation proceedings: to me it seems our Fauj either knew about this operation but decided to deny in public, or simply put they did not know about it and were caught by surprise and only embarrassed not themselves but every citizen of Pakistan because of their incompetence and living with their head in the sand.

Now, the ISI is already notorious for being no-one's friend but it also it is notorious of not even doing what the DG ISI wishes. As someone who has been very close with intelligence officers in both ISI and MI, all of them state that if DG ISI were to take an oath on Quran and declare that he knows everything about what the ISI is doing in every aspect, then will never be a BIGGER LIAR than him because he knows nothing what his lower officers do in their spare and official times.

there is no surprise that ISI has had a habit of supporting jihadis and sectarian terror for last 25 years. the fact that so many AlQaeda and Taliban officials have been caught in Pakistan and relunctantly handed over from comfortable locations in actual cities like Karachi, Lahore, Pindi etc rather than Waziristan with FULL KNOWLEDGE of ISI and MI, shows that ISI is fooling no one but ourselves. to these ISI people such terrorists are 'strategic assets' that had been under protection for decades.

wasnt that an insult to our sovereignty that we housed and supported dangerous men wanted in their own countries and allowed them to wreck havoc everywhere else? including on our own people?

There should be an independent enquiry about this incident, where the Army Chief, DG ISI, DG MI, and Corps Commanders etc should be held accountable for this failure of intelligence, failure to control the idiots present in ISI, and failure to accept their faults of last 10 or so years.

Its a big mess and now the whole world (incl. the Muslim World) cannot trust Pakistan anymore. Whose fault is it? OURS AND OUR OWN!

canadian

Neither to me.

lets talk about the operation proceedings: to me it seems our Fauj either knew about this operation but decided to deny in public, or simply put they did not know about it and were caught by surprise and only embarrassed not themselves but every citizen of Pakistan because of their incompetence and living with their head in the sand.

Now, the ISI is already notorious for being no-one's friend but it also it is notorious of not even doing what the DG ISI wishes. As someone who has been very close with intelligence officers in both ISI and MI, all of them state that if DG ISI were to take an oath on Quran and declare that he knows everything about what the ISI is doing in every aspect, then will never be a BIGGER LIAR than him because he knows nothing what his lower officers do in their spare and official times.

there is no surprise that ISI has had a habit of supporting jihadis and sectarian terror for last 25 years. the fact that so many AlQaeda and Taliban officials have been caught in Pakistan and relunctantly handed over from comfortable locations in actual cities like Karachi, Lahore, Pindi etc rather than Waziristan with FULL KNOWLEDGE of ISI and MI, shows that ISI is fooling no one but ourselves. to these ISI people such terrorists are 'strategic assets' that had been under protection for decades.

wasnt that an insult to our sovereignty that we housed and supported dangerous men wanted in their own countries and allowed them to wreck havoc everywhere else? including on our own people?

There should be an independent enquiry about this incident, where the Army Chief, DG ISI, DG MI, and Corps Commanders etc should be held accountable for this failure of intelligence, failure to control the idiots present in ISI, and failure to accept their faults of last 10 or so years.

Its a big mess and now the whole world (incl. the Muslim World) cannot trust Pakistan anymore. Whose fault is it? OURS AND OUR OWN!

Yes we know your views about the Armed Forces.How do you think PPP is performing,specially it's Head Mr Zardari ?

Neither to me.

Everyone knew about it and it was pre planned.

Why do you think Americans are keeping quite? Not even a single picture of dead laden has been issued? They know photoshop images can easily be recognized, no matter how good you are at it. Fake is Fake!
*Burrying him in the sea, only because they care about Muslim emotions? And they recorded Saddam for the whole wolrd to see it and they can't even show a pic of Osama? Who are they fooling?

The story is something else!

And about ISI funding Jihadis. Remember, Americans were doing the same during the soviet war and as soon the war was over, they abandoned them with out thinking about the consequencis. They were ours and American allies and heros. It will take some time to isolate them.

M Ali Khan

Yes we know your views about the Armed Forces.How do you think PPP is performing,specially it's Head Mr Zardari ?
The performance of PPP Govt is same as Pak Army. Disappointing and mediocre.

Never was a PPP supporter, never will be a PPP supporter. It has a lot to do to sort its past blunders right. Same with PML and its XYZ factions. Same with MQM, ANP etc. And I am damn sure Imran Khan will be the same, but its not like he will ever gain power.

The PTI is still a one-man show with no credible leadership outside Imran Khan. In a parliamentary democracy you have to vote for a PARTY, not its leader! PTI will be lucky to get even 3-4 seats this election. It still is an immature party that yells a lot but has zero record of its own beyond emotional naray-bazi and useless dharna! I had a lot of hope with Imran Khan, but he has lost the plot.

Dont get me started on our mauqa-parast mazhabi jamaats of JI and JUI. Haram ka paisa kha kar aur muft k hajj/umrah kar key badbakhtoun key peyt barhtey jaarahey hain!

I am sick of Pak Army's interference and chamchagiri of America of last 60 years! First to fight communism while diverting aid to fight its noora kushti with India, now to fight terrorism but again diverting attention to continue noora kushti with India. You can NEVER match India's resources, size, population and economy. Better to be good friends with a country you have a lot in common with culturally, socially etc than trying to show you are bigger Muslims than the whole Muslim World which does not really give a **** about you! Get real!

M Ali Khan

Everyone knew about it and it was pre planned.

Why do you think Americans are keeping quite? Not even a single picture of dead laden has been issued? They know photoshop images can easily be recognized, no matter how good you are at it. Fake is Fake!
*Burrying him in the sea, only because they care about Muslim emotions? And they recorded Saddam for the whole wolrd to see it and they can't even show a pic of Osama? Who are they fooling?

The story is something else!

And about ISI funding Jihadis. Remember, Americans were doing the same during the soviet war and as soon the war was over, they abandoned them with out thinking about the consequencis. They were ours and American allies and heros. It will take some time to isolate them.
So far the statements from all parties has been very confusing. Its like the Pak Army is hiding yet another dirty secret but its time has come up.

Yes of course, ISI and Saudi funded the Jihadis in 1980s but we kept on doing them even after the Soviets left. First to fight our proxy-Jihad in Kashmir (and making the lives of Kashmiris a living hell thanks to blunders by BOTH India and Pakistan http://www.unhcr.org/refworld/country,,HRW,COUNTRYREP,PAK,,4517b1a14,0.html ) then trying to put a more compliant government in charge in Kabul even if it meant fighting the very veterans that kicked out Soviets in Ahmed Shah Masood and Rabbani etc!

That backfired badly because all it did was give the worlds Jihadis a paradise to play with! The result? misery for everyone!

M Ali Khan

سالے صہی صہی بتا ،نورتھ انڈیا سے ہے یا سوتھ انڈیا سے ہے

میرا تعلق بھارت سے نہیں، پاکستان سے ہے۔ جنوبی پنجاب سے!
یہ بات مت بھول کہ انڈیا میں پاکستان سے بھی زیادہ مسلمان بستے ہیں

Night_Hawk

So? If I said hi that means I have some 'conspiracy' planned here?

I don't understand why people are stuck with conspiracy theory.
If I meet a Muslim person, my greeting will be Assalam-u-Alaikum.
But If meet a person who is not a Muslim, my greeting would be either "Hi, Hello " or Adab Arz, that's all. :)

M Ali Khan

I don't understand why people are stuck with conspiracy theory.
If I meet a Muslim person, my greeting will be Assalam-u-Alaikum.
But If meet a person who is not a Muslim, my greeting would be either "Hi, Hello " or Adab Arz, that's all. :)
So what's wrong with saying Adab Arz?