WORLDS MOST EXPENSIVE XMAS TREE, what a waist of money

faqira786

Picture is very good, but
What if any Faqeer could get this money.

Think that it might be .......

why you are using internet and computer, Stop using internet and computer, sell those two and give the money to FAQEER? can u do this, answer me.

You think twice before you give the advise to Emirates or others, They are doing excellent job thathwy many pakistani goes there to work and they give us ZAKAT money so Pakistan can feed people. We are beggers so please dont talk like beggers,

Try to understand our position as pakistani, we are beggers and willing to take money from all over the world

faqira786

If you ask an Arab, may be he'll think we are 'refeeq' / 'miskeen'.

But 'worst nation'.. that's quite a stretch..

Does Pakistan beg anyone to provide it security?
The last I checked, the Emiraties were dependent on the WEST for their security.

That's worse than being a beggar.

A better question is: does an Emirati prefer an Indian over a Pakistani when giving a job. And the answer is MOSTLY YES!

Oh yea? they know how to run a country? on the back of poor labor imported from Pakistan/india etc., who they put in inhuman conditions? Creating a real-estate bubble the likes of which no one has seen in the world.. Treating all non-Arabs as crap, and turning their country into an outpost of Capitalism.. Wah bhai wah, Aisi taraqqi say toe hamari ghareebi he behtar hay..

Malir wala, yar, you (pakistan) are poor why you need a security? did you ever seen a poor or faqir under security, hahahahaa, tusi bhut mazak kartay ho, yar pakistanies are beggers. Emirates can hire western to provide a security same as American hire indian to do IT job and hire Chinnes to do all industrial job, same as asian countries for clothing etc

Sorry to say this but reality is Indian are very hard worker than Pakistani. Indians are much better than Pakistanies, I am pakistani and I have to admit this that indian are hard worker, Pakistnai are chirdanies, I have use this word in other my post, most of Pakistanis are CHIRANDIs

why you are using internet and computer, Stop using internet and computer, sell those two and give the money to FAQEER? can u do this, answer me.

You think twice before you give the advise to Emirates or others, They are doing excellent job thathwy many pakistani goes there to work and they give us ZAKAT money so Pakistan can feed people. We are beggers so please dont talk like beggers,

Try to understand our position as pakistani, we are beggers and willing to take money from all over the world

U look very right. It is best policy to sell what ever people want.

May be someone will like this Christmas tree.

You are very optimist, and progressive.

You are right because:
جناں دے کہر دانے، انہاں دے کملے وی سیانے
They are doing really a good job by building hotels not educational institutes, making casinos instead founding research institutes.

MalirWala

Malir wala, yar, you (pakistan) are poor why you need a security? did you ever seen a poor or faqir under security, hahahahaa, tusi bhut mazak kartay ho, yar pakistanies are beggers.

Do you even know the meaning of the word 'security'?

Security as in defending your country from enemies.

When Saddam was threatening the Sheikhs what did they do? run to their Godfather for help. Is this the behavior of HONORABLE people?

Dunya ke haqeer say haqeer qom bhee apni hifazat kay liye apnay jawanon ka khoon bahanay pay tayyar ho jaaey gee... except for UAE and Saudi Arabs of course!

Emirates can hire western to provide a security same as American hire indian to do IT job and hire Chinnes to do all industrial job, same as asian countries for clothing etc

Security is a job ONLY locals should do ... this is common sense. 'Kirai kay foji' won't shed their blood for you for God's sake! don't you get it man???

Sorry to say this but reality is Indian are very hard worker than Pakistani. Indians are much better than Pakistanies, I am pakistani and I have to admit this that indian are hard worker, Pakistnai are chirdanies, I have use this word in other my post, most of Pakistanis are CHIRANDIs

Oh yea, considering the draconian laws in UAE, how much 'chirand' can a Pakistani make? Zara sa punga and you will land in Jail, it's a POLICE STATE for your kind information.

Chirand is not the main reason. The main reason is COST. Indians are dirt cheap, esp. the malbaris, and BIG TIME suck-ups.

Ehraz

You are right because:
جناں دے کہر دانے، انہاں دے کملے وی سیانے
They are doing really a good job by building hotels not educational institutes, making casinos instead founding research institutes.
educational institutes? for whom they should build the educational institutions? for pakistanis? lool

Night_Hawk

Abu Dhabi hotel regrets $11M Christmas 'overload'

ap_logo_106.png

ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates An Abu Dhabi luxury hotel that boasted an $11 million Christmas tree decorated with gold and gems admitted Sunday it may have taken the holiday spirit a bit too far.
A statement from the Emirates Palace hotel said it regretted "attempts to overload" the Christmas tree tradition by adorning it with premium bling including gold, rubies, diamonds and other precious stones from a hotel jeweler.

The statement was a rare bit of reflection on the Gulf's ethos of excess. The tree was unveiled last week with full fanfare in a hotel that features its own gold bar vending machine and a one-week $1 million package that includes private jet jaunts around the Middle East.
But the hotel management apparently had second thoughts after questions arose about whether the opulent tree was innocent good cheer or unfortunate bad taste.
The hotel regrets "attempts to overload the tradition followed by most hotels in the country with meanings and connotations that do not fall in line with the (hotel's) professional standards," said a statement carried on the state-run news agency WAM.
The hotel even tried to distance itself from the 43-foot (13-meter) faux fir in one of its rotundas, saying a hotel-based jeweler was solely responsible for creating and decorating the tree.
"The hotel is just a venue for exhibiting the tree," the statement said.
The hotel also claimed the tree was not a stunt, but rather an effort to boost the holiday mood for its guests based on the United Arab Emirates' "values of openness and tolerance."
Although officially Muslim, the UAE features many signs of Christmas for its huge foreign population. Lights, carolers and Santas are fixtures in nearly every mall.
http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/ml_emirates_11m_christmas_tree

Baseer Khan

Re: WORLDS MOST EXPENSIVE XMAS TREE, what a waist of money???

Dear All,

United Arab Emirates economy is badly affected by recession and its leadership and other government firms are spending all their energy to do something for the stability of their economy and there are signs on improvement. One important aspect is that they are exploring news way to attract visitors from all around the world and to succeed in declaring Dubai Abu Dhabi as one of the worlds top Tourist Destinations. Dubai Metro and Burj Khalifa are parts of the same major plans and as for as this tree is concerned, they didnt spend $11 million on decoration, the tree is fake, but the jewels are not. There are 181 pieces of jewelry including diamonds, emeralds, rubies and pearls including $1 Diamond piece.

Being an employee here working in the heart of Dubai, I have noticed that many foreigners coming Dubai to spend their Christmas Holidays and most of them, for sure, will visit this hotel to see this tree, many will stay there. Its all business; its an investment which they can cash any time.

From Islamic point of view, yes a Muslim country should not promote such holidays which we dont believe in but there are worst things happening in UAE and other so called Islamic countries, including our own Pakistan which completely contradicts Islamic teachings. (May Allah guide us all to the right path)

in short, the Money is not wasted at all as they aren't going to throw the tree into waste-bin so chill

Arab's have become so pathetic now that nothing surprises me so we must stop looking upon them as being guardian's of Islam!.They are a weak and defenceless people without any decent armed forces doing the west's work in the region.If they started practising Islam faithfully then the USA would invade the next day and kick their ass!

The hope for Muslim people and even Arab's now is in Pakistan, Iran and Turkey who have good to brilliant militaries providing we wake up from our slumber.The UAE as a whole is just a brothel where anything sells so Arab's may as well convert to Christianity or Judaism now.

Internet and computer fulfilling some ones need, what is the purpose and benefit of this un-Islamic activity in Muslim society. They are baning mosques, hijab in their countries and Muslims are celebrating their religion.

educational institutes? for whom they should build the educational institutions? for pakistanis? lool

Although Qadiyanis try their best, their hate for Pakistan and Muslims time to time keeps reflecting from their words. Love for everyone (except Muslims), hate for no one (but Muslims).

This country never allow people to celebrate the birth day of our prophet pbuh ,

But they celebrate with the most expensive stuff of Christians.

Christians r providing security , money for business, and lots more to this type of so called Muslim Countries.

They think that the job of jews and christians will make them respectful.

Just like a servant of a rich person , living in defense housing Society.

Malir wala, yar, you (pakistan) are poor why you need a security? did you ever seen a poor or faqir under security, hahahahaa, tusi bhut mazak kartay ho, yar pakistanies are beggers. Emirates can hire western to provide a security same as American hire indian to do IT job and hire Chinnes to do all industrial job, same as asian countries for clothing etc

Well the Emiratis you so love are all chootias. I have lived in Emirates long enough to know that.
You say it with pride that the Emiratis can 'buy' security from the West like they can buy cheap labor from the east. Well the security that they buy is capable of screwing them over when the time comes. All these sheikhs that you are boot licking here are similarly boot licking the Americans. I dont see any honor in that.
Infact Pakistanis might be 'beggars' but beggars cant be choosers you know so we have to make do with what we can get. On the other hand the Arabs have all the money in the world and the power of oil to make the world kneel yet they are kneeling to the USA and begging them for security from Iran.
If beggar Pakistanis are Chirandis (whatever that means) what would be the word for rich Arab beggars?

I can pile more shit on your beloved Emiratis if you want.

faqira786

Well the Emiratis you so love are all chootias. I have lived in Emirates long enough to know that.
You say it with pride that the Emiratis can 'buy' security from the West like they can buy cheap labor from the east. Well the security that they buy is capable of screwing them over when the time comes. All these sheikhs that you are boot licking here are similarly boot licking the Americans. I dont see any honor in that.
Infact Pakistanis might be 'beggars' but beggars cant be choosers you know so we have to make do with what we can get. On the other hand the Arabs have all the money in the world and the power of oil to make the world kneel yet they are kneeling to the USA and begging them for security from Iran.
If beggar Pakistanis are Chirandis (whatever that means) what would be the word for rich Arab beggars?

I can pile more shit on your beloved Emiratis if you want.

Is this your question ---> what would be the word for rich Arab beggars?
Do you know the difference between beggers or buinsess?
The simple defination of business is Two party(s) EXCHANGE things
The simple defination of beggers is only ONE Party(s) GIVE things

Dubai hotel apologizes for $11M Christmas tree

Dubai hotel apologizes for $11M Christmas tree :lol:
dubai-11-million-christmas-tree-1221.jpg

21/12/2010 8:30:00 AM
by Daniela Syrovy
Emirates Palace hotel in the United Arab Emirates erected a 13 metre Christmas tree adorned with $11 million worth of jewels. They now regret it. Is the tree in bad taste or should we loosen up and enjoy the elaborate gesture?

The folks in Abu Dhabi have received international attention after luxury hotel Emirates Palace decked out a 13 metre Christmas tree with $11 million worth of jewels. The government news agency has now issued a statement saying they regret the "attempts to overload the tradition" of decorating a tree for the holiday season. The statement was issued after critics condemned the tree as being in bad taste.

At first this story did not compute for me. Emirates Palace, a hotel in a predominantly Muslim country, has erected a giant, jewel-covered Christmas tree?! Something has gone awry in the world. It turns out that in the United Arab Emirates many hotels follow the tradition of putting a tree up in the lobby, to make visitors from abroad feel welcome.

I can appreciate the gesture though the irony of it leaves me wondering if extreme cultural sensitivity only occurs in Canada. Here, schools are removing ‘Santa' images and have replaced the term ‘Christmas concert' with ‘winter concert,' leading some to speculate about our country's cultural compassion and its ability to kill Christmas. Meanwhile in the Muslim country of UAE, publicly displayed Christmas trees are commonplace.

That said, this particular tree - described as the most expensive tree in the world - is a gaudy, tacky, tasteless PR stunt. I understand an ambitious attempt to get into the Guinness Book of Records, but if you were decorating a tree to truly show your holiday spirit, perhaps you'd be better off with a tree that is dressed by the community and not an overzealous jeweler.

A more modest tree might have done a better job of not rubbing in the fact that you're one of the wealthiest cities in the world. Abu Dhabi holds 9% of the world's oil reserves. We get it. You're rich. You're really rich. No need to shove it in our faces, especially not during a time when the emphasis is meant to be on giving. There are so many better ways to spend $11 million.

If the hotel and the country truly wanted to draw positive attention to themselves they should have donated a large portion of the $11 million to the countries starving labourers, who for twenty years have worked tirelessly to build the UAE up to its current state of metropolitan glory.
http://news.sympatico.ca/oped/coffee-talk/dubai_hotel_apologizes_for_11m_christmas_tree/b9756dd2

Re: Dubai hotel apologizes for $11M Christmas tree

Assalam-o-alaikum
BHAI YEAH PAISAY KA NASHA HAI.. U can imagine how Qaroon might have behaved with that soo much wealth.
May ALLAH save us from all fitnas..

Re: Dubai hotel apologizes for $11M Christmas tree

This is the message for Faqeeria and other Muslim enemy type people.

Even Christians feel it bad.

People think that a person will modern when he walk, talk and behave like western.

Actually the progress is hidden in donation and education.