Why don't we observe Eid/Ramzan with Saudi Arabia, save millions and avoid confusion.?

Shareef

The ruet i hilal committee is a useless burden on the exchequer besides a cause of confusion at the time of moon sighting whether Ramzan or Eid. Why don't we begin our Ramzan and observe Eid with Saudi Arabia, like majority of Muslim countries lying on our West and East both. If we can face towards Mecca (Saudi Arabia) five times a day to pray and if we perform Haj and Umra under the supervision of Saudi Arabia, what harm is it to begin Ramzan and Eid with them.

The concept of local sighting of moon was at the time when there was no communication between Saudi Arabi and far away Muslim countries, therefore local decision was recommended, but now in an instant the world knows that the moon has been sighted in Saudi Arabia. Let us not be stubborn about it and a firm decision like in Malaysia and other Muslim countries about observing Eid with Saudi Arabia should be taken and implemented. The Ruet Hilal committee who will become jobless can be given other perks.

Kavalier

Why exactly Saudia? Why not simply use scientific methods to forecast moon sighting and implement it in country. Dunya nay chaand pay qadam bhi rakh diye aur yahan kaha ja raha hay k chaand dekhayn kesay.... Jub tak aisay molvi rehayn gay aisa hi hota rehay ga.....

Green Inside

because we live in pakistan , we dont pray fajar prayer on saudi time i.e. 8 AM pakistani time or we dont pray isha prayer on saudi time i.e. 11 PM pakistani time..
so we dont match our moon with saudia

hammadmn

Its becoz that Saudi...have 2 hour difference in time once moon is re-emerged after 28 days it will be around 24 plus hours it length/age bcom 29 days but after re-emerging it required atleast 30 hours to see with scientific method mean 28 days past moon re-emerged 1 days 24 hours past....then there are only 6 hours difference to see it again....but in case of saudi it get covered as the 2 hours difference bcom almost 3 hour once we include Sun-light after Magrib....so chances of sighting moon is more than expected....in Saudi as compare to Pakistan

Shareef

because we live in pakistan , we dont pray fajar prayer on saudi time i.e. 8 AM pakistani time or we dont pray isha prayer on saudi time i.e. 11 PM pakistani time..
so we dont match our moon with saudia
In Malaysia and Indonesia it is 11 a.m at fajr time in Mecca, but they still observe Eid with Mecca. Are there fools or lesser muslims living in these countries?

riz100blue

now even we can tell about weather and rain forecast even in mm, Moulvi cant give that forescast?? but we still follow them...moon study is a physics, most of moulana cant even tell velocity , light and speed definition. Before these same scholar use to say earth is flat now its proved tha its round, before they use to say moon has got its own light now its proved that its a reflection rather its own light...Moon has age and it complete it circle on its time, its not dependent on any Maulana thought. Saudia time is behind , but in many countries moon is sighted where their time is 8 our ahead of Pakistan like Newzealand Australia etc. when its time to sight moon in pakistan which means 6 hours later , moon is more aged and must be sighted...coz moon is only one and it grows every hour
We never followed Saudia in last mnay years, this is not possible that one moon cant be seen in countries which are in same region and with only time difference of on or two or hour....People are sitting and trvelling on moon but we still fighting on moon date and time which is easy to sort out with techology

Green Inside

In Malaysia and Indonesia it is 11 a.m at fajr time in Mecca, but they still observe Eid with Mecca. Are there fools or lesser muslims living in these countries?

accept saudi timings completely or reject them completely.
you cant stand when you have foot in two boats.
we go with our timings for prayer and Eid. are we lesser muslims or fools ?

Shareef

Why exactly Saudia? Why not simply use scientific methods to forecast moon sighting and implement it in country. Dunya nay chaand pay qadam bhi rakh diye aur yahan kaha ja raha hay k chaand dekhayn kesay.... Jub tak aisay molvi rehayn gay aisa hi hota rehay ga.....
It is not following the country but following our Holy Kaaba which happens to be located there. Scientific methods are as non acceptable to moulvi sahibans as is following the holy Kaaba schedule. 90 percent muslim countries located both east and west of Kaaba are following the holy kaaba schedule. Why can't we? Simply fail to understand.

alisajid

bhai mere yeah aap ke Mazhab k farq ke waja say hai..........Malki or Shafi maslak mai Mecca k sath Eid ke jati hai, laki Hanfi mai apna chand dekh ker.......countries like UAE, Qatar, Oman, Indonesia, Egypt ans malaysia...they follow either malki or shafai system isi liay they align their calendar with Mecca......while people in india Pakistan, Turkey, Iraq follow hanfi maslak thus they see thier own moon......

Or KSA kingdom hai its not the spritual center of Muslims......Spritual center mecca hai.........btw over here Turkish Mosques issue calendar at the start of the year based on scientific calculations and thus we all know right from the beginning that when eid and ramadan are going to start..........

Kavalier

Follow what?? Allah khud tou utar k nahi aayega na batanay k liye?? Us k liye Allah nay hamayn aqal di hay k hum sochain, ghor karayn, samjayn aur jo sahi lagay usko ikhtiyar karayn.....

Islam is meant to follow.. just follow it simply. Allah dont need you opinions..

Kavalier

What if Saudis are also not sighting moon, rather also using scientific methods to calculate it??????

It is not following the country but following our Holy Kaaba which happens to be located there. Scientific methods are as non acceptable to moulvi sahibans as is following the holy Kaaba schedule. 90 percent muslim countries located both east and west of Kaaba are following the holy kaaba schedule. Why can't we? Simply fail to understand.

ammar26

Dear PROPHET MUHAMMAD PBUH CANNOT COMMIT A MISTAKE, HE WAS GUIDED BY ALLAH IN EVERY MATTER. Get your facts straight first.

Two Stooges

رویتِ ھلال کمیٹی کا قیام تنگ نظر مولویوں کے خوش کرنے کے لئے بھٹّو صاحب کا ایک اور غلط فیصلہ۔ ۔ ۔ سادہ الفاظ میں ایسے عہدے رشوتی عہدے کہلاتے ھیں

Shareef

Islam is meant to follow.. just follow it simply. Allah dont need you opinions..
Follow what? The Shafi and Hanbli follow the Kaaba time table, Hanfi follow own time table. Did Allah say that?? True Allah does not need our opinion but Allah also does not need the opinion of senseless interpretations of his religion by rigid and extremist human beings. Allah Almighty has given us brains and advised Ijtehad in matters like this.

why exactly saudia? Why not simply use scientific methods to forecast moon sighting and implement it in country. Dunya nay chaand pay qadam bhi rakh diye aur yahan kaha ja raha hay k chaand dekhayn kesay.... Jub tak aisay molvi rehayn gay aisa hi hota rehay ga.....
how stupid is this idea mere bhai chand mukhtalif mumalik mein mukhtalif aukat mein nzr ata he.scientefic method theak rahega

Abdul Allah

We can not do it because it is not allowed to fast on the basis of moon sigting in any other country

Sahi Muslim

(11) Kuraib reported that Umm Fadl, daughter of Harith, sent him (Fadl, i. e. her son) to Mu'awiya in Syria. I (Fadl) arrived in Syria, and did the needful for her. It was there in Syria that the month of Ramadan commenced. I saw the new moon (of Ramadan) on Friday. I then came back to Medina at the end of the month. Abdullah b. 'Abbas (Allah be pleased with him) asked me (about the new moon of Ramadan) and said: When did you see it? I said.: We saw it on the night of Friday. He said: (Did) you see it yourself? -I said: Yes, and the people also saw it and they observed fast and Mu'awiya also observed fast, whereupon he said: But we saw it on Saturday night. So we would continue to observe fast till we complete thirty (lasts) or we see it (the new moon of Shawwal). I said: Is the sightidg of the moon by Mu'awiya not valid for you? He said: No; this is how the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) has commanded us. Yahya b. Yahya was in doubt (whether the word used in the narration by Kuraib) was Naktafi or Taktafi. (Book #006, Hadith #2391)

fawad ali

The best way is to do it via astronomical calculation, which is very accurate. Prophet (pbuh), suggested to do it via moon sighting because at that time astronomical calculation was not possible. His suggestion was based on practical solution of that time and had nothing to do with religious teachings. Now we live in 21st century. If we dont use science today, we will continue to live like a third world un cilivilzed citizens as we are doing right now.

datruth

like most things else in our country, this forum is made just to accomodate some pressure groups, and since we as a nation are the slowest on this plannet, once a fellony is commited no body come out to correct it, this commettee is totally ,misguiding and waist of time and money, but its not the only one there are thousantds of other ie artice 62,63, islamic ideological council and many more, but once its there they find a way to benifit from it, like a tool to boost corruption.