What model should Pakistan follow?

• Afghanistan (Tribal)

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

zubair.maalick

yes.. u r right .. that is why I have written honest and educated ...

but I dun have the answer of you question .. "what should be done" :S totally obscure about it :(

please give your opinion

You and another brother said about leadership.... Thats exactly what we want to know, that what should be done here that honest and pure leadership can be brought up....... And mind you only honesty and cleanliness wont bring any difference, if leader is not knowledgeable, cunning and diplomatic plus flexible, he wont be able to run the government even a couple of months......

United4Pak

Interesting post.

Pakistani society is much more diverse than most muslim countries. *We have tribal system like Afghanistan, Secular Muslims (i don't agree with the term but anyhow) like Turkey, mixed sects of Sunni, Shia and others which are not present in Saudi Arabia, Iran in that quantity. *I don't agree if Indians have higher provincial independence. *Bangladesh prospered because they didn't have to spend so much on their defence like Japan so all in all our circumstances are different. *

I feel that you are biased and I do take an offence when you say "1400 years old Shariah" as if British people can be proud of their many hundred years old constitution then Muslims should equally be allowed to be proud of what has been written in our shariah (Islamic Law).

Malaysia is also a model which prospered although they have people from different cultures and religions living happily together and in fact people from all over the world enjoy going there. *They have basically impelemented the idea of Quaid-e-Azam that all religions, race, colour should have freedom to prosper and it shouldn't be a hindrance to achieving anything. *They also implemented the economic policies of Dr Mehboob ul Haq ( a Finance Minister in 1980's). Iran also has a good model but circumstances are different in these countries

All we need in Pakistan is GOOD GOVERNANCE (management) so that resources are utilised in a best possible manner in a JUST way where MASSES (not rulers) are in power.

Kavalier

Your emotional response is more than welcomes but please do elaborate what our identity is. This was actually the purpose of this thread that you people can add to others knowledge what you know and also to share the ideas. The three options you mentioned are mere terms and not the systems. Please elaborate a little, for example if Khilafat-e-Rashda is implemented then what would be the criteria for electing our Khalifa-e-Rashid? Who will elect him? And if Khilafat-e-Rashda is implemented then what would be our foreign policy? How will we treat India and other strategic allies? Will there be no co-education in Pakistan and will women be bound to houses? I would say some sort of similar system or a mixture of the three options you mentioned is already prevailing in Saudi Arabia and Iran. I dont understand if your mentioned options are some sort of systems and they are so good then why people in Arab World are not happy with the said systems.......

I would once again request to be more rational, practical and elaborative in your comments and replies.

Please ensure that none of the options contains even a slightest allusion towards the following:

1. Khilafat-Ala-Minhaj-Un-Nabuwah
  2. Khilafat-e-Rashida
  3. Shariah Law
..........................................................So that we can have a perfect, modern, and state of the art modern system where we can surpass the western systems and have such a society which is free from any kind of morality and values. So that we can get out of the inferiority complex of being Muslim, and can get rid of our identity.

__aDy__

Saudi Arabia (so called 1400 years old Shraiah )
As Salam-o-Alaikum.
Ye poll bananay walay ko itni bhi tameez nahi k kiya likh raha hay.. So called 1400 years old Shraiah... Wat do ya mean by so called? As u r So called Muslim, doesn't mean that our ISLAM is so called.
Aur jitnay loog hain kiya sab andhay hain? Admin sahab forum chalao, lekin dhiyan kero in cheezon per. Otherwise report ker di jaye gi PTA ko.

c4cheema

I would once again request to be more rational, practical and elaborative in your comments and replies.

You grip on Deen, Level of EMAAN and bravery, clearly explained by your knowledge of history.
All things you mentioned should be there in an Islamic state without rationalization. If a single things needed to rationalize it would be mentioned in QURAN.

Khilafat-Ala-Minhaj-Un-Nabuwah
Khilafat-e-Rashida
Shariah Law
If we want to live peaceful life

omerkashmiri

Saudi arab is a kingdom , Malookiat has nothing to do with shariah . Bangladeshi model failed in bangladesh as haseena wajid was elected again as a PM. Irani formula can not be implemented here as there are so many sects in Pakistan so I do not see that happening and iranian regime is very oppressive towards its people, hardly any freedom of speech there. Personally i would like to see a presidential form of Government where parties nominate their candidates and people from all over the country vote for the person who they believe is most suitable to run the country then he will be able to choose all his cabinet members with out any pressure from other political parties.

famamdani

Only honestly apply our dastoor e pakistan..............................only apply apply and apply.....................................i asked one q with all forum freinds..............have you read realy our dastoor e pakistan......................................and understand.................................. ?????

Your emotional response is more than welcomes but please do elaborate what our identity is. This was actually the purpose of this thread that you people can add to others knowledge what you know and also to share the ideas. The three options you mentioned are mere terms and not the systems. Please elaborate a little, for example if Khilafat-e-Rashda is implemented then what would be the criteria for electing our Khalifa-e-Rashid? Who will elect him? And if Khilafat-e-Rashda is implemented then what would be our foreign policy? How will we treat India and other strategic allies? Will there be no co-education in Pakistan and will women be bound to houses? I would say some sort of similar system or a mixture of the three options you mentioned is already prevailing in Saudi Arabia and Iran. I dont understand if your mentioned options are some sort of systems and they are so good then why people in Arab World are not happy with the said systems.......

1. Qura'an (Hadood and Tazeer), and Ijtihad for Social and Judicial Syestem.
  2. Qura'an, Sunnah of The Last Prophetpbuh, and policies of Khulafa-e-Rashdeen as a foreign policy.
  3. Select the head of the state through a council of learned elders who are best of the best brains from every walk of life.
In case one has even a slight knowledge about the period of Islamic history pertaining to the age of The Last Prophetpbuh and Khulafa-e-Rashdeen a completed SOP for the modern age can be deducted. If some of the matter still need attention then Ijtihad is open.

The women shall not have any restriction on jobs in their domain in accordance with their natural abilities. Rather they would have exclusive job opportunities in the Medical, education, business etc. Modalities can be settled.

By the way social evils like co-education, intermingling of sexes, pubs, and there likes shall have no place.

The Scandinavian Socialist state model.
Much more Islamic in its spririt than any Muslim country in the world today. You can tailor out some of the things which collide with our beliefs the rest is almost perfect.

Iran is an authoritarian, one part show country where if not anything half of the population despise the rulers and the only reason they are in power is because they subject dissidents to harsh torture and punishment. Any country which puts restrictions on criticizing the government is a failure and a sham. Ahmedinjaad can raise as many loud mouthed slogans against the US as he wants but he heads a despotic regime and thats the truth of the matter.

The Scandinavian Socialist state model.
Much more Islamic in its spririt than any Muslim country in the world today. You can tailor out some of the things which collide with our beliefs the rest is almost perfect.

Iran is an authoritarian, one part show country where if not anything half of the population despise the rulers and the only reason they are in power is because they subject dissidents to harsh torture and punishment. Any country which puts restrictions on criticizing the government is a failure and a sham. Ahmedinjaad can raise as many loud mouthed slogans against the US as he wants but he heads a despotic regime and thats the truth of the matter.

The Scandinavian Socialist state model is based on the subset of the state model of 2nd Khaleefa-e-Rashid who first of all on the face of the earth gave the concept of "welfare state" based on the teachings of Islam. Who gave the concept of social security from the very birth of an infant.

umarriaz

In Saudi Arabia, Sharia is the law but the govt system is monarchy. It is malokiat, which is not acceptable in islam.
I'll prefer, democratic system under the islamic law, some what like IRAN.

Also Pakistan must be divided into smaller provinces. At least 10-12 of them. There are around 113 districts in Pakistan, so i'll say divide it into 10-12 provinces and each province should have around 10-12 districts in each of them. Here is how they could be divided.

1. Gilgat-baltistan-chitral-swat.
2. Azad kashmir
3. Hazara
4. Paktoonkawa (include FATA)
5. Potohar (rwp, jehlum attock)
6. East pujab (lahore, gwala, sialkot, gujrat)
7. west punjab (fasilabad, sargodha, mianwali, sahiwal)
8. Saraiki (multan bwp, KYK, DGK)
9. Jannahpur (karachi and surroundings)
10. Sindh (the rest)
11. Paktoon area of Baluchistan.
12. Baluchistan. (the rest)

Any suggestions/comments plz?

In Saudi Arabia, Sharia is the law but the govt system is monarchy. It is malokiat, which is not acceptable in islam.
I'll prefer, democratic system under the islamic law, some what like IRAN.

Also Pakistan must be divided into smaller provinces. At least 10-12 of them. There are around 113 districts in Pakistan, so i'll say divide it into 10-12 provinces and each province should have around 10-12 districts in each of them. Here is how they could be divided.

1. Gilgat-baltistan-chitral-swat.
2. Azad kashmir
3. Hazara
4. Paktoonkawa (include FATA)
5. Potohar (rwp, jehlum attock)
6. East pujab (lahore, gwala, sialkot, gujrat)
7. west punjab (fasilabad, sargodha, mianwali, sahiwal)
8. Saraiki (multan bwp, KYK, DGK)
9. Jannahpur (karachi and surroundings)
10. Sindh (the rest)
11. Paktoon area of Baluchistan.
12. Baluchistan. (the rest)

Any suggestions/comments plz?

You can declare every Divisional headquarter as Province and appoint governor for it. Smaller the unit easier the governance.

The Scandinavian Socialist state model is based on the subset of the state model of 2nd Khaleefa-e-Rashid who first of all on the face of the earth gave the concept of "welfare state" based on the teachings of Islam. Who gave the concept of social security from the very birth of an infant.

Yes and they have made it workable in todays modern world. It is a democratic setup that works.

Tou meray piyaray bahi app hi thora sa usko explain kar dayn na kay woh kaisa ho, uss mayn elections hoon kay na hoon , federation ho ya phir provincial autonomy, foreign policy kaisi ho? kiya humayn direct auron par hamla kar daina chayey ya kuch aur?? Kiya yahood o nasara say bilkul tijarat band kar dani chayey ya unsay kisi kisam ka contact nahi rakhna chayey....

Your comment is welcomed but would be better if you explain it a little bit... just saying Islam and Quran is not enough I guess or may be we are not that literate, so may be you can educate us a little bit on that system....

الیکشن ہوں گے لیکن اکثریت رائے قرآن کے منافی قانون سازی نہیں کر سکے گی
شریعت کو فڈریشن، پروونشل یا اوٹونومس سے غرض نہیں ہے
فارن پالیسی عزت کرو اور کروآو ہو گی
بے خبری میں حملہ کرنا اسلام کی تعلیم نہیں
کیا حضور صلله علیہہ وسلم یا صحابہ اکرم نے یہود و نصاری سے قطع تعلق کر لیا تھا

دور جدید میں اسلامی نظام کیسا ہو گا اس پر کافی معلومات مہیا ہیں اگر مسلمان ہی ایسے

(so called 1400 years old Shraiah)
کہے تو نفاذ تو بہت دور ہے

FaisalKh

Our success in this life and hereafter is only in following Shariah of the Prophet Muhammadpbuh. Pakistan came into being on the name of Islam. Pakistan is a Muslim country but just for label. Whenever Shariah is implemented fully in our country u would see how it would develop because there is no place for corruption in Shariah and there would be less crimes as well that s for sure

umarriaz

Our success in this life and hereafter is only in following Shariah of the Prophet Muhammadpbuh. Pakistan came into being on the name of Islam. Pakistan is a Muslim country but just for label. Whenever Shariah is implemented fully in our country u would see how it would develop because there is no place for corruption in Shariah and there would be less crimes as well that s for sure

I totally agree with you brother, but he that does not mean we need a system like Saudi monarchy. If you are talking about Khilafat that is a totally different system, not a malokiat like we have now in most of the Arab states.

FaisalKh

Thanks for ur nice reply. My opinion was about Shariah system. If in Saudia they are following Shariah then I would definitely support them. From my opinion, there is nothing wrong in monarchy if the ruler is following Shariah and if he is following Shariah Completely then we should be sure they r doing right. At least Saudi Arabia is much better than Pakistan in following Shariah.

Yes and they have made it workable in todays modern world. It is a democratic setup that works.

But such a democracy in which if 50.1% vote for marriage between brother and sister, mother and son, father and daughter it shall be their law. What about gay marriages, some shall call it the beauty of democrazy;)