What is Tablighi Jamaat?

f4faizoo

I am not a religious person........but i have enough religious knowledge to tell what is right & what is wrong............. i am of the opinion.....(though i have never participated even in a shabe Juma) that ....Tableeghi Jumaat is the biggest ..self reliant NGO....that has & is doing more then enough when it comes to understanding religion........God Bless them for their great work.....

sdmuashr

I am not a religious person........but i have enough religious knowledge to tell what is right & what is wrong............. i am of the opinion.....(though i have never participated even in a shabe Juma) that ....Tableeghi Jumaat is the biggest ..self reliant NGO....that has & is doing more then enough when it comes to understanding religion........God Bless them for their great work.....

Assalam o Alaikum,

cefspan

I Still Have Reservations. Like They Don't Speak Of Amar Bil Maroof Nahi Anil Munkir.
stock-photo-see-no-evil-hear-no-evil-speak-no-evil-asian-man-isolated-in-white-41244421.jpg

They Are More Reliant And Rooted Than Any Islamic Party Out There. They Could Have Stroked People Like Samy, Maulana Diesel With A Mere Statement,
Like PNA Threek, Threek Barae Nizaam E Mustafa S.A.W And All. They Could Have Thwarted All Those Political Stunts Of Others. After All, Zalim Kae Samne Kalma-E-Haq Kehna Bhi Tou Sawab He!

replicaa

we can disagree on many things with Tableeghi Jamat but at the end of the day we will have to agree that their cause is noble and they are spending their own time and money to try to spread good things in the society. How many of us spare our personal time and money for the good cause? If someone is doing something good, please lets not start bashing without knowing anything.

ive been associated with tableeghi jamaat when iw as in pakistan.. they dont indulge in any political activities.... they just spread the message of basics... i.e. do what the prophet(pbuh) did.. i,.e. when it comes to spreading islam ... they dont speak abt conflicts or any sects... agair just focus on teh one liner i gave u .. and ull understand their way of working
"do what the prophet(pbuh) did"
I Still Have Reservations. Like They Don't Speak Of Amar Bil Maroof Nahi Anil Munkir.
stock-photo-see-no-evil-hear-no-evil-speak-no-evil-asian-man-isolated-in-white-41244421.jpg

They Are More Reliant And Rooted Than Any Islamic Party Out There. They Could Have Stroked People Like Samy, Maulana Diesel With A Mere Statement,
Like PNA Threek, Threek Barae Nizaam E Mustafa S.A.W And All. They Could Have Thwarted All Those Political Stunts Of Others. After All, Zalim Kae Samne Kalma-E-Haq Kehna Bhi Tou Sawab He!

cefspan

ive been associated with tableeghi jamaat when iw as in pakistan.. they dont indulge in any political activities.... they just spread the message of basics... i.e. do what the prophet(pbuh) did.. i,.e. when it comes to spreading islam ... they dont speak abt conflicts or any sects... agair just focus on teh one liner i gave u .. and ull understand their way of working

Agreed. But :
4.GIF

Got My Point?If Good Aren't Willing To Interfere, Bad Will Prevail.

Agreed. But :
4.GIF

That's is different approach Mr Barca otherwise can you name any Waliullah or Aima like Mr Abu Haneefa, Abu Malik, Imam Bukhari etc. who have not been involved in the then Politics but still they have millions of followers.

brilTek

I've recently joined them, so will tell you from personal experience.

My sallat got corrected, which I remembered in childhood. I learned some supplications(duas). One can learn all these at home --- but I never found time till I went out with them. Some surah which I forgot ( I have to answer Allah subhan tallah for failing to remember those), able to memorise again.

IMO, The best way to learn basic Islam in modern days --- when you leave your family/routine for sake of Allah and to follow Muhammad sunnat pbuh

And most importantly, why we are declared by ALLAH subhan tallah as best ummat? Ans: We've given task of Anbiyaa aleye salam --- since no nabi will come till qiyamat --- its out duty to call others towards Islam

Just imagine --- if Sahab (RA) stayed in Madina after Muhammad pbuh passed away --- would Islam reached to us? They made an effort because they consider it as their duty ---- we need to recognise out duty as well.

Lastly --- If someone have never tasted mangoes --- no matter how much you praise its taste --- it will not become your favourite fruit. ---- until you actually ate/try it --- then you will realise what was missing from your life.

So get out of your cosy lives --- attend at least shab-e-jumma or spend minimum 3 days --- No body will force you to have beard or change your sect. Each and everyone who joined them --- did repent --- on joining late.

Your children and wife will complain to ALLAH subhan tallah in hereafter --- that my husband/father never taught us about Islam --- so punish him instead --- and forgive us.

May Allah subhana tallah give us Hidayat. Allah subhana tallah will give 'rozi' to everyone --- but will guide only those --- who sincerely ask in their prayers.

---
brilTek

sirjee iska totally alag matlab hai.. yeh nahi kaha ke juda ho deen se siasat ... siasat mein deen ka ye matlba nahi ke siasi decision mein aap deen ko discuss karein....
iska matlab hai aap siasat deenee asoloan ko samney rukh ker karein.. like honesty, integrity, truth, haqooq ul ibad, no corruption, naik niyyat etc... agar ye samney rukh ker aap siasat nahi kareingey to reh jayegi changeyzi...

aaj kal sab se ziada changeyzi deeenee jamatoan ne machayee hue ehia.. cuz woh deen per siasat kertey hein ..
Agreed. But :
4.GIF

mrk123

I have nothing against Tablighi Jamaat - some of their mission and work is good but just as you I don't like that they have millions and millions of followers who are intentionally kept away from being part of a community that can do the right thing just because they think that its inconsequential to indulge in those activities.

I am not sure that they are doing everything that the Prophet pbuh did. Prophet pbuh was the model all round personality. People who say that the Prophet pbuh indulged in politics (running the affairs of the state) are completely wrong. Emphasizing of ritualistic adherence to religion is good but taking it to this level that most other aspects are intentionally and purposefully overshadowed by it is not doing anyone any favors.

Agreed. But :
4.GIF

brilTek

I have nothing against Tablighi Jamaat - some of their mission and work is good but just as you I don't like that they have millions and millions of followers who are intentionally kept away from being part of a community that can do the right thing just because they think that its inconsequential to indulge in those activities.

I am not sure that they are doing everything that the Prophet pbuh did. Prophet pbuh was the model all round personality. People who say that the Prophet pbuh indulged in politics (running the affairs of the state) are completely wrong. Emphasizing of ritualistic adherence to religion is good but taking it to this level that most other aspects are intentionally and purposefully overshadowed by it is not doing anyone any favors.

First gain strength in number --- now many Muslims even don't know First Kalima --- or their salaat is incorrect. They can't recite surah e fathena.

You are right - our beloved Prophet pbuh is role model --- do you know what they did --- they build Sahaba (RA) Imaan for 13 years --- then they established first Islamic state in Madinah.

Even Allah subhan tallah did not declare liqour Haram from day one --- when the right time came --- so the commandment.

Insaaan follows his/her 'nafs' --- and always looks to fight.

If Muslims becomes Momin --- then they will vote for people who fear Allah subhan tallah --- or not for who is wealthy --- so eventually society will change as well.

---
brilTek

i dint say they do every thing that prophet(pbuh) did.. i said..

they try to do things the way our phophet(pbuh) did.... unlike other jamaat specially who have string sectarian link and promote their own sect.... including the monsters of deeni siasi jamatein....

mrk123

I don't want to indulge in he said she said conversation.

I guess I was not more clear in explaining my point. I don't think that what they are doing is wrong. All I am saying is that people who do devote themselves to the TJ mostly tend to stay away from any talk other than ritualistic Islam. If you go around Pakistan then you will see more and more people indulging in ritualistic aspects of religion. Its a good thing that the mosques are full, people are wearing beards, have their trousers rolled above their ankles but if you look around there no signs that we are improving our dealings with each other. People are lying more, they are less trustworthy, intolerant, impatient, less inclined to learn, don't care about their neighbors and communities as they used to (yes, i am old enough to have seen that happen in Pakistan), becoming more materialistic. So my contention is that Islam is a way of life and not just the name of how to exactly perform the rituals as prescribed by one particular sect rather its a holistic guide to live your life and how to deal with things that you encounter in your day to day life. One other point is that the life of the prophet gave us examples of what he did - but also of what he DIDN'T do.

Again, I don't have anything against TJ per se.

i dint say they do every thing that prophet(pbuh) did.. i said..

they try to do things the way our phophet(pbuh) did.... unlike other jamaat specially who have string sectarian link and promote their own sect.... including the monsters of deeni siasi jamatein....

Temojin

Tablighi jama'at is just another show off for being religious while doing all the looting and plundering during normal days. You might generally get this dialogue in markets tablighi hai bach ke rehna kha jayega molvi.

They would keep insisting that you can't ever learn deen till you go out with them, if you insist that you want to stay home and learn it, they would deem and label you hopeless and paste a statement upon you that you don't want to live your life the good way. I was with them for a couple of years, day and night and I wasn't very impressed albeit during a few early days.

mrk123

I don't disagree with you on the points you make but I believe I was making a different point. I guess I was not able to explain myself :-)

First gain strength in number --- now many Muslims even don't know First Kalima --- or their salaat is incorrect. They can't recite surah e fathena.

You are right - our beloved Prophet pbuh is role model --- do you know what they did --- they build Sahaba (RA) Imaan for 13 years --- then they established first Islamic state in Madinah.

Even Allah subhan tallah did not declare liqour Haram from day one --- when the right time came --- so the commandment.

Insaaan follows his/her 'nafs' --- and always looks to fight.

If Muslims becomes Momin --- then they will vote for people who fear Allah subhan tallah --- or not for who is wealthy --- so eventually society will change as well.

---
brilTek

AsifAmeer

I went to the jamat on 2 separate occasions just for the weekend. It was interesting. No internet, no email, no financial news, no economic books. It was challenging 1st but then the mind starts to calm down. In our batch there was a University of Texas Professor. Mashallah fulltime Molana sahab. Lekin what a fun guy he was! It was interesting to watch him teach us about the Akeeda while joking around with us.

i agree with you.. tats what the TJ point is.. u cant chage a society unless u change the ppl.... it might take 100 years .... theres no short way out... what ive seen from my dealing with TJ is theyre the most sane ppl out of the lot.. they dont ask for chanda, or wall chalk as in chalo chalo raiwind chalo... or use huge loud speakers... like in shabe-e-jumma u cant even listen what the sermon is standing just outside the wall of the mosque.... they never indulge in inter country issues.. which they know they cant solve or add value .....

their point is simple.. change the hearts of the peopple and the world will change... and its a slow process...
I don't want to indulge in he said she said conversation.

I guess I was not more clear in explaining my point. I don't think that what they are doing is wrong. All I am saying is that people who do devote themselves to the TJ mostly tend to stay away from any talk other than ritualistic Islam. If you go around Pakistan then you will see more and more people indulging in ritualistic aspects of religion. Its a good thing that the mosques are full, people are wearing beards, have their trousers rolled above their ankles but if you look around there no signs that we are improving our dealings with each other. People are lying more, they are less trustworthy, intolerant, impatient, less inclined to learn, don't care about their neighbors and communities as they used to (yes, i am old enough to have seen that happen in Pakistan), becoming more materialistic. So my contention is that Islam is a way of life and not just the name of how to exactly perform the rituals as prescribed by one particular sect rather its a holistic guide to live your life and how to deal with things that you encounter in your day to day life. One other point is that the life of the prophet gave us examples of what he did - but also of what he DIDN'T do.

Again, I don't have anything against TJ per se.