Shoaib Malik & Sania Mirza Controversy [ALL THREADS MERGED]

Shoaib & Sania?

• Total voters

Admin

Re: Shoaib Malik & Sania Mirza Controversy [ALL THREADS MERG

Nepali Pandit said:
Oh my god this has become bigger than benher. The whole event has caused media frenzy. I feel sad for the couple who wanted quietwedding. My heart says that fat chick Ayesha is Lieying just for fame or money. However if shoib is found to be guilty he should be condemned. My heart goes out to sania, she deserved better.

They just had a joint press conference.

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zstr-x2KDKE[/video]

Wish Malik all the best in this, I personally believe that the Siddiquis have been paid off to stop this pak-indo union happening, there are enough people in India and Pakistan who care more about there country then a personal relationship between a man and a woman who are from the same religion, there only problem is there nationality and I for one certainly believe that nationalities are man-made, let us not forget we are human first. See no problem wih this marriage, shame about others.

Admin

5 Apr 2010, 1613 hrs IST
Amidst escalating controversy between Shoaib Malik and the Siddiquis, who claim that he married their daughter Ayesha in 2002, Indian ace Sania Mirza along with her fianc -- Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik came out in the open for the first time together and reiterated that their marriage will take place on April 15, irrespective of the controversies.

Addressing a joint-press conference outside her residence in Hyderabad the duo said that the marriage will take place on April 15, as there is no reason for a delay. Meanwhile, Shoaib also said that till the time this controversy come to an end, he will not leave the country. He also dared Ayesha to come in front of the camera and speak the exact same things which she and her family have been claiming.

I am here to clear my name, I have earned it

Shoaib said, I am here for my marriage and I am here to clear my name. I have earned my name and I am not leaving the country till my name is cleared. The police have taken my passport and mobile phone for investigation. It was the polices requirement in the case and I have no objection that they have seized whatever matter they need. The police are still investigating. Once they arrive at the truth, then I will decide my future legal course of action. I am cooperating with the police and Indian government. I have earned respect and for that I will do anything to safeguard it.

Unless all the claims are proven, no one can touch me, added Shoaib.

Challenging the Siddiquis, moments after the latter demanded a public apology and divorce, Shoaib added, I am definitely not ready to apologise. Firstly clarify it for me who is Ayesha and who is Maha apa? Ayesha wants cheap publicity. I have appeared in front of the camera and told the truth, why is Ayesha hiding behind the camera? Why cant she come out and prove herself? Please tell her to come out in the open and find out who is Reema and Mona, the cousins of Ayesha Siddiqui really are?

The pictures which are being shown across television channels are that with Maha apa, which means elder sister. How can I marry an elder sister?, added Shoaib. Earlier, TIMES NOW got hold of a photograph with the two together, which TIMES NOW cannot vouch the authenticity of.

I do have photographs sent to me by Siddiquis earlier, but I am not releasing it in the media because that girl in the photograph is married and I dont want to ruin that girls life, added Shoaib.

Sania backs Shoaib Malik, says she knows the truth

Meanwhile, supporting her would-be husband, Sania Mirza said that she is aware of the truth adding, Me and my family have known the truth all along. We have been family friends for a long and even before our alliance was fixed we knew the truth. We are definitely going to get married and there is going to be no change of plans on that.

She added, We all come from a respectable family. We want to clear his name and as an Indian it is my responsibility and our responsibility to let the police investigate and if there is a nikah and the court proves it, Shoaib is ready to do whatever legal procedure is required. There is no question of out-of-court settlement because the version put forth by them is not true.

Sania added that it is painful to be spoken so much about for wrong reasons just ten days before the marriage. She added, Let the court decide what the truth is. We are not the court. We want to remember these days for a happy reason and not for these reasons.

Earlier today, Shoaib Malik was quizzed by the Hyderabad police after the Siddiquis filed a complaint against the Pakistani cricketer. The Banjara Hills police said a case under Sections 420 (cheating), 498-A (dowry harassment) and 506 (criminal intimidation) has been booked against Shoaib and they will take up the investigation after verifying facts of the complaint.

Shoaib Malik claimed that the signatures on the nikahnama produced by Ayesha have been forged, while the latter claimed that Shoaib had tortured her and threatened her when the news came out in the open earlier. The police also seized his passport and mobile phone. He has been asked not to leave the city of Hyderabad until further notice.

Meanwhile, setting terms for Shoaib Malik, the Siddiquis asked the Pakistani cricketer to come out clean and tender a public apology to Ayesha, who claims to have married Shoaib in 2002. The Siddiquis added that if Shoaib divorces Ayesha, they would then drop the case registered against him. The Siddiquis also confirmed that enough proof has been given to the Hyderabad police, who are probing the case in great detail.

http://www.timesnow.tv/Sania-Shoaib-uni ... 342288.cms

admin said:
Nepali Pandit said:
Oh my god this has become bigger than benher. The whole event has caused media frenzy. I feel sad for the couple who wanted quietwedding. My heart says that fat chick Ayesha is Lieying just for fame or money. However if shoib is found to be guilty he should be condemned. My heart goes out to sania, she deserved better.

They just had a joint press conference.

Wish Malik all the best in this, I personally believe that the Siddiquis have been paid off to stop this pak-indo union happening, there are enough people in India and Pakistan who care more about there country then a personal relationship between a man and a woman who are from the same religion, there only problem is there nationality and I for one certainly believe that nationalities are man-made, let us not forget we are human first. See no problem wih this marriage, shame about others.

what a publicity stunt. Indian media is just as bad Pakistani media. No manners, never let finish the answer, all talk at the same time, seems like calcutta zoo

by the way, the motion is now passed by 80% majority that if this marriage goes ahead then all Indian members here will become our sala or sali......

So we should start calling them as such in advance just so we become perfect by the wedding
[pk flag]

Re: Shoib and Sania Together ...I feel sorry for them !!!

Judging from Sania's behavior, she is intelligent, knows how to handle the situation and will be a good wife.

Media is only bonding them together.

I think we should avoid this media circus. As a mature adults, both Shoaib and Sania should not attend these media conferences and should keep matters to themselves. They should also not issue any media releases and wait to defend themselves in the court.I feel really sorry for both of them and their families. Also I do not think that shoaib is such an innocent participator of this drama.In this aspect of this circus , i feel sorry for the Sania and her family as well as Ayesha and her Family. I do not know if it was a pressure from Sania's family that forced Shoaib to go to India. I don't think it was a good idea however.When the Sania's family was willing to travelled to Dubai for marriage ceremony, why would he end up going to India ? The media in India is having a field day.It is sad that these both are behaving like a guilties trying to defend themselves in front of media.

FlyHigh

To look at this situation pragmatically lets compare the media's and peoples response on both side of the border.

I have been following this circus on line, blogs, newspapers, talkshows etc. The language being used in Indian newspaper blogs not just against Shoaib but also against Sania is simply showing their culture as well as the Indian mindset. Read the discussion on Dawn.com and you will seen difference in mentality of Indians and Pakistanis. Indians can't believe that their star is leaving them. These people don't realize that our stars also have left us in the past, look at Adnan Sami Khan. Nobody cried in Pakistan, Nobody went ballistic.

Indians should relax, and maybe another of our Muslim family will live happily ever after in Pakistan.

rakeem82

Re: Ostracizing Shoaib Malik begins[Indian propaganda unfold

This article is written by Amir Mir who is the brother of Hamid Mir, he is best known for writing anti-Islam and anti-Pakistan articles which I was able to read during 2005 earthquake in Kashmir he was pouring his hatred against Pakistani muslims caling them jihadis and how dare they rushed to aid victims of the earthquake, when Mohd. Yousuf converted to Islam his article was published in newspaper The Australian he was criticising this move I cant confirm if he is muslim himself anyhow he is back with an article against Shoaib Malik:
Siddiquis tell Pak lawyer to stop Sania-Shoaib marriage

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistani lawyer of Ayesha Siddiqui has been asked by his client to institute criminal proceedings against Shoaib Malik and stop his imminent marriage with Sania Mirza.
Speaking at a news conference in Lahore, barrister Farooq Hasan said he had detailed conversations on phone with Ayesha and her father who authorised him to proceed against Shoaib on at least three counts. The lawyer said it was obvious that Shoaib was cheating on Ayesha.

I will seek the registration of a criminal case against Shoaib under section 420 of the Pakistan Penal Code for defrauding and cheating an Indian girl, Hasan said.

I will seek registration of yet another case against him under the Hudood Ordinance, which carries a maximum sentence of life imprisonment for the accused. Thirdly, I will force Malik to concede his first marriage with Ayesha and divorce her in accordance with Muslim family law before contracting his second marriage, he said.

Ayeshas lawyer said he was waiting for the Siddiquis to send documentary evidence against Shoaib before proceeding against him. I will either file these cases in a sessions court or the Lahore high court.

Hasan claimed the evidence against the cricketer included hotel receipts and statements of people who saw Shoaib and Ayesha together.

http://www.dnaindia.com/world/report_si ... ge_1367889
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Shoaib surrenders his passport, mobile to Indian police

NEW DELHI: Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik cannot leave India without the Indian police?s go-ahead, as the cricketer?s mobile and passport are now in police custody.

Malik also professed in affirmation about the nikah (marriage); however, said his signature is fake, according to media reports.

When police arrived at the residence of India?s top tennis star to interrogate him, Shoaib handed his mobile and passport to them. Police recorded his statement and left.

Later on their way back from Sania home, police told media Shoaib fully cooperated with police?s interrogation, adding further interrogations are expected.

Siddiqui family?s lawyer said the Siddiquis are quite satisfied with action hitherto taken by the local police, adding they would provide police with more concrete evidences.

Shoaib told police that he was deceived and the nikahnama presented by the Siddiqui family is forged, adding his signature found on nikahnama (wedding document) is fake.

Police is believed to have grilled Shoaib Malik for two hours. They have also recorded Ayesha?s statement.

Sources say Shoaib might have to undergo scientific tests. The cricketer continues to deny his marriage and has reportedly alleged that the nikahnama was forged. Police have reportedly told him that if he continues to deny links with Ayesha, he might be arrested.

It should be mentioned that Ayesha alleged that Shoaib offered her one million dollars, if she keeps silent.

Ayesha also told that Malik is warning her for the interaction with media.

Hyderabad Police Commissioner AK Khan said Malik cannot leave India without due permission of the police.

"We have alerted all immigration gateways not to allow Shoaib to leave," he said.

On the basis of the complaint, the Hyderabad police have registered cases against the former Pakistan cricket captain under sections 420 (cheating), 498 A (subjecting married woman to cruelty) and 506 (criminal intimidation) of the Indian Penal Code, sources said.

According to the sources, the complaint by the Siddiquis has alleged that Shoaib married Ayesha, harassed her over various issues and later denied the marriage had taken place. It said he was now planning to marry again without her consent.

The family has attached a copy of the "nikahnama" with their complaint.

Ayesha committed to a TV Channel that she disliked Shoaib for the fraud and desires him to be punished.

rakeem82

Media scrutiny: from Sania to Tiger Woods

There is nothing more depressing than to wake up each morning to mainstream newspapers bending upside down to get accredited with the tabloid tag.

It is unbelievable the new levels that our mainstream media is stooping to in its coverage of Sania Mirzas impending marriage.

To be honest, of course, it is quite an interesting story of Indias leading tennis player planning to enter into wedlock with a very accomplished batsman and former captain of the Pakistan cricket teamShoaib Malik.

But beyond merely reporting that fact, I really dont think the media has any business in the issue, nor is it necessary for it to probe into personal matters.

For making the young couple play their every move in front of the cameras on record mode is something for which those responsible must be taken to task.

At no point is one trying to question the freedom of the media but it is a term that is abused fairly liberally by some of our more reputed publications.

There is absolutely no question that if you are a public figure, the dividing line between your life in the glare of the cameras and behind closed doors is somewhat blurred.

But to use that excuse and barge right into someones living room, demanding scoops and complete, transparent access into their every move is a scary thought.

If someone chooses to take a stand, and spurn the voyeuristic and completely inappropriate advances of our eager journalists, it doesnt take too much time for them to be painted in poor light in the printed reams that make their way around the country.

From fashioning themselves as paragons of virtue, they are being increasingly seen as a law unto themselves, capable of getting away with any wrongdoing. Why sportspersons, and for that matter, anyone in the public domain, must be subject to such intense scrutiny is hard to understand.

For a professional athlete, the pressures of the profession are immense and it involves a life full of sacrifices.

If, at the end of having devoted their life to the pursuit of their passion for themselves and their fans, this is what they get in return, then it is going to turn away a lot of our future generation from chasing their dream. It is quite similar to what happened a few months ago, albeit on a much larger scale, with Tiger Woods.

The way that was handled showed everyone responsible for covering the issue in really poor light.

And with the Masters upon us, and Tigers press conference scheduled for Tuesday, we can be certain of seeing some sparks flying at the Augusta National.

I just hope that on this occasion they give the athlete the respect he deserves and not play up his personal travails to hijack the tournament itself. It is going to be an interesting week ahead.

http://www.mydigitalfc.com/opinion/medi ... -woods-306
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Online petition urging Sania not to marry in hurry

Bangalore, Apr 5: An internet community has come together to gather enough support to stop the country's tennis ace Sania Mirza from marrying Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik until the controversy around Maliks alleged 2002 marriage to Ayesha Siddiqui is resolved.

Buzz up!
As many as hundred youngsters along with actresses Neelakshi Singh and Anaya Das have joined hands in this new campaign on Wordpress.

Ghotala, which is network of freelance writers, bloggers, journalists and media persons and is part of the Futuristic Media Network Group, is behind the signature crusade.

"In the light of the FIR registered against Shoaib Malik by the Hyderabad police on the complaint filed by the father of Ayesha, (a woman who has openly claimed that she was married to Shoaib Malik and even got pregnant during her marriage to Shoaib Malik), it is important for you to refrain from tying the knot in a hurry," the open letter states.

To inform Sania Mirza on the number of people who would like her to consider this plea, the group has also urged the people to sign an online petition in support of the initiative besides making provisions for people to post comments and share their thoughts on the issue.
http://news.oneindia.in/2010/04/05/onli ... hurry.html

rakeem82

Mumbai police help Shoaib Malik skip date with black ink

Mumbai: Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik who is having a hard time in India ever since the news of his impending marriage to tennis icon Sania Mirza was announced, was saved by Mumbai police from major embarrassment on Saturday.
According to police, they received reliable information that a political party was planning to blacken Maliks face as soon as he stepped out of the airport. Since Malik is an international sportsperson, such a move from a political party would surely cause problems for everyone, said a senior police officer, on condition of anonymity. He added that the police had already chalked out their plan to save Malik this embarrassment.
The officer added, Normally, after clearing immigration, a person comes out of the airport with his baggage. But, this would be risky for Malik. With the help of airport officials, after clearing immigration, Malik was escorted from the international to the domestic terminal within the airport premises. Malik later took a flight for Hyderabad from the domestic airport.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How to deal with Shoaib?

AP govt sends SOS to Centre...

P Pavan
Posted On Tuesday, April 06, 2010 at 02:24:42 AM

Hyderabad: The Andhra Pradesh government has decided to seek the Centres guidance on whether to arrest Pakistani cricketer Shoaib Malik, who faces charges under Section 498A (mental harassment), 420 (cheating) and 506 (criminal intimidation) of the IPC, since it involves a foreign country.

The charges were made by Hyderabadi girl Ayesha Siddiqui who claims to have married him in a nikah (wedding) conducted over the phone on June 3, 2002.

Hyderabad police on Monday questioned Ayesha and Shoaib, following a complaint lodged by Ayeshas father M A Siddiqui on her behalf late Sunday evening.

The police also spoke to 13 other people, from both the sides. The Banjara Hills police handed over the case to the Central Crime Station (CCS) for further investigation. The nikahnama (marriage document) produced by Ayesha, and also some audio tapes, for forensic tests.

The city police have indicated that they are convinced with the evidence to support the charges. If required, we will arrest him, police commissioner A K Khan told mediapersons.

Sources told Mumbai Mirror that Khan had briefed Home secretary P Gautam Kumar about the case, following which the state government decided to seek guidance from the Union External Affairs and Home Ministries.

A home ministry official said, Considering that Shoaib is a Pakistani and any action by the police would have political implications on the relations between the two countries, we need to take the Centres advice."

The police expect to hear from the Centre by Tuesday. They have already seized Shoaibs passport and informed all the airports and immigration authorities that the cricketer should not be allowed to leave the country till he is cleared of the criminal charges. Meanwhile, Shoaib confidently stepped before mediapersons for the second time on Monday evening.

The cricketer looked tense on Sunday and tired on Monday. Asked if he would seek anticipatory bail, he replied, Nobody can touch me till I am not proved guilty.

http://www.bangaloremirror.com/article/ ... hoaib.html

Dear Admin

I now conclude that the poll
'Poll: Shoaib Malik & Sania Mirza Controversy [ALL THREADS MERGED] '

has been completed and my proposal has won by landslide. We have received overwhelming YES replies amounting to 85%.

Therefore I consider this proposal approved and passed.

Therefore all Pakistani members should start calling the Indian members sala or sali depending on their gender.

I recommend we start practicing it now so that we may become perfect by the wedding time.

[pk flag]

vtiorial

Re: Dear Admin

Bohat hi Aala, awesum i totally agree.

But my point is that, let the marriage be happen, so wait till then. What do you say?

vtiorial said:
Bohat hi Aala, awesum i totally agree.

But my point is that, let the marriage be happen, so wait till then. What do you say?

abhi sey practice ho to behter hai :lol:

itsnotme90

I was wondering that why it happens with cricketers that they come across these kind of scandals. Today i watched in the news that aisha siddiqui claimed that she got pregnant with shoaib and then she got abortion. Now shoaib is perfect for T_A_N_G_A Party as Imran khan qualified for this party after these same acts. WE will forgive you shoaib even your match fixing once you start talking in favour of pakistan , show sympathy with taliban, critize everybody like abdullah ki shadi main begana dewana. YOu have made your money now play with nation dignity . I M sorry if my comments hurt anybody specially sobia.

itsnotme90 said:
I was wondering that why it happens with cricketers that they come across these kind of scandals. Today i watched in the news that aisha siddiqui claimed that she got pregnant with shoaib and then she got abortion. Now shoaib is perfect for T_A_N_G_A Party as Imran khan qualified for this party after these same acts. WE will forgive you shoaib even your match fixing once you start talking in favour of pakistan , show sympathy with taliban, critize everybody like abdullah ki shadi main begana dewana. YOu have made your money now play with nation dignity . I M sorry if my comments hurt anybody specially sobia.

Dear Sir!

Your post did not hurt me but it did gave me a chill that your post is totally irrelevant and out of place. Its totally not corresponding to the thread. I am sure you have read my thread that suggests that pakistani member should start calling the indians members a sala or sali. But you started disgracing PTI and condemning Shoib.

Sorry if I hurt your feeling, i hope you FIRGIVE me , g'day

dil-se-desi

gazoomartian said:
I now conclude that the poll
'Poll: Shoaib Malik & Sania Mirza Controversy [ALL THREADS MERGED] '

has been completed and my proposal has won by landslide. We have received overwhelming YES replies amounting to 85%.

Therefore I consider this proposal approved and passed.

Therefore all Pakistani members should start calling the Indian members sala or sali depending on their gender.

I recommend we start practicing it now so that we may become perfect by the wedding time.

[pk flag]

so the whole city started calling you SALA where your sister got married,
same standard you want to apply here [funnny]

Sania bhabhi ki khatir Shoib bhai key taraf sey

I dedicate this song on behalf of Shoib to Sania bhabhi

rafta rafta woh meri hasti ka sa'ma hoagayey.... subhanallah

[video]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QAVT9CU6DKQ[/video]

itsnotme90

My message to Gazoo martin ( the way it goes around comes all the way back around ) Thats why i always say discuss with logic and sense rather than being emotional . You insult them now they insult you so face this now

sangeen

Re: Sania bhabhi ki khatir Shoib bhai key taraf sey

Shoaib Malik aur Sania bhabhi ke lie ek shaer arz hae...

Ummed ke lo jaga gham-e dil ka nasiba
lo shoq ki tarsi hoi shab ho gai akhir
lo doob gae dard ke be khwab sitare
ab chamke ga be sabar nigahon ka muqaddar..
Faiz.