Reasons why PTI will looses in Karachi NA246 ??

mrk123

Re: Reasons PTI will looses in Karachi NA246

You got it all wrong. PTI will not lose because of its performance in KPK. They will lose because NA 246 is one of MQM's core constituencies.
The only way for MQM to lose some of its core constituencies is if there is no MQM to which some middle class and mostly lower middle and lower
class (by economic standards) urdu speaking population could relate to.

To these supporters performance doesn't really matter much. They don't care if Altaf orders hit on people or if they resort to violence or intimidation to further their politics and influence as they regard that as a necessary evil towards the bigger ethnic goals.

DrFixit

Successful people ride their own strengths rather than other peoples' weaknesses ... get it?
Ok, What expectations and promises that you talk of fall short, mention all those which are in capacity of provincial Govt, lets debate.

United4Pak

PTI will not lose in NA 246 because they have performed bad in KPK or elsewhere. Dynamics of Karachi and Sindh are different which Imran Khan is probably aware but not willing to challenge as their has been injustices that touches people of Sindh and Karachi in particular. Until these injustices have been discussed PTI won't have any chance.

GreenMaple

Agree. This needs to be a new thread for all "blind supporters" of PTI to answer. But let me add one thing. PTI wrote policy papers before elections. I would like to ask everyone if they can answer to your questions asked in light of those policies ....

You are the one who has issues with PTI's performance in KPK, so the burden of proof is on you. You must tell us what were the stated objective were in PTI's policy paper, what has actually been accomplished (or not accomplished) and what and where the performance gaps are. Only then you can initiate a meaningful debate, otherwise your statements are based on personal biases and carry no weight. In layman's term you statements are nothing more than horse crap.

mrk123

PTI will not lose in NA 246 because they have performed bad in KPK or elsewhere. Dynamics of Karachi and Sindh are different which Imran Khan is probably aware but not willing to challenge as their has been injustices that touches people of Sindh and Karachi in particular. Until these injustices have been discussed PTI won't have any chance.

Exactly my thoughts. I don't know since when did any performance become the criteria for winning elections in Pakistan :)

People do mention MQM's role but honestly if you take two individuals out then there wouldn't have been much work completed in Karachi. It was Musharraf and MK who should be credited with all the work that was done during that time. We don't know for sure but AH has been struggling with the people responsible for the party affairs in Karachi and is most of the times disappointed with their performance (not sure exactly what that means though).

Aijazahmed

and IK and PTI cannot afford to loose Punjab and Sindh at the cost of Karachi and Hyderabad. This is exactly happenning with PPP and PMLN as always. They don't address Karachi real issues knowingly if they do, they will miserably fail in rest of the country. So, this time does PTI. No justice for Urban Sindh at all.

hamidk

Most people agree on the following as we hear from tv and social media
-Police reforms
-Health reforms
-Education reforms

if this is the case , then PTI is performing.

Respect

free and fair elections should decide inshallah NA 246, PTI performance has been below standards however 20 marks is unfair I would give them around 35. Compared to other provinces which near the 0 mark.

KPK is one of the s dangerous places in the world it is gonna take time. Patwari, police, health have improved under PTI governance. Recently Moaed went to some villages in KPK and they said that police and doctors have improved.

I think we expect too much from PTI and that is due to IK Change slogans that he has been saying for past 5 years or so. There is NO doubt there are many short comings in PTI and room for major improvement, but IK is on right tracks which is his war against status QUo.

bisaat

MQM will win NA246 not based on the anti PTI or anti jamaati rhetorics, but based on its own hard work and performance, it is very hard to keep every MQM voter happy and listen to their complaints, be in touch despite MQM holds no position in local government (baldia), three MQM MNAs and MPAs for every 3 lac constituency, very difficult indeed!!

if PTI wants to win NA246, it will need to do hard work and win votes through hard work, not anti MQM rhetorics

PTI doesn't care about its voters, arif alvi remains absent from constituency for years and doesn't care about his own constituency, NA246 has no PTI offices, has no man power to deliver to the people, even PTI's candidate is from defence clifton, how do you suggest PTI win the election without any performance?