PTI Jashn-e-Azadi Jalsa pulls in a MASSIVE Crowd -Imran Khan Speech

Re: PTI Jashn-e-Azadi with Imran Khan - *Updates & Live Stream*

when meda didnt even listen to pervez musharraf... zardari ki itni kya auqaat woh media ko influence ker sakey... dont hide behind lame excuses.. find genuine reasons behind why its not covered and why no news in the headlines or else where

I think you should ask this question from the media...How can we provide a reason...lol

hypocrite

Thank you everyone for updating. It looks like PTI gave an awesome show.

cuz PTI media team is failing to make relationships with anchors and other media persons to bring these news on top and do shows on this jalsa... imrans last dharna was coverd by media but it was kind of a flop and many anchors did attend that... this time its complete silence... imran needs to do it once and do it big .... politics is not just gather some bloggers and give live feed of a jalsa.... its a different ball game in pakistan....
I think you should ask this question from the media...How can we provide a reason...lol

freshnkool

when meda didnt even listen to pervez musharraf... zardari ki itni kya auqaat woh media ko influence ker sakey... dont hide behind lame excuses.. find genuine reasons behind why its not covered and why no news in the headlines or else where

brother its true that big media comapines and their owners are also beneficires of same corrupt status quo, and its on record when ZA butto was getting popular with start of PPP, most of the media turned against him at that time, same way its history of every country even in UNITED STATES anti statu quo voices are not given importance in the main streem media

so pakistan is no diffrent also, ( though there are few anchors who are in favor of imran khan but that does not mean that those anchors make the media policy all they can do is invite imran khan to their programs)

so there are only 3 reasons

1. media owners and media companies do not want a radical change in the present status quo as they are beneficries of this corrupt as well , cuase in corrupt system is easy for everyone to make piles of money and have crocodile tears

2. establishment has more influence even on media as compare to the corrupt parties

3. the third snairo can be of political parties either zardari, nawaz or any other

arslan4u

Its the truth, not a lame excuse. Second reason is PTI doesnt pay media for coverage. If you think you are the wisest person here then do tell us more reasons, but media should have covered the event because of one simple reason: 30000 people from all over the country gathered in front of Parliament House in the month of Ramzan from 8pm - 2am to save Pakistan and to celebrate Independence Day.

Btw there is a difference between Musharraf and Zardari government, Musharraf tried to impose too many restrictions on media but Zardari only restricted them from a few things, in addition Zardari/Nawaz government give media a good amount of money to cover their events and publish their advertisements e.g Benazir Income Support Program, Daanish Schools etc.

of course they knew... but may be they didnt thought it was important enuff to report??? thats what im saying... find genuine reasons why media is not covering or showing the event and then find solutions/... otherwise u ppl will just keep on shouting on these blogs and posting vdos .. and that will be it

If people needed media to come and join the jalsa,You wouldn't have seen such a big crowd today...By the way Again,this question should be asked to the Channels not PTI or its supporters...And as long as the importance of the event was concerned ,I am sure u have watched the live stream...For media today what important is "Aishwarya is pregnant." "Kareena says ,she will marry only Saif but not now." " Aaj daleep kumar ko hum se bichde 100 saal ho gaye" .Now tell me what is more important ? These news or people out there on the streets fighting for their country?

cuz PTI media team is failing to make relationships with anchors and other media persons to bring these news on top and do shows on this jalsa... imrans last dharna was coverd by media but it was kind of a flop and many anchors did attend that... this time its complete silence... imran needs to do it once and do it big .... politics is not just gather some bloggers and give live feed of a jalsa.... its a different ball game in pakistan....

Lets see how Musharraf plays this game of media? Specially after his oppression of free media in his era.

yr again talking fantasy stufff... when u say people came out... what people.. if imran had street support he can topple teh govt right today..... he can call a long march on the street .... but at present he doesnt have that street support.... its just like pulling junoon concerts where many attend and go back home.... karachi dharna peshawar dharna.. media is now not interested in those as there is no results .. ... i dont want numbers from u... 20K 5K .. i want numbers from news channels and independent sources.. had there been 50K people there.. i bet whoe media wud be latching on it.....
If people needed media to come and join the jalsa,You wouldn't have seen such a big crowd today...By the way Again,this question should be asked to the Channels not PTI or its supporters...And as long as the importance of the event was concerned ,I am sure u have watched the live stream...For media today what important is "Aishwarya is pregnant." "Kareena says ,she will marry only Saif but not now." " Aaj daleep kumar ko hum se bichde 100 saal ho gaye" .Now tell me what is more important ? These news or people out there on the streets fighting for their country?

4 media is now taking imrans dharna for granted like ye to roaz ka mazak hogaya hai with no results...and they just treat it like concerts...
brother its true that big media comapines and their owners are also beneficires of same corrupt status quo, and its on record when ZA butto was getting popular with start of PPP, most of the media turned against him at that time, same way its history of every country even in UNITED STATES anti statu quo voices are not given importance in the main streem media

so pakistan is no diffrent also, ( though there are few anchors who are in favor of imran khan but that does not mean that those anchors make the media policy all they can do is invite imran khan to their programs)

so there are only 3 reasons

1. media owners and media companies do not want a radical change in the present status quo as they are beneficries of this corrupt as well , cuase in corrupt system is easy for everyone to make piles of money and have crocodile tears

2. establishment has more influence even on media as compare to the corrupt parties

3. the third snairo can be of political parties either zardari, nawaz or any other

i dotn want numbers from u.. i want numbers from media... but fantasists fall back to their argument that media is sell out and this and that.. media gave full covergae jo CJ movement even when musharraf was army chief.. so no one can sto media if they think imran jalsa is making things change....

to me it again lokoe like 6-7K people....

man u need atleast 50K people to make things work....

my reason is.. its business as usual for imran now to do jalsas and its been taken as simple concerts by all parties and media as its not yielding results...

Its the truth, not a lame excuse. Second reason is PTI doesnt pay media for coverage. If you think you are the wisest person here then do tell us more reasons, but media should have covered the event because of one simple reason: 30000 people from all over the country gathered in front of Parliament House in the month of Ramzan from 8pm - 2am to save Pakistan and to celebrate Independence Day.

Btw there is a difference between Musharraf and Zardari government, Musharraf tried to impose too many restrictions on media but Zardari only restricted them from a few things, in addition Zardari/Nawaz government give media a good amount of money to cover their events and publish their advertisements e.g Benazir Income Support Program, Daanish Schools etc.

freshnkool

Lets see how Musharraf plays this game of media? Specially after his oppression of free media in his era.

brother i can assure you one thing, other than few anchors (big media comapines will not support any anti status quo party in real way until they do not come in power but once they come in power then they will start licking feet of imran khan too) not becuase they will love imran khan but for their own benefits

secondly, media will not support any party in massive way untill there two condisions are meet ( 1. establishment is behind that party 2. piles of money is behind it) imran khan has nothing of those two,

so all imran khan do is have relations with some anchors ( but remember anchors do not make policy of the company all they can do is bring imran khan to their programs) secondly, PTI can request the media comapines for coverage and PTI is anti-status quo then offcourse PTI will struggle to find support on a massive level, because mostly the owners of those big media companies are friends with nawaz, zardari and /or generals, and ruling elite, they get advertisements in billions , get tax reductions and other benefits like that, but what they will get from irman khan??? to be honest nothing, then why they would bother much about PTI???

famamdani

simply reasson.......................IK have support from Agency.............thats main reasson...........need no coverage....:P:P:P;)

freshnkool

4 media is now taking imrans dharna for granted like ye to roaz ka mazak hogaya hai with no results...and they just treat it like concerts...

thats your openion, and its wrong for example the judges movement went on for more than a year, and it was covered every bit and almost till the end who knew that its going to bring results?? no one, so then why it was covered , thats not the case dear,

then from jsut 4-5 dharna how they can expect it will not bring results??? do you think its like apple pie to change status quo in a country like paksitan, even children know that it need continuous efforts for years not for months.

thats what im saying.. judges movemetn was covered fukllly.. long march was covered fully.. if this was something that cud topple govt.. media wud cover it... but it sisnt.. so some thing is missing in imrans policy... and these jaslas are mere practice shots before the elections... they cant topple the govt.. only MQM and PML(Q) can tople in inhouse.. and PML(N) and MQM can topple it on streets.... they have street power.... imran doenst have it..

my only point it these are practice shots and wont do a difference to the govt... just like no difference to the drones
thats your openion, and its wrong for example the judges movement went on for more than a year, and it was covered every bit and almost till the end who knew that its going to bring results?? no one, so then why it was covered , thats not the case dear,

then from jsut 4-5 dharna how they can expect it will not bring results??? do you think its like apple pie to change status quo in a country like paksitan, even children know that it need continuous efforts for years not for months.

freshnkool

thats what im saying.. judges movemetn was covered fukllly.. long march was covered fully.. if this was something that cud topple govt.. media wud cover it... but it sisnt.. so some thing is missing in imrans policy... and these jaslas are mere practice shots before the elections... they cant topple the govt.. only MQM and PML(Q) can tople in inhouse.. and PML(N) and MQM can topple it on streets.... they have street power.... imran doenst have it..

my only point it these are practice shots and wont do a difference to the govt... just like no difference to the drones

what a joke i cant stop laughing that imran does not have street power tell, MQM, or nawaz to collect even half of the people irman has collected in islamabad, multan or even lahore,

it has nothing to do it will bring government down or not why everytime you ignore the anti-status quo stance of PTI??? and the owners and media compaines are part of that status quo are they not?? tell me one example where main stream media gave massive coverage to an anti status quo party who wanted to change the corrupt system and bring radical changes which are even against the media owners, companies and corrupt businessman too, because in corrupt system its easy for everyone to make money.

again fantasy stories... imran hasnt shown any street power.... jalsa is not street power its a cordoned off space.. street power is when the whole streets are filled with people.... remember benazir arrival???? or i remeber in my childhood when altaf once came from london .... or how nawaz sharifs street power restored chief justice...

and i hate PTI people when the ysuddenly start these raw agents , establishmens if some one is not with them.... ACCEPT TEH FACT.. MEDIA DIDNT COVER CUZ THEY THINK ITS NOT A NEWS AND ITS NOT IMPORTANT....

what a joke i cant stop laughing that imran does not have street power tell, MQM, or nawaz to collect even half of the people irman has collected in islamabad, multan or even lahore,

it has nothing to do it will bring government down or not why everytime you ignore the anti-status quo stance of PTI??? and the owners and media compaines are part of that status quo are they not?? tell me one example where main stream media gave massive coverage to an anti status quo party who wanted to change the corrupt system and bring radical changes which are even against the media owners, companies and corrupt businessman too, because in corrupt system its easy for everyone to make money.

again fantasy stories... imran hasnt shown any street power.... jalsa is not street power its a cordoned off space.. street power is when the whole streets are filled with people.... remember benazir arrival???? or i remeber in my childhood when altaf once came from london .... or how nawaz sharifs street power restored chief justice...

and i hate PTI people when the ysuddenly start these raw agents , establishmens if some one is not with them.... ACCEPT TEH FACT.. MEDIA DIDNT COVER CUZ THEY THINK ITS NOT A NEWS AND ITS NOT IMPORTANT....

For you Jalsa is not Jalsa until someone throws a Joota on Bhagora General
Don't worry we have a different definition .....

arslan4u

Go to sleep, dont overwork your brain thinking about this and let PTI handle it. You should think about getting 500 people to APML Jalsas, as for coverage i'm sure you can get it by paying a few channels from the money Musharraf collected performing Tabla abroad.

freshnkool

your tatu dictator is licking boots of irman khan to make allience with him, go and worry about it, dont lie for your 2500 ruppees job in APML media cell, kam say kam ramazan k mahny main tu ek corrupt or american stooge koo defend karna chooro

agar musharaf awam k sath itna he sincer that he got almost 10 years of unqestionable power ( health care reforms? tax reforms? anti corruption reforms? police reforms? he did not thing to address the problems of the nation, 10 years is a long time. he could do alot but rather than doing good he did crime of forgiving same corrupt nawaz and zardari by giving both of them pardon , so that they can loot and robe the nation again.

:D:D:D so u also are of teh same kind.. cannot defend to doosron per shuru hojaye ... answer my question.. i didnt talk abt musharraf at all....
your tatu dictator is licking boots of irman khan to make allience with him, go and worry about it, dont lie for your 2500 ruppees job in APML media cell, kam say kam ramazan k mahny main tu ek corrupt or american stooge koo defend karna chooro

agar musharaf awam k sath itna he sincer that he got almost 10 years of unqestionable power ( health care reforms? tax reforms? anti corruption reforms? police reforms? he did not thing to address the problems of the nation, 10 years is a long time. he could do alot but rather than doing good he did crime of forgiving same corrupt nawaz and zardari by giving both of them pardon , so that they can loot and robe the nation again.