Peshawar's Popalzai claims moon sighting, announces Eid Friday

Temojin

Re: BREAKING NEWS Masjid Qasim Ali Announced #Eid for tomorrow in KP and Tribal Area

So apparently all of our Punjabi brother will always raise questions on Masjid Qasim Khan ..... Here I must mentioned that Masjid Qasim Ali Khan and before it Masjid Mohabat Khan was a center of Rohit committee. We have a system and we don't accept your rohit committee.

Your Dictator Mufti Muneeb is a Munafiq admi ........ He is Husni Mubarik of Rohit Hilal Committee, He is re-elected every year.

I don't understand why our Punjabi brothers so care about our Eid .... Hardly 10- 20% keep full 30 days fasting but when it comes to comments over Pukhtoons fasting and Eid 100% is ready to do it...

Our elders say ..... On Eid day Shithan keep fast .......

Here is a challenge to every one. Tommorow if you see moon then our Eid will be correct and if you didn't then your eid will be correct

Reason ..................... Very few people or only lucky ones can see first day moon.. but when Dictator Mufti Muneeb see moon every one else see it ... that means it not the first day but second day moon.

Is it a punjabi pukhtun matter? About fasting or not fasting, don't go that way. We know almost all the illegal businesses and the hideouts of mafia chiefs, drug lords, warlords who sell their own nation's blood at cheap price and what not are in KPK (not only hideouts but origins are also from KPK and Af/FATA) and they happily do it with their rosaries in their hands and pray marks on their foreheads so they can fast as much as they want to, there are other things to fasting as well. I shall request again, don't go that way or it shall become harsh and a pandora box from the headquarters of the businesses of extortion to smuggling to what not will be presented. As far as moon-sighting is concerned, when a proper astronomer is telling that it isn't visible there, it isn't, simple. I am also amazed at how swiftly you call Mufti Muneeb a munafiq when every other person knows who follows a certain clan (the house of saud) in every possible way and creates difference in the society by announcing such issues at ramazan and Eid ul Fitr only. I think I have earned a right to talk about Eid and Roza as I have since my adolescence have never ever missed a Roza (with help of Allah), even during the worst of sickness.

And my mates who follow popalzai, would they do a favour? Ask a question to popalzai, does he think Taliban are enemies or mujahideen e islam, I shall anxiously be waiting for the answer OF COURSE IN FLESH AND BONE I.E IN THE FORM OF A VIDEO PROOF. Thank you!

Pak1stani

Re: BREAKING NEWS Masjid Qasim Ali Announced #Eid for tomorrow in KP and Tribal Area

Where is program?
"مفتی منیب الرحمان کا فرار"
پروگرام کے لئے طے پایا کہ مفتی منیب الرحمان اور مفتی پوپلزئی صاحب کو مہمان بناکر چاند کی متنازعہ رویت پر بات کی جائے.
مفتی پوپلزئی صاحب سے بات ہوئی توانھوں نے صرف ایک بات کہی کہ میرا پورا موقف عوام کے سامنے رکھا جائے, میڈیا
مجھ سے بات کرکے اپنی مرضی کی بات ایڈٹ کرکے چلاتا ہے اور مجھے متنازعہ بنایا جاتا ہے, پوپلزئی صاحب سے وعدہ کیا گیا کہ ان سے بات چیت ایڈٹ نہیں کی جائے گی. جس کے بعد مفتی صاحب سے انتہائی سخت سوال کئے گئے جس کے انھوں نے انتہائی مختصر اور ٹو دی پوائنٹ جواب دئے. اور تنازعے کے خاتمے کے لئے قابل عمل تجاویز بھی دی. یہ جواب کس حد تک اطمنان بخش ہیں آپ پروگرام دیکھ کر فیصلہ کرسکتے ہیں.
اسی طرح مفتی منیب سے رابطہ کیا گیا مگر حیرت انگیز طور پر وہ سوالات سن کر جواب دینے سے مکر گئے, ان سے تنازعہ حل کرنے کے حوالے سے سوال کئے تو جواب دینے سے انکار کر دیا. دو دن انتظارکے بعد انھیں دوبارہ رابطہ کیا تو وہ مارننگ شو میں آنے کو تیار ہوئے مگر متنازعہ رویت پر بات کرنے سے انکار کردیا. اور تلخ ہوگئے, ان سے کہاکہ رویت کمیٹی کے سربراہ آپ ہیں, اس معاملہ پر قوم تقسیم کا شکار ہے, اگر رویت کے معاملہ آپ سے بات نہ کریں تو کیا وزیر داخلہ سے بات کرے, یہ تو وہی بات ہوئی کہ چوہدری نثار کہے مجھ سے داخلی امور پر بات نہ کرو. مگر مفتی منیب نے سوالات پہلے بتا دینے کے باوجود جواب دینے سے انکار کردیا....
اس حوالے سے پروگرام آج نشر کیا جائیگا جس میں مفتی پوپلزئی صاحب کا انٹرویو ہو گا. مفتی منیب کے فرار کے حوالے سے بھی پروگرام میں بتایا جائے گا ان کے فرار کی ریکارڈنگ موجوس ہے مگر آن ائیر نہ کرنے کا فیصلہ ہوا ہے.
پروگرام اسلام آباد ٹونائٹ
https://www.facebook.com/Futuremind/videos/1018013971545200/

realitycheck

So are telling me that Angels live in Punjab ........................ What ever we are at least we keep fast . Admit Punjabis don't fast but they are ready to comment on

our eid and fasting.

Taliban ? so what has the taliban to do with Rohit-i-Hilal ................ Ask you army who gave safe heavens to them

Is it a punjabi pukhtun matter? About fasting or not fasting, don't go that way. We know almost all the illegal businesses and the hideouts of mafia chiefs, drug lords, warlords who sell their own nation's blood at cheap price and what not are in KPK (not only hideouts but origins are also from KPK and Af/FATA) and they happily do it with their rosaries in their hands and pray marks on their foreheads so they can fast as much as they want to, there are other things to fasting as well. I shall request again, don't go that way or it shall become harsh and a pandora box from the headquarters of the businesses of extortion to smuggling to what not will be presented. As far as moon-sighting is concerned, when a proper astronomer is telling that it isn't visible there, it isn't, simple. I am also amazed at how swiftly you call Mufti Muneeb a munafiq when every other person knows who follows a certain clan (the house of saud) in every possible way and creates difference in the society by announcing such issues at ramazan and Eid ul Fitr only. I think I have earned a right to talk about Eid and Roza as I have since my adolescence have never ever missed a Roza (with help of Allah), even during the worst of sickness.

And my mates who follow popalzai, would they do a favour? Ask a question to popalzai, does he think Taliban are enemies or mujahideen e islam, I shall anxiously be waiting for the answer OF COURSE IN FLESH AND BONE I.E IN THE FORM OF A VIDEO PROOF. Thank you!

Lawangeen

You went that way and saying don't go that way, just want to tell you one thing all those smugglers, killers and terrorists didn't harm this country as much as our elected politicians harmed us and you know where most of politicians comes from

Temojin

​I only have one answer now, hahahahaha, and end of it, bye bye

aimless

Re: Eid Announced in Bannu KPK

For me celebrating eid based on local witnesses if they are reliable should is fine. If muneeb or others don't accept the witnesses and want to celebrate eid or start Ramadan one day after its also fine.
Why don't we adopt scientific method for moon position and fire muneeb. We can save millions as well as will be able to celebrate eid on 1 day.

i agree to the point to use scientific method and firing muneeb ... but ur first point is not valid for a situation of a country ... if it was valid then ever town / city can have its own calendar and its time too, and other stuff will start to it can't be done that one country have two calendars...

moazzamniaz

آج عید منانے والے بھائیوں بہنوں کو عید کی خوشیاں مبارک

aamir_uetn

Re: BREAKING NEWS Peshawar Masjid Qasim Khan ne bhi Kal Eid ka Ahlaan kar diya

aap ne apne bachpan main kabhi chand dekha hai

نہیں عزیز من بچپن میں شریف تھا تھوڑا بڑا ہو کے چاند دیکھنے کی عادت ہوئی

Green Inside

پوپلزئی نے نسوار لگا کر کسی لونڈے کو دیکھ لیا ہو گا ، اور کہا ہو گا کہ :"خوچہ آج تو تم بھی چاند لگ رہی ہے" ۔لو جی ہو گئی ایک دن پہلے عید۔

lotaa

munafqeen k liay,wo ye b parh lein,,,umman mein kab eid hay
Where is program?
Muscat: The Shawwal Moon sighting Committee has received no reports confirming the sighting of Shawwal crescent, therefore it concluded that Friday will be the last day of of Ramadhan and Saturday will be the first day of Eid.

The committee held a meeting on Thursday under the chairmanship of Shaikh Abdullah bin Mohammed Al Salmy, Minister of Awqaf and Religious Affairs, in the presence of His Eminence Shaikh Ahmed bin Hamad al Khalili, the Sultanate’s Grand Mufti.

On this blessed occasion, the Ministry of Awqaf and Religious Affairs expressed its best greetings and congratulations to His Majesty Sultan Qaboos praying to the Almighty Allah to return the occasion on him with good health and well-being and to bestow blessing and bounties on Omani people and the entire Muslim world. http://timesofoman.com/article/63883/Times-Of-Oman/Friday-will-be-the-last-day-of-Ramadan-in-Oman
Friday-will-be-the-last-day-of-Ramadan-in-Oman

huspania

Its the best decision to celebrate Eid on Friday as the whole world's Muslims are celebrating it on Friday except the mushrekeen of Pakistan...

huspania

Green Inside has actually alot of naswar and pan in his body and will always remain blind inshallah
پوپلزئی نے نسوار لگا کر کسی لونڈے کو دیکھ لیا ہو گا ، اور کہا ہو گا کہ :"خوچہ آج تو تم بھی چاند لگ رہی ہے" ۔لو جی ہو گئی ایک دن پہلے عید۔

Sohraab

نہیں عزیز من بچپن میں شریف تھا تھوڑا بڑا ہو کے چاند دیکھنے کی عادت ہوئی

main ne bachpan main chand dekha hua hai Pehli ka

aamir_uetn

main ne bachpan main chand dekha hua hai Pehli ka

عزیز من چودھویں کا دیکھا کریں زیادہ خوبصورت ہوتا ہے

Re: Eid announced in KPK

Its well befor Popalzai announcement.

Now Poplazai will come on TV and announced eid and people will start cursing him that Eid in KPK is because of him

Not is KPK only in some parts of KPK ...... Hazara Division , Sawat and Dera Ismail Khan always celebrate Eid with rest of South Asian Muslims

Hilal can be seen in some areas along tribal belt , because those areas geographically fall into Central Asia!

Anyway , If u follow the principle of Ijtihad then the 50% Muslim Population of the world lives in South Asia (Pakistan, India and Bangladesh ) so all the Muslims of the world should follow South Asia or do Eid according to Moon sighting in their Particular Region