Pakistan leading in porn search google report ![Update: Google Denies]

nasirsadiq

!بات تو سچ ہے مگر بات ہے رسوائی کی

ab1e583905f7b22244a7dfba211a62d6.JPG

maliksum

:angry_smile: Since when FOX NEWS has started to write truth about Muslims particularly Pakistan !

saju78

sab jhoot hai kuhd tu sex free country,s hian aur hum per ilzaam lagtay hian,

jhoothi khabar

yar just think only 30% of pakistanis use internet and those are all under 40 years old.
while in west almost 80 percent of all population uses internet and according to their own research an adult male spend over 2 hours on porno sites every day.

why have to named pakistan , is to make pakistanis feel that they are moderate and islam is just religion by birth. so adopt modernism by following filth of west.

ehsanali

Pakistan leading in porn search google report

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has banned content on more than a dozen websites because of offensive and blasphemous material. The Muslim country, which has laws on dress codes, ranks as the top country to proportionally search for certain sex-related terms, writes Kelli Morgan at FoxNews.com.

The Muslim country, which has banned content on at least 17 websites to block offensive and blasphemous material, is the worlds leader in online searches for pornographic material, FoxNews.com has learned.

You wont find strip clubs in Islamic countries. Most Islamic countries have certain dress codes, said Gabriel Said Reynolds, professor of Islamic Studies at the University of Notre Dame. It would be an irony if they havent shown the same vigilance to pornography.

So heres the irony: Google ranks Pakistan No. 1 in the world in searches for pornographic terms, outranking every other country in the world in searches per person for certain sex-related content.

Pakistan is top dog in searches per-person for horse sex since 2004, donkey sex since 2007, rape pictures between 2004 and 2009, rape sex since 2004, child sex between 2004 and 2007 and since 2009, animal sex since 2004 and dog sex since 2005, according to Google Trends and Google Insights, features of Google that generate data based on popular search terms.

The country also is tops or has been No. 1 in searches for sex, camel sex, rape video, child sex video and some other searches that cant be printed here.

Google Trends generates data of popular search terms in geographic locations during specific time frames. Google Insights is a more advanced version that allows users to filter a search to geographic locations, time frames and the nature of a search, including web, images, products and news.

Pakistan ranked No. 1 in all the searches listed above on Google Trends, but on only some of them in Google Insights.

We do our best to provide accurate data and to provide insights into broad search patterns, but the results for a given query may contain inaccuracies due to data sampling issues, approximations, or incomplete data for the terms entered, Google said in a statement, when asked about the accuracy of its reports.

The Embassy of Islamic Republic of Pakistan did not reply to a request for an interview.

In addition to banning content on 17 websites, including islamexposed.blogspot.com, Pakistan is monitoring seven other sites Google, Yahoo, Bing, YouTube, Amazon, MSN and Hotmail for anti-Islamic content, the Associated Press reported in June.

But its not to censor the Pakistani people, Reynolds said. Its to shut out the rest of the world.

[It] could lead to conversion, which would undermine the very order of the state, he said. Part of protecting the society is making sure that there is no way it could be undermined in terms of foreign influences.

Pakistan temporarily banned Facebook in May when Muslim groups protested the page containing blasphemous material. The page remains on Facebook, but Pakistani users are unable to view it, said Andrew Noyes, manager of Facebooks Public Policy Communication.

And while Pakistan is taking measures to prevent blasphemous material from being viewed by its citizens, pornographic material is certainly contradictory to Islam, too, Reynolds said.

The countrys punishment for those charged with blasphemy is execution, but the question remains what if anything can be done about people who search for porn on the Web. Its a new phenomenon, Reynolds said.

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2010/07/12/data-shows-pakistan-googling-pornographic-material/

I think those who are promoting this along with enlighted moderation for our nation need to answer it. If not in this world then hereafter for sure .

Well while we question people of enlightned moderation , why not look at our selves too

Have we failed passing moral and religious values to our children?
Why are we unable to stop cultural attack to our children ?
What are we doing as adults to teach our children
If we can protest for so called democracy, or for strenght of zardari or for support of altaf bhai or sharif etc why can we not come out to save future of our generations and ban indian movies , drams, satellite stations and any website with bad content.

Are we serious about our future ? instead of blaming our leaders we must also look at our self
We have to take responsibility we have to admit our mistakes

There are many factors in it.
1-Report is to defame Islamic face of Pakistan.
2- There is enlightened moderation effects left by the kunjar.
3-Frustrated youth.

hassam

It is a matter of shame for us even if we are the last on the list. we should not be in that list in the first place. I do not know how we will face Allah on the day of judgement.

At least we were top in something for few hours LOL - Google denies

(bigsmile)(bigsmile)

ISLAMABAD: Google officially denied the accuracy of its search trends that declared Pakistan as the top nation searching for illicit material on the internet, according to Dawn sources. Internet Service Provider Association of Pakistan has also declared statistics regarding pornography in Pakistan as flawed.

Earlier based on these findings, a number of foreign newspapers and websites started humiliating Pakistani nation and even maligned the country’s name.

Referring to the news about illicit search trends in Pakistan, Google’s public affairs head of South-East Asia said that the statistics were based on limited data therefore they cannot be regarded as final opinion.

There are eight million users of internet in Pakistan which makes only five per cent of the country's total population. — DawnNews

coolfriend

Its a new prpoganda/conspiracy against Muslims and Pakistanis, ITS A NEW STEP TAKEN BY THE WESTERN WORLD TO play with our emotions, because all the Pakistanis will react to it without any further clearification and without thinking into matter, that even people go to these kind of websites but can't be on the TOP becuase just think about Indian population which is six times more than our, Chinesse population which is 8 times more than our and America's population itself which is twice as our. So being a Pakistani we all should understand these kinds of conspiracies and should reply them on official level and ask them to provide the authentic proof of what they saying

UZGAR

This is absolutely preposterous, how one can believe this, how many people in Pakistan have access to the internet and how many of them will be looking pornography. In countries like Iran and Algeria internet is under very strict control of the government again I would say this report is utterly absurd.

imemyself89

This is absolutely preposterous, how one can believe this, how many people in Pakistan have access to the internet and how many of them will be looking pornography. In countries like Iran and Algeria internet is under very strict control of the government again I would say this report is utterly absurd.

I agree with Uzagar. Hardly 20% of the Pakistani population use the internet I think. It is a ridiculous accusation. I would like to see the official statement by google.