Pakistan leading in porn search google report ![Update: Google Denies]

K

khan125

Fox News published a report on Pakistan and refereed to it as Pornistan claiming that it is No. 1 Nation in Sexy Web Searches.

Google officially denied the accuracy of its search trends that declared Pakistan as the top nation searching for illicit material on the internet, reported Dawn News.

In an email sent to dawn.com, Therese Lim of Google communications and Public Affairs Southeast Asia team said,
We do our best to provide accurate data and to provide insights into broad search patterns, but the results for a given query, such as those reported in this story from Pakistan, may contain inaccuracies because the sample size is too small for the results to be statistically sound.
Internet Service Provider Association of Pakistan has also declared statistics regarding pornography in Pakistan as flawed.
Earlier, ProPakistani had published a detailed report,[/URL] incorporated by Google Data, to show that Pakistan isnt even in top 10 countries for porn search, leave alone the top slot.
Last week FoxNews had produced a report alleging Pakistan to be number one nation for porn search.

http://propakistani.pk/2010/07/19/pakistan-top-in-porn-search-google-denies/
Disclaimer: This article might not be suitable for all audiences. Readers discretion is advised.

Today Fox News published a report on Pakistan and refereed to it as Pornistan claiming that it is No. 1 Nation in Sexy Web Searches. Whatever keywords Fox News has mentioned are factual and not made-up.

I dont deny the fact that Pakistan ranks 1st on these keywords. I also dont deny the fact that porn is popular in Pakistan. However, I deny that Pakistan is No. 1 Nation in Sexy Web Searches as claimed by Fox News.

Pakistan is top dog in searches per-person for horse sex since 2004, donkey sex since 2007, rape pictures between 2004 and 2009, rape sex since 2004, child sex between 2004 and 2007 and since 2009, animal sex since 2004 and dog sex since 2005, according to Google Trends and Google Insights, features of Google that generate data based on popular search terms.

Its funny how the mentioned keywords are few of the least popular keywords when it comes to pornography. Below is the image of comparison of these keywords along with other major keywords related to pornography like sex, porn, big tits
image1.jpg

http://propakistani.pk/2010/07/15/pakistan-or-pornistan/

If you have a look at the image, the search volume for keyword sex is FAAAR more than other keywords. Keyword Porn has the 2nd highest search volume. Followed by big tits and then there is this little search volume for rape sex and horse sex which you might spot with a magnifying glass.

Since we have an understanding that other keywords consume much largely to porn searches, lets now have a look at their traffic distribution.

Regional traffic for Sex

sex.jpg

Regional traffic for Porn:

porn.jpg

Regional traffic for Big tits:

big-tits.jpg

I dont see Pakistan occurring even in the top 10 regions here. Its a shame how Fox news has refereed to a country as Pornistan just to sell off their papers. We all exactly know the status of Fox news in international media. The stunt they played is exactly like referring to Pakistan as Number 1 nation in music searches since it ranks number 1 on keyword Sufi Music!

sufi.jpg

Just to add further, as per FoxNews formula, whole of United States of America is inhumane and USA is wildest nation as a whole see following if you dont believe me:

pic_001.jpg

pic_002.jpg

Source

nice work keep it up...
shabash cheeta he bhai(clap)(clap)(clap)(clap)

mrcritic

Goto GOOGLE TRENDS and play with the features there. This is not True - Hasb e Hall should clarify this nonsense from FOX.
These statistics are not correct and very misleading indeed. We’ve done detailed traffic analysis today and tried various models on Google Trends and Google Insights. Pornographic webs sites hardly count for any traffic in forty top most accessed sites from Pakistan.

Just to give you one examples, go to http://www.google. com/insights/ search/# and put the key words - fiber optics - set the filters on right hand side of the search bar to - worldwide - and - last 12 months – and – all categories. You’d see Pakistan on the top! It’s amusing to Pakistanis being Number One on searching fiber optics. Quite honestly not many people know even the name of fiber optics outside scientific and tech community. You can still do so many other generic searches and see the results.

The bottom line is that these figures are not correct and grossly messed up. There’s some strange algorithm being carried out at Google and they’re not doing the geographical identification correctly based on the IP address. I’ve spoken to Badar Khushnood, Google’s Country Manager for Pakistan and even he didn’t have exp*****ion for some of the questions that we had.

Foxnews can do any kind of story against Pakistan, that’s what they do for living. But sad part is local media carrying the same story (just cut and paste) in headlines without doing any homework or research. They have thus ridiculed their own homeland and countrymen in front of the whole world.

omerkuwait

jhooot hai yaroo Q K yeh pori dunya mai sirf pakistan ka naam harab kernay ke koshish ker rahay hain GOOGLE walay apnay BENCH mai sub countries k member shamil karay aur unn say apnay appnay country kee tasdeek kerwaya karay tou baat manii ja sakti hai.
warna who is google ? and one more thing i think GOOGLE upload all these porn only for pakistan.(hai na mazay kee baat)

omerkuwait

yar yeh hassbe haal ko sirf google ke report ko aagay deliver karnay say pehlay hud b aik chota sa survey kernay chhaye thaa.

K

khan125

ACCORDING TO HASEHAAL (mr.JUNAID) THE TOP SEARCH IN PORN WAS PAKISTAN ....

i think adaich has already answered that with proof go and check it your self.

hasb e haal people were onlly relying on fox news report

cefspan

Re: Shame on All Muslims- Doob Marnay ka Mukaam

Welcome to Pornistan

http://www.foxnews.com/world/2010/07/12/data-shows-pakistan-googling-pornographic-material/
July 20, 2010

horse-beach-336x252.jpg

Pakistan has been accused by Fox News of having an unusual interest in horses.

If Fox news is anything to go by, Pakistan may be the leading nation in “sexy” online searches. According to a recent article featured on FoxNews.com, Pakistan is ranked the first in the world in terms of pornographic Google searches. Of course, this discovery is juxtaposed with Pakistan’s recent behaviour in cyberspace. Pakistan temporarily banned Facebook, Youtube and Blackberry service in reaction to the controversial Facebook group “Everyone Draw Muhammad Day”, which itself was a reaction to Comedy Central’s decision to censor the image of Prophet Muhammad from South Park. Of course there is the obvious question: If Pakistan is an Islamic country, what’s with all the porn?
I’m not sure if the writers at Fox News have gotten this memo yet, but covering Google Trends statistics is not really reporting. Looking up Google trends on the terms “porn”, “sex” and all forms of bestiality is something testosterone laced teenage boys do for fun, not professional reporters. In defense of Fox News however, I would like to add that this network promises news which is “fair and balanced”, not “relevant and intelligent”.
The reason that I am incensed about this is not that I feel the need to defend Pakistan, or that this article is an affront to my religious sensibilities. On the contrary, I have no objection to this article on nationalist or religious grounds. I find this article offensive as a scientist. This is the epitome of bad research. Firstly, there is the obvious sampling error. Considering that at best estimates, only 10% of Pakistanis have access to Internet, the high frequency of porn searches hardly depict the Googling habits of an entire nation. Secondly, Google Trends and Google Insight report search term statistics limited to the searches made on Google. It does not account for all the other search activity on the internet. Thirdly, there is no limit on the number of searches made by the same search engine user. This means that an individual searching for “porn” and “sex” on Google, may use these search terms an infinite amount of time. Therefore, sex crazed maniacs in Pakistan will drive up relevant search statistics.
There is an obvious hilarity in this entire situation. Given the nature of the majority of comments that this piece has received it is surreal that very few seem to question the reliability of the article itself. It seems as though everyone accepts Google as a credible source for making judgments about countries that one has never visited. If it is this easy to fool Fox News readers, I wonder what else they can be talked into. So, I would like to propose a contest. Make up your own headline that you think should be published in the next Fox News article about Pakistan and post it in the comments section below. The only rule is that they have to be funny. Here is my contribution:
Kind souls create sanctuary for donkeys victimised by sex crazed maniacs in Pakistan

cefspan

Re: Shame on All Muslims- Doob Marnay ka Mukaam

http://www.islammonitor.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=3654

Islamic State of Pakistan, the World-champion in Viewing Pornographic Sites

Monday, 09 August 2010 19:43 Mohammad A. Khan

lotsoftimeinlahore.jpg
Lots of time to kill in Pakistan during Ramadan

While the world's greatest sport and entertainment even, the Soccer World Cup, was going on, Pakistan quietly achieved a 'World Champion' title - it is in watching porn on the internet. A report from FoxNews.com informs us that residents of Pakistan lead the world in searching for pornographic websites. They are the top users of pornographic sites on internet, with both men and women pass their time watching porn.
Because of the high rate of illiteracy and lack of employment, most Pakistanis are unable to keep themselves busy in productive works. As a result, they are mostly free with lots of time to be leisured away.
Since Pakistan is an agricultural country, most of its population live in rural areas. There is lack of amusement parks and disports. So, their major enjoyment has to pass their time leisurely at home. As a result, they get a lot of time to engage in reproductive activities. Accordingly, most families have from 7 to 10 or more children.
shameshame.jpg

Their children are most of the time free, because most of them aren’t interested to studies; they don’t like to attend schools. The main reason for their lack of interest in education is that are told from childhood that as Muslims, their focus is mostly on the next life, not on the present. Most of Pakistani villagers are very punctual to pray 5 times in a day.
Computers are very cheap in Pakistan; for only a few hundred Rupees (Pakistani currency), one can buy a second-hand Pentium III computer. What happens when a person is mostly free, has nothing to do, and wants some entertainment. Those without internet access pass their time watching Indian movies and songs on computer through pirated/illegal DVDs and CDs. But a different situation emerges when they get access to internet to kill their time. As they have lots of free time at hand, they start watching some porno sites and get addicted to it; they spend hours after hours of their free time, some pass the entire day, in watching porn. They often get so addicted and absorbed that they even miss their mandatory prayers frequently.
In Islam, especially during fasting, husbands and wives are forbidden to have sexual contact between them. Moreover, even the normally busy Muslims do very little work during Ramadan. Thus, some fasting Muslims during the month of Ramadan, because they can’t eat or drink anything until the sun sets, enjoy the porn sites to kill their time.
The Fox report has also included the different categories of porno sites Pakistanis view, and they include animal sex, rape and child sex sites.
lahorecinema.jpg
Lahore cinemas have also much to offer for a sex starved devout Muslim

Viewing porn sites is no big deal; it is in human nature to be curious about seeing others engaged in sex. The core of this article is to prove the hypocrisy of Muslims, who think that Islam is the best religion and Muslims are saintly in sexual behavior, and yet they are the craziest about watching porn, and spend a lot of their time on it. The Quran is, in fact, wrong in asserting that Jews and Christians are hypocrites. A thief never calls himself a thief. A crazy person always thinks others are crazy and wrongdoers, and shouts at others. However, he doesn’t know that he himself is crazy and in need of help.
Likewise, the prophet of Islam always pointed his fingers at others; he claimed Muslims the 'righteous' while called 'hypocrite'. But, in fact, he himself was a big hypocrite and we see his characteristics are reflected in his followers today.
We recently saw the so-called blasphemous websites—sites that the tell truth about Muhammad and Islam—being banned in Pakistan. Muslims also claim that sexually explicit contents, such as porn, are abhorrent to Islam, probably more abhorrent than those blasphemous sites. But all pornographic sites are easily accessible to all Pakistanis. Do you see the level of hypocrisy in Muhammad followers?
In fine, I congratulate all Pakistanis for achieving the great feat of becoming the world-champion in watching the hardcore pornographic sites, especially when becoming the world-champion in any event is a rare honor for Pakistan. May Pakistan attain the title of Pornistan!

nasirzaman

Please explain what are you trying to convey..

woh kehna chah rahe hain is me pti ka hath hai yehi internet party walon ke karname hain isi waja se yeh log imran khan ko aik seat bhi nahi jeeta sake din raat inter net per porn video dekhte rehte hain[hilar]:lol:[hilar]

What percentage of Pakistanis use the internet? I do not think it will be more than 20%. Even If all 20% go to porn site, that still wouldn't make us the top searching country. I remember in one of the surveys in Canada almost 80% of Canadian males go to a porn site atleast every other day.

It is definitely a propaganda against Pakistanis