Pakistan Court Bans Facebook in Pakistan | Youtube & Other Sites also blocked - {POLL ADDED} [Merged

Do u agree with the reported TEMPORARY bans on Facebook, YouTube, Wikipedia & Flickr?

• Yes, I support all the temporary bans

Votes: 27 27.0%
  • Yes, I support all the temporary bans - in fact, the bans should be made permanent!

Votes: 59 59.0%
  • No - only Facebook should be banned temporarily - send a msg to those who insult the Noble Messenger

Votes: 3 3.0%
  • No - simply ban the relevant offensive pages on Facebook, nothing else

Votes: 7 7.0%
  • No bans, ever! On the net, distributing all child porn, murder, racism, terrorism is ok. Its free sp

Votes: 2 2.0%
  • I have no opinion on this matter

Votes: 2 2.0%

• Total voters

tiger54

so pakistan is the only muslim country that blocked facebook? i dont think facebook cares if a few thausand people leave facebook.
now whats next? pakistan will start blocking youtube, myspace etc etc what about blocking hotmail.com coz it can also be used to send those cartoons.
i really think we need to grow up and ignore if someone tries to insult islam. v can never stop those people, the more attention v give them the stronger they will get.
its really sad that facebook is blocked in pakistan. 20 of my friends on facebook live in pakistan :(

dipsy.doodle.dandy

Youtube banned in Pakistan

youtube has been banned in pakistan from today.
dont know y, but most probably due to the material available against pakistani currupt politicians.

adnan78692

No, it is because of the fact that the West is drawing caricatures of our dear Prophet ( SAW ).
yesss.... its reality...

5-20-2010_107325_1.gif

Bret Hawk

I’m very thankful to my dear friends and moderators of this forum to support this cause of banning Facebook’s link on this site. Certainly the best of the forums I’ve ever been to share my views and ideas freely. And for those inept clowns who think that it’s a childish move then I have to tell them categorically, no tolerance whatsoever on the issue of the prestige and honour of our beloved holy Prophet of Islam Salal Lahu Alihi Wasalam. Before saying something in the honour of the beloved Prophet PBUH lets have a look on some of their counter points to contest this decision of LHC and the moderators of this forum;

• Why not ban the whole internet when its all rife with such blasphemous content? My counter question to such geniuses is that have we ever seen the open invitation from the administrators of Google or any other influential websites to draw the caricatures or hurl abuses to the spiritual and holy personalities of any faith? Do we have any precedence of this scale if yes then do enlighten me.

• Holocaust is a more serious issue than the prestige of Holy Prophet PBUH? That’s can be true for fascist Zionists and their ilk but not for other communities of the world. So if something is bad to play with the sensibilities and emotions of one group of community then same rule of condemnation should be allowed on across the board basis for other communities of the world as well.
  • Whets the point of banning such sites? I can ask what the point of using such sites is. Can we get any lost pearls of wisdom and divine knowledge by exploring such trivial websites which induce nothing apart from the sense of depravity and hollowness by wasting hundreds of precious hours on such sites? What sort of values we can absorb by using such senseless websites apart from indulging in debauchery and lewdness?

And finally I have to reassert this point here once again that the honour and prestige of the gigantic Prophet of Islam PBUH do matter to us. For liberals and mere tag users of Islam maybe its not that much of an issue so better not to interfere on such highly sensitive issues with the lovers of Holy Prophet PBUH who’s faith can’t be justified and worth for a dime (In your Western American colloquial) in front of Lord Almighty SWT if we don’t have such sort of feeling of affection and closeness with His legendary Prophet PBUH…Period!

adnan78692

PTA Should Also Block All Porn Sites in Pakistan ...

We know that PTA has control over the internet traffic in Pakistan, and that they can block/ allow any website in Pakistan.
Increasing trend of Local Porn websites that are adding more damage than international porn sites, due to

• These websites involve local faces
  • Usually they consist of MMS, homemade videos and hidden cameras
  • Lives of Characters appearing in these websites get spoiled what happens to our girls after their videos hit internet is very clear
I am not writing much on following

• What are URLs of these websites
  • How much traffic share these porn websites have
  • How MMS and other format of Videos reach these porn websites
  • What damage they are doing to our social values
But my emphasis is on that PTA MUST block usage of these websites in Pakistan.
What to Do?
Ban all those porn websites that are run/operated/used by local people. It must be noted that there are many websites that are run by users in India, Bangladesh and vicinity, but their usage is high in Pakistan too, so block all these websites
One may ask me, that there are millions of websites on internet, PTA cant block them all Okay fine, dont block million websites, but how about those couple of dozen websites that share 95 percent of traffic?
Given that PTA has the capabilities for blocking these websites (through ISPs) and if local porn websites are still allowed then following quote reveals some meanings to us.
If you are not part of solution, then you are part of Problem
Lets hope some action on this in near future.

totally agree
also if PTA can show guts and also block indian channels
they are not porn but they are poisioning our society , let our public get out from craze of indian media and have free thought process

indian media is mild porn they dont show full nudity but they imply every thing

Who will challange the Zionist's local Messengers ??????????????

Al-Hamdulillah, may God Bless you. Blocking porn sites is as easy as anything. You just need to get and Access Control List (ACL) regarding porn sites which are easily available free of cost. Any individual, organization, or ISP can block these sites. The only thing which is required is your faith in God, which as nation we are lacking. The propaganda of Zionists is part of our blood and soul now. And their agents are sitting on Top.

I’m very thankful to my dear friends and moderators of this forum to support this cause of banning Facebook’s link on this site. Certainly the best of the forums I’ve ever been to share my views and ideas freely. And for those inept clowns who think that it’s a childish move then I have to tell them categorically, no tolerance whatsoever on the issue of the prestige and honour of our beloved holy Prophet of Islam Salal Lahu Alihi Wasalam. Before saying something in the honour of the beloved Prophet PBUH lets have a look on some of their counter points to contest this decision of LHC and the moderators of this forum;

• Why not ban the whole internet when its all rife with such blasphemous content? My counter question to such geniuses is that have we ever seen the open invitation from the administrators of Google or any other influential websites to draw the caricatures or hurl abuses to the spiritual and holy personalities of any faith? Do we have any precedence of this scale if yes then do enlighten me.

• Holocaust is a more serious issue than the prestige of Holy Prophet PBUH? That’s can be true for fascist Zionists and their ilk but not for other communities of the world. So if something is bad to play with the sensibilities and emotions of one group of community then same rule of condemnation should be allowed on across the board basis for other communities of the world as well.

• Whets the point of banning such sites? I can ask what the point of using such sites is. Can we get any lost pearls of wisdom and divine knowledge by exploring such trivial websites which induce nothing apart from the sense of depravity and hollowness by wasting hundreds of precious hours on such sites? What sort of values we can absorb by using such senseless websites apart from indulging in debauchery and lewdness?

And finally I have to reassert this point here once again that the honour and prestige of the gigantic Prophet of Islam PBUH do matter to us. For liberals and mere tag users of Islam maybe its not that much of an issue so better not to interfere on such highly sensitive issues with the lovers of Holy Prophet PBUH who’s faith can’t be justified and worth for a dime (In your Western American colloquial) in front of Lord Almighty SWT if we don’t have such sort of feeling of affection and closeness with His legendary Prophet PBUH…Period!

Mr. Bret Hawk!

Please don't speak if you have no idea of what the real issue is,

1. I'm really surprised that you believe that Facebook administrators or employees made open invitations to this Page? Have you ever used Facebook or know how the groups work there?

2. Well thats define how disgusting your views are. First you love to blame every thing on Zoinist or Jews because you are can't admit your own wrongdoings. Does it give you comfort to mock Holocaust because they mocked our Prophet (PBUH)? What proof do you ahve that Zionist are behind this. Again please do some research before bashing out.

3. Well your views define your own thinking which can't go beyond to something good you can achieve with these tools.

Well pakistan now have also blocked youtube and wikipedia.... So lets ban the whole internet and buy some camels...and wage jihad (old style)... agree????

thahim

Youtube has been blocked because of the same reason why facebook got blocked in Pakistan they where having anti Islamic Event on Facebook which after getting complaints of millions of Muslim people didn't get deleted from FB.

Now some users got the pictures from that event to youtube today..

dattique

I QUIT FACEBOOK ............. Nothing Is most Important then Our Prophet (S.A.W)
Allah Aisay Islam Dushmanoo Ko GHarat KEre Amennnnnn

I QUIT FACEBOOK ............. Nothing Is most Important then Our Prophet (SAW)
Allah Aisay Islam Dushmanoo Ko GHarat KEre Amennnnnn

i dont use facebook.. aur ab iss activity k baad to sawaal hi paida nahi hota k kisi musalmaan ka dil facebook use krnay ko chahay.. face book ko operate krnay walay jews hain aur iss site ne buht kam waqt men iss qadr shuhrat haasil kr li hay k shayad hi koi webuser iss se bacha ho..
facebook k iss iqdam k baad to tamam muslim dunia ko iss ka boycott krna chaye.. aur na sirf boycott krna chahye balkay international level pe apna ahtajaj record krwana chaye..
jo log yeh samjty hen k facebook chornay se ham dunia se kat jayen gay to wo buht bari ahmaqon ki jannat men rahty hen.. facebook k baray men yahan kuch forum walay buzurg hazraat ajeeb-o-ghareeb misalain de rahy hen k facebook chorny se yeh ho ga wo ga aur hamain facebook pe rahty hoye iss ka jawab dena chaye.. to un k liye itna arz hay k facebook kisi muslim ki representation nahi krta..koi shakhs agar aap ko gaalian de raha ho to iss ka matlab yeh nahi k uss ki galian sunnany k liye wahan khara hoa jaye.. ham sab muslamano ko facebook jasay bayhooda web portal ko hamesha k liye block krdena chaye.. aur siasat.pk ko bhi iss se hamesha k liye nata tore lena chaye..umeede ahy facebook link ab dubara nahi ho gi iss site pe..
facebook is nothing but a peice of crap..