Pakistan Army is mainly responsible for current economic crisis in Pakistan!

Zameer Uddin

You are an absolute mindless person,economy is not responsibility of Army, economy is responsibility of the Government,Pakistan is in economic mess reason being that Government has failed in its basic responsibility of collection of taxes, tax to GDP ratio in Pakistan is 8.9%, where as in India its around 16%,Turkey 27% and Brazil 46%.If we just take our tax to GDP ratio to around 18%,we won't be requiring any economic aid from the US,loans from IMF and budget deficit would come down to 0%.Budget deficit of 0% means inflation would be down to 2%-3%.

All of you know about the current economic crisis in Pakistan.
According to a report by an international organization Pakistani people don't have enough money to buy even food although enough food is available in Pakistan . they further said that food crisis in Pakistan is worst than some of African countries.

who is to blame for all this ??

BIGGEST RESPONSIBILITY COMES ON SHOULDERS OF PAKISTAN ARMY ??
HOW??
BECAUSE THEY HAVE FAILED COMPLETELY TO MAINTAIN LAW AND ORDER SITUATION OF THIS COUNTRY .

security conditions are becoming worst restricting people to invest in Pakistan .after all saving life is ones foremost priority.

now some of you would disagree blaming politicians for all this . i agree up to some extent . but noting remains in ones hand (here politicians) if your country has worst law and order situation.

take an example of India .their politicians are corrupt but they are progressing and its because they have peace and good law and order situation.the result is every company is dying to invest in india .

i beg army to start doing job for which we made our army . being peace so that we can progress.
at least roti khanay ka haq to hamain day do

anees1980

Economic condion is not the resposibility of Pakistan Army, it is the most illogical statement i have ever heard. You have merely presented an argument without supporting it. Saying that international organisation conducted a study that some people are living worse life than african countries and bringing Pakistan army into your argumnent without any reason, that is pathatic. That so called international organisation must haven agenda of their own, you havent even mention any source of your information, not even the name of that so called international organisation of yours.

We get so emotional as soon as we hear something about pakistan on the negative side. Which infact is a good thing that we as a nation does not want to be negative, terrorist, or failed state.
But to get all these blames away from us the emotions only will not work. They can be good if they are utilized in a proper direction but with out direction this is what happens as we can see in this thread.
I am a very very strong critic of the army, i believe due to there military doctrine of 60 years the country is having an existantial threat. People are double minded as to what is happening. Every one, the mullah the army the politicians use the hate we have for india and america for there own gains. No one really cares these days about what we think. So let us stop being used by any of these and think with reasons and logics. No emotions.
We should be clear of one thing. If ever god forbid paksistan will be destroyed, it will be destroyed internally not externally. No one is doing anything right now against us. Infact the world is worried what will happen if pakistan gets destabilized. No one wants that. Its so simple and straight forward. They can try to weaken us but no one wants a destabilize pakistan. So lets stay together and dont blame any one. We are all educated guys here. Atleast we can do is be nice to each other rather then using the language we using here.

I think Army is incompetent for sure that we have seen recently and it has been proved. But the civilians most of the time also have been incompetent. So thats a shared responsibility. And unless we come out of the military doctrine we have in place for 60 years we will never be able to be economically strong no matter who comes into power.

khan afghan1

Why not the pak army support the supreme court to get rid of this corrupt govt,Because army fairs that the supreme court can also open cases against serving and retired corrupt Generals who all are involved in real estate business.They are no more professional army,everyone from top to bottom is serving in army not to protect the people and the country but to get permits and plots and sell them in open market.If the are sincere they should stop such practices otherwise their credability is at the stake .time is running out from their hands.they should step forward ask the supreme court to open cases and implement the decisions irrespactive of the person whoever is he or she.

khan afghan1

Why not the pak army support the supreme court to get rid of this corrupt govt,Because army fairs that the supreme court can also open cases against serving and retired corrupt Generals who all are involved in real estate business.They are no more professional army,everyone from top to bottom is serving in army not to protect the people and the country but to get permits and plots and sell them in open market.If the are sincere they should stop such practices otherwise their credability is at the stake .time is running out from their hands.they should step forward ask the supreme court to open cases and implement the decisions irrespactive of the person whoever is he or she.

anees1980

Kicking out the government would further destablise Pakistan and put Pakistani people and the army in even more danger. This is not the time to point fingers at each other. Finger pointing can be the worst act under difficult times.

anees1980

Kicking out the government would further destablise Pakistan and put Pakistani people and the army in even more danger. This is not the time to point fingers at each other. Finger pointing can be the worst act under difficult times.

(clap)(clap)

well said brother

MashaAllah, finally found a smart member after me (bigsmile)

bhai, most of these members commenting are very young, not politically 'grown' yet. too jazbaati and use josh instead of hosh, but not thru their own fault. They will get better if they hang around siasat and keep reading mine and your posts :)

Ali-1234

(clap)(clap)

well said brother

MashaAllah, finally found a smart member after me (bigsmile)

bhai, most of these members commenting are very young, not politically 'grown' yet. too jazbaati and use josh instead of hosh, but not thru their own fault. They will get better if they hang around siasat and keep reading mine and your posts :)

this is why i say we are over dozing JEO NEWS to our young generation............................

samar

You are right on. Army has been always in power and they are responsible for the mess remember "every country has an army but Pakistani army has a country". They are involved in all kind of commercial enterprises. Its about time they get out of politics/commerce and learn to do their real job. A lot of people will not agree with you as they have been brainwashed for a generation.

tu apni bkwaas band kr ye hmara andrroni masla he.............

kashy28

In Pakistan it is the military that make the foreign and defence policies without any civilian input or oversight and that is the reason why the things have gone so wrong here.The parliament should frame the defence and foreign policies after a debate and discussion instead of a handful of generals deciding it in secrecy.

rakeem

Is there any stability left in Pakistan. This qatil jamhuriyat is only here to protect USA personnel and its drones in the short term, and bankrupt and commit economical genocide against Pakistan financially and lead to a more corrupt society in the long term for US so that Pakistan never sees development for another 20 years. If PAk Army does'nt step in than the alternative that is more violent will be their fate.

onlykami

I dont comment on who is responsible but what you are saying "what the heck rulers were doing since decades ?" i think your this statement is a big bull **** (Because army rule pakistan more than parliament) and if parliament is ruling still all powers are in the hand of army
Looks like Enemies are not attacking on Pakistan physically but they are using Media Propoganda as well .........INTENSIVELY. If pakistan Army is responsible then what the heck rulers were doing since decades ?............We just need escape goat .......to feel better.

ASQR1

When Army Chief can over throw a democracy when he thinks the govt has failed, why not now can the armed forces stand against the wrong policies of the govt?

For so many times Army did it and earned a very bad name beside it was always on call by politicians to deny their opposition the chance to Govern.Politicians rather have Army take over than let other party rule.

indian125

when army rules country no matter where it is , it is alway chaos. they know only two things either yes or no. they don't know middle ground.

onlykami

jo pakistan ki bemari batai wo indian aur jo pakistan ko marta hua rehnay dey wo pakistani wah kya soch hai salam hai samar bhai aapki soch ko
tum se matlab...............kisi indian ko haq nhi pohanchta k vo hmarey maslo pe behsain krain...........krva he meetha he hmara he ...........

islamabadi

do you think if all that money comes into the hands of our looters it will be spent on stupid awaam or on the country? it is going to go to Swiss banks straight away,,, your logics are very silly

So you are saying the awaam is stupid? then what are you then? Stupid too ? Another one calling himself stupid over here...