Openion Survey in KPK Province

mabaig

339j1x4.jpg

PTI Friends are sure that they will have next next government in KPK province as their graph is higher as IRI survey. I remember in 2008 NS graph was higher than others in NWFP as IRI survey but he capture onle few seats from Hazara area. What will happened if again their survey is incorrect

Even before (in Last June I spent 3 months in Peshawar and other parts of the KP) this IRI survey we were sure PTI is the most popular party in KP. Then what?

And According to IRI survey 2008, ANP was the most popular choice and PTI was 2nd. N-league had never been a popular choice in KP. N-League used to be popular in Hazara only but this time they would face a sure defeat there as well.

Zoaib

PTI's lead is WAY ahead than other parties if you look at the survey closely. Some minor differences can be there from the survey but overall a PTI government at least in the KPK is a very much a realistic outcome of the next elections, whenever they are held insha Allah.

Uzair Ch

Even if we go with what the IRI survey is saying about PTI today it will not benefit PTI because in a parliamentary system of democracy you dont take 31% of seats if 31% of people are favouring you nationally. Just for example in Punjab PTI is behind PML N and so unless PTI bridges the gap it will get large amounts of votes but only to loose to PML N in Punjab. In Sind its behind PPP but despite getting large number of votes will loose most of the seats as runner up to PPP. In KPK and Balochistan being number one if it sweeps it will not given PTI more that 40-45 seats in the National Assembly.

So say for example PTI takes 80 lakh votes nationally, out of which 40 lakh from Punjab 20 lakh from Sind and 14 Lakh from KPK and 6 lakh from Balochistan. With 40 lakh votes in punjab PTI will be runner up to PML N say getting 55 lakh votes. With 20 lakh votes in Sind it will loose most of seats to PPP getting say 50lakh votes from Sindh. In KPK and Balochistan it may win major portion of seats being on the top.

So in summary PTI nationally will be having 80 lakh votes but not enough to defeat regionally strong parties. This is what happened with PML Q in 2008. It got votes from all four provinces but individually lost to PML N in north punjab, PPP in most of seats in South Punjab and Sind and ANP in NWFP.

Uzair Ch

Even if we go with what the IRI survey is saying about PTI today it will not benefit PTI because in a parliamentary system of democracy you dont take 31% of seats if 31% of people are favouring you nationally. Just for example in Punjab PTI is behind PML N and so unless PTI bridges the gap it will get large amounts of votes but only to loose to PML N in Punjab. In Sind its behind PPP but despite getting large number of votes will loose most of the seats as runner up to PPP. In KPK and Balochistan being number one if it sweeps it will not give PTI more that 40-45 seats in the National Assembly.

So say for example PTI takes 80 lakh votes nationally, out of which 40 lakh from Punjab 20 lakh from Sind and 14 Lakh from KPK and 6 lakh from Balochistan. With 40 lakh votes in punjab PTI will be runner up to PML N say getting 55 lakh votes. With 20 lakh votes in Sind it will loose most of seats to PPP getting say 50lakh votes from Sindh. In KPK and Balochistan it may win major portion of seats being on the top.

So in summary PTI nationally will be having 80 lakh votes but not enough to defeat regionally strong parties. This is what happened with PML Q in 2008. It got votes from all four provinces but individually lost to PML N in north punjab, PPP in most of seats in South Punjab and Sind and ANP in NWFP.

mabaig

Let us see assume Punjab

PML N has average 44% support varies from 39-40-41-42-43-44-45-46-47-48-49 % on different seats
PTI has average 33% support varies from 28-29-30-31-32-33-34-35-36-37-38 % on different seats

Above show PTI higher support area will not bring any seat, except for few feudal lords personal seats
Only possibility for SMK. Leghari. and may be IK, Qasoori, Sarwar Khan, Hoti, Iftikhar Geelani (Max 10)

bilal6516

Please see the IRI link below which show PPP 37% NS 18% and ANP 12% (Got more seat than NS) Q Leag 6% (Got more seat than NS) PTI was 0 - 2 % in NWFP on Jan 2008. IRI survey for punjab show PPP 44% NS 32% (Got more seats than PPP) on January 2008.
http://www.iri.org/sites/default/fi...istan Public Opinion, October 15-30, 2008.pdf

Above show that IRI Surveys are not relaiable

the survey you mentioned above was conducted between 15-30 oct 2008. when election was held????

why are you using wrong survey. sir this is not 1990, so you can make fool other people easily . this is the time of google..lol...in 5 mintues u can find many things

AFP CITES IRI PAKISTAN SURVEY

February 11, 2008

Bhutto party leads Pakistan election race: surveys
Agence France-Presse

ISLAMABAD Slain Pakistani opposition leader Benazir Bhutto's party is the most popular in the country, two surveys said Monday, with one week to go until crucial general elections

The poll found that 36.7 percent of people said they would vote for the PPP while 25.3 percent chose Sharif's grouping.
Only 12 percent said they would vote for PML-Q.

referrence : http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/555484-iri-survey-on-political-parties-of-pakistan.html

now come to party position in feb 2008 election

PPP - 97 seats
PMLN - 71 seats

PMLQ - 42 seats

bilal6516

Even if we go with what the IRI survey is saying about PTI today it will not benefit PTI because in a parliamentary system of democracy you dont take 31% of seats if 31% of people are favouring you nationally. Just for example in Punjab PTI is behind PML N and so unless PTI bridges the gap it will get large amounts of votes but only to loose to PML N in Punjab. In Sind its behind PPP but despite getting large number of votes will loose most of the seats as runner up to PPP. In KPK and Balochistan being number one if it sweeps it will not give PTI more that 40-45 seats in the National Assembly.

why you are so worried about pti. you should worry about PMLN. you mentioned before that PMLN is doing great work in punjab, so relax, chill out, you dont need to waste your time to comment on these surveys.

Please see the IRI link below which show PPP 37% NS 18% and ANP 12% (Got more seat than NS) Q Leag 6% (Got more seat than NS) PTI was 0 - 2 % in NWFP on Jan 2008. IRI survey for punjab show PPP 44% NS 32% (Got more seats than PPP) on January 2008.
http://www.iri.org/sites/default/fi...istan Public Opinion, October 15-30, 2008.pdf

I told you that even before IRI survey we were sure PTI was the most popular.

If you stance considers right then PTI might won more seats in Punjab and Sindh as well?

bilal6516

Let us see assume Punjab

PML N has average 44% support varies from 39-40-41-42-43-44-45-46-47-48-49 % on different seats
PTI has average 33% support varies from 28-29-30-31-32-33-34-35-36-37-38 % on different seats

Above show PTI higher support area will not bring any seat, except for few feudal lords personal seats
Only possibility for SMK. Leghari. and may be IK, Qasoori, Sarwar Khan, Hoti, Iftikhar Geelani (Max 10)

you started thread with KPK and now you are talking about Punjab. you are not sure what you want to talk about.

and if you are right in punjab. they why are you worried. pmln will easy. so no need to worry.

Zulfi Khan

Brothers, these PML(N) supporters want to discourage PTI supporters by spreading rumours but
they do not know that now, no one believes in these rumours.In 2008, PML(N) had the advantage
of PTI and JI voters because PTI and JI boycotted this 2008 election.Now,those voters of PTI and JI
who voted for PML(N), will vote for PTI and that will make a big difference.

Geo Islam! Geo Pakistan1 Geo Imran Khan! Vote for PTI only.

iftikharalam

Let us see assume Punjab

The things are changing rapidly in Punjab. Near elections, PTI will jump above the PML N on surveys, that is for sure. Do you know why Sharif brothers are reluctant to resign from parliament? Not because they fear about CEC, as with Fazloo vote in favor of Zardari, they already have lost any decsion making power. Now,why? Because they fear as soon as people were out of Parliament, many may switch sides. Remmeber, the show in Attock by PML N is a shock for PML N as it was clearly 30%-40% of what PTI gathered there. PML N leadership often get reports about meetings between some of their members and PTI officials, and they have a very much doubt on number of MNAs and MPAs who can switch of they leave the parliament. The problem is the pressure from youth and people from their constituencies, where the youth and people are talking about PTI as the only option. Many are feeling lots of doubt and are confused after watching a building support for PTI in Punjab. Imagine, 4 years ago no one talked about another party in your consituency and now, every other person is supporting PTI and as you all know, youth is always more vocal and active so it is really adding to confusion of every member of Parliament in Punjab. I believe that PPP and PML Q will completely evaporate in Punjab as soon as interim govt comes to power.

Zulfi Khan

[MENTION=29725]mabaig[/MENTION] and Uzair Ch, brothers,PML(N) and PPP are losing their popularity in the whole Pakistan.
PML(N) being in Punjab govt could not win its own vacated seats in bye election held in Punjab.

In PP 194 ( Multan) lost to PPP.
In PP 275(Bhawalpur) lost to PML(Q)

In NA 149 (Multan) PML(N) candidate got 37,000 votes,32,000 voted less than Javed Hashmi had 69,000 votes.

These facts confirm clearly that PML(N) will lose very badly because people know its Noora policy.
GEO Imran Khan! Geo PTI1

ConcernedPaki

Even if we go with what the IRI survey is saying about PTI today it will not benefit PTI because in a parliamentary system of democracy you dont take 31% of seats if 31% of people are favouring you nationally. Just for example in Punjab PTI is behind PML N and so unless PTI bridges the gap it will get large amounts of votes but only to loose to PML N in Punjab. In Sind its behind PPP but despite getting large number of votes will loose most of the seats as runner up to PPP. In KPK and Balochistan being number one if it sweeps it will not given PTI more that 40-45 seats in the National Assembly.

عزیر چاچا ایک تو تم پریشان بہت جلدی ہو جاتے ہو۔ کم سے کم یہ تو دیکھ لیتے کہ غلط سروے کا حوالہ دیا گیا ہے

mabaig

@mabaig and Uzair Ch, brothers,PML(N) and PPP are losing their popularity in the whole Pakistan.
PML(N) being in Punjab govt could not win its own vacated seats in bye election held in Punjab.

In PP 194 ( Multan) lost to PPP.
In PP 275(Bhawalpur) lost to PML(Q)

In NA 149 (Multan) PML(N) candidate got 37,000 votes,32,000 voted less than Javed Hashmi had 69,000 votes.

These facts confirm clearly that PML(N) will lose very badly because people know its Noora policy.
GEO Imran Khan! Geo PTI1

PP 194 Multan election show that PML N will loose (closly) against alliance of PPP+PTI+PMLQ, please show me exapmple supporting the win by the PTI. PPP 160 Lahor where PTI Condidate was close was supported by the PPP. My dear ground reality is that PTI can win some seats if they make alliance with PPP

Other wise

mabaig

Otherwise cricket match men wickets sirf 10 he hoti hen, Dosere log centuries bhe score kar lete hen

bilal6516

PP 194 Multan election show that PML N will loose (closly) against alliance of PPP+PTI+PMLQ, please show me exapmple supporting the win by the PTI. PPP 160 Lahor where PTI Condidate was close was supported by the PPP. My dear ground reality is that PTI can win some seats if they make alliance with PPP

Other wise

first of all you must sorry to this forum, you mentioned wrong survey, you misleading people, second answer my post, third if pti cant win many seats, why you wasting your time.

pmln already have alliance with ppp. zardari have best friend (nawaz sharif), who will save zardari corruption. why they he need pti.who gave vote to gilani.

crowbar

By asking few guys in Haripur doesn't make the opion of the whole province.I live in KP but never heard of any IRI conducting suvey in southern or central pukhtoonkhwa.