Off the Record - 15th February 2012 - Imran Khan

pcdoc24x7

I would recommend all of us who truly believe in Imran and PTI to start writing emails and on facebook pages of these anchors ... why do they keep repeating the questions that they already have the answers for at least a dozen times if not more. Maybe these moron anchors should once in a while go back and watch their own programs.... It's just a waste of air time to ask the same questions which Imran have answered on so many different forums infinite times. Maybe it's time that these anchors call our mafia leaders like the Sharifs, the Chaudhrys and their cohorts in a live show and start asking questions about their corruption and how they made billions of dollars, ask them about their income and wealth tax and their assets, ask them why do they compromise so easily with the government on issues which are of mutual interests, ask them why the citizens of this country still lacks justice and basic necessities of life, ask them what have they done when they had the power to change the economic situation of this nation and its citizens, ask them what they have done to give food, clothing and housing to common man, ask them what is their policy on making Pakistan a much better country when they will again come to power .... And if you don't ask them ... then at least open lines for live calls so people like me who have the guts and common sense and some intelligence can raise these questions to these gutless pieces of crap we have for leaders. Shame on all those anchors who are cowards and special ****** on those who have sold their conscience to their masters for few rupees such as the Buchas, the Kamran Shahids, Najis to name a few.

khanaman

I feel he should not fall into this trap. He should simply say he is not there to defend anyone nor he has any knowledge thereof. There is a committee who will look into it. When he starts defending them it doesnt look very good. As far as assets are concerned, as long as the asset is declared its fine because then everything is traceable. Valuation is irrelevant but needs to be sorted out.

yes i just finished program and it was good. but questions over qureshi tareen assets .. khan sahib couldnt give the answers.. and i know its politics but still i guess it will be very difficult to decide over tickets of elections for hamid khan and wajeehuddin.. i am sure tareen qusoori and qureshi will be the members of IK cabinet..
i still believe Imran khan should be given a chance... Best wishes for him..

zafars

yes i just finished program and it was good. but questions over qureshi tareen assets .. khan sahib couldnt give the answers.. and i know its politics but still i guess it will be very difficult to decide over tickets of elections for hamid khan and wajeehuddin.. i am sure tareen qusoori and qureshi will be the members of IK cabinet..
i still believe Imran khan should be given a chance... Best wishes for him..
Bother jahangir tareen made his assets while not in govt, and he pays the taxes so why should we be bothered by his assets. When khan told this to kashif abbasi he could not argue on this any more. I dont understand this is a common rule that if the leadership is honest he wont let others do any corruption, because leaders dont compromise on law and who can do corruption if he knows that he would be answerable to law

khanaman

Apart from the part where he was forced to defend the new joiners in the party and their assets the rest of the interview was brilliant as usual. Regarding the assets of the new joiners he should not really get into that discussion. I thought it was unfair of Kashif. The important thing any way is that an asset is declared so that it can be traced back to source and future income can be verified. current value is irrelevant and hard to determine.

khan saheb ki sari acting nikal gai,pehlay 15 mint mein aik b sawal ka jawab nahi de sakay,jahangeer tareen aur quraisi asif ahmed ali aur azam sawati k sawal par khan saheb aik dheet actor ki tarah baat kar rahay thay,but jawab phir b nahi diya,ye kaisa leader hay jo sawal ka jawab b nahi de sakta,ye mulk akisay sambhalay ga?aaj k baad lagta hay khan saheb anchor se pehlay poch liya karein ge,ya usay khud batein ge k ye sawal pochna[hilar],waisay pti walo jaan ALLAh ko deni hay aap khud batao aaj khan saheb ko aap is show k baad 100 mein se kitnay nomber do ge,

zafars

reading comments here in support of IK after watching the video is mind-boggling. IK failed miserably in explaining the IMPLEMENTATION of his ideas to eliminate corruption in 90 days.

Folks, you can be against your party while supporting it as well. Its call CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM.
mate the fish rots from the top. it was the perfect answer that if the leadership is not corrupt then who under them would dare to do the corruption. If the PM is honest and his cabinet is honest do you really think they would let the secretaries do the corruption, other than this what could be done. It is for sure now that IK will win the election InshaAllah, and once in power you will see how the corruption ends

umair ahmed

@asif ameer . . . . well i think u r right in a way that it is difficult for IK to defend his party members specially new entrants which makes PTI case weak . . regarding his assets it is well informed to every one and every thing is mentioned and declared in it . . . Regarding his economic policy , i think in next month PTI will give its economic policy bcoz Jhangir tareen wrote it on twitter , so i think we should wait for it and then make judgements . . . but i think the question regarding Jhangir Tareen was not there bcoz no one has ever challanged his credibility bcoz the guy has given 2.5 crores tax last year . .

Like I said, IK failed to answer HOW he will implement his policies. IK said he needs 200 clean police officers. 200! When asked about asset declaration cost price vs market price, IK minced words about Inheritances. I am sure you heard this too. But somehow you feel he answered. For me, he played with words.

As I have told you that he has given this replies many times in details but these anchors are always there to piss him off. He seems doesn't feel conformable with such old questions. And no body can given details answer in 1 minutes.

When was he confronted with SMQ's property valuation question, I wished in the corner of my heart that he would go quiet for 3 seconds and then reply back that he will look into this matter and comment nothing at the moment. And elaborate that NO ONE IS above the Party's basic principle. Haan, thats what I was expecting from him.

Though you didn't mention this issue in your first reply. But, again, he should say that why Election Commission (EC) and Govt. didn't take notice of it and it was the responsibility of EC and Govt. to catch him. As these returns were there since 2003-2011, why these issues are raised after the joining of SMQ into PTI? Why not before? And we we will see the matter in details before giving out the tickets.

The same come true about other politicians like Jehangir Tareen.

IK doesnt have an economic policy. I am a member of his PTI Economic Research Team group. I have reviewed their policy papers. And I said to the team that most papers look like wishlists for SANTA. That offended a few people.

It means you should also be held responsible for that. And by the way there are already many economy policies in the country, the most important is to implementation which requires honesty and sincerity.

And by way when did you saw those Economy documents?

And like I said, I am criticizing IK but I wanna see him improve. I never criticize anyone if I am not offering a solution.

Members gives suggestions for improvement not criticism publically. Criticism is the job of independent analysts not the members of the team. Members, however, do criticise but in meetings not publically.

AsifAmeer

He seems doesn't feel conformable with such old questions
Post me a video where he has elaborated.

why these issues are raised after the joining of SMQ into PTI? Why not before?
Is that your answer for discrepancy in SMQ's property values? Fact of the matter is, IK should have attached a FEE with its membership form to PTI. Hand over the asset declaration list to Price Water Cooper Audit firm which wud submit the verified figures to the PTI Office. Mein dobara keh raha houn, PTI needs to put its processes in place. IK has given alot of hope to the desperate people of Pakistan. I dont want to see him fail. I have contributed financially every time IK has come to my city. But he needs to LISTEN to folks with common sense! Notice I didnt say "Listen to experts". They're the full of themselves who call themselves experts. 1 of the best minds in the PTI IRW Economic team was Akbar Khan who is by profession a medical doctor. Yet his insight in Economics in outstanding. He just gave up on recommendations for the team because "no one would listen".

It means you should also be held responsible for that
This is all voluntary work. I was asked by the Research Wing to join them. They can be thankful to me. But if they adopt a sensible approach, I will be thankful to them.

So you have a problem that I am criticizing IK publicly? He is a PUBLIC figure. My allegiance is NOT to ANY party but the truth.

As I have told you that he has given this replies many times in details but these anchors are always there to piss him off. He seems doesn't feel conformable with such old questions. And no body can given details answer in 1 minutes.

Though you didn't mention this issue in your first reply. But, again, he should say that why Election Commission (EC) and Govt. didn't take notice of it and it was the responsibility of EC and Govt. to catch him. As these returns were there since 2003-2011, why these issues are raised after the joining of SMQ into PTI? Why not before? And we we will see the matter in details before giving out the tickets.

The same come true about other politicians like Jehangir Tareen.

It means you should also be held responsible for that. And by the way there are already many economy policies in the country, the most important is to implementation which requires honesty and sincerity.

And by way when did you saw those Economy documents?

Members gives suggestions for improvement not criticism publically. Criticism is the job of independent analysts not the members of the team. Members, however, do criticise but in meetings not publically.

RashidAhmed

Staff member
Siasat.pk Web Desk
75b00bdf94d559395344e203f2ab2aea.jpg

Asset declaration is the most important thing,value of the assets can change and can be re evaluated.
If some one hides the assets that is serious concern.

It is demanded from IK that he should Do More on the allegation against some one,But they choose to ignore that AAZ was a CONVICTED person and still became the PRESIDENT of the country, is there a disconnect or not??

The fantastic thing is that IK has the ability to have a clear vision, clear thinking and surgical precision to recognize the true cause of the problems.
People should realize the difference between living lavishly on one's own income and living lavishly on tax payers money.
We should differentiate between people doing corruption as a means of income and those who have no choice because of the system.
These are fine lines, but then there is a fine line between holding your head high and sticking your neck out. Intelligent,honest people can see that but rigid,nay sayers will have problems.

Post me a video where he has elaborated.

I told you that in one program or in a small part of a program, IK can't elaborate. Plus IK had asked Anchors that they should do program only on issues and their solutions one by one with PTI and its teams but they also running after rating. In addition to that IK said he doesn't want to disclose much of the policies to the public because PMLN is ready there to copy it. Now they are going to do a seminar on Energy issue on 26th Feb 2012.

Is that your answer for discrepancy in SMQ's property values? Fact of the matter is, IK should have attached a FEE with its membership form to PTI. Hand over the asset declaration list to Price Water Cooper Audit firm which wud submit the verified figures to the PTI Office. Mein dobara keh raha houn, PTI needs to put its processes in place. IK has given alot of hope to the desperate people of Pakistan. I dont want to see him fail. I have contributed financially every time IK has come to my city. But he needs to LISTEN to folks with common sense! Notice I didnt say "Listen to experts". They're the full of themselves who call themselves experts. 1 of the best minds in the PTI IRW Economic team was Akbar Khan who is by profession a medical doctor. Yet his insight in Economics in outstanding. He just gave up on recommendations for the team because "no one would listen".

I told you that I agree that IK should have a clear view on such issues but I think IK has no time for these things and other people in the party ups don't bother. PTI's reps are not even preparing for normal talk shows even. IK's is focussing more on politics now a days specially after 30th Oct 2011.

This is all voluntary work. I was asked by the Research Wing to join them. They can be thankful to me. But if they adopt a sensible approach, I will be thankful to them.

So you have a problem that I am criticizing IK publicly? He is a PUBLIC figure. My allegiance is NOT to ANY party but the truth.

As you have mentioned earlier that no one was listening to you when you was/ is in the team then how can PTI people would bother to read your comments on Siasat.pk & would react on them. So criticising on such forums can only piss off PTI supporter but wouldn't do any positive job.

rtabasum2

kashif abbasi cheetah is back achi class li khan sahab ki buck up bravo

i think you should watched it again...nothing unusual... line of repetitive questions he answered casually ...but i watched it because every time I listen to Imran ,i learn something....dig something new as i have heard that IK will face a new wave of propagands...much of amusements

Sedqal

I can tell everything I own the current value of it example Car, Bike, sofaset dinning table. house, land. If I am unaware of everything then I am stupid or corrupt big time.
Hazoor wala aap auctioner to nahi (omg)