MQM Presents Land Reforms Bill in assembly

sknawaz

If Zardar was Biggest Wadaira then what Nawaz Shareef was? He is Pakistan's wealthiest Person who made this money out of our pockest!

Then why don't you people had any objection when MQM had supported Nawaz Shareef?

By the way, this is the fault of you people and not of MQM, why you people always opt for either Nawaz Shareef or Benazir or Choudhary Brothers or Zardari?

Nominate any Poor Kisaan, vote for him and if MQM nominate Zardari at that time then blame it.

sknawaz

Dear you need to change you mind set first! :P

you need to see the realities first, to blame others is so easy but to look your own mistakes is so difficult!

I would suggest you to see a good doctor! :P

sknawaz

Dear, If you are not with the Poor People of Pakistan then you are supporting Feudal by opposing this Bill, this is very simple and you are even not able to understand it.........

Afsos!

sknawaz

I would say:

Leave what do you think about MQM;

Leave Who have Presented Land Reforms Bill;

Just Read What this Bill is Saying; If It Says Somthing Good for the Poor Formers of Pakistan Then Support it;

If after reading you found something against the Majority Poor People of Pakistan they you will have the right to have objection over it!

Now Go and Read it fully!

chohudry sahab, zardari ko As Persident nominated PML (N) ney bhi kia hey QK federal mein PPP k bad PML (N) ki sub sy ziyada seats hein.. MQM ki to sirf 3, 4 seats hein federal mey.... but PML (N) ney federal GOVT required ministries na milny k waja sy choor di... or provisional govt es liye nahi chori k wahan to already required ministries winner thy..... or provision govt bhi federal k under hey ab tak... provision govt is still not independent.... its mean k PML(N) bhi topi drama kar rahi hey opposition ban kar or continuously drama he kar rahi hey friendly opposition ban kar.....
Intahi dukh k sath jawab dey raha hoon. You called me chohudry. I forgive. Zardari is President not Persident. PML(N) did not nominate Zardari. They had their own candidate. Remember Saeed uz Zaman Siddiqui? MQM has 21 seats in National Assembly. I don't know why PML(N) quit the Federal Govt. They do not claim what you have claimed. PML(N) is not a good opposition but its topi drama. See we agree on some thing.

princezulfi

Actually this bill is against Islamic Laws. there is no limit of having property in Islam so how we can put limit on having properties or land. Think about it MQM ..................

tauseef-it

Actually this bill is against Islamic Laws. there is no limit of having property in Islam so how we can put limit on having properties or land. Think about it MQM ..................

What a Ilogical Statement ! (clap) (clap) (clap)

Otherwise: It seems like Encroachment and Land Grabbing is legal...... no limits, no puchasing.
Bull Shitt............. (omg)

A.Ali.T

princezulfi,
Actually, there is a limit of having property in Islam. Let me give you an example, In Islam a specific portion of booty is given to the participants of the army of the belivers, however during Hazrat Umar (RA) when Persia was conquered, entire country of Persia came under muslim control. By Islamic law the entire land should be distributed among the participants of the army, but Hazrat Umar (RA) did not do that, otherwise it would have created the biggest landlords ever in the history of mankind.

Private ownership is respected in Islam as long as it does not lead to speculation, exploitation, discrimination, disrespect to humans, and extremism and oppression on the part of the rich. Private ownership is respected as long as it does not cause the rich to feel superior. It is the negative results of private ownership that are considered to be bad, not private ownership itself. Therefore, these are the factors that define the limits. Islam has prevented these side effects. It has condemned lavish people and has rejected wastefulness. It has allowed rulers of Islamic communities to prevent wastefulness, exploitation, discrimination, oppression, and extremism. Therefore, the rulers of Islamic communities and the heads of Islamic governments have been given the opportunity to prevent extremism and oppression through their decrees.

Secondly, Islam does not forbid any muslim state to limit the land ownership.

Thirdly, Islam does not condone any one to oppress the weak and poor, and that is exactly what feudals in Pakistan do with impunity..

There may be some omissions and short comings in the Land Reform Bill presented by MQM, but that does not mean that we should throw out the baby with the bath water. We should not go to that extreme in mere hatred towards MQM.

princezulfi,
Actually, there is a limit of having property in Islam. Let me give you an example, In Islam a specific portion of booty is given to the participants of the army of the belivers, however during Hazrat Umar (RA) when Persia was conquered, entire country of Persia came under muslim control. By Islamic law the entire land should be distributed among the participants of the army, but Hazrat Umar (RA) did not do that, otherwise it would have created the biggest landlords ever in the history of mankind.

Private ownership is respected in Islam as long as it does not lead to speculation, exploitation, discrimination, disrespect to humans, and extremism and oppression on the part of the rich. Private ownership is respected as long as it does not cause the rich to feel superior. It is the negative results of private ownership that are considered to be bad, not private ownership itself. Therefore, these are the factors that define the limits. Islam has prevented these side effects. It has condemned lavish people and has rejected wastefulness. It has allowed rulers of Islamic communities to prevent wastefulness, exploitation, discrimination, oppression, and extremism. Therefore, the rulers of Islamic communities and the heads of Islamic governments have been given the opportunity to prevent extremism and oppression through their decrees.

Secondly, Islam does not forbid any muslim state to limit the land ownership.

Thirdly, Islam does not condone any one to oppress the weak and poor, and that is exactly what feudals in Pakistan do with impunity..

There may be some omissions and short comings in the Land Reform Bill presented by MQM, but that does not mean that we should throw out the baby with the bath water. We should not go to that extreme in mere hatred towards MQM.

Islam surely does not condone any oppression of the weak and poor but nowhere in Isalm one is forbidden from buying as much land, property, gold or any assets as long as it it acquired with legal funds and one is paying Zakat and other taxes levied by the administration.
Bhutto gave a popular slogan and there is already an existing law capping the maximum holding (not islamic) and MQM is just copying what Bhutto said in seventies.
It would have been more sensible if they had come up with the idea of taking Jageers awarded to a few by the British back from these families. But then they don't have the stomach to confront a few powerful, so powerfull in the assembly that they would have broght the rat back from London and you don't really want that, do you.

A.Ali.T

Islam surely does not condone any oppression of the weak and poor but nowhere in Isalm one is forbidden from buying as much land, property, gold or any assets as long as it it acquired with legal funds and one is paying Zakat and other taxes levied by the administration.
Bhutto gave a popular slogan and there is already an existing law capping the maximum holding (not islamic) and MQM is just copying what Bhutto said in seventies.
It would have been more sensible if they had come up with the idea of taking Jageers awarded to a few by the British back from these families. But then they don't have the stomach to confront a few powerful, so powerfull in the assembly that they would have broght the rat back from London and you don't really want that, do you.

there is already an existing law capping the maximum holding (not islamic)
Firstly, in my opinion capping the land ownership by a legally elected and representative Govt. won't be unislamic. Is is not mentioned anywhere in Quran or Hadith that you cannot cap the land ownership. In fact there are several ahadith in which it is discouraged (not forbidden) to acquire too much wealth.

Secondly, there are several loop holes in the existing law. The existing law does cap the agricultural land ownership to 100 acres, but it allows any one to own 100,000 acres of land used for hunting.

if they had come up with the idea of taking Jageers awarded to a few by the British back from these families.
I think thats the whole idea, MQM is asking that all the land awarded by the British to these jageerdars should be taken back.

broght the rat back from London and you don't really want that, do you.
I don't want any rats coming back from London or anywhere else, I think we have enough rats in Pakistan to deal with, but if you are referring to AH, then I agree with you he should come back and face the music. With the same token SC should hear all the cases against NS and party also, and not to forget all forgiven loan cases against PM and Chaudhries and others.

I try to be as fair as humanly possible, I wish others do that too.

Yes, its against Islamic laws but you are talking to MQM not Jamat Islami. MQM are the people who became muslims in about last 100 years and they still have much hinduism in their blood.

there is already an existing law capping the maximum holding (not islamic)
Firstly, in my opinion capping the land ownership by a legally elected and representative Govt. won't be unislamic. Is is not mentioned anywhere in Quran or Hadith that you cannot cap the land ownership. In fact there are several ahadith in which it is discouraged (not forbidden) to acquire too much wealth.

We will go into twilight zone, there are many things specifically not forbidden if you take other allowances and disallowances into account, net result will be this will be deemed unislamic and I think this was blocked by some Islamic council previously as unislamic so there must be some grounds.

Secondly, there are several loop holes in the existing law. The existing law does cap the agricultural land ownership to 100 acres, but it allows any one to own 100,000 acres of land used for hunting.

Close the loopholes, Shikargah - what nonsense. Another loophole is registering these in the names of minors and childerns, that should be closed as well.

if they had come up with the idea of taking Jageers awarded to a few by the British back from these families.
I think thats the whole idea, MQM is asking that all the land awarded by the British to these jageerdars should be taken back.

What I suggested was that if MQM wanted to make it a unique idea rahter than giving a new paint coat to old philosopies, they should have asked for the cancellation of Jageers by the British. But mind you that is risky business becasue you will be targeting a specific group and they are rather powerful and an influential part of our establishment.

broght the rat back from London and you don't really want that, do you.
I don't want any rats coming back from London or anywhere else, I think we have enough rats in Pakistan to deal with, but if you are referring to AH, then I agree with you he should come back and face the music. With the same token SC should hear all the cases against NS and party also, and not to forget all forgiven loan cases against PM and Chaudhries and others.

I don't have any problem with criminal be it Tom, Dick or Harry to be punished and made example for others. In fact, Ehtisab should start from the top, all leaders in Katehra and that includes IK too if he has done something wrong.

I try to be as fair as humanly possible, I wish others do that too.

You got your wish, Lucky you. :)

tauseef-it

My Dear be patient, I can feel your frustration by your repeated allegations, why are you trying to mix up the thing, if you have any compliant against anyone they you need to raise it properly, but at the same time if MQM have raised a valid question of Land Reforms you should appreciate it.

You criticism even on Land Reforms Bill because it is presented by MQM shows your hatred against MQM and even against the good work done by it, how should we take it? Sorry to say, I will take it as a SICK MENTALITY!!!

Another point, I would suggest you to quit blaming others without proof, today I am considering you sick, tomorrow everyone would consider you the same!

Nice answer Shahnawaz !

but I don't know why these people never talk about Banaras, Sohrabh Goth, Qasba Colony, Liyari and other, whole these areas are totally illegal residence.
Worst Condition, Poor, No go area, illiterate and the most wanted people of Pakistan live there and bla bla blaaa......

Why PPP, Jaamat and So Cold ANP Raise their voice on Land Grabbing in Karachi ???
but only MQM raise their voice against it that's why they criticize on MQM..........

shiningstar

My Dear be patient, I can feel your frustration by your repeated allegations, why are you trying to mix up the thing, if you have any compliant against anyone they you need to raise it properly, but at the same time if MQM have raised a valid question of Land Reforms you should appreciate it.

You criticism even on Land Reforms Bill because it is presented by MQM shows your hatred against MQM and even against the good work done by it, how should we take it? Sorry to say, I will take it as a SICK MENTALITY!!!

Another point, I would suggest you to quit blaming others without proof, today I am considering you sick, tomorrow everyone would consider you the same!
My dear dont try to be smart, history of GTT(GANG of Target Killers (Also known as MQM)) tells us that they are blackmailers, my question is why only land reforms, why not Agriculture Tax and Business Reforms.
Sorry I will consider it as a SICK MENTALITY if they just present bill in the assembly for cheap popularity without consulting other parties, they should come out of the blackmailing mindset and needs to be realistic because they have only 25 seats, how they gonna pass this bill without consultation with other parties.

Moreover, they should also try to raise voice for compensation of Target killing affected families, afterall they are suffering from the phenomena given by GTT.

shiningstar

If Zardar was Biggest Wadaira then what Nawaz Shareef was? He is Pakistan's wealthiest Person who made this money out of our pockest!

Then why don't you people had any objection when MQM had supported Nawaz Shareef?

By the way, this is the fault of you people and not of MQM, why you people always opt for either Nawaz Shareef or Benazir or Choudhary Brothers or Zardari?

Nominate any Poor Kisaan, vote for him and if MQM nominate Zardari at that time then blame it.
I had objection when GTT(GANG of Target Killers(Also known as MQM)) either supports Nawaz Sharif or Zardari, but I never get surprised because they are born for service of Wederas and Industrial tycoons. They are there to support Governments of both Wederas & Industrialists. Now some of GANGSTERS are also among the wealthiest e.g Babar Ghouri. Furthermore, none of the media anchors has probed about GTT GANGSTERS because they want to save their lives.

My question is that what these GANGSTERS have given to our Karachi in last 22 years, Target Killing, Bhata Mafia, Land Mafia, Klasahkof Culture etc. We should think about change in our city.

Dont blame others for your fault, you have to decide while you have to support Govt of Wedera or Indistrialist or you have sit in Opposisiton. Look at the Sindh Assembly PPP is treating you like subordinates because they can make Govt individualy but you are stick with Govt. Try to select role of Opposition for the first time in your life as there is no vibrant opposition in Sindh Assembly.

PML(N) have nominated middle class Saeed U Zaman Siddiqui for President but you have preferred Wedera, look into your past, don't blame others

shiningstar

Dear you need to change you mind set first! :P

you need to see the realities first, to blame others is so easy but to look your own mistakes is so difficult!

I would suggest you to see a good doctor! :P
I would request you change your faciast mindset because you have been brainwashed on ethinic basis. If you are still unsatisfied then consult Dr. Naseer Ulla Babar, he has medicine for you.