Men and women pray together: A new mosque 'for all' in Britain

Zesh Zeshu

Allaah did not test anyone with this major sin before the people of Loot, and He punished them with a punishment that He did not send upon any other nation; He combined all kinds of punishment for them, such as destruction, turning their houses upside down, causing them to be swallowed up by the earth, sending stones down upon them from the sky, taking away their sight, punishing them and making their punishment ongoing, and wreaking vengeance upon them such as was not wrought upon any other nation. That was because of the greatness of the evil consequences of this crime which the earth can hardly bear if it is committed upon it, and the angels flee to the farthest reaches of heaven and earth if they witness it, lest the punishment be sent upon those who do it and they be stricken along with them. The earth cries out to its Lord, may He be blessed and exalted, and the mountains almost shift from their places. Allah Akber Allah Akber :( Allah forbid us, you are talking about their Prayers in Islamic state which should be Islami their punishment is stone to death ,even in Caliph Abbu Bakr time A person was given punishment of fire to death etc Allah forbid us and show us the right Path Ameen

such bolo

My question is why condemn and hate them and verbally abuse them? hate the sin not the sinner...Should we not be showing some pity and compassion to these people? Should we not be feeling bad for them? Poor beings have gone misguided...like I said at least they are praying...I dont think it is their intent to mock prayers....our own behaviour has pushed them to do this...we who call women fitna and dont let them go to mosque...we who want to stop gays from praying...what right we have to do that? kya pata woh namaz hi usay Allah kay kareeb layay? why not thank Allah for saving us from this and pray for them to be guided as well instead of calling them fitna...Is calling them fitnah going to make them change their mind? No, it is going to rile them even further...send a message of love and sincerity instead..

محترمہ ہر بات کا کوئی نا کوئی موقع محل ہوتا ہے
آپکی پوسٹ پڑھ کر ایسا لگتا ہے کہ کمپیوٹر جینریٹڈ پوسٹ ہے

یہاں کس نے گالم گلوچ کی ہے؟؟
رات کو رات، سفید کو سفید اور فتنہ کو فتنہ کہنا گالی ہے؟؟؟
یہاں پر ایک عمل کے بارے میں لوگ ناپسندیدگی کا اظہار کر رہے ہیں...اس میں نفرت کہاں سے آگئی؟؟
دنیا میں کسی کا ارادہ جہنم میں جانے کا نہیں مگر ایسے گروہ عقائد اور فتنے ہیں جو جہنم میں لیجانے والے ہیں...نیت تو سب کی اچھی ہے مگر جہالت ہٹ دھرمی اور تعصب کی وجہ سے لوگ گمراہ ہوتے ہیں
کیا مذمت اور انکار کے مستحق فقط طالبان ہیں؟؟؟ طالبان بھی جنت میں جانے کے لئے دہشتگردی کرتے ہیں؟؟ نیت انکی بھی اچھی ہے

مزید یہ کہ یہاں ایک تھریڈ کھلا ہے اور اس عمل پر بات ہو رہے ہے جو اسلام میں ناجائز اور حرام ہے..اب یا تو آپ حمایت کرلیں یا مخالفت
یہ مخالفت کرنے والوں کی مخالفت کے کیا معنی؟؟؟
جب آپ یا میں ان گمراہ لوگوں سے ملیں تو ضرور انھیں سمجھائیں راہ راست کی طرف بلائیں ... حکمت سے پیار سے محبت سے...مگر اس تھریڈ پر اس عمل کی مذمت کرنے کا ان لوگوں کو سمجھانے سے کیا تعلق؟؟
آپکی باتوں سے ایسا لگتا ہے کہ آپ انکی حمایتی ہیں...جب کہ ایسا نہیں

یعنی نتیجہ یہ نکلا کے آپ موقع محل کے مطابق بات نہیں کر رہیں
بلکہ وہی مرغی کی ایک ٹانگ والی بات ہے

ali-raj

In upcoming years, i am sure this "Inclusive Mosque Initiative" will also introduce wine & Pork as halal food along with Incest as the only original way of human expansion (since gays and lesbian can't reproduce). they will also find out from Quran that Adam & Eve were naked when banished from Heaven, so The Imama (female) will also led the prayers with all her Cloth-less Beauty for the Muqtadis to offer salah with direct heavenly views.

In my experience, people living abroad, mostly in Europe America support these type of Initiatives a lot. I don't know if its their Enlightenment or phobia of becoming one with the people they live with. but it is destructive.

such bolo

Thanks for the information but please tell me where I said that this is the right thing to do that you needed to provide me with this? The point I have been making is that we are dealing with this issue wrongly...calling them fitnah to their face and abusing them is not going to make them stop now, is it...why don't we feel pity for them over this misguidance? The Prophet (PBUH) used to feel so bad for non muslims...why can we not bring ourselves to feel sorry for these people and pray for them?

We are not dealing with this issue at all
we are just discussing

What do you mean by dealing??
we are just discussing

discussion means everyone is just expressing his views...most of the members are of the view that this is not the right thing...including you
so whats wrong in it??

what made you to create a storm in cup of tea
what made you to start condemning those who are against this fitnah??

Dealing?? what dealing??
are we all standing in front of that mosque and throwing stones??

Please stop trolling

Lil'Genius

Men and Women CANNOT offer salat together. Women can get separate place/room/hall where they can offer Salat in the imamat of Male Molvi (who must be in separate room doing jamaat for male).

Another rise of Fitna from UK like Jamaat Ahemdis.

Lil'Genius

In Islam there is no concept of GAY. Whoever is having affair/physical relationship with same sex gender, is committing SIN ! In older times, Allah destroyed nations who were involved in those activities.

such bolo

Men and Women CANNOT offer salat together. Women can get separate place/room/hall where they can offer Salat in the imamat of Male Molvi (who must be in separate room doing jamaat for male).

Another rise of Fitna from UK like Jamaat Ahemdis.

عورت کی نماز کے حوالے سے چند چیزیں ہیں جنھیں عام کرنا بہت ضروری ہے

کیا عورت مسجد میں نماز ادا کر سکتی ہے؟؟؟

جی ہاں کرسکتی ہے...عورت مسجد جانے کی اجازت طلب کرے تو مردوں کو اجازت دینی چاہیے جیسا کے صحیح بخاری کی حدیث سے ثابت ہے
رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کے دور اور صحابہ کے دور میں عورتیں مسجد میں نماز پڑھنے جاتی تھیں اور انھیں کوئی منع نا کرتا..اور یہ عمل آج بھی جاری ہے
بہرحال عورت کا گھر میں نماز پڑھنا مسجد سے افضل ہے

کیا عورت امامت کرواسکتی ہے؟؟
عورت صرف عورتوں کی امامت کرواسکتی ہے
عورت مرد کی امامت نہیں کرواسکتی

عورت با جماعت نماز میں کہاں کھڑی ہوگی؟؟

عورت کے لئے مسجد میں پچھلی صفیں مخصوص تھیں رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کے دور میں
امہات المومنین و صحابیات پچھلی صفوں میں کھڑی ہو کر نماز ادا کرتیں
اور رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے بھی انھیں اسی کا حکم دیا
عورتوں کے لئے الگ کمروں کا بھی اہتمام کیا جا سکتا ہے

عورت کا مردوں کے بیچ میں کھڑے ہو کر نماز ادا کرنا اسلام کی انتہا کی حد تک خلاف ورزی ہے اور مذاق اڑانا ہے جیسا کے امریکا و کینیڈا وغیرہ میں کچھ گمراہ عورتیں اس کی مرتکب ہو رہی ہیں

واللہ اعلم

Khubaib Alam

It's ok. Let the person pray first and perhaps with time they will fall into the proper way of Salah. However if you quickly disregard, then you are gambling. Either the person will just leave prayer altogether or follow what you say. So I recommend that leave them be. Inform them how it is rightly done and that's about it. You do not need to break out the fatwas the hadiths etc.

Acha Mufti sab, apni taweel ki daleel bhi den,aur apni religious qualification bhi kindly bta den for issuance of fatwa..jis ka kam ussi ko sajhe, ab aage se yeh na kehye ga k muftion ne kufr k fatwon k siwa kya kia ha?they have done alot other than this...ap dekhen ap kya kr rahe hen,you are not qualified for permitting it right.

Bani Adam

so this Fitna has now reached the UK and it's God-forbid likely to spread further.... Tribune is a subsidiary of IHT/NYT - so get ready for more of such news...

A historical fact for those interested: the Fitna was started in 2005 by an Afro-American convert Amina Wadud (born Mary Teasley), who for the first time led a mixed-gender Friday prayers in the Council Hall (synod house) of the Episcopal Church of St John in NYC. Interestingly, the event was organised and sponsored by Asra Q. Nomani (granddaughter of Allama Shibli Nomani, a feminist, founder of Mulsim Womens Freedom Tour and co-director of the Daniel Pearl Project).

--- the rest is for your intelligent interpretation....

famamdani

Brder, als ich deine Post gelesen habe, habe ich das Gefhl gehabt dass der Kollega aus Deutschland ist. Und laut deine "Location" bist du tatschlich aus Deutschland.

Aber du hast etwas sinnvolles geschrieben. Ich mag es.

Danke fr alles was du geschrieben hast..................bist du auch hier in diese BRD..........wenn ich darf fragen wo ???

my question is why condemn and hate them and verbally abuse them? Hate the sin not the sinner...should we not be showing some pity and compassion to these people? Should we not be feeling bad for them? Poor beings have gone misguided...like i said at least they are praying...i dont think it is their intent to mock prayers....our own behaviour has pushed them to do this...we who call women fitna and dont let them go to mosque...we who want to stop gays from praying...what right we have to do that? Kya pata woh namaz hi usay allah kay kareeb layay? Why not thank allah for saving us from this and pray for them to be guided as well instead of calling them fitna...is calling them fitnah going to make them change their mind? No, it is going to rile them even further...send a message of love and sincerity instead..

i cant see anyone who is saying that we should catch these people and kill them.. Every one is condemning the act they are doing.... And by the way in my own opinion the people who are doing this sin cannot be respected either.. I am a sinner but i dont want to see anyone making fun of my religion by adding new nonsense things in it. Tomorrow they will ask we should have new gay mosques where only gays and lesbian can go and day after tomorrow they will start proving this sin with the help of intellectuals like you who dont really think when to speak and what to speak.. Inspired by the islam made in canada and us multicultural environment.

famamdani

Ilam pohonchna asaan hota hai. Taqwa is hard. And that takes time and patience. These prayers are probably targeted at new converts. Let these people Pray however way they like to pray. Har cheez sikhnay aur kerne ka ek waqt hota hai.

I never used to pray 5 times a day. But I started all on my own. But there were times when people used to tell me what Islam is supposed to be like and what I am doing is not Islam. They were right, but they drove me away from it because of their criticism. I came back at the appointed time. So, handle such incidents with care, because you may be causing more harm than doing good.

offcourse if u do individule a mistake some body must correct u with hikmat but if u organized a group and make a constantly different way then what u say....................???

such bolo

Warning: If somebody is looking for terrorists you will find them here on this thread, many people commenting on this thread should be arrested and put in jail before they explode themselves killing innocent people.

You seriously need to manage your fear...There is a mental disorder called
Schizophrenia...here are some tips to manage your fear:

Managing Fear
Feeling fear may be quite unpleasant, but attempting to suppress fearful emotions will probably not help. Instead, allowing yourself to feel your fear, taking a few deep breaths, and beginning to rationally examine your fears can help. Most people are at least a little afraid of death. Examining your attitude towards death can be helpful in managing fears.

A few good questions to ask yourself about fear are:

• What am I afraid of?
  • Is this fear realistic?
  • What, really, is the worst that can happen? And what can I do protect myself from that outcome?
  • Where in my body do I feel fear? How do I feel when I take a few deep breaths?

If it does not work.....you must go for some kind of therapy

This link would help you

http://www.goodtherapy.org/therapy-for-fear.html

Lil'Genius

عورت کی نماز کے حوالے سے چند چیزیں ہیں جنھیں عام کرنا بہت ضروری ہے

کیا عورت مسجد میں نماز ادا کر سکتی ہے؟؟؟

جی ہاں کرسکتی ہے...عورت مسجد جانے کی اجازت طلب کرے تو مردوں کو اجازت دینی چاہیے جیسا کے صحیح بخاری کی حدیث سے ثابت ہے
رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کے دور اور صحابہ کے دور میں عورتیں مسجد میں نماز پڑھنے جاتی تھیں اور انھیں کوئی منع نا کرتا..اور یہ عمل آج بھی جاری ہے
بہرحال عورت کا گھر میں نماز پڑھنا مسجد سے افضل ہے

کیا عورت امامت کرواسکتی ہے؟؟
عورت صرف عورتوں کی امامت کرواسکتی ہے
عورت مرد کی امامت نہیں کرواسکتی

عورت با جماعت نماز میں کہاں کھڑی ہوگی؟؟

عورت کے لئے مسجد میں پچھلی صفیں مخصوص تھیں رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلّم کے دور میں
امہات المومنین و صحابیات پچھلی صفوں میں کھڑی ہو کر نماز ادا کرتیں
اور رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم نے بھی انھیں اسی کا حکم دیا
عورتوں کے لئے الگ کمروں کا بھی اہتمام کیا جا سکتا ہے

عورت کا مردوں کے بیچ میں کھڑے ہو کر نماز ادا کرنا اسلام کی انتہا کی حد تک خلاف ورزی ہے اور مذاق اڑانا ہے جیسا کے امریکا و کینیڈا وغیرہ میں کچھ گمراہ عورتیں اس کی مرتکب ہو رہی ہیں

واللہ اعلم

Exactly, this is what I said.

lurker

It is called an "informed Opinion".

Acha Mufti sab, apni taweel ki daleel bhi den,aur apni religious qualification bhi kindly bta den for issuance of fatwa..jis ka kam ussi ko sajhe, ab aage se yeh na kehye ga k muftion ne kufr k fatwon k siwa kya kia ha?they have done alot other than this...ap dekhen ap kya kr rahe hen,you are not qualified for permitting it right.

Is khabar ko dekh kar mujey London ka aik waqya yaad agaya. Aik dafa wahan aik Muslim young man, holding a bottle of wine in one hand and a young girl in the other hand, was searching Halal meat shop.

Humi

@nvra911

@desicad

Wasn't appeasement...I said it is not allowed because I believe it is not...but our beliefs do not give us the right to use harsh language for others...after all, what we are doing ourselves is considered wrong by many and we like not to be condemned harshly for it and if we want to avoid such treatment we have to be careful not to subject others to it as well otherwise what right do we have to expect to be treated fairly...its between Allah and them...un kay beleifs un kay saath aur meray meray saath...is mein appeasement kahan say aayi? Why should it be my life's mission to prove myself right or others wrong?

Humi

appeasement may not exactly be the right word......anyway it was a general comment as to why the right wing normally has the upper hand over the other group in such matters.......btw what you consider not allowed? and who said it is your life mission?.......

well I dont know about others but in my opinion it is a waste of time and effort to keep arguing when we know there are no results ever going to come so maybe that is why the opposite side gets an upper hand....ah about the life mission thing, I see some people going on the same topic again and again, that is some life mission they have got which I find hard to do...just make your point and move on in my case..(serious)