Men and women pray together: A new mosque 'for all' in Britain

messam

how is attacking me personally going to make anyone agree with you? that is the weakest form of argument where all you are doing in releasing your frustration instead of coming up with a decent argument...

My Deen is the most sacred and Personal thing for myself.. It is the most dearest thing you/I could have in this whole Universe, otherwise you live your life as "Hindu Zionist " or "Unicorn".. Don't be such an ignorant... Imamat of Aurat.... You will see very soon the conspiracy behind this... Very soon... Logon ko Apnay Deen ke shakkal maskh mut karnay do.. Agar Maskh kar k accept karrain tau un ke theek mut kaho...

Pyare AAQA pbuh k daur mein Munafiq kee Peshani pay nahi likha hota thaa k wo Munafiq hai.. Wo Muslims thay aur Imaan laaye.. Lakin wo deen k liye threat thay aur muskh kartay thay.. Yahi wajjah hai k AAQA E DO JAHAN pbuh nay bata dia k munafiq ko kese pehchaano... Yeh Conspiracy hia and will unfold... It will only harm us in the long run (In the short run yes I am hurt)...

jason

We humans cant know what is truly in their hearts....many of us think we are on the right path even though we are misguided in certain situations...perhaps that is the case with them as well....why assume the worst about people?
This is no assumption Bibi they are practically doing it.
lets assume that they are right then this must be one off event however it is there continous practice so they are not doing it innocently rather intentionally.What is wrong with I have become clear after reading different posts that woman cannot lead prayers due to there physical posture you see the posture of the woman leading the prayer it may not be revealing to you being a woman yourself but it is to us.Now don't start saying that we male see this aspect.It is simply unacceptable.

Humi

My Deen is the most sacred and Personal thing for myself.. It is the most dearest thing you/I could have in this whole Universe, [HI]otherwise you live your life as "Hindu Zionist " or "Unicorn"..[/HI] Don't be such an ignorant... Imamat of Aurat.... You will see very soon the conspiracy behind this... Very soon... Logon ko Apnay Deen ke shakkal maskh mut karnay do.. Agar Maskh kar k accept karrain tau un ke theek mut kaho...

Pyare AAQA pbuh k daur mein Munafiq kee Peshani pay nahi likha hota thaa k wo Munafiq hai.. Wo Muslims thay aur Imaan laaye.. Lakin wo deen k liye threat thay aur muskh kartay thay.. Yahi wajjah hai k AAQA E DO JAHAN pbuh nay bata dia k munafiq ko kese pehchaano... Yeh Conspiracy hia and will unfold... It will only harm us in the long run (In the short run yes I am hurt)...

again with the personal attack? you have a right to argue with me all you want but please stop throwing around labels and telling me which type of life I live...my faith or lack there of is not your business...I do not pass comments on your life and would appreciate it if you extend me the same courtesy....

and I have already agreed that this is wrong...there is no issue in that regards...the point I have been making is that we are dealing with this issue in a wrong manner...we have no solution and choose to condemn and verbally abuse only which makes these people think that they are doing right even though they are not...if they pray, then they have a chance...even the ones who don't pray have a chance...so lets reach with a little more wisdom...

Humi

This is no assumption Bibi they are practically doing it.
lets assume that they are right then this must be one off event however it is there continous practice so they are not doing it innocently rather intentionally.What is wrong with I have become clear after reading different posts that woman cannot lead prayers due to there physical posture you see the posture of the woman leading the prayer it may not be revealing to you being a woman yourself but it is to us.Now don't start saying that we male see this aspect.It is simply unacceptable.

again I already said this is wrong so I dont need to be told of postures...its a possibility that these people have been misguided and are not being malicious on purpose...but if you think there is 0 chance that they are misguided ignorantly, then there isnt anything I can say about it...

messam

again with the personal attack? you have a right to argue with me all you want but please stop throwing around labels and telling me which type of life I live...my faith or lack there of is not your business...I do not pass comments on your life and would appreciate it if you extend me the same courtesy....

and I have already agreed that this is wrong...there is no issue in that regards...the point I have been making is that we are dealing with this issue in a wrong manner...we have no solution and choose to condemn and verbally abuse only which makes these people think that they are doing right even though they are not...if they pray, then they have a chance...even the ones who don't pray have a chance...so lets reach with a little more wisdom...

I am sorry.. That was not a personal attack.. IN this sentence "You" does not mean exactly YOU.. It is me and you or us.... Read the complete sentence and u will know it was like ...
"t is the most dearest thing you/I could have in this whole Universe, otherwise you/I live our life as "Hindu Zionist " or "Unicorn". "

Humi

I am sorry.. That was not a personal attack.. IN this sentence "You" does not mean exactly YOU.. It is me and you or us.... Read the complete sentence and u will know it was like ...
"t is the most dearest thing you/I could have in this whole Universe, otherwise you/I live our life as "Hindu Zionist " or "Unicorn". "

ok....sorry for the misinterpretation then...:)

jason

again I already said this is wrong so I dont need to be told of postures...its a possibility that these people have been misguided and are not being malicious on purpose...but if you think there is 0 chance that they are misguided ignorantly, then there isnt anything I can say about it...
As you were saying that we donot know about there heart but bibi action speaks louder than word.It is if we start saying that an a person who commited adulteration may be good at heart but we are approaching him wrongly by condemning his act.

This practice I must repeat is not being done innocently but to give the impression to new convert that islam donot give equal rights to the women.

Humi

As you were saying that we donot know about there heart but bibi action speaks louder than word.It is if we start saying that an a person who commited adulteration may be good at heart but we are approaching him wrongly by condemning his act.

This practice I must repeat is not being done innocently but to give the impression to new convert that islam donot give equal rights to the women.

ok yeh aap ki soch hai and you have full right to think that if you want...so we will agree to disagree...

jason

There are many diversions being attempted changing the words of Quran and this practice also.so we have to be alert already we have so many firqas who are dying to cut each other throats.

This practice also started in US by some woman she started leading prayers in a church saying that as all are equal in the eyes of Allah so women can also lead prayers.
This is not about male and female, I hope you understand.

Zesh Zeshu

ok yeh aap ki soch hai and you have full right to think that if you want...so we will agree to disagree...
My question is why condemn and hate them and verbally abuse them? hate the sin not the sinner...Should we not be showing some pity and compassion to these people? Should we not be feeling bad for them? Poor beings have gone misguided...like I said at least they are praying...I dont think it is their intent to mock prayers....our own behaviour has pushed them to do this...we who call women fitna and dont let them go to mosque...we who want to stop gays from praying...what right we have to do that? kya pata woh namaz hi usay Allah kay kareeb layay? why not thank Allah for saving us from this and pray for them to be guided as well instead of calling them fitna...Is calling them fitnah going to make them change their mind? No, it is going to rile them even further...send a message of love and sincerity instead..

dear ok let me tell you one thing ,in Islam everything has maganisam similarly Allah and His Apostle (Peace Be Upon Him ) has given a mechanism for offering Prayer. First step Cleaness of Body and Clothes than wudu these three steps are common for offering prayer in both men and women,after that we have given some instructions which are wajib farz etc without it our prayers will not be accepted and one among those condition is offering the prayer at separate Prayer for both Men and women.One can show sympathy to your emotional talks but Islam clearly accepts those acts which are according to its instructions. Islam has clearly prohibited mixing of men and women let me share a Hadith

Whenever a woman prays in a place that is more private and more hidden, that is better for her, as the Prophet (Peace & Blessings of Allaah be upon Him) said: "A woman’s prayer in her house is better than her prayer in her courtyard, and her prayer in her bedroom is better than her prayer in her house

Umm Humayd, the wife of Abu Humayd al-Saa‘idi reported that she came to the Prophet (Peace & Blessings of Allaah be upon Him) and said: "O Messenger of Allaah, I love to pray with you." He said: "I know that you love to pray with me, but praying in your house is better for you than praying in your courtyard, and praying in your courtyard is better for you than praying in the mosque of your people, and praying in the mosque of your people is better for you than praying in my mosque." So she ordered that a prayer-place be built for her in the furthest and darkest part of her house, and she always prayed there until she met Allaah (i.e., until she died). (Reported by Imaam Ahmad; the men of its isnaad are thiqaat (trustworthy)).

With regard to a woman leading the prayers and acting as an imaam, one of the two following scenarios may apply:

1 – A woman leading men, or a mixed group of men and women. It is not correct for a woman to lead men in prayers at all, regardless of whether it is a fard (obligatory) prayer or a naafil (supererogatory) prayer.

2 – A woman leading women in prayer. It is mustahabb for women to pray together (in jamaa’ah) when they get together in a place. One of them should lead the others, but she should stand with them in the middle of the row. It is permissible and correct for a woman to lead other women in prayer.

Your emotional talks looks looks good but If you are working in any company you have to follow its rules similarly if you are Muslim than you have to follow what Islam instruct us to Do Jazak Allah Khair

lurker

THATS U R RIGHT BUT YE US WAQT ACHA HOTA AGAR UN TAK ILM NA POHNCHA HOTA.............THIS DONE IN UK AND NOT IN JUNGLE ......................JAHAN ILM KI ROSHNI NA POHNCHI HO ..................MAY BE I WRONG........!!!(clap)
Ilam pohonchna asaan hota hai. Taqwa is hard. And that takes time and patience. These prayers are probably targeted at new converts. Let these people Pray however way they like to pray. Har cheez sikhnay aur kerne ka ek waqt hota hai.

I never used to pray 5 times a day. But I started all on my own. But there were times when people used to tell me what Islam is supposed to be like and what I am doing is not Islam. They were right, but they drove me away from it because of their criticism. I came back at the appointed time. So, handle such incidents with care, because you may be causing more harm than doing good.

Humi

dear ok let me tell you one thing ,in Islam everything has maganisam similarly Allah and His Apostle (Peace Be Upon Him ) has given a mechanism for offering Prayer. First step Cleaness of Body and Clothes than wudu these three steps are common for offering prayer in both men and women,after that we have given some instructions which are wajib farz etc without it our prayers will not be accepted and one among those condition is offering the prayer at separate Prayer for both Men and women.One can show sympathy to your emotional talks but Islam clearly accepts those acts which are according to its instructions. Islam has clearly prohibited mixing of men and women let me share a Hadith

Whenever a woman prays in a place that is more private and more hidden, that is better for her, as the Prophet (Peace & Blessings of Allaah be upon Him) said: "A woman’s prayer in her house is better than her prayer in her courtyard, and her prayer in her bedroom is better than her prayer in her house

Umm Humayd, the wife of Abu Humayd al-Saa‘idi reported that she came to the Prophet (Peace & Blessings of Allaah be upon Him) and said: "O Messenger of Allaah, I love to pray with you." He said: "I know that you love to pray with me, but praying in your house is better for you than praying in your courtyard, and praying in your courtyard is better for you than praying in the mosque of your people, and praying in the mosque of your people is better for you than praying in my mosque." So she ordered that a prayer-place be built for her in the furthest and darkest part of her house, and she always prayed there until she met Allaah (i.e., until she died). (Reported by Imaam Ahmad; the men of its isnaad are thiqaat (trustworthy)).

With regard to a woman leading the prayers and acting as an imaam, one of the two following scenarios may apply:

1 – A woman leading men, or a mixed group of men and women. It is not correct for a woman to lead men in prayers at all, regardless of whether it is a fard (obligatory) prayer or a naafil (supererogatory) prayer.

2 – A woman leading women in prayer. It is mustahabb for women to pray together (in jamaa’ah) when they get together in a place. One of them should lead the others, but she should stand with them in the middle of the row. It is permissible and correct for a woman to lead other women in prayer.

Your emotional talks looks looks good but If you are working in any company you have to follow its rules similarly if you are Muslim than you have to follow what Islam instruct us to Do Jazak Allah Khair

Thanks for the information but please tell me where I said that this is the right thing to do that you needed to provide me with this? The point I have been making is that we are dealing with this issue wrongly...calling them fitnah to their face and abusing them is not going to make them stop now, is it...why don't we feel pity for them over this misguidance? The Prophet (PBUH) used to feel so bad for non muslims...why can we not bring ourselves to feel sorry for these people and pray for them?

ok in that case please give me an authentic source of where it says we can stops gays from praying....

I wrote, you have very little knowledge about Islam.

Why Allah sent Azaab on loot Alehi Salam's nation?

Ask your self this question, why those Gays were not tolerated to start prayer first and gradually things may get better?

Allah knows the best. There is death punishment in Islam for Gays.

Zesh Zeshu

It's not about hate speech against them it's general reaction against wrong action ,if one pollutes Islamic teachings its obvious that its followers will show reactions.As our reaction looks wrong or bad to you similarly we also have right to show our reaction against those such action at the name of Islam which were not even followed by Shabha Shabiyat Tabaien Tiba Tabaien so how can we give courage and show respect to such actions buh if they really wants to offer than show do the way Islam say us to do Jazak Allah Khair

Humi

I wrote, you have very little knowledge about Islam.

Why Allah sent Azaab on loot Alehi Salam's nation?

Ask your self this question, why those Gays were not tolerated to start prayer first? There is death punishment in Islam for Gays.

yes, I know about the azaab on the people of Loot...so perhaps you shouldnt make assumptions about someone's knowledge or lack there of if they do not agree with you...I didnt ask you to tell me whether homosexual behavior is allowed or not...we are all pretty clear on that..I asked you to provide me with a source that says homosexual people have no right to worship Allah so we shouldnt let them offer namaz...

ok lets leave the death punishment on the side...what about the people who have homosexual feelings but are not involved in the actual act...you think we have the right to stop them from offering prayers as well? There are muslims who are gay but are not involved in the actual act...what is our problem with it if they pray then?

Zesh Zeshu

Thanks for the information but please tell me where I said that this is the right thing to do that you needed to provide me with this? The point I have been making is that we are dealing with this issue wrongly...calling them fitnah to their face and abusing them is not going to make them stop now, is it...why don't we feel pity for them over this misguidance? The Prophet (PBUH) used to feel so bad for non muslims...why can we not bring ourselves to feel sorry for these people and pray for them?
No body is criticising everybody is showing their general reaction and every new action which are not authentic in Islam is called Fitna so that what they are calling Dear showing sympathy to kafir is different than to the one who pollutes or do wrong acts at the Name of Islam, The day when Prophet Muhammad ( Peace BE upon Him ) met Allah Almighty !on that day Many Muslims said now Muhammad ( Peace Be Upon Him ) is not among us so that's why now we will not pay any zakat any more at that time Caliph Hazrat Abu Bakir siddiqui said I'll take each zakat from all those who use to pay at the time of Prophet Muhammad ( Peace Be Upon Him ) even if it was one a date and said he will do fight against them who will not pay zakat ( Those who were paying before) , every new act which is against Islamic teaching is simply called Fitna and prohibited simple

ali-raj

ok in that case please give me an authentic source of where it says we can stops gays from praying....

Qaum e loot key barey main parh lo quran main. Puri qaum tabah ho gai thee bibi. is gaand ki wajha sey. Allah ki ****** hai aisay logon par.

By the way, Islam is called as deen-e-fitrat (as per Quran) aur fitrat e insaani main mard ko aurat sey, aur aurat ko mard sey raghbat hoti hai. Jo is sey hatay, woh janwar sey badtaar hai (Pig key barey main kia khayal hai ap ka)

Aur monh khul wa rahe ho to sunno bibi. Anus sey intercourse islam main mana hai (nikah toot jata hai- Medical reasons are there too). to yeh Gay log kia kartey hain aur kaisay kartey hain? point to ponder for your.

yes, I know about the azaab on the people of Loot...so perhaps you shouldnt make assumptions about someone's knowledge or lack there of if they do not agree with you...I didnt ask you to tell me whether homosexual behavior is allowed or not...we are all pretty clear on that..I asked you to provide me with a source that says homosexual people have no right to worship Allah so we shouldnt let them offer namaz...

Homosexuality is against Allah's rules, against family structure's Allah described in Quran, Against the right of Children, man and woman. A gay can consult to Allah and ask for Forgiveness, Allah mighty can forgive him. But if a gay prays in mosque it spreads Sharr among muslims and his prayers not accepted as he is not believing Allah's rules in Quran.

ok lets leave the death punishment on the side...what about the people who have homosexual feelings but are not involved in the actual act...you think we have the right to stop them from offering prayers as well? There are muslims who are gay but are not involved in the actual act...what is our problem with it if they pray then?

A crime is then a crime when you do it practically. Feelings can not be punished by law but improved.

Zesh Zeshu

The crime of homosexuality is one of the greatest of crimes, the worst of sins and the most abhorrent of deeds, and Allaah punished those who did it in a way that He did not punish other nations. It is indicative of violation of the fitrah, total misguidance, weak intellect and lack of religious commitment, and it is a sign of doom and deprivation of the mercy of Allaah. We ask Allaah to keep us safe and sound.

Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):

And (remember) Loot (Lot), when he said to his people: Do you commit the worst sin such as none preceding you has committed in the Aalameen (mankind and jinn)?

81. Verily, you practise your lusts on men instead of women. Nay, but you are a people transgressing beyond bounds (by committing great sins).

82. And the answer of his people was only that they said: Drive them out of your town, these are indeed men who want to be pure (from sins)!

83. Then We saved him and his family, except his wife; she was of those who remained behind (in the torment).

84. And We rained down on them a rain (of stones). Then see what was the end of the Mujrimoon (criminals, polytheists and sinners)

[al-Araaf 7:80-84]

Verily, by your life (O Muhammad), in their wild intoxication, they were wandering blindly.

73. So As‑Saihah (torment awful cry) overtook them at the time of sunrise.

74. And We turned (the towns of Sodom in Palestine) upside down and rained down on them stones of baked clay.

75. Surely, in this are signs for those who see (or understand or learn the lessons from the Signs of Allaah).

76. And verily, they (the cities) were right on the highroad (from Makkah to Syria, i.e. the place where the Dead Sea is now)

[al-Hijr 15:72-76]

al-Tirmidhi (1456), Abu Dawood (4462)and Ibn Maajah (2561) narrated that Ibn Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) said: The Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: Whoever you find doing the action of the people of Loot, execute the one who does it and the one to whom it is done.. Classed as saheeh by al-Albaani in Saheeh al-Tirmidhi.

Ahmad (2915) narrated from Ibn Abbaas (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: May Allaah curse the one who does the action of the people of Loot, may Allaah curse the one who does the action of the people of Loot, three times. This was classed as hasan by Shuayb al-Arnaoot in Tahqeeq al-Musnad.

If you want more I ll InshAllah try to share