Majority of Pakistanis want government to Islamise society: Gallup Poll

moazzamniaz

Majority of Pakistanis want government to Islamise society: Gallup Poll

Published: May 31, 2011

islam-mosque-crescent1-179464-640x480.jpg

A majority of Pakistanis want the government to take steps for the Islamisation of society, revealed a recently released Gilani Poll conducted by Gallup Pakistan.

In a survey, a nationally representative sample of men and women from across the country were asked the following question:
In your opinion should government take steps to Islamise the society?
The results of the poll revealed that 67% of Pakistanis want the government to take steps to Islamise society, 13% responded by saying Pakistan did not need Islamisation and 20% gave no response.
Those who responded with a yes were asked a follow up question:
Should government take steps for Islamisation at once or one by one?
Forty eight per cent said the government should take the steps one by one and 31% said the steps should be taken at once, while 21% gave no response.
The survey was carried out among a sample of 2,738 men and women in rural and urban areas of all four provinces of the country, during January 2011.
Error margin is estimated to be approximately 2-3 per cent at 95% confidence level.

Muslims first, Pakistani distant second say majority: Gallup poll

Published: May 4, 2011

islam-mosque-crescent1-640x480.jpg

Significant majority of Pakistanis (59 per cent) choose to identify themselves as Muslims first.

A majority of Pakistanis identify themselves as Muslims first, Pakistani second, a recent Gilani Poll conducted by Gallup Pakistan revealed.
In a survey, a nationally representative sample of men and women from across the country were asked the following question:
Different people choose to identify themselves differently. What do you consider yourself to be, first and foremost?
The results of the poll showed that a significant majority of Pakistanis (59 per cent) choose to identify themselves as Muslims first.
A little less than a quarter of the population (22 per cent) considers being Pakistani as its primary identity, while 10 per cent put their provincial identity first and seven per cent chose to identify themselves as human beings first.
Results also revealed that a greater percentage of respondents belonging to lower income categories and young age groups identified themselves primarily as Muslims as compared to those belonging to higher income categories and older age groups.
The survey was carried out among a sample of 2,774 men and women in rural and urban areas of all four provinces of the country, during April 2011.
Error margin was estimated to be approximately 2-3 per cent at 95% confidence level.

zaman

پاکستان بنا ہی اسلام کے نام پر ہے -اقلیتوں کو چھوڑ کر ہر پاکستانی کے دل کی آواز اسلامی نظام ہے -
اسی میں انسانیت کی بقا ہے -
لیکن حضرت عثمان(ر) کے آدھے دور کے بعد سے دنیا میں کہیں بھی اسلامی نظام پوری طرح نافذ نہیں ہوا - شورش ،فساد ،جنگ جب سے ہی جاری ہے-
پہلے میں اپنے ٦ فٹ کے جسم میں یہ نظام نافذ کرلوں - ساری دنیا میں سدھار آجائیگا -

makdaone

aby bee poll horeahey hain voeting ho rahee hai aby sabar kero Allah ka or Azab bee ana hai Pakistan per
doka kis ko dey rahey hain Allah ko suma nazubillah
Pakistan bana hi sirf islam kay name per hai oer yeh hamrey hukmran quran ko dek kernahi per saktey.***** hai asey hukmaranoun per

lastbullet

A JAMATI CONTROLLED ORGANIZATION ,WITH NO CREDIBILITY

GALLUP PAKISTAN
INTERNET ARCHIVE

Gallup Pakistan is not related to Gallup Inc. headquartered in Washington D.C. USA. We require that our surveys be credited fully as Gallup Pakistan (not Gallup or Gallup Poll). We disclaim any responsibility for surveys pertaining to Pakistani public opinion except those carried out by Gallup Pakistan.

WatanDost

A JAMATI CONTROLLED ORGANIZATION ,WITH NO CREDIBILITY

GALLUP PAKISTAN
INTERNET ARCHIVE

Gallup Pakistan is not related to Gallup Inc. headquartered in Washington D.C. USA. We require that our surveys be credited fully as Gallup Pakistan (not Gallup or Gallup Poll). We disclaim any responsibility for surveys pertaining to Pakistani public opinion except those carried out by Gallup Pakistan.

Brother
Gallup or Gallup poll
THUMBSUP
for
TRUE ANSWER by NATION

These people are very confused. In an opinion poll they vote for Islamasization reflecting their desire. During voting time they don't vote for the parties with agenda of implementation. I have seen pools like this before.

Mughal1

We all want islam but only according to what we each think islam is. This is why when push comes to shove we end up as apart as started ie divided. All because we do not learn islam properly by way of its related principles, formulas and laws.

Islam is all about trying to create a paradise here on the earth by way of hard learning, thinking, planning, organising and executing the plan by way of hard work, keeping in our minds that there is day set apart for full accountability besides the law of consequences in this very world.

moazzamniaz

These people are very confused. In an opinion poll they vote for Islamasization reflecting their desire. During voting time they don't vote for the parties with agenda of implement. I have seen pools like this before.
1- Mate, ppl are not confused in this issue. Yes, they want islamization of the country, but what kind of islamization they want???? That is the real question. Eg, in a recent poll, 93% of rural population of Pakistan is against any kind of suicide bombings and suicide attacks(More than 60% of Pakistani population lives in rural areas). When asked about the etiology of suicide bombers, majority told that "Suicide bombers are definitely mental patients".
http://tribune.com.pk/story/178577/...akistanis-think-suicide-bombers-are-abnormal/

An overwhelming majority of Pakistani ppl has a very clear and concise concept of Islam like any other religion of this world ie comprising of love, humility, philanthropy, good deeds, peace, equality, kindness towards non-muslims, patience etc etc. But, why u see a different picture here on this forum is an other long issue.Majority of pakistanis are peace loving and live in reality. They just want to live their lives and die like any other sane person ie they are not mis-educated and brainwashed zombies who want to conquer the whole world in their dreams. In short, they want true Islam based on above principles, not Talibanization.

2- Can Islamization be done in Pakistan?????
Yes, if it will be based upon above principles, otherwise a BIG NO. Fortunately, Pakistani population comprises of 4 different Muslim sects unlike Iran or Saudi Arabia where more than 80% ppl belong to a single sect. All these sects have totally different jurisprudence and laws of sharia. Due to import of radical Islam from KSA during soviet war by the help of CIA, these sects hate each other like sworn enemies. All of them have declared each other Kaffir on some trivial academic issues. So how they will agree on a single Islam or each other`s sharia????? Great satan Gen Zia tried to enforce a few islamic laws, but after a couple of years, these laws proved to be cosmetic. I will give u an other example, here on this forum u will see islamists defending Afghan Taliban and their brutalities under different pretexts but u will find same members opposing pakistani taliban and calling them agents of CIA, RAW, Mossad etc. Similarly, if u visit the Afghan forums, u will see majority of ppl opposing Afghan Taliban(58% of Afghan population which is non pashtun, hates taliban from the core of their hearts) and supporting pakistani taliban(There are a lot of reasons for that).

3- If majority of pakistanis are sane, then why the whole world sees a different picture of Pakistan????
U cant compete with state and its resources. No one can. If state wants to portray a different picture, they can easily do it by radicalizing and brainwashing a very small minority of ppl and then using their power and resources to highlight such groups disproportionately. Our establishment encourages anti-west sentiments in general population and then cashes these sentiments from west on the name of guarding west`s interests against such public opinion. More intense the anti-west sentiments, more they get from west.

4- Does this minority of state produced hotheads pose a threat to pakistan and its people????

Yes. A very serious threat. Unlike our cunning establishment which somersaults on its policies on the first sight of $ and Riyaals, these numb heads are committed to their cause (ie CIA introduced Izlam in 80`s, with plans of world domination and purging of this world from non-muslims etc). This minority has battlefield experience of past 30 years, state provided ammo, sympathizers among govt institutions, an unending supply of new recruits due to our state policy of strategic depth ie both pakistani taliban and afghan taliban( and even Alqaeda) use the same terror network of madrassahs, training camps, launching facilities etc. There are countless examples of arrested young boys which were recruited for afghanistan but they were brainwashed to do suicide attacks in pakistan instead. If u have any questions, i will be more than happy to answer them.

Jshah

This is a pleasant surprise to me! No doubt, it is my belief that only and only Islamization can put Paksitan on right track.

Its a big change in our society. This is the country where I hardly met any Islamic minded person otherwise all are strongly anti Islamic.
It this survey is true, then there is a big change in our society.
Alhamdulillah, Good Luck Pakistanis.

mehwish_ali

عوام کس قسم کا اسلام چاہتے ہیں، اسکا اندازہ اس سے بھی لگایا جا سکتا ہے کہ جب الیکشنز میں جماعت اسلامی و دیگر مذہبی پارٹیوں کو شاید ہی پانچ فیصد ووٹ پڑتے ہوں۔

مگر مسئلہ یہ ہے کہ ان پانچ فیصد لوگوں میں اکثر طالبان کے کٹر حامی ہیں اور بزور بندوق پاکستان میں اپنا اسلام کا ورژن نافذ کرنا چاہتے ہیں۔

nauman

pakistan ma islam sirf batoo ki hud tak ha agar ye islam ko nafaz karna chatay hain to corruption jhot aur fraud kion nahj chortay
pakistan ma raij mazhab mufad prasti ha

Islami nazam har us jagha hub ba hud raij ho jaye ga jhan logoon ki zindgi ma islam ho.yahan to 90 % logoo ko azan ka mutlab nahi pata
jab shroo ma log islam par chalatay tha to islam tha aur jab logoon na islam par chalana chor dya to sirf fasad tha.hazroo muslman muslmano ka hathoo maray gaye muslamano na muslmano ki lashoo par daster khan bhac kar khana khaya kaba ma shabi ko sangsar kia gya sirf iqtdar ki hater aur ya silsla aj be chal raha ha

1- Mate, ppl are not confused in this issue. Yes, they want islamization of the country, but what kind of islamization they want???? That is the real question. Eg, in a recent poll, 93% of rural population of Pakistan is against any kind of suicide bombings and suicide attacks(More than 60% of Pakistani population lives in rural areas). When asked about the etiology of suicide bombers, majority told that "Suicide bombers are definitely mental patients".
http://tribune.com.pk/story/178577/...akistanis-think-suicide-bombers-are-abnormal/

An overwhelming majority of Pakistani ppl has a very clear and concise concept of Islam like any other religion of this world ie comprising of love, humility, philanthropy, good deeds, peace, equality, kindness towards non-muslims, patience etc etc. But, why u see a different picture here on this forum is an other long issue.Majority of pakistanis are peace loving and live in reality. They just want to live their lives and die like any other sane person ie they are not mis-educated and brainwashed zombies who want to conquer the whole world in their dreams. In short, they want true Islam based on above principles, not Talibanization.

2- Can Islamization be done in Pakistan?????
Yes, if it will be based upon above principles, otherwise a BIG NO. Fortunately, Pakistani population comprises of 4 different Muslim sects unlike Iran or Saudi Arabia where more than 80% ppl belong to a single sect. All these sects have totally different jurisprudence and laws of sharia. Due to import of radical Islam from KSA during soviet war by the help of CIA, these sects hate each other like sworn enemies. All of them have declared each other Kaffir on some trivial academic issues. So how they will agree on a single Islam or each other`s sharia????? Great satan Gen Zia tried to enforce a few islamic laws, but after a couple of years, these laws proved to be cosmetic. I will give u an other example, here on this forum u will see islamists defending Afghan Taliban and their brutalities under different pretexts but u will find same members opposing pakistani taliban and calling them agents of CIA, RAW, Mossad etc. Similarly, if u visit the Afghan forums, u will see majority of ppl opposing Afghan Taliban(58% of Afghan population which is non pashtun, hates taliban from the core of their hearts) and supporting pakistani taliban(There are a lot of reasons for that).

3- If majority of pakistanis are sane, then why the whole world sees a different picture of Pakistan????
U cant compete with state and its resources. No one can. If state wants to portray a different picture, they can easily do it by radicalizing and brainwashing a very small minority of ppl and then using their power and resources to highlight such groups disproportionately. Our establishment encourages anti-west sentiments in general population and then cashes these sentiments from west on the name of guarding west`s interests against such public opinion. More intense the anti-west sentiments, more they get from west.

4- Does this minority of state produced hotheads pose a threat to pakistan and its people????

Yes. A very serious threat. Unlike our cunning establishment which somersaults on its policies on the first sight of $ and Riyaals, these numb heads are committed to their cause (ie CIA introduced Izlam in 80`s, with plans of world domination and purging of this world from non-muslims etc). This minority has battlefield experience of past 30 years, state provided ammo, sympathizers among govt institutions, an unending supply of new recruits due to our state policy of strategic depth ie both pakistani taliban and afghan taliban( and even Alqaeda) use the same terror network of madrassahs, training camps, launching facilities etc. There are countless examples of arrested young boys which were recruited for afghanistan but they were brainwashed to do suicide attacks in pakistan instead. If u have any questions, i will be more than happy to answer them.

I got your point the values that you have stated are now universally recognized these days, follow through is another matter. I recognized the fact that spectrum of faith is fairly wide with extreme elements on one side.

When I said that people are confused this is what I mean:

There are consistently between 25 to 30 percent of respondents have said no to Islamazisation, these people have a clear concept that religion is a personal matter between an individual and his god.
People who say yes are basically saying yes to their own personal concept. In that sense the the 25 percent may make the majority.

moazzamniaz

I got your point the values that you have stated are now universally recognized these days, follow through is another matter. I recognized the fact that spectrum of faith is fairly wide with extreme elements on one side.

When I said that people are confused this is what I mean:

There are consistently between 25 to 30 percent of respondents have said no to Islamazisation, these people have a clear concept that religion is a personal matter between an individual and his god.
People who say yes are basically saying yes to their own personal concept. In that sense the the 25 percent may make the majority.
Thanx for ur precious input. I did not think through this angle but u r right. Again thanx for replying.

These people are very confused. In an opinion poll they vote for Islamasization reflecting their desire. During voting time they don't vote for the parties with agenda of implementation. I have seen pools like this before.

They did in 2002 but unluckily the political parties betrayed the nation. Otherwise if you collect all the votes of Islamic or Right wings parties, they would be more than any political parties.

But the problem is that Islamic/ Right wing Parties in Pakistan are divided, so the voters and every voter thinks that this party would bring True Islam (not the Islam of Talibans) in Pakistan. If you see only JUI is divided in more than 5 sections due to the vested interests the leaders. Same is applied to the rest of parties as well.